CAN condemns Kano bomb blast, commiserates with Muslim faithfuls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 November 2014

CAN condemns Kano bomb blast, commiserates with Muslim faithfuls

The Christian Association of Nigeria CAN has condemned the bomb attack that took place yesterday at the Central Mosque in Kano where over 100 persons have been confirmed dead. In a statement released and signed by CAN President, Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor, the association said the attack on the place of worship is the greatest evil to human beings and to God almighty. Read the statement after the cut...
The statement in part reads 
"The entire Christian community in Nigeria received the news of the latest in the series of bomb explosions, this time around at the mosque near the Emir’s palace in Kano, with shock and disbelief. This is most unfortunate given the number of people that lost their lives in their bid to offer prayers to their Almighty in the usual Friday worship at the mosque. On behalf of the entire Christians community under the auspices of CAN, I wish to commiserate with the families of the victims especially those who lost their lives in the attack. This attack on the people of Kano is an attack on all Nigerians and must be addressed as such; this is the time for all to rise up and act,. May God help us all as we make this strong efforts at curbing terrorism from our land.”

26 comments:

SHADYBRIAN said...

Good luck condemned, now CAN....all they do is condemn and nothing pragmatic....o ga oo

Amen !

Looks more like We The Best Music group signing new artist.

I pray for a better Nigeria #onelovefromSnow#

All we hear is condemnation without action all around. May God save our nation from all her troubles

True christianity is the only way to God - All muslims know this and would have loved to be christians too but they are just afraid of the death penalty that goes with leaving islam.

this doesn't change the fact that the boko haram dudes are muslims. .......confused animals. ...

We are turning to iran, Syria & afghanistan

"Their Almighty".

James said...

That's the difference.
We condemn when it happens to them, they say nothing. Instead they cry about a symbol on the currency.

everybody is condemning the attack. so, who will tackle to terror..May God help nigeria

Good

Hmmm...odiegwu o! Our God of vengeance is really fighting for us o!! The bombers are now bombing themselves...

Wahala dey for naija ooo

linda ikeji's boo said...

Let's keep praying otherwise nothing will change

This man should just park and pack one side abeg. Irritating

They used to bomb churches b4!!!confused idiots...dnt really know wot they r figHting for.Devil lives in them..May God continue to help us.

Anon 10:22, you are a big liar. Just talked as if your brain is under your foot. How many Muslims that converted to Christianity have you seen that got death penalty? Better keep quiet than say rubbish.

olu said...

I don't know what "god" you're referring to, but people like you should have your mouths sewn shut!
It's ignorant outbursts like this that escalate the religious conflicts we already have.
Ms(Mrs) George... It's better to keep your mouth shut and be thought of a fool, than to open your mouth to voice an opinion and erase all doubts u actually are one (a fool)

Well said olu...she's a fool.

There is no justification for killing our brothers and sisters. It is high time for all the ethnic group in Nigeria to come together and discuss how to solve this Boko Haram issue.

Lmaoooo... this comment got me rolling I swear...

Ms George, you need to shut up. There is no need to flaunt stupidity in public.

Shut up. U too yarn dust.

Illiterate like you, ugly fat fool. God is fighting for you? Go back to the village you came from. Sew your lips together mofo