Pres. Jonathan condemns terror attack on Kano Central Mosque | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 November 2014

Pres. Jonathan condemns terror attack on Kano Central Mosque

Heard over 50 people lost their lives in the blast today. Find the State House press release below...
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan extends heartfelt condolences to the people and Government of Kano State over the heinous attack on the Central Mosque in Kano, earlier today. He commiserates with all the families who lost their loved ones.  

The President calls on relief agencies and medical personnel to deploy every possible effort to assist the injured, and the general public to heed the call for the donation of blood by the hospitals where the injured are being treated.

The President has further directed the security agencies to launch a full-scale investigation and to leave no stone unturned until all agents of terror undermining the right of every citizen to life and dignity, are tracked down and brought to justice.

The President reaffirms that terrorism in all its forms and manifestation is a despicable and unjustifiable threat to our society. He reiterates the determination of the government to continue to take every step to put an end to the reprehensible acts of all groups and persons involved in acts of terrorism.

President Jonathan calls on all Nigerians not to despair in this moment of great trial in our nation’s history but to remain united to confront the common enemy.

The President is confident that no terrorist act against fellow citizens will destroy the Nigerian spirit to remain positive, resolute and united in the quest for lasting peace and security in the country.

He appeals to all Nigerians to remain vigilant and cooperate actively with our security agencies to win the on-going war against terror.

REUBEN ABATI
SPECIAL ADVISER TO THE PRESIDENT
(MEDIA & PUBLICITY)
NOVEMBER 28, 2014

51 comments:

He will keep condemning, until he experience it personally him eyes go clear

As always... Mr president, well done oooh. You're trying

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building [Pic/video]

Emaax43 said...

O Lord we need Peace in dis nation....

emaax43@gmail.com

femi said...

Have you heard of linkaikejist.com?? Yours?

Alloy Chikezie condemns terror attacks on kano central mosque.

We are always united...
May the lost souls rest in peace..amen

It is well, RIP to the dead. GEJ please do something really fast to put an end to all this it's getting worst by the day #onelovefromSnow#

Am tired of Mr president condemnation without action. How long will it continue like this?

is that all he knows how to do??? condemn???! wtf this mad man has no idea on what to do! commander of the armed forces my ass! hes really annoying me now. im sure if it were his family that was killed he will spring to action immediately. such a waste of man/presidency smh

The rise of the condemnator!!!

Risks associated with getting pregnant above 35 said...

This is so so sad.

Same old statement, just change of date and location.

hmm! nawaLIL KESH BEEFING OLAMIDE

Goodluck always on d same sending of condolences as usual. I wonder where this country of mine is heading to. Rest in peace my countrymen. "neji4christ@gmail.com" says so.

Same same old stories ,he has got to say. Failed president.

odewale moyosore said...

Stupid man. He only condemns, no actions. Na condemn we wan chop

AGB said...

What's new about this "condolence letter"? NOTHING BESIDES THE DATE. This is all our president does in aso rock? Changing dates of the same condolence letters? How long would we continue to live like we are in a zoo because the so-called "commander-in-chief" remains clueless?

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

KIKIS said...

Nonsense. Are we not tired of listening to this everytime

Wr don hear o

They already have like 10 full trucks of unturned stones...dont know why they bother releasing statements.

Mmmttssseeew so annoying keep your useless statement we don't need it it infuriates us more, clueless president . tomorrow CAN will claim genocide on Christians.intoxicated animals!!!

That's all he knows how to do,only to condem everytime,bt to profer solution to d insurgency he will nt,he jst keeps promoting coruption in d country.

All our president do is condemns.... we need Action..... the blood they are Sharing is too much....kilode......put a stop to dis once nd for all. Nd if u can't jt resign nd let the person day can.

Always condemning the act.

everyday condemnation. we are tired of hearing same news with little or no action.

the rising sun said...

a failed state called nigeria, this is what happen when a cat nd rat are put together as one....we are never one #ekwenche.org *****man from the east****

Miss Favour said...

Rip to the dead ones

Must Read: How i Bought a Brand New Galaxy Tablet @N10,600 and HP Laptop @30k [Brand New]

So these blood thirsty Almajiris will not stop until they DECIMATE the North? This whole daily blood letting is so TIRESOME.

The BLOOD of the INNOCENT will not stop crying for vengeance against the perpetrators of all these evil deeds.

God won’t come down to kill or destroy insurgents, Nigerians will get rid of BH when they are ready, we Nigerians are not ready yet. Until we call it a duty if not na same e go be. Am not praying for evil but it’s just the truth. We neglected those people in north and we are here crying foul saying we are one nigeria. Where is NLC, NLC can shut down this country by asking people to go for indefinite strike by so doing the government would think of way forward, but we have brainless people holding key post in this nation. God bless nigeria

Ara Kugbuokwa Gi Ngaa said...

O ka omelu! Dats hw u'll keep on condeming, condoling n even commending as well without doin sometin drastic to stop all this blood letting. Its disheartning dat we hv a Weakling 4 a president!

As usual.....

Mr Condemn....wat else cud he has said.....

this attack os becoming too mch in thos country

BELIEVE ALL THINGS THAT GOD SAID CONCERNING YOU THIS WEEKEND...

Love said...

like seriously?

Very good.... Now u Muslims will have a taste on all the attacks on churches....

All the people that call these boko animals muslims,i thnk this event hs corrected that idea. They are nt muslims the devil is using them to lead people astray. Islam is a religion of peace and it wil alwys b regardless of wateva any1 says or do.

Demmy said...

We have been hearing about terror investigations here and there each time and attack was made yet there were little or nothing done to stop these attacks. God help us

Demmy said...

This is a great tragedy at this year end period. God help us

Neks said...

As usual for Jonathan

Now I can say GEJ is boko haram, bombing d north in other to declare state of emergency so they wont vote in those states.... proper politricks .......Rip to d dead, what a tragedy. GEJ AND BUHARI out we need a youth to rule......u old punks av failed us.

Condemns??? Yet was at eko hotel enjoying his life same yesterday...anywaz, if u like arrange hollywood, ur time is up oga!

Gay boy

I am really disturbed with this act of neglect and 'i dont care' behaviour of ur so called president.This is something that should b completely eradicated from the fines of Nigeria as a state,rather d leader will continue giving his empty condolence.

Condemner-in-Chief! Mtcheeeww

By now Reuben probably has different variations of'president condemns' for his news press releases.

GET is the biggest WUS I know.

Wow!... Dictionary.com actually use GEJ as an example for the definition of the word "wus". Seriously, make una go check.

The fact is if muslim leaders had risen up when churches and Xtians were being killed in the North, perhaps BH wont have gotten out of hand. In the absence of churches to bring down in the North, you will turn to urselves now. That is the situation today. RIP people. Crazy Jona do something please

is ur job only to be condemning? OLODO

the bombing is fake and diversionary.