Lamar Odom 'feared to have significant brain damage', doesn't recognize anyone | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 November 2015

Lamar Odom 'feared to have significant brain damage', doesn't recognize anyone

Lamar is said to be having trouble recognizing other friends and family despite Khloe being able to rebuild her relationship with the NBA star during his time in hospital. In the time that's passed, the website's source claims that Lamar has at times seemed 'empty' and can only use sporadic words.

At the time he awoke from the coma, Lamar reportedly said 'hey baby' to ex-wife Khloe, recognising her instantly, and also squeezed sister-in-law Kim Kardashian's hand as sources claimed he was  It making 'slow progress.'

Building up a better picture of his recovery, Khloe revealed the full extent of Lamar's long journey this week.
She said the basketball player does not yet know why he is hospitalized because she feels it would 'set him back' in his recovery process.    
Speaking on Ellen, on an episode which will air on Monday, Khloe revealed he is having to learn to feed himself again, and speak, as well as put sentences together.

'He is off all the machines that help his organs but he has such a long way to go,' Khloe revealed. 'He's learning how to walk again and feed himself again and put sentences together. 
'Cognitively there is a lot...it's along long road ahead. He couldn't  put a words together today. But he understands.' 
Khloe also revealed they haven't yet explained to Lamar how he ended up in hospital.
Khloe said: 'I can't tell him. We tell him he had a brain injury, I can't tell him how that brain injury was caused. It will set him back.'
She added Lamar has never asked why he is in the hospital, and they are just taking each day as it comes. 
'He's really confused a lot we have to remind him. Every day is different.
'Sometimes he knows who the president is, and his birthday, and other times he thinks he's 26, and I say: "I bet you wish you were 26, so do I."' 
'I’m there helping him and I love him and I’ve always loved him. And that will never change and I just feel like it’s a really insensitive thing to fast forward a divorce.'
She went on to clarify: 'I love him and I always will and he’s a fantastic person who deserves support and love and for someone to be by his side, and for me, I’m that to him.

Daily Mail

50 comments:

My goodness this is horrible, quick recovery Lamar sad!

He shud stop wasting his talent and join Hollywood already! No be only hey baby! Omacha ife ona eme! Agbero ojenga

Chai! At least, he's alive

Sad thought, Wish him all the best, I believe he is gonna recover!! Add Up sweet Linda! BBM:33290429

That's why ppl are speculating that the Kardashians are really †ђξ ppl that pushed Khole into calling off †ђξ divorce. She did that without Lamar's consent. Since Lamar seems to be suffering from loss of memory, how can he be †ђξ one that called off d divorce? Its just †ђξ K's at work again.
They don dey look at what Khole will benefit if this man dies...but God will surely disappoint them

#iT wiLL OnLy gEt BeTTer
#IT MuSt EnD iN prAise

I hope he recovers fully with time.

Udybabes said...

Story , I love him hmmm for publicity sake , but what were they all expecting eeeeh ? For him to jump up and start running , when you abuse yourself with drugs , you don't expect a miracle .

Hopefully ex wifey will not get tired .

Eayai! Is a pity dat such once a vibrant man is nw under going d early stage of a child. Learning syntactic arrangement of word nd sentence. Kloe shud be calm cos he will recognise her pretty well soon
#HTC SMART#

No comment...

Kk

Wishing him quick recovery.

Hmm...it's so obvious she's still in love with him.

God help him.

All the best to him. I wish him a speedy recovery. Linda take note!

Abeg leave dis man story,,,next

So kind of you khloe

marvellous said...

Stay off drugs,NOO..I dnt pity for all dis kinda pple...jus imagine de dosage of d drugs he took dat wuld lead to brain palava...his problem sha,nt mine

Jesus please fix Lamar...

Hahaha... scam alert. we already know ya'll trying to make sum extra Box with the Lamar story so this is like - Lamar - the road to recovery type bullshit. This right here is the story line being set up. Smart move I hav to say. Dem ladies know their hustle. Pin:2BB00AEE

Cityicomb said...

Good girls still exists!

That guy brought the hurricane on himself.My pity for him is little

Awwwn God bless u guys

I pray he recovers fully soon.

Wetin b my own, Na Wetin u said chop dey kill u so oh, Lamar

Linda's boyfriend said so

Hmmmmm
She is indeed a nice person 4 being dia 4 him in dis critical period
Hw many women wil do it?
De Answer is just FEW
Kudos 2 dem
Lamar am sure u wil learn frm dis

#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

So much life-chopping dey kill pple wey dey live large. Make dem add his scenarios to their reality shows, na anoda 'gbemu' be that! He go dey alright!

Ehya!I. Like lamar ooo

"I bet u think u r 26, so do I ... " lol... this girl wicked sha....

GODS GRACE BRO

AUNTY LINDA....

But he remembered to put his divorce on hold at the court house immediately wow!!!!. Khole tell your story to the birds.

I pray he recovers soon....

Quick recovery man

FlyChick said...

Hope he also forgets that he was a drug addict o! So that he recovers and starts life without drugs.
Wishing him quick recovery.

Kardashians value fame more than love and all. Why won't Khole just think/talk about getting back with this dude?

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Its well wit his soul and I wish him speedy recovery.

1 million likes for dis ur comment... Lamar is fully aware of what is happening and what has happened..

Oh my! I hope he recovers fully!

Hahaha... No be small thing oo

If you are reading this story and still doing drugs, it's better you repent! Ask God to break d hold of addiction over your life.

U eh!Lmao!I always look out for your funny comments.

May God save him... and d kardashians too...

I wish him speedy recovery!

Stephan said...

Na so,d katrashians at work.........turned Lamar into a crackhead,scot into a drunk,Bruce into a woman......wonder wat dey will turn Kanye to???????

Stephan said...

D katrashians.........turnd Lamar into a crack head,scot into a drunk,Bruce into a woman......wonder wat dey will do to Kanye???????

Stephan said...

D katrashians.........turnd Lamar into a crack head,scot into a drunk,Bruce into a woman......wonder wat dey will do to Kanye???????lili post my comment

Ayomide said...

Anon9:51 1000000likes