Overland plane from Abuja crash-lands in Ilorin... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 November 2014

Overland plane from Abuja crash-lands in Ilorin...

An Overland plane carrying 59 passengers and 4 crew members crash landed this evening Saturday November 29th in Ilorin, Kwara state. The plane, coming from Abuja, was said to have overshot the runway after it landed.

Below is a statement from the Nigeria Civil Aviation Authority, NCAA, about the incident
"An Overland flight 1186, an ATR 72 aircraft with Registration number 5N-BPG from Abuja airport to Ilorin, carrying fifty nine passengers and four crew members,veered off the runway at low speed after a normal landing at the Ilorin Airport. The incident which occurred today Saturday, November 29, at 4.45pm, has no casualty recorded. However, the Accident and Prevention Bureau in conjunction with the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority has begun an investigation into the cause of the incident. The authority wishes to use this medium to reassure Nigerians that safety of the traveling public is still paramount and cannot be compromised.” the statement read...

28 comments:

Thank God nothing serious happened.

buchi said...

ThankGod no body die

Thank God they are all safe.

Thank goodness no casualty occured.

Thank God there was no casualties

jaybeyblu said...

Ahhhh! Thank God oooo this ember months. See us true dear Lord

Beatrice Amune said...

This is not funny at all .... Thank God for taking control.

Good to hear that no casualty was recorded cos we already have enough killings in our dear country hence, another disaster would be too much for us

Ceemij said...

Thank God!

Thank God dere were no casualty.......

ThankGod no life was lost #onelovefromSnow#

This headline is exaggeration you should have said veered off runway not crashland

Awon Stephen Oshi said...

And I travelled today. God must really love me.

laulipop said...

And am supposed to fly to PH tomorrow
Abeg I go jst enter bus oo

Thank God There is no casualty. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

read ful story @ www.naijafold.com

I pray ntfin apend to d pple in it

MZ G

Folamimi said...

Glad the outcome was not terrible...this is really worrying. Hearing a plane crashes in Nigeria is getting too common

Aviation sector has been paralysed for long time now, I believe their is laws, rules & regulation which guard every airline within their operation. This event almost close to sosoliso incident & others terrible plane crash.
Crash landing is very dangerous most time....

Praise God with my family, my nephew was on board the plane from Kaduna, and you know what today is his birthday.
JESU OSEE O.

Na wa

val lala said...

Thank God nthn happened. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

Na real wa!God have mercy on us pls!

Thank God that there was no loss of life

linda Ikeji's boo said...

Jesu ose o

Babe fly ur tin,safety is in Christ alone,besides ppl were in dia houses jejeje when plane crashed on dem so u see?live ur life n pray to God 4 protection,dts ur own bit

Hmmm only Nigeria? I have how dis mans good luck is following us ooooooo

Tank God