Emir of Kano, Sanusi visits scene of Central Mosque bomb blast | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 November 2014

Emir of Kano, Sanusi visits scene of Central Mosque bomb blast

The Emir of Kano, Muhammed Sanusi II who was out of Nigeria when the bomb blast at the Central Mosque in Kano occurred, arrived Nigeria today and went straight to the scene of the the attack to assess the situation.

During his 20 minutes visit to the blast scene, the Emir said with the way the attacks were carried out, it showed it was well planned and had taken the perpetrators close to two months to plan it.
"From all indications, they (attackers) have been planning this for at least two months. I have directed that the mosque be washed and cleaned and prayers should continue here. We will never be intimidated into abandoning our religion, which is the intention of the attackers" he said (photo credit: AFP)

59 comments:

Sorry sir. God saved u that u weren't there...but I don't understand why d boko are now bombing their own... D thing is now so confusing

Jst too bad...iyanufemi2@gmail

The kano bomb blast is really a sad and unfortunate incidence. And the question still remains "when will this end"?

val lala said...

Dats one of them. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

Otunba Pumba1 said...

hmmm, got me thinking wat really happening in dis country. May dere soul rest in perfect peace.
GOD BLESS NIGERIA!!!

Choiii...these pple sabi give persin laff sha. Anyways sha, welcome back oga emir. How the journey?

Now it's mosque nt church again

Ask GEJ and his cohorts to do something about this!

Sad story. May the souls of dead ones rest in peace.

Are Boko Haram really a muslim/islamic terror group?

Nice head tie, lol.

OK. The thing don pass everybody.

May God help us
My advise to You....Don't risk your life in order to worship. Gbam

May they soul continuing to rest in peace.

Nobody is their's. They are a deadly cult that worship the devil

sanusi, you made boko haram take innocent lives while you were holed up in your palace. God will definitely judge you. when will you learn to shut da fuck up and stop been senseless. Your comment to take up arms against boko harm caused the bomb blast.

foolish goat. too controversial.

abeg. Na u sabi o, mr sanusi

With what I see, some very influential political power is behind Boko Aram. It may be within or outside. Of all the mosques in the north, of all the mosques in Kano, why should it be the one Sanusi is the chief Iman and he was not even there. Something is not right, I think there is a conspiracy theory in all these.

Farukson

That's the idea. So they won't call them a Muslim group anymore.

Amarachukwu said...

When will this end?God save us.

This time haji Sanusi has not explicitly mentioned that the Haram bigots carried out this attack! Rather he talks of not being intimidated into abandoning the religion. Who are these intimidators?

Brown suga said...

It's so sad d way innocent lives are bin wasted everyday but Oga Emir how did u know it took dem 2months to plan dis? Are u now a security expert or is there somtin we nid to know pls?

A marvelous coincidence (I think) is the fact that both the administrative head, Kwakwanso, and the traditional cum religious head, Sanusi were both out of the state as at the time of this attack/war

I no mean say them suppose dey dia die ooo......as that one go be another wahala 4 the state kpa kpaa...
Na God go help us keep the souls of d people wey don die, Amen

So sad, innocent children died. God heal our nation.

I no mean say them suppose dey dia die ooo......as that one go be another wahala 4 the state kpa kpaa...
Na God go help us keep the souls of d people wey don die, Amen

Na jonathan...wetin...we know...

Na president work....

sweet malo said...

Anslem..thats the fact not an idea,becos they r not muslims,wateva sarcasm u hav in ur dumb brain better swallow it,dolo..

sweet malo said...

Stupid fool, didnt u read d story,the emir was out of nigeria when d mosque was bombed, so shut ur fuckin ass up bitch...

Are you mad? How can you be easily convince? Dont you know that northern politicians can kill half of their own populations just to make it look like they are not behind Boko haram so that people like you will believe them? Have ask yourself why the attarcke didn't happen when sanusi was there? Or dont you know that he also pray in that mosque? Be Wise and smart.

Jamb question

mallam sanusi,i think you used to support them.you used to justify their actions while they were killing only christians.you said boko haram is due to poverty while you was the CBN governor.as if it is only in the north that we have poor people.

Ar u a boko haram member?

Make una ask Jonathan who be boko haram,coz they re definitely not Muslims.

It's not a coincidence that the emir was out wen d blast exploded, there is truely a conspiracy to blackmail someone here.

All these top niggas actually know the people behind boko haram but they're too pussy to mention names...He should GTFOH with his stupid ass gele...

I am just observing the dynamics of things. Nigerian leaders have got plenty explainations to give when the time is right. Whenever there is an intending attack, our dear rulers are not always at the scene. Its either they travel before the day, or they just left the scene before the blast. The blood of the innocents, shall hunt every evil man that has a hand in this whole thing.

There is God o. Stop saying what you don't know

It's well with our country Nigeria...God will take absolute control of our blessed nation and grant us mercy

Very sad incident. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Alagbado-ode said...

But when will the Abracadabra end. The evil perpetrators of this dastardly game of blood and death are almost succeeding making the whole thing look religious while it is in actual fact political clash of ego among the ruling class. I'm starting to think these mayhems are not all handiwork of BH. Maybe there are other opposing terror groups. Only way to know is for the ones saddled with the responsibilities of providing security for d people both at the federal and state levels to wake up to their respective duties and safe Nigeria from religious war as only few nation, if any has ever survived a full blown religious war.

Ay said...

Gbam

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

B4 nko? Wht wil u say whn u a one of d cattles. He mysteriously wz out of d country whn it happened, came back and instantly found out dat it tuk d perpetrators abt 2monts to plan it. And den dat dey won't b intimidated against dia religion. Seriously? Who a u pple kiddin? Is dat d best Sanusi can do? I jst lost all my respect for him. To even tink dat he is well schooled. Nonsense! Sanusi has questions to answer abeg!

The sooner we understand that boko Haram is not a Nigerian thing the better for us....BH is a foreign conspiracy i think its time for Nigerians to unite and say NO to bokoharam.

@segziee

I like ur comment. Wise question

There is more to this than what Sanusi has said, how did he know it took them two months? #onelovefromSnow#

How did he know it may have taken two months to plan such an attack...Sanusi you are sending some really wrong signals o,mist you talk?

Pls u pple shd stop blamin Sanusi,cos it wl only cause chaos instead pray 4 our beloved country. If we ol go into details it wl only cause wahala 4 us cos both Christians n Muslims r part of d terrorist group.

May d soul of d departed rest in peace...amen

Toh allah Kai kadai. Kasan karatun kurma

SouthEastern said...

Very good!,they're targeting their own religion. We should encourage this. I'd rather see them chopping their own heads off instead of the heads of others who don't follow the ravings of a goat raping pedophile. Nonsense!!

The BH are an intelligent group who will do anything to conceal their real identity. The bombing of the mosque is simply to confuse us but they can't succeed. This time around, they are 'the bombers of their people, for their people and by their people'.

t said...

Everybody be calm and prayerful. BH days are numbered.

But u shldnt b in support of this really....it's evil killing innocent ppl.....no matter wat...even tho they r an islamic group it still dsnt mean u shld find anything exciting in this....it is very evil n shld nvr b tolerated.....time for us to arise against these foolish boko haram group..may God back us up

Sanusi is one of d boko haram sponsors nd GEJ knws dis bt too weak to sanctn him nd his cohorts.#AKAMUPRESDENT#**COWARD#

Ok oo

Occupy nijja said...

And who was funding them and then stopped !!!
They are coming for you Sanusi.