City clothier Seyi Obayanju dies at age 45 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 November 2015

City clothier Seyi Obayanju dies at age 45

Seyi Obayanju, CEO of popular clothing outfit Swob, has died. He died on Monday 9th November after a brief illness. He was just 45 years old. He is survived by wife Motunrayo and three children. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

Service of song tomorrow Monday 16th November 2015 at The Lighthouse Christian outreach centre. Plot 2/3 Kudirat Abiola Way Oregun Lagos by 6:00pm. Burial at Ikoyi cemetery on Tuesday 17th November 2015

64 comments:

Rip. He was a good man

Eyah,RIP sir....take hrt@family members

May his soul rest in peace.

Northern Princess 7 said...

Rest in Peace Man

R.I.P, so sad

Videos: UNILAG babe masturbates to Phyno's song in her hostel + Leaked sextape of Nassarawa Poly student, Zainab with her man

Rip sir God be with u

Rest in peace. Sad!

Sad.
Rip.

Awwwwww... May his soul RIP

Oh No! Such an energetic young man. May his soul rest in peace

Rip

Rip

aproko manager said...

Eyahh rip...life!!!

Hard to believe you are gone bro. Just when your labour was yielding fruit. May you rest well and the Lord comfort and be a father and husband to your young family. Sleep well SWOB.

Ngene Olivia said...

Chai, RIP

#IT WILL ONLY GET BETTER
#IT MUST END IN PRAISE

www.facebook.com/85metrics pls like our Facebook page

So sad. Rip

Haba,see fine dude just quench like dt,hmmmm,so sad..Rip

Rip to him...

Na wa ooo @45....

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Awww! So young. RIP man

RIP... dee

So sad, RIP

Rip

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

RIP man

Also Check www.vabadon.com

so sad

rest in peace

At 45 gone too soon,rip to him. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

On my bday. Soo sad. Rip

Sad! Rest in peace....

May His gentle Soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

Rip

Rip to d dead

Mustapha Modupe said...

It's Very saddening, may his soul rest in peace and may the good lord comfort his family.

Bro Seyi !!!!!!!!!!. This is so sad. Such a wonderful brother. Knew him back in the days at Rhema Chapel. RIP.

You know am?

RIP seyi. Was my neighbour and I'm gonna miss the man. Funny thing is we weren't buddy buddy, after all he old pass me well, but the man inspired me. Doing fantastic work with SWOB, a beautiful family, humble and using his passion to make it in this crazy country of ours was highly impressive. Heart goes out to his kids, wife and family. Felt like I'd been robbed when I heard

Rip bro...you impacted many lives whole u lived and mine was no exception..Rest well Swob till we meet again..

still cant believe it

Brother Seyi!!!!!!!!! Awwwwwwwh. This is so sad. May his gentle soul rest in peace. I knew him way back at Rhema Chapel. Sewed a few shirts for me. Very humble and God fearing. This is really sad!

Such a pity.

It's sad. At a prime age...... May God comfort his family and loved one.

Dust we are, dust we shall return to. RIP

Rest in peace.

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Lord grant his family members d fortitude to bear dis loss. RIP to him.

So sorry for d family left..... it's always well

helen said...

Rest in Peace man.

RIP Bro....

HEALTH 1st guys! I keep saying it. Rip

Daystar Travels said...

SWOB,Your community of believer will definetly miss u.. You impacted lives.

coincidentally, i am wearing a shirt made by him today...sleep well!!! May God uphold the family you left behind.

RIP Seyi

RIP Seyi

RIP.May God grant you eternal rest and console your family. It is well. We can't question God. My heart goes out to his family

A pill too hard to swallow...still in shock! He made my husband's wedding suit & shirt without a charge...RIP Bro Seyi, we are consoled by the assurance that we'd meet again sometime

This is very painful. I wont forget some of his outfit. Such a rare gift. Sleep well. I pray God comforts the entire family and those affected.

I D said...

R.I.P BROTHER MI

OMG!