Fr. Mbaka says pro-Biafra protests are a waste of time, asks Nigerians to be patient with Pres. Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 November 2015

Fr. Mbaka says pro-Biafra protests are a waste of time, asks Nigerians to be patient with Pres. Buhari

Rev. Fr. Ejike Mbaka, has condemned the recent protests for Biafra, describing the action as evil.
Fr. Mbaka made the condemnation on Saturday in Enugu during a sermon at his weekly Adoration Ministry where he urged youths in the South East and South-South to go back to their homes and businesses as the protest could lead to their death.

According to NAN, he said:
“Locking up your shops and disrupting economic activities will not add any naira to your pocket, whatever grievance you have could be resolved through dialogue,” the cleric said.
He also lashed out at leaders that were behind the protests, saying they should use their own children for the struggle not the public.
Fr. Mbaka commended President Muhammadu Buhari's appointment of ministers from the zone and assigning them with good positions.
“President Buhari’s action has proven that the South-East has not been marginalised. I would have reacted if no minister emerged from the zone,” he said.
He blamed Igbo leaders for the bad infrastructures in the regions.
He said: “President Buhari is not the cause of poor roads, unemployment and other decay infrastructures in the South East, we should blame our leaders.
“Most of the roads had been awarded but our leaders squandered the fund, even the university teaching hospital in Enugu is a no-go-area and our leaders are not concerned about it,” he said.
Fr. Mbaka called on the new Minister of Labour and Employment, Dr. Chris Ngige, to use his office to employ youths in the zone, adding that it would stop what he called another Boko Haram in the South East if not curtailed.
He ended by urging Nigerians to be patient with the president as he had good plans for the country.

140 comments:

Preach on, big waste of time,they looking for means to distract this Change administration but it will never ever work for them,very soon the noise makers called Biafra will turn history. Shegu yan banza,causingbad names for other igbo brothers.

Preach on, big waste of time,they looking for means to distract this Change administration but it will never ever work for them,very soon the noise makers called Biafra will turn history. Shegu yan banza,causing bad names for other igbo brothers.

He couldn't have said it any better, don't mind the misinformed lots, so blocking roads is how you push to separate from Nigeria.

True Talk! He has just summarized the whole truth! PMB should open the Dialogue Table ASAP! Add Up sweet Linda! BBM:33290429

Truthurts said...

#Political Rev Fr

Truthurts said...

#Political Rev Fr

True talk!

Yes o. Igbos should blame their leaders for whatever they are facing today. They should stop blaming the north. Our selfish and greedy igbo leaders are the reasons things are the way they are today.

For once I agree with this man.

Never liked this guy, but he is a blessed man for this statement!

No comment. Cos this only came out after the wide of the president visited him few days back...
God knows all.

Its evil na. Even without been told, everybody partaking in it should know nothing good will ever come out of it. Imagine Ojukwu's son that's supposed to carry it on his head isn't even supporting them . IPOB really need to have a re-think

#iT wiLL OnLy gEt BeTTer
#IT MuSt EnD iN prAise

I thought he said he wanted Biafra? Now he doesn't want Biafra again?

I just looked at the Nigeria map, and saw that the five Ibo states( Ebonyi, Abia, Enugu, Anambra, imo) are locked within Nigeria, ‎we should allow them go. 

The sea belongs to, bayelsa, rivers, cross river, delta and akwa ibom, these states are not biafra and will remain with Nigeria, land locked and you want to separate. Nigeria should let them go, let see how they survive without Nigeria.‎ I am laughing any how

WORD!!!
Yell em the Truth.

Well spoken sir...

For how long are we gonna wait.... Father, things are hard..... This is not what Buhari promised us. Pls Father tell him to work harder.

Responsible clergy

Nigerians endured GEJs rudderless navigation of Nigeria but are already frustrated with just 6 months of Buhari. Let them keep deceiving themselves. They can protest the arrested of Nnamdi Kanu but asking for Biafria is idiotic. The bane of SE is the childish emotion they attach to politics. No good Fed roads in SE. No 2nd River Niger bridge after the wasteful years of GEJ. Yet these idiots want to die on top of GEJ failed reelection as if presidency is the birthright of the alcoholic from Otueke.

Mbaka is a shame an a disaster to nigeria an catholic at large. A shameless man a sabotuer.
This is the kind of men that God condem in heaven why they are here deceiving blind folded nigeria.
I can't wait to see this same idiot,end time priest abuse buhari cause this same thing happen to jonathan.
Shameless man,God will soon expose an condem you.
Ibo people may God hear una prayer,i will be back to nigeria soon.

Well spoken..

He is very right. Linda take note!

Thank u true man of God, if they don't stop this madness they will end up like the northern part of the country.

Linda u dey do ojoro have not been seen my comment for a longtime, u no won make I dey read ur blog again.

Ok oooo!!!

Gbam, if it's not his fault den who's fault? Did Jonathan not award d roads during his time? Now dat he is d president our roads shuld be fixed, talking abt ministerial appointment by zoning, is dat d only appointment dat has bn made so far? Hmmmmmmmmm

I wonder why buhari had not compensated this mbaka

Na so

Thank you Father Mbaka for saying the truth you a good leader,may God protect u,guide u,and long life

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Alright Father..

Spot on sire.More wisdom to your garment.

Story for the gods

Jesus Reigns said...

God bless u mbaka

I support him 100%.
Most of what we suffer in the east is because of the governors rochas, former abia governors, Ebonyi state governor they all performed woefully.

OK oooo 👌, we are watching

OK oo 👌 we are watching

Sabo! How much did he pay u? I don't like the Biafra shiii took but I hate it when u talk cos u are sabo! Father mbaka mechie eze nsi gi...you've always been a sabi even when u were just a seminarian teaching us cathecism for our confirmation. No one liked u mbaka! Na pple wey no no u! Mtchew! Onu esu! Ina asunye onu na nke ogbasaa gi na Nke na agbasaro GI. Glad u r a priest cos no woman can stand a nagging husband. U nag mbaka!

Sabo! How much did he pay u? I don't like the Biafra shiii too but I hate it when u talk cos u are sabo! Father mbaka mechie eze nsi gi...you've always been a sabi even when u were just a seminarian teaching us cathecism for our confirmation. No one liked u mbaka! Na pple wey no no u! Mtchew! Onu esu! Ina asunye onu na nke ogbasaa gi na Nke na agbasaro GI. Glad u r a priest cos no woman can stand a nagging husband. U nag mbaka!

Those protesters should please calm down.

God bless u man of God. I know ur miscreants of ibos will come after you.

This man is a big Fooooooooooooooooooool...Any idiot that knows him should warm him seriously.....#MindYourChurch fooooooooool....Devilish goat.......#BribeEater...when they pay him he thinks of one nonsense and write.....

Well
He made sum sense
Let's calm down and c what Buhari wil give de country in de next 3 yrs den we can talk and act frm dia
I just hope Ngige wil read dis & act accordingly

#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

hrm paul ojeih said...

Rev fr Mbaka has spoken so b it.like it or not this guy some times says d truth to d detriment of those dat don't believe. On Mbaka I stand anybody agitating for Biafra is misguided were is ralph uwazurike him nevr tire.the igbos are leaders in commerce, trade and investment and business they have been blessed all dey have to do is realign politically. And if the government won't fix d roads den dey need to com together and fix it.but speaking of biafra igbos in lagos are are now down with that.you don't expect igbos in lagos and kano to carry biafra on their head mbanu wat happens to their mega houses in festac surulere lekki vi ikoyi and their business.only the jobless and misguided scream Biafra

You know this biafra suicide mission is dead on arrival when no prominent igbo leader is in support

Likewise no man can ever stand you as a wife. Look in the mirror first before throwing stones

So happy they are people like u that knows this man. A fool he is, was just hailing willy before I saw your comment, think its just OK for me. Did u grow up in enugu? Anyone? If u didn't then u don't know how bad this man called mbaka is. Twart!

I hear oooo

FRESH said...

This.person, male or female,you are clearly daft or uneducated. I am so sorry for you? Who are the "sabos?" it is the people you support who are.Jona & his brothers. Clean the chicken shit from your eyes so can see clearly.

PURPLE said...

Lool. Big shots fired! Moses keep speaking ur mind jare, u are carried!

Lol.
Bt u gotta take it easy on the MOG.

janny said...

Father mbaka whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy................

janny said...

Father mbaka why????????????????????????

Calm Mr. Anonymous! It is always easier to insult a person in hiding.

janny said...

Father mbaka whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy................

On point jare.The question I keep asking is what post have not handled in the polity of this country before now?, Why won't these sponors use their children and warsd for this struggle?. have you seen MASSOB's leader's son or relations durimng the MASSOB rallies? These people have their families overseas and they are using the ignorant and stupid people here. How many of the prostesters witnessed the last civil war? Ndi iberibe

You are just too stupid. Sense you no get. Okpolo oshi!!!!! Be talking shit! Na u give am money.

We know you are foolish, don't make it so obvious.

You dnt need to be insultive sha. I dnt like the way he talked, If anything, it'l fuel the protester's hatred more. You dnt outrightly ridicule the cause of people who feel they are wronged if you want to calm them down. I dnt think he's reputation as mbaka can do anything in this case. If anything, people might end up disliking him the more.

I just want my people to reconsider abeg. There is time for everything but it's not yet time for igbos to break up. Who will lead? At least we were sure of ojukwu before...I dnt count Ralph ezuruonye as leadership material. And igbos have a reputation for being too stubborn...a konk igbo elder wnt believe that the next man is a better leader. That's why we never had a centralised ruling system in the olden days. They should chill and replan before coming up with this abeg.

Nigerians r too impatient. D reason dey often get into trouble

obiora said...

As the majority leader of the LIB assembly, I hereby second this comment!

I didn't support him when he said GEJ will not win election but you see this one? I support him 100%. Give Buhari a chance biko

Angela Judy said...

Well said

Fireworks!! said...

God have mercy on you...

Ur father is a fool for. U to called fr. Mbaka a. Fool. Ur generation will never enjoy peace since u don't want to embrace peace. Well said F. Mr. If I were Buhari I won't appointment any Igbo for political positions. Go and ask ur leaders, Igwe how dey chop una money. Oloshi

You are nagging now 😊

I lost respect 4 d man during election period.. Face church and leave politics

I once have respect for this man, but since I noticed he can be easily bought with money I have lost my respect for him, he is a two face priest. Very soon he will twist his statement, Someone that can sell his ppl just because of money, after receiving brown envelope from Aisha he can now speak. don't just talk because u have mouth in situation like this u need to consult GOD for direction, may God save ur soul. From C. E. O.

Hey.... I don't support him... but respect him for who he is.... please watch what you say....

I have too much respect for this father, not only him, any man of God for that matter. So I won't say anything for now, l just dey observe carefully, but I know that God sees everything, I shall be back.

HMMMM OKAY O!

AUNTY LINDA....

G said...

Totally support. Just a group of illiterate traders that don't understand their left from their right but are too proud to know. So ppl should leave all their investments and livelihood n be selling Okpa in biafra with one of the corrupt eastern leaders as president. Ojukwu will be laughing in his grave. It was moved by more educated and well meaning Igbos then not traders and illiterates of today

Who's this mumu?who is your father in Nigeria that you think your opinion will count?please fuck out of here ..nonsense

God will not allow agborodun do you strong thing one day...you need to be very very careful this bitch.youre full of shit

The reverend gentleman has gone political and talks more like a politician that he is. However, he is entitled to his own opinion but conscience like a sour goes with carrier to the grave. The will of the people is what shall materialise at the end of it all not the position of a man who clearly is no longer sure of the very vineyard he is called to work on. Ask India, USSR, Czech Republic to mention but a few.

jagua nana said...

The reverend gentleman has gone political and talks more like a politician that he is. However, he is entitled to his own opinion but conscience like a sour goes with carrier to the grave. The will of the people is what shall materialise at the end of it all not the position of a man who clearly is no longer sure of the very vineyard he is called to work on. Ask India, USSR, Czech Republic to mention but a few.

Fuck you anon!

Kalia said...

A 2nd Nigerian Biafran war is not necessary. I believe continuous dialogue is the solution. Besides, I don't think the Igbos are being marginalised in any way. I've lived the north and have witnessed 1st hand the average quality of life over there. I can categorically tell u that it's no way better than what is obtained here in the east. A couple of Igbo's have held political appointments in the past and their greed have not allowed them make any positive impact or change here in the east. I have a lot to voice out but I have to stop here anyway.

Father mbaka Remember that u are not God and we biafrans our God lives even in Bible Peter denied jesus now father mbaka u have don the same but Remember what go's around comes around mbaka why

True talk

I'm not pro Bifara but you should enlighten yourself dear....Bayelsa,Rivers,Cross rivers,delta,and akwa ibom are all "Biafran" states

shescute said...

We don't support Biafra too... but pls fr Mbaka face church and leave politics bc next thing you will say is they want to kill you... please face the church and leave politics or face politics and leave church u can't serve 2 masters at the same time

Lol @ Fuck you anon!
No Chills at all.
Still lovin u my Warrior Woman.

Mr 47 said...

Exactly what i posted here days ago. Instead of the foolish and stupid igbo youth to question their corrupt Leaders, they decided to destroy themselves...

Hembafan said...

Wilheminna moses. God has always shown an interest in leaders and governance. From Saul , David, the judges, moses etc. He sometimes sent men of God like prophets to speak when things are wrong in the society.
He has not changed. Christianity is not just for holy attitude. It's the way of life.
God's wish is for us to be well in our body, soul and spirit.
Stop saying things that you have no knowledge about.
By the way, those prophets God sent were not liked because of the messages they were asked to announce.

Father mbaka Remember that u are not God and we biafrans our God lives even in Bible Peter denied jesus now father mbaka u have don the same but Remember what go's around comes around mbaka why

Hembafan said...

Prophets have no honour in their home. Even Lord Jesus encountered it.
My advice is not to kill the messenger. If you do, it's God Himself that you are saying that is foolish

Your English is the shame my dear.

Would have clicked like a 100 times, Aboki you always make serious sense to me.

That's one of so many problems they gonna face after getting their biafra, right from d head agitator to d lowest biafran, they gat no respect for anybody, not even God. And they think God will be happy to give them biafra. Shame,

Who be that!!!!. Don't say a word again. Does it really matter if you're land locked

Like someone said few days ago, u are only relevant on linda. Attention seeker

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Hmmmmmmm...

I hope they get dis msg of dis noble Priest across to d necessary quarters so dat they amend their ways and don't cause any trouble again.

Its well wit our souls!

Mr 47 said...

Amen to that Mate!!!

Reverend Mbaka couldn't havr said it better. They should hold their leaders responsible for every plight they r facing.

JAY BOY said...

I just want to say that if Biafra shall result to war and bloodshed it should be canceled..but as for what mbaka said,I Dnt really pay attention to it because he has proven to be uncertain with his remarks..he changes his words all d time..he says dis today and an of a d next day...we shall all be here hopefully to see him change tongue...God bless Nigeria

For those telling us that we are landlocked, shame on to you. We want a landlocked Biafra. The best country in Europe Switzerland is landlocked. The best country in Africa Botswana is landlocked. We don't need oil to be better than the parasites. We can dredge river niger to get sea supplies like the Suez canal. Opobo is Ibo, Ikwerre is Ibo and owners of Port Harcourt. We want our landlocked countryoooooopop

We want a landlocked Biafra , full stop. Switzerland , Botswana, Czechs, Vatican and so many good countries are landlocked. We can be better with freedom

Arsenal said...

Biko gerrarahere

Trust me, they don't know. They think its by shouting BIAFRA on facebook and on the internet. When the war start they better be ready!

I think mbaka shld be reminded of his calling,for crying out loud-is this man a preacher or politician,mbaka bring people to Christ and leave politics,if u are done preaching in enugu,go to borno state and proof ur callin

MR. TRUTH said...

why is it that you will say one thing today and turn to the opposite tomorrow.

Biafra Prayer said...

Czechs, Ussr, Yugoslavia , Sudan all divided. Why did you not stop them ? We feel it and we know it. Give us our landlocked Biafra, we can take lessons from Switzerland, Botswana, Slovenia etc

I think mbaka shld be reminded of his calling,for crying out loud-is this man a preacher or politician,mbaka bring people to Christ and leave politics,if u are done preaching in enugu,go to borno state and proof ur calling

Fr. Mbaka, may ur days be long. True talk

Abeni said...

lol

God bless you for that

I agree with this man, he has said it all. Igbos are too greedy and selfish i am an igbo so I don't support evil

Father Mbaka is a religious man for hire. A sellout. The God he serves will expose him very soon.

In your dreams!!

I was going to say something but anonymous 12:17 tool it right out of my mouth. Bless u

You don't have sense

Cause dats nor what life is about

Very full of shot dis moses,i av been observing trash,i don't comment offen,but just commented becos of u,u suck big time,which type of man can stand u as a wife,cos as a woman and igbo,dat I am u irritate me,change for ur own good,bye

Pdp anonymous retards. You all do not have sense. Cause Mbaka speaks truth nigeria. Thank God your voices re drowned in d sea. Moses whoever you are. Hell is too holy for you where wouod be p reared for you is still being prepared

Hembafan God bless you. Which prophet was liked. John the Baptist was beheaded even the son of man was killed. Moses God help your dying soul

God forgive you pple

You are a fool anonymous. If it was money Mbaka would be on jonathan s side. Don't annoy God

Shut up

After Bokohari's wife visit what do u expect?

A fearless rev.
Ride on sir!

Biafra Prayer said...

Brave and courageous Biafrans, I salute you. Biafra is a direct reaction to Gowonism and Awonism. Those who annuled Aburi accord will surely learn a lesson , mutual, understanding and respect.

Biafra Prayer said...

The magnitude of hate and envy is visible here. The ignoramus of these guys here calling the Igbos greedy and all sorts of names here is ironic. Danjuma is not greedy right ? Obasanjo is not greedy right ? Late Umaru Dikko is not greedy right ? Let us say that Ogoja is in the South South of the Cardinal Point and Asaba is aslo in the South South right ? While Aba is in the South East. Sooooooo sorry for the so called South South. Good luck with Nigeria

Diary of Dido said...

He's said it all.
South East leaders are so corrupt and vision-less, imagine Rochas owing civil servants for almost a year in a state whose inhabitants are mostly civil servants - how are these people expected to survive?
Most have turned to expert beggars and practically live from hand to mouth, those who manage to buy and sell can't find who to sell to.
It is all just so pathetic.

Fr Fr

If I were Buhari and National Assembly, I will let Biafra go. The battle among Biafrans will be the mother of all battles. For one, everyone will want to be the president, governor, lga chairman, commissioner, etc. Yeah! Like imo, anambra, abia, ebonyi, enough, etc can really sit down and reach a consensus. Granting Biafra is a train wreck waiting to happen.

Linda pls where's my comment on this post. You have swallowed it abi? I needed an avenue to blast this fake Mbaka but no problem. I will wait for him next time he makes senseless utterances..

Nod said...

Many of the comments on this issue exhibit a crass and arrant ignorance of some people. I don't see why people should fret over a call for the release of a detainee; Nnamdi Kanu. Biafra? I equally don't see any reason to start killing people because some people are calling for a separate state of Biafra from Nigeria. Heard of Quebec before? It is a region in Canada that has been agitating for a separate country from Canada. A referendum was organized there recently to test the popularity of the agitation which didn't work out.Ditto for Scotland and Northern Ireland in the Uk. Heard of the Basque Region in Spain? What the Nigerian nation should do is to organise a referendum for the people of the South East to decide whether they want out of Nigeria. What annoys me here is that nobody wants to find out what these people are saying is true or not. Every body is saying they would be killed....killed ...killed. Haba! That seems to confirm what they are saying that they are not safe in Nigeria! As for Fr Mbaka,his own ignorance of the issue is ludicrous. I would have suggested he takes over from Femi Adesina as Buhari's mouthpiece but I don't think he knows his onions.

Biafra Prayer said...

It is not the weapon that fights a war. It is the man behind the weapon. We are not afraid of war. For those slaves out here calling us Ibo traders, I am educated and was trained as a Physicist and Applied Mathematician. We know exactly what it takes to engage the Yoruba cowardice and the Fulani foolhardiness. The so called Yoruba educated can not contain ordinary Ebola Virus. It was the Biafran scientists that provided the solutions to defeat Ebola in your zoo. A word is enough for the wise. We are going to fight back with biological warfare and the same Britain, Russia , Egypt and your Jihadi Johns will watch you only

Biafra Prayer said...

I am not illiterate. We are educated. Though, not trained to deceive you with your kind of ignorance, we are scientists and applications for actions. We are optimistic and confident youths ready to defeat injustice. Mbaka is an ordinary Pastor and if actually a Priest, he could be a 3rd Class Sycophant that Vatican does not know. We can wear baskets on our faces and tell him the truth.

Biafra Prayer said...

Igbos are not greedy. Talk about Obasanjo, Danjuma, Umaru Dikko. Igbos did not steal your Oil money so how are they greedy ? Envy Beast talking with hate on the Industrious people of Biafra.

i agree with him....i am so ashamed of my fellow igbo brothers....they acting like they dont think outside the box

So u would kill innocent Nigerians for your cause ? Then despite your education and supposedly practiced civility you are equal to or less isis boko haram building your country without a soul and on the blood if the innocent is not a way to start

Voice of wisdom. Father Mbaka speaks with wisdom. Should we wait for people to be killed and maimed and lost, properties to be razed to the ground, young girls raped and all that comes with war before we realize it is pointless? Everyone with any memory of the civil war cries never to see such a thing again. It will not happen. I declare this in the name of the Lord.

Chrissy said...

You guys don't know nothing. Insulting a man of God. May God have mercy on you all

Time will tell