US special forces storm siege hotel and free 6 American hostages from jihadist gunmen who flee to roof | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 November 2015

US special forces storm siege hotel and free 6 American hostages from jihadist gunmen who flee to roof

Armed jihadists killed at least three people in a deadly shooting rampage at the Radisson Blu hotel in Bamako, Mali, which also saw 170 people taken hostage. Automatic weapons fire was heard throughout the seventh floor of the 190-room hotel, where it is thought as many as ten militants have been going floor to floor taking hostages. Three of them have been killed. More pics after the cut...

One hostage who escaped said the militants were speaking to each other in English. Another witness described how the gunmen allowed around 20 hostages to leave safely after they proved they were able to recite verses of the Koran.

US and French Special Forces stormed the hotel and began clearing the building one floor at a time. No group has claimed responsibility for the hotel attack, which is frequently used by Air France crew, although Al Qaeda affiliated militants have previously carried out attacks in Mali.

Source: Mail Online

37 comments:

More pls

This is terrible o,may God save the remaining victims. Sad!

Way to go! A country that never jokes with its citizens.

The world is going to sh*t!

Okay, U.S and France special forces in Mali. Thumbs up to the MALI government ...this is what BUHARI's suppose to enhance in nigeria. What has he done? NOTHING.

Everyday different problem from these allah people

Radisson Blu? Linda pls be on the look out. You know why. These al qaeda terrorists have over stretched their boundaries. They'll soon get what they have long asked for.

Islam again,may God help us. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Great job guys!

Dis pple shaa... dee

So they released hostages because they were able to recite the Koran?
Muslims, I dey hail oh!

Hmmm! May the dead ones soul rest in peace.

I hope more hostage will be rescued soon.

Gud to knw they succeeded...

Why must they always save the whiteman 1st? Are there not blackmen in the hotel who could be saved 1st too? na wa o. God save the world from ISIS, Jihadist gunmen et al.

Good news

READ HOW I MET HIM, LOL

That's jst how much US values it's citizens.

I keep wishing all muslims should be wiped from face of †Ñ’ξ earth, even d few good ones usually get corrupted by †Ñ’ξ evil ones. Wonder what's with them αи∂ evil acts. End time ppl....something shld be done to end them

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Pray for mali

You are stupid.

U no get sense!
U stupid black people who keep banking on the west all the time!
American special forces were deployed cos of their citizens,FIRSTLY!! THAT IS A SOLID MOTIVE & that's the first responsibility of a responsible govt!!! You think say na joke to go floor by floor to look for your citizens?
You think their embassy wouldnt have tried to reach the US citizens holed up in there?
Who even tell you say them no rescue africans sef from the narrative?
You will also blame US when boko haram kills us- they have all the terrorists in the middle east trying to harm their own citizens worldwide ,yet you expect them to prioritize us, when your former military heads diverted your heavy defense budget & soldiers and innocent citizens die!

Aboki the warri boy where art thou?

May all that hair on display be stuffed up your a-hole, bitch. How can you wish me death because of someone's folly.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Don't I just love America

Na God go punish u with this rubbish u post. Stupid bastard

YUES Special forces! Just like in the movies. So they came just for their citizens abi?

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Cowards y didn't they wait...

It is well with the people of Mali. Linda take note!

To be free from Terrorist. quote the quran as a proof you are a muslim and not an infidel, you will be set free.

But this stupid muslims will come here to claim the terrorists are not muslims.
may you all die before the end of this year 2015.

@No, you will not have my hate.

Nigerian military is too proud to allow troops or special forces from other countries operate on its soil.

O.N. Progeny said...

Anon 8:52, they want but the whites refused to come, of course why should they, when we have full military here; besides their nationals are not the ones being killed here. In Mali, they responded to save their nationals.

Country when sabi.

Time to stop pretending.
This is a religious war. The earlier Muslims and Christians call the war exactly what it is, the sooner the two religions will sit down and dialogue for peace.

na waooooo....God help us

MISSVEE