Urhobo people denounce their inclusion in Biafran map | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 November 2015

Urhobo people denounce their inclusion in Biafran map

The National Publicity Secretary of the Urhobo Progress Union, UPU, Alhaji Mumakai-Unagha,  yesterday denounced its membership in the proposed map of Biafra by the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB.
Making the position known yesterday in a statement,he warned that Urhobo and its territories should not be included in any IPOB plan.
He said:
“IPOB have their rights of agitation for freedom of self determination as enshrined in the united nation declaration stressing that other ethnic groups should not be dragged along to avoid the mistake that led to the civil war.
“The magnanimity of Urhobos in allowing Igbos celebrate the Igbo Cultural Day should not be taken for granted as we urge IPOB to delist Urhobo from its proposed map.”

Vanguard

105 comments:

Dey shld stop dis na

Good of them. This biafra madness should stop please!

Biafra this biafra that. Bikonu, ozugo. Let's all live as ONE.

Lmfao..... yes o, my Urhobo brother do not support that rubbish called Biafra! They are on their own o. They should migrate to a far border to create their own thing,no room for such nonsense in Nigeria, bunch of sick people constituting nuisance!

Let peace rain people!!! Division has never helped any nation! One Nigeria! Add Up sweet Linda! BBM:33290429

Lolz, oso... Good for them o

#iT wiLL OnLy gEt BeTTer
#IT MuSt EnD iN prAise

Correct!

Lol....so they were thinking that south-south will join their agitation? This is just the beginning. They better give up this ridiculous idea called "Biafra".

Who cares? Charcoals!

Now we await the ijaws, the calabar, rivers and akwa ibom to denounce them, they are land locked, they are not even close to the sea, they will not drag us into war that does not concern us again, the 5 Ibo state to fight for their freedom alone.

What the agitators also don't realize is that if the security of the SE states become very volatile and critically threatning, the FG will have no choice than declare a state of emergency on the SE. They'll then be under the control of our armed forces. That won't be a sweet experience at all. What I see is that these few disgruntled elements protesting here and there and unleashing mayhem on other law-abiding citizens will soon get the larger populace of the South-Easterners into a big mess if not checked. I hope it doesn't come to that.

Not theirs to decide the land has been Biafra land centuries ago. If any of them feels he or she is not Biafran then when Biafra is restored that person will have to move out. Because Biafra Land is and will always be Biafra Land.

We did not say that Benin (Edo) people are Biafrans. We know our territories and we will defend it at all cost.

If we can defeat/dissolve Nigeria, then Urhobo is a very minor case.

IfeanyiBiafra

Dave Mide said...

Wise people!

Dave said...

It's becoming plausibly incomprehensible the way Unilorin
and her board had successfully made her students, intending students and aspirant its victims of deification and
apotheosis of her supposed egotheism, which by the way is somewhat demeaning to our person.
These commonplace fanciful chutzpah is not helping the school educational sector, neither is it helping the students.
It is duly worrisome and mind-disrupting for a student to
wait for 3months, in between suspense and indifference for admission list of his/her indented institution all to no avail.
That was the same routine that occurred during the first batch of the admission list, wherein, students had to plead on various social media platforms before the list was finally
released.

However, today(15) will mark a third week that the first list candidates has resumed. monday(16) would be third week of lectures Unilorin boards, are you not planning to release our list, or you are planning for mass failure of the new student due to not being able to verily comprehend the hocus-pocus in time, due to not being able to catch-up, thereby facing expulsion indefinitely.

We cannot even accept that there's no second list because such a thing
is unheard of, erstwhile, it'll also be contradicting the Vice- Chancellor's speech because he clearly stated that there'll be a second list and lecture will not commence until it is released.

I urge the Education Commission to please be our mouthpiece, we urge them to speak on our behalf as we
want nothing but education. Most of us are in abject frustration and despair for having to sit at the comfort of our
homes when our mates are in the lecture hall.

God bless Unilorin, God bless Nigeria.

Who ask them if they should be? They want to dey famz with igbo

See these ones? Who want make them join Biafra before?

I just looked at the Nigeria map, and saw that the five Ibo states( Ebonyi, Abia, Enugu, Anambra, imo) are locked within Nigeria, ‎we should allow them go. 

The sea belongs to, bayelsa, rivers, cross river, delta and akwa ibom, these states are not biafra and will remain with Nigeria, land locked and you want to separate. Nigeria should let them go, let see how they survive without Nigeria.‎ I am laughing any how

Lol.
Looks like the Igbos are on their own.

One by one

See people with brain,the others I can start the war na do death go end am .

Ngwanu! Make the remaining people better give themselves brain. Linda take note!

Ok.... noted

chai.
see insult.

Hehehe...ol boy eh...see killing!!

Stupid people, how many are they? Biafrans does not need them.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Lol! Na so dem fear igbo? Well u may wish to disagree. 5 states is enuf. Just help them go.

Wetin we wan use Urhobo do before, make dem dey with boko naa

Looooooooooooooooooooool
Wise remark!

THE IBO MAN SHOULD FIRST LEARN HONESTY BEFORE HE THINKS OF CALLING ON OTHERS TO JOIN HIM IN BUILDING A NATION... A NATION WITHOUT TRULY HONEST AND UNITED CITIZENS WILL FAIL. THE HAUSA MAN'S UNITY IS SOMETHING TO LEARN FROM. A HOUSE DIVIDED AGAINST ITSELF CANNOT STAND.

Nonsensical miscreants. Biafraud!

Cunning man has spoken
We don hear u
Ok ooooo

#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

C dis bad breath fool talking
If u dnt knw u re de constituting nuisance here
Olodo

#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Eemmmm urhobo and what population? Abeg make I hear word ...

Rain kwa?

When it comes to Biafra issue you will have mouth abi... Why didn't you comment on your terrorist brothers killing people in Paris? Oloshi

Rubbish...............Urhobo or what ever you call ur useless self....#GoToHell.....Biafra has come already

U idiot fool. If that happens Nigeria is no more fool. That is what Biafra wants. While the world watches. That is their play. Foolish citizen. The country is not a nation and can never be. So stop wasting your time

God bless you for this! I have being telling my brothers this for years! The Igbo must first mend fences, then heal and reconcile with his brothers before he can think of building a nation. You cannot build a nation on misguided notions and distrust

Thank you umu nnem, ihe nke a gwuru Ike. Lekwe nu m le trouble. Ha ga kwa zuo Ike. Igbos cant keep a nation as one ,cos there's no oneness among us. I will forever remain a NIGERIAN, shikena .

HMMMM OKAY O!

AUNTY LINDA....

How many local govts make up Urhobo in Delta state? Urhobo is just a tiny little clan in some area of Delta State. Urhobo is not even a State! So what is their significance in all of these? Biafra protests are even more rampant in the South South states than South East states. Akwa ibom, Rivers, Bayelsa are having heavy protests for Biafra. In the East it's only in Onitsha, Aba and just recently, Owerri joined in the protest. Even Asari Dokubo, the famous Niger Delta militant has declared that the ijaws and the rest of them are Biafrans. So if majority of south south states are singing Biafra and tomorrow a sovereign state emerges, tiny urhobo clan can banish themselves and relocate to the Hausa and Yoruba zones where they can properly assume the role of minorities and slaves. Google the history of Biafra... Biafra is not a South East affair. Biafra war was not an Igbo war. Not because Ojukwu headed Biafra war makes it an Igbo affair. What they don't know is that Biafra has always been the almagamation of the areas which are now geographically classified as then South South and South East states who felt they were being marginalised by a Nigeria they feed with their Oil. The war even affected Rivers, Calabar much more than the Igbo areas. South South and South East states are Biafrans. That is the ugly Truth.

tinko design services said...

I need a dictionary to read this comment.lol

See as hearing Biafra fear grip all the evil people. Biafra is a spirit and is here with us. who ever go against will not live to see it.

Then stay on your own and leave Deltans alone! Dunno how you ppl creeped into Delta sef. Like all the indigenous tribes in Delta were not enough. Mschewww

U r a big fool!

Jimoh Rapport said...

Who are you?

Get this ryt. They r not merginalised they r bunch of pple that trust no one and do anyth bo get rich. After biafra each house will seek independance in dt land. Ther r worse than boko haram fools

Your madness don wear seat belt. Biafra land my black ass! All because of oil you want to force a people against their will. Nonsense!!!

This biafra...thing will never work out....just one night it will be over....GOD's plan for this country will be fulfilled........

Not all igbos are in support of this rubbish, I believe the guy who started this just wants to make money coz he will be the first president of biafra and igbos should not forget that they have invested a lot in the north and have nothing in the east not even a job opportunity and pls how do u biafrans plan on making it money sell in other countries huh? U guys are just funny and it annoys me to see even the educated supporting this biafra ish.Long live Nigeria, Together we stand decided we fall.I am Igbo and a Nigerian and I so believe in Nigeria and not Biafra nor Bokoharam.

Let peace rain, biko my people.

Not all igbos are in support of this rubbish, I believe the guy who started this just wants to make money coz he will be the first president of biafra and igbos should not forget that they have invested a lot in the north and have nothing in the east not even a job opportunity and pls how do u biafrans plan on making it money sell in other countries huh? U guys are just funny and it annoys me to see even the educated supporting this biafra ish.Long live Nigeria, Together we stand decided we fall.I am Igbo and a Nigerian and I so believe in Nigeria and not Biafra nor Bokoharam.

Who needs oil? Jokers' the large amount of oil in ur state is in Biafran land. Be wise . Igbos are now 35,000,000 in the world . If u give us one more reason to stop our business and carry the ak47 , my dear even Yankee would not help u . Believe me Syria dey learn . Go and find our what 20 biafrian army can do to a hundred soilders. If Una like dey beat Una chest. Push us again and lets see. Idiot!

Biafra pls how much will the biafran money be worth?what job opportunity or infrastructure does the east have?who are the most greedy people in Nigeria? Dude even Ojukwu was home playing table tennis when biafrans were fighting and dying , he lived longer than the educated illiterates like u agitating for biafra, the guy heading is now only thirst for power and money coz he will be the president and u biafrans will always take yam to him while u eat grass I laff at u biafrans . And pls note when u want to do biz in the north u have to get a visa and passport den apply lol

Fools Nigeria still dey battle bokoharam and u think they are match for people that are looking for a way to avenge their dead bcos of injustice. Chai smh . Igbos will put u guy in one chance this time. Lol u have cell phones the size of bombs now and Nigeria no dey fear igbo man? I die if Nigeria get mind try igbos . It can never happen are u guys drunk. Una just wan scatter this country. Igbos built Nigeria and they alone can destroy it. God save Una sa they are mostly christians. If they where Muslims Una one don finish . I know this

Lol.. Ifeanyi you views are pathetic.

Edo and delta were together called Bendel and in 1967 were under the mid-west region and was never part of the eastern region which houses the urhobos. Get your your history right or go for a crashcourse or something and stop masturbating your ignorance publicly.

Pls fool don't bring God to Nigeria cos God's plan is to give us Biafra in the presence of our enemies. Biafra is not a suggestion but a reality that has come to stay. We are not calling for war with Nigeria but if you conclude because of the events of 1970 u are certainly mistaken. If Nigeria decides to go to war with us start to say ur last prayers because the world will cry for Nigeria and we won't stop until the land is destroyed completely.

Must u insult or curse? Is dat what u gonna lay biafra foundation on? U gat no respect for anyone, not even ur elders. Na wa o, I wonder what kind of biafra u r getting with this attitude

Mofokosobonla said...

You re ignorant sha

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Nice one frm them and I hope d others wil equally distance themsef frm dis move thereof.

You are right @ ano10:40 they need those states who already have resources lol!! They should go with their 5 states!!

U ar delusional, ur kolo nor get part 2....wayray yabaleft candiidate

I'm with you on this nwanne...

U r a moron!U igbos want d south cos of d oil and last I checked urohobos r part of d south! So stop ur protests in d south then

Reign

Don't mind them no rightful thinking human being will support that none sense. They want amnesty like the Niger delta youth.

Oops!

Like say u don't knw d rate @ wch u pple dey migrate come west.....if una like carry ak49....no bi only una get oil for naija..crazy pple boko haram we Neva solve...Biafra too wan start rubbish go ask ur great father ojukwu!!!! Nonsense!!!

Biafra rubbish....nonsense..stupid people. They don't know what they are getting themselves into. Senseless Biafra protesters.

No be only rain na snow! Lmao... please I am not in support of biafra...its just wrong timing.. Now the hate level other tribes already have for the general igbos will increase small...because one Nnamdi kanu took advantage of people feeling hurt and marginalised.. that guy is the enemy..anyways..the protesters acted according to their level of understanding and they let how they feel cloud their reasoning...

Your illiterate book haram supporting paedophile of a president has made himself minister of petroleum because he is thirsty for oil and a criminal.

You are the biggest fool of all times to believe in an artificially concocted country with no uniting dream after a hundred years of no direction.why don't u go to the northern part of ur country to live and attend church peacefully. Moron

Your illiterate book haram supporting paedophile of a president has made himself minister of petroleum because he is thirsty for oil and a criminal.

Hmm see picture like Runz girl...

Hehe ...wetin be 'biafra land'???? This guy/babe/robot don mental since..olodo !!!
Uneducated fool!

No mind them. Them wan steal South South oil. Sense pass sense. Warri no dey carry last. Biafra my foot!

Also, the Ijaws and Kalabari people of Rivers State are denouncing too. We are not going with Biafra pls. Ikwere people can join them if they want but Ijaw and Kalabari is a no go area.

Pls Edo people are not among Biafra oh. In case Edo is on the map, pls remove them. I trust Oba of Benin. He no go agree lie lie

Pls Itsekiri people are not among Biafra. Remove us from the map too. We are going with our Urhobo brothers

You are a big fool. Does Urhobo people speak Igbo language? The last time i checked, they speak like Edo people. Their language no near Igbo at all. How will u not cut off Edo before? Because the oil dey Delta now, you wan enter Delta. Come na if u no go chop off your head. Warri no dey carry last. Sense pass sense.

No mind all these Biafra fools. Them wan control oil. South South say them no want una. Na by force to marry??

When the war started in the 60s, their leader, Ojukwu carried his family and ran to London to hide and left innocent youths that he brain-washed to suffer and die. Biafra my foot. Stmchew

Ok even if u say South South was among in the 60s, they are now saying they are no longer interested. So leave them alone. Na by force to marry? They dont want Igbos to control their oil because they are a small clan. Since Igbos are majority and they are minority, they see fraud of the Igbos in the future so they are denouncing. So let them be

You call Urhobos a small clan and yet they have the oil in their small land. You Igbos that is a big clan, what do u have? This reminds me of the Isrealites in the bible. As small as they were, God fought for them and they defeated many bigger cities. So beware and watch what u say, you so called bloody fraudulent Biafra!

What is an alhaji doing in urhobo land? Com'on go back to your village and rare cattle.

Is it just me or do a lot of the Biafran agitators come across as deluded and mentally challenged? Imagine saying the lands for Urhobo's belong to Biafra so they should leave? If their struggle is not about acquiring land and oil please tell me what it is about.
As for Anonymous November 15, 2015 at 9:42 AM, please tell me have you guys even checked if the non Ibos in the South South want to follow you? You just decided for us, that we do and look at your reaction to the Urhobos telling you they don't (ha ha, a reality kick up the back side). If as you say the Biafra protests are even more rampant in the South South states than South East states, I will have you know that they are being carried out by the Ibos, who are living in those states. All you are teaching us in the SS is that, it is time to kick out all Ibos from our states so they cannot try and overthrow us in our own states. Non of the SS people want to be in a country wit the Ibos. Who in their right mind would want to be part of a country dominated by a dominant group, that speaks a language of their own? A group that have without any elections, already decided one of their own (and an obviously mad man, who plans to be the religious leader as well), is going to be the leader of the country, a group that have nothing to bring to the table other than their perceived superiority to the SS tribes and therefore their absolute right to rule the SS people and manage all the oil income on their behalf.
To claim that: Asari Dokubo, the famous Niger Delta militant has declared that the ijaws and the rest of them are Biafrans, is like saying Osama Bin Laden was speaking for the Saudi's. He is a nobody that is only taken seriously by himself and his wife (if you count his purile attempts to use her facebook accounts for his activities). Did you forget about the statement released by Ijaw elders that we want no part of Biafra or perhaps you did not like it so you ignored them?
Talking about properly assuming the role of minorities and slaves, I do believe that is what the Biafran folks plan for the SS people. The SS people are 100 times better off as they are now, than they were during the civil war (when Biafrans thought they were winning) or how it would be as part of a new Biafra.
The civil war was sparked off by an Ibo coup, where leaders of other tribal groups where killed except the ibo leaders and an Ibo man put to head the country. It was the gall of the Ibos mocking the killings of some of the northern leaders that lead to a counter coup and the hatred/killings of Ibos in the country. In typical fashion you are now claiming it was not an Ibo affair. Sorry but it was. Why do you think it was easy for the Nigerians to re-capture the SS states? In typical fashion, you got the support of a minority of the SS for your Biafra but most people had no desire to be dominated by a tribe that cannot be trusted not to sell their own mother if the price is right. You want our oil and not to be landlocked and that is the simple reason why you have always wanted the SS. Most of your agitators are stark illiterates and simply assume once they have control of the SS they can do what they want.

It would help your cause if you assess carefully the leanings of the SS people and the sooner you realize we want no part of your Biafra the sooner you can start thinking critically about if you really want a landlocked, oil-less country Biafra. Over the years your Governors have done zilch with their allocations to improve your states. They have plundered with impunity and none of them has been held accountable. Since the your whole concept of Biafra is a country financed by oil money from the oil producing SS, please wake up to the fact that this is not going to happen and you are going to be even worse off, as you will not be receiving any allocations as you currently do from the Federal Government. If you really do want to leave Nigeria, there are set procedures in the world for this to come about. Unfortunately as you are hoping to drag a reluctant group of people in the SS with you, you have kept away from these as no foreign country will support you when you are trying to force people to live with you.

What do they want amnesty for like Niger delta youth? What do they have that they are looking for amnesty? At least Niger delta have oil. What does Igbos have that they are demanding amnesty? No be who get something dey do shakara? They have nothing yet they are making noise. Smtchew

I get the impression the agitators are all people whose lives are a failure and so are blaming the Federal Government for all their failures. From the Ken Nnamdi to the thugs on the streets protesting in their states and other peoples states.
So they expect that the vast majority of hard working Ibos who have spread themselves around the country and rebuilt their businesses that they lost during the civil war, should give them all up, give up their extensive portfolio of property and relocate back to their states? These are the states which have some of the highest violent crime rates in the country (armed robbery, kidnapping etc), have some of the greediest governors who have nothing to show for all the money they have received from the Federal government over the years and have been accountable to no one for their activities.

So people are expected to move to Biafra and do what? Be led by a never do well lad of how many years old, who went to the UK and failed to establish himself and so started blaming all his failures on the fact that if there was a country Biafra with oil money flowing in, his life would have been much better. His life would be much better if he was president of this country as well as spiritual leader of the country. I suppose he feels if the oil revenue does not have to be shared with the rest of Nigeria there will be enough to compensate those who gave up their businesses. And if the owners of the oils protest that they deserve a bigger cut of the revenues, they are in the minority so they can be shut up very easily. A fool of a boy that incited people to violence and when he got locked up has cried out to his UK Government that he is a peace loving guy fighting non violently for his country Biafra.
In fact it is the idiots that followed him and are now languishing in jail with nobody to fight for their release while he is shivering like a coward in jail, crying that he has special dietary requirements which the Government is not meeting (did he expect sausages and bacon in jail) and has health challenges. How about his companions who have health challenges,is his any worse than theirs?

I have a full born South South man and i fully supported Jonathan and PDP during the elections but i am not in support of this Biafra madness. Igbos be wise and drop this Biafra thing because it wont work. We the South South people will not allow you sabotage our oil in our land. Igbos are known for their craftiness, greediness, fraudulent practices and cheating. Nigerians are wiser now. This is not 1960 or 1970 era. Sense pass sense. Warri no dey carry last

Illiteracy is bad. See people basing their dream on a fake map of Biafra. They believe in it's authenticity and swear by it and are ready to kill people to get the land in it. I pity them with all my hearts. It is not easy to watch people being used like that and not have any sympathy for them.

I am a full born South South man. A son of the soil. I supported Jonathan and PDP during the past elections but i am not in support of this Biafra madness. Igbos be wise and drop this Biafra thing because it wont work. We the South South people will not allow you sabotage our oil in our land because Igbos are well known for their craftiness, greediness, fraudulent practices and cheating. This is not the 1960 or 1970 era. Nigerians are wiser now. Sense pass sense. Warri no dey carry last.

commander cialis acheter cialis
achat cialis prix cialis
cialis cialis generico
comprare cialis acquistare cialis