Photos: Young man kills grandmother over house rent in Benin | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 November 2015

Photos: Young man kills grandmother over house rent in Benin

The young man pictured above allegedly killed his own grandmother over house rent issue in Benin. According to a LIB source, the man and his grandmother had been fighting for years over property ownership of the house. The man claimed his late mother owned the house and bequitted to him but the grandmother insisted the house, located at Benin technical college rd, Ugbowo, belonged to her.

And in the early hours of today Nov. 20th, the man asked his grandmother for the rent she'd collected from the tenant in the house - N15,000 - and when the grandmother refused, the two got into a shouting matching and before anyone could stop him, he picked a cutlass and attacked the old lady. 

When neighbours got wind of what he'd done, they descended on the boy and nearly beat him to death. He was later handed over to the division of Ukoro police station officers, who came and took him away.

47 comments:

Lord have mercy

Osalobuwalahor! Awah!

He shd be sentenced to death already. Greedy man.

Ibrahim Bio Abubakar said...

C what ogogoro and weed can cause. RIP Granny.

Reporting LIVE from Mars.

But why are human beings like this?

Faustration is too much in this country, as young as he is, he fighting of her mother's property he should go and look for work

Na wa o!

Human heart is filled with evil,rip to the grand ma. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Asshole

15,000 naira?!! The woman was killed over 15,000 naira?! Damn!!

Human lives have little or no meaning to some people. The rate at which people kill others these days is alarming. See where he has landed himself.

Wet in old woman still wan do with property?anyway R.I.P to her and for the boy hope he remain in cell so that he won't end up killing his siblings too

Human lives have little or no meaning to some people. The rate at which people kill others these days is alarming. See where he has landed himself.

This is what poverty can cause. If they were living good he won't hv tried killing his grandmother. Now he will face punishment

Witchy witchy. End time witch

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

preshlight (chioma okoye) said...

Those benin boys can be lazy

Mimi said...

#onlyinbenin

What a world! He suppose to leave the house for the old woman to feed now. So what's the need now killing and ending up in station. May God have mercy oooo, end time stuff!

Linda its OKHORO police station. It all happened close to my house

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Evil days

Hmmm, Benin lanlord nd landlady with their big problem, it is only God that will save them.

Na wah...
Money is the root of all evil

Lazy ass motherfucker...... Death should befall him frm that beating though i swear.... #NowPlaying>> make it home: august alsina....

Idiot! 15,000 kee u dere. Ur mates nor dey build mansion? Born troway

They should have killed him. No be im mates dey hustle dey send money to their grandmother? Stupid boy!

Subuhanallah!

He got what he deserved .......rubbish

May her soul RIP, him 2 wll die one day

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Tell me what granny is fighting for house for,

That guy shud be hanged already

I don't know why some of our people have resorted to laziness when there are so many legitimate things to do to make money.That's why you see them kidnapping, prostituting, armed robbery, sending women to Italy to prostitute and make money for men. The owner of facebook was only about 24yrs when he created something out of nothing and now he's among the world billionaires in dollars. The two guys who founded google in 1998 were both 25ys when they started it now look at them. So also Micheal Dell of Dell computers. The list goes on and on. They all have a history of not from very rich homes but self help efforts. Steve Jobs of apple computers, his parents gave him up for adoption and was raised by foster parents, he started from their garage to build personal computers and look at how he has impacted the world. So many people in so many other areas not only in computer. What is happening to some youths in Nigeria? Not all but many of them want to sit in their homes and dupe people or go out and kidnap people who are struggling to make money. Some ladies want to catch the richest man in the world sleep with him and make millions out of him, thereby breaking homes. People like Linda Ikeji was determined to be self made instead of looking for one senator or governor that she will sleep with. Now she's among the richest women in Nigeria, love her or hate her but that's the truth she took the right decision. And so many other ladies who have decided to work hard instead of lookibg for a rich grandfather to marry so that you will be his plaything. Please my people let's rethink and reflect on our lives.

Stupid boy....may d poor old woman's life rest in peace

Linda eeeeeeee! It's bequeath/bequeathed not bequit/bequitted.

Akahi Tutors Nigeria said...

seen!

This is just one among the few things that can be caused by anger and laziness.

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Dis can only happen in Benin where women r usually d owners of houz cursty their late hubby.

Biko b careful of Benin women!

Dis dude should b punished accordingly!

The heart of man is desperately wicked. Linda take note!

I have never believed in adults of different generations living under the same roof. A man his age in the fullness of his strength should have gone on his own to some other place to make a way for himself in the world. There is nothing worse than seeing a young man without direction or drive. Now he resorted to murder because he felt entitled, perhaps by virtue of him being a male to his grandmother's property. This is the mentality with too many African men, they feel a woman's achievement should belong to them simply because they are born with a penis, not because they worked and achieved something on their own. Being born a man does not entitle you to anything, you have to do the work and sow the seeds to reap your own harvest in life. Mama may have, papa may have, but God bless the child that got his own.

Povery is a disease

This is the height of poverty

mimi.amsterdam said...

unemployment

Wickedness! May God rest her soul....

Chii, NA U BIKOOOOOO!

Nice talk dear. So true.

Linda it is okhoro police station not ukoro police station.n u fool talking about Benin..what do u know? Idiot of your time..is that a reasonable thing to say?if u don't have anything reasonable to say won't u keep quite.. Must u comment. This is how u spoil pple s image without knowing them
IDIOT

Bequitted, Linda??? Really? U no get spell-check?

ANIMAL

missvee