Cardinal Okojie speaks on Chris & Anita Oyakhilome divorce drama, says 'are they true pastors'? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 September 2014

Cardinal Okojie speaks on Chris & Anita Oyakhilome divorce drama, says 'are they true pastors'?

Speaking with a Vanguard reporter recently, Catholic Archbishop Emeritus of Lagos, Anthony Cardinal Okogie, said the drama going on between Pastors Chris and Anita Oyakhilome is disturbing. He said when pastors refuse to honour the vows they took at the altar of God, what do they expect from the ordinary members of their congregation?
“When the going was good, they took vows on the altar of God to stay together in sickness and in health, until death do them part. They promise to make one another faithful partner in the presence of God, their family and friends and vow to be each other’s faithful partner in sickness and in health, in good times and in bad, and in joy as well as in sorrow. (with their separation ) It shows that they cannot live by what they preach. The Bible says: ‘What God has joined together, let no man put asunder.’ So why are they putting asunder what the good Lord has joined together if they are men of God as they claim?”Okojie said
Asked what the development portrays for the Church of God, the cardinal replied with a question
“What Church are you talking about?. It is not good. Are they true pastors? Good shepherds of the Lord are expected to do everything to shepherd their flock including their spouses even when they err. If God forgave us in spite of our filth, why can any man who is truly called pastor not forgive any malfeasance?”
Okogie blamed the Corporate Affairs Commission, CAC, which registers every organization which goes about deceiving people in the name of church, noting that there are several “useless” institutions that have been registered churches which are currently painting the Church of God in bad light.

Source: Vanguard

300 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 300 of 300
the muslim convert said...

Much love cardinal sir may God's grace increase in ur life.
To pastor Chris - u remain my father and I'm greatful for reaching me with the gospel of Christ's love.
To Christian's - pray
To non Christian's - Jesus loves you.

You have no right to judge them. You have never been there before(marriage). All you need do is pray for them and possibly communicate with them to know how best you can help resolve their differences. Nobody is without stain

Go and sit down and educate ur self. Writing nonsense with capital letters.

Nkechi J said...

Uyism, you and the rest of Nigeria need to stop using this badly misquoted verse to keep yourselves in bondage. Are you kidding me, who's rules are you following now, the one in the Bible or the word according to pastor Chris and all these other "pastors"? The Bible never said anything about not questioning a leader; pastors are human so you must understand that they can do wrong as well and need to be questioned when they do. Not every one that carries the Bible and calls God God is a man of God or in anointed by God (now you can look that one up in the Bible). Stop the foolishness pastor Chris and the rest of them are not God so they are not above temptation and questioning. Don't be a blind follower, read the Bible for yourself and use it as your yard stick; when a supposing priest does something that is obviously wrong according to the Bible, questioning his position does not equal judging. Don't forget the Bible did also say use wisdom!

Nkechi J said...

You can't be serious... This is exactly the problem with Nigerians, we worship pastors not God. Wait so no ministry/ priest should comment on the obvious violation of biblical teaching becos Chris Oyakhilome says he's a pastor right? Question did you ordain or where you there when he was ordained? Pls go and read your bible and stop being deceived. Pastors Chris might be ordained by God, and maybe not but you should not be a blind follower. Make sure you know the Lord for yourself and you know his teachings. Don't hold any man to God's esteem becos the Bible said we've all sinned and come short of the glory of God. The includes pastor Chris and the rest of them. They are neither above sin nor temptation. Remember every day we live we are sinners, that's the Bible talking; questioning pastor Chris's action and pointing it the errors in church is not judging, its facing and addressing the truth. You can't sweep the obvious under the rug and keep asking God to come help us. You people need to get it to gather. Pastors are not God they are human and as such have to be accountable of the actions and are also answerable to their flocks!

Nkechi J said...

Actually the Bible called him an adulterer for divorcing his wife. Am not in support if mocking/ laughing at him, but you need to take that label up with God, he made that call!

Nd wu is dis cardinal 2 judge? Is he even married? Open his mouth nd b talking der

It is SAD. See foolish Nigerians defending their so called pastor. Firstly they tell you- touch not my anointed... And secondly they would say - but he's only human... And lastly, they would say - you're not to judge a man of God... But ironically, they can judge that he is good... And of course they can categorically tell you that GEJ is terrible. Pls y'all pastor Chris supporters pls shut the big up and work out your own salvation.

Cardinal,abeg hold urself,u have never bbeen married.so u re not in d best position to talk abt marriage and how marriages should b.The person wearing d shoes knows where it hurts.i'm disappointed u even said a word.A man of God of ur calibar shld not go public talking down ur fellow Pastor.He That has no sin let him cast d 1st stone.Please Mr cardinal go nd mind ur business.

Razor mouth said...

Criticism coming from a man whose never lived with a woman. Okojie hush dat ya mouf jare

But most people that comments against Pastor Okojie ware also judge before already.........or you people don't think that?

Dis is pure catholic vs christ embassy

GOOD.

joy Egbunu said...

Listen up peeps! For all those who lambasted the Bishop for saying the truth made me realize and certify one thing. English Language is very hard to understand !!!!

What a disgraceful comment from a so called religious leader. The church is the body of Christ and catholic church has more scandals than baby one church in the world. Oga Cardinal pls do not judge anyone.

why is there so much hate in the christiandom i belive man the jst asked a question are they true pastor.and its left for them to prove that they are by sorting out there issues remain bless.

Serious!!!!!!! Mouth_sealed!!! God knws his ppl

Ayo I can see what pastor chris is teaching you. Take note, he is not a pastor.

Mischievous said...

THE BIBLE TEACHING ON DIVORCE

The Bible's teaching on divorce is expansive.

When the Pharisees tested Jesus on this controversial issue of divorce, His response focused on the "one fleshness" of a married couple (Mark 10:2–9). Later, the disciples privately asked Jesus to explain His answer (10:10). As was His custom, once He was alone with the disciples, Jesus underscored the salient part of His teaching. He clearly stated that marriage is to be a permanent bond between one man and one woman. To break it off and marry another is adultery (10:11–12).

Jesus affirmed (and still affirms) the permanence of the marriage bond. But He also acknowledged that because of the depravity of the human heart, the marriage bond might be severed under certain circumstances. What are those circumstances? That requires us to turn to the "exception clause" of Matthew 19:9:

I say to you, whoever divorces his wife, except for immorality, and marries another woman commits adultery.

The Greek word Jesus used for "immorality" is the word from which we get our modern word pornography. "Immorality" in this verse is based on the word porneia. The root, porne, means "prostitute." In Matthew 19, Jesus could have used the word molxeia, the word used specifically for adultery, but He chose a broader term. Porneia, when applied to illicit sexual activity among unmarried couples, is often translated "fornication." When applied to illicit sexual activity among those who are married, porneia is often translated "adultery." In either case, porneia is considered immorality.

Generally, the Greek term porneia refers to sexual activity that is immoral, illicit, and sometimes unnatural. For this reason, some scholars interpret the term loosely and apply it to homosexuality, bestiality, incest, and the like. But let's keep in mind, no matter how immoral these activities are, Jesus only permitted divorce for such offenses... He did not command it.

If you have a spouse guilty of the kinds of things just described, you're not commanded to walk away from that person. The goal in such marital relationships is reconciliation—always. Paul wrote in Galatians 6:1: "If anyone is caught in any trespass, you who are spiritual, restore such a one in a spirit of gentleness."

Ayo I can see what pastor chris is teaching you. Take note, he is not a pastor.

No pastor, priest, afa, native doctor or anyone should say anything or judge any of the oyahkilomes cos what is in sokoto is in kano. Are they not human beings DAT can go thru anything. We are saying all these cos we take ordinary human beings like us as Gods. We see divorce everyday, what's strange about this one. Make una free me joor. CATCH ME IF U CAN

All dz pastor crap is rubbish..d fake bishop hz a ryt 2 say wot he feels lyk..its nt judging..I tink pipl shud realyz dt if pastor chris cnt b judgd..den no pastor hz a ryt 2 preach abt sin anymor,allow pipl 2 judge dem selvs...chris jst faild himself,puting fame b4 luv nd marriage...it shows dt no 1 knws it all...nd house,pls stop abusing each oda,it shows hw spiritualy immatur u guys ar over,a proof of d failure of ur church sermons...

Cardinal should't have responded in that way, for sure, Satan our great, enemy is out to destroy our(christian)testimonies.

When judgement comes, it's every man for himself. Men are mere vessels to preach the gospel. The vessel can still be cast away. The only man we need to look up to is JESUS. The more we comment, the more we sin. God help us.

I feel so sorry for you sir! who are you to judge whether a man was called of God or not. Judge not before the time.. I am not surprise at your utterances.

Good one Archbishop Okojie u ve nailed it perfectly.weldone

The reason Nigeria and most Nigerian's are not exceling is 'soooo much godism and very little good'. Touch not my anointed but it is easy for the 'so called born-again christians' to come out and insult a cardinal. I attend Redeemed but may I remind u that without the Catholic Church there'd be no Redeemed. Christ said to Peter, "upon this rock, I lay my church". Peter was the first pope of the Catholic Church. Let's give them their dues, years of sacrifice, supporting humanity, giving education and spreading the word and not for profit. It is true there are some bad eggs but someone quoted, 848 priests defrocked (at least they did something about it). Marriage is a sacred institution and it's sad that we have no regard for it anymore. It is even more worrisome when it's happening within the heads of our churches. Silence is often misinterpreted as consent; let us stand for something, so we don't fall for anything. Our church leaders are now politicians, the only difference is, instead of telling blatant lies, they keep quiet. Martin Luther King stood for something and today, posterity thank him. Marriage is not a contract of convenience. As Christians, when the going is tough, hang on to God. Time heals all things especially when you walk it with God.

Nigerian masses are so emotionally brilliant that they will rather get angry when their preachers are discussed but will never get angry when they are humiliated and robbed by their politicians. The average religious Nigerian will rather be concerned about who and what is said about their pastor than be concerned about the man who stole from the country’s treasury. Its such a pity.

@10.06pm - typical Pentecostal so called born again resorting to abuse always yet you all claim to be Christians....smh!

I agree with the bishop to an extent, but about talking about other church's i am not in support of that..you guys should not use this as an avenue to insult the catholic church..pls. they are all still Men of God so watch what you say.

Adesola said...

hypocrisy... thats wat i call it, men of God in the bible had problems with their wives.... wat stands him out ? when we alll forgettn we have blood running through our vein its nt in okojie's place to question a leader or million is He God? or will he say he has never had 1 issue with women even though he claims saint... face ur own life and face ur calling... withthe catholics >... who asked for His opinion? when he has his own palm tree in his eyes to remove ...

IF ONLY THE CARDINAL KNEW WHAT LOVE IS IN THE BODY OF CHRIST HE WILL STAY IN THE PLACE OF PRAYER TO SAVE THIS MARRIAGE NOT COME OUT TO FORM SPIRITUAL BOSS. NOBODY PLANS FOR THIS BUT THE BIBLE SAID WHEN MEN SLEPT THE ENEMY CAME AND SOWED TARES. MAY THE ENEMY NOT SOW TARES IN THE CARDINALS LIFE.

RELATIONSHIP IS DIFFERENT...THIS IS MARRIAGE..

i just noticed people post comments just to show how good they are at insulting people..but remember they are men of God all the same.

Pastor i least expected this from you,as a man of God who know the efficacy of the body of Christ should know that prayers are the best thing this family needs in this trying times and not castigation or judgement even Jesus himself was tempted let alone men of God. let the body of Christ Unite and fight against evil. no wonder the bible says the children of darkess are wiser, you wont see them castigate their own in public like this.

Its a shame on the man Okogie for such a comment. I think you should know better what the body of christ means. But cant blame u further anyway, you never know what marriage is all about your doctrine has denied you to fatherhood. Pls keep quiet sir if you dont know the difference between calling and marriage.

Okojie is a bitter, angry man.
Who is he to question/judge men of God.
He should remember he is more of a politician than a spiritual leader.
And what qualifies catholic church as a true church?, now tell me

i get perturbed at how most of our young persons reason or analyze issues or reports. No wonder the usual mass failures in exams at all levels and poor verbal reasoning in tests.
First i would like to state that am not holding forth for anyone but i want to just help analyze some of our reactions.
2. most of the response here believes that the Lord Bishop had passed a judgement on the said Pastors which cannot be substantiated with any line/lines from the interview and mind u this is just an excerpt.
3. prophet Ezekiel 33: 7-9. this passage admonish us to tell someone that errs to change and turn from church ways if not >>>>

@anon 10.12pm - you claim to be a Christian ( I bet you go around calling yourself Born Again) yet you call someone an idiot just because he has a differing view. Smh!

And by their words you shall know them. @2.39pm - you are obviously not a Christian!

Smh! You are pitiful! Your pastors take all you have and build mansions yet look at your picture. You are here fighting for pastors and cursing others instead of trying to make sure your name is in the Book of Life. I feel sad for you.

And yours is a church? Miracle worker, prosperity preaching? Instead of preaching on how to make heaven. Preaching salvation.

@anon 7.46pm - from your writing I can see you are an illiterate so I can only pity you.

@7.10pm - well said.

m not really very dissapointed with the words of d cardinal ....didn't expect any better...
To everyone ...strive to be seen by GOD as HIS man when HE looks down from heaven
n may GOD send healing to troubled homes...Amen

all you Mofos insulting cardinal Okojie, kindly read before you vomit dirt. He spoke the truth that marriage is for better or worst and no man (not even men of God not just Pst. chris) should put asunder.
There is no perfect church or perfect religion. The man spoke the truth, don't castigate.

Ola

Dis joy josiah u are doomed for life for calling thunder on a man of God,wat has he said dat is wrong,d fire of d holy ghost will consume you,u daughter of jezebel,agent of darkness

all you Mofos insulting cardinal Okojie, kindly read before you vomit dirt. He spoke the truth that marriage is for better or worst and no man (not even men of God not just Pst. chris) should put asunder.
There is no perfect church or perfect religion. The man spoke the truth, don't castigate.

Ola

Ola

The Catholic Church does not legalize gay marriage you silly person. The Church of England does. Not the Catholic Church. You are obviously not capable of researching properly.

@PURPLE who are u referring 2 as useless Idiots. I think u are d useless Idiot.\

Who is Okojie 2 judge?? What u pastors & Rev's do now is preach Pst. Chris in ur churches. Leave d man alone, U lots ain't better dan him.

Every shepherd of God's flock is singled out for spectacular attack by d devil.he strikes @ their ministry,home and especially marriage to make a mockery of them and by extension,God. Pastors are human and are not infallible. God alone decides the fate of men and sees the depths of our hearts. In the end, let him that nameth the name of the Lord,depart from iniquity.

@ayo you sick, i m vry sure dt u dnt hv a father. after looing at d pix of dt cadinal, u hv d got to call him a fool. hmmm go gt a home training u obviosly lact it. make ur points without abusing ur elders

Kelechi Nwogu said...

The Catholic Church worldwide is known for homosexuality and abuse of young boys by Priests. Do we now in the words of the Cardinal call the Catholic Church a "Useless Organization"?

Wrestle not against flesh but against principalities and powers indeed!!!! instead of u guys listening to what he is trying to tell them, to me i see it as an advice but to my greatest am disappointment. all that people see is blames. he is trying to tell them to learn to let go and forgive one another no matter what. You can't preach forgiveness when u can't forgive. He is telling nothing but gospel truth. believe it or leave it. I don't discuss or abuse pastors so people should learn to close their mouth and watch their words to avoid receiving curses. Don't be in a social network to bring wrath of God upon urself and your generations. i rest my case. if they love each they should let go. Love coverth a lot. by dobis112@gmail.com

Wrestle not against flesh but against principalities and powers indeed!!!! instead of u guys listening to what he is trying to tell them, to me i see it as an advice but to my greatest surprise am disappointment. all that people see is blames. he is trying to tell them to learn to let go and forgive one another no matter what. You can't preach forgiveness when u can't forgive. He is telling them nothing but gospel truth. believe it or leave it. I don't discuss or abuse pastors so people should learn to close their mouth and watch their words to avoid receiving curses. Don't be in a social network to bring wrath of God upon urself and your generations. i rest my case. if they love each they should let go. Love coverth a lot. by dobis112@gmail.com

pastor Anita is beautiful, she deserves all the hard long dicks like my nice own. Chris can't deny her of this! feelings must be satisfied. fake pastors all over.

Truth is bitter. I expect Christians to speak out and not to condone evil. His Eminence has spoken so well, he never condemned the Church nor the person of Pastor Chris rather his action; divorce. It's better you remain single than enter into marriage which you cannot honor. What would Pastor Chris now preach to his followers about marriage, an institution ordained by God? This is an integrity issue and hard core bitter truth. The Cardinal has spoken well, he who has ear should appreciate the obvious truth.

People, you need to understand the meaning of the word judging from the context Jesus was speaking. It is a common thing we do every moment of the day, we 'judge' every second, you look at someone's face, from the expression you judge if the person is sad or happy. You go to the market to buy an item, you judge from one product to the other. You hear a story, you judge if it is true or false based on what you heard. A magistrate in the law courts judges cases brought before him and comes to conclusion if the one party is right or wrong. We all make choices based on what we judged to be good or wrong.

And right now, you judge the comment of the cardinal and you reach a conclusion, whether what is he said is acceptable to you or not. The very thing you condemn him for is what you are doing.

The most interesting is Jesus was not talking about we using our faculty to judge or consider something as right or wrong.

Jesus or the Bible did not say we should not judge else all of us are wrong but what is meant is we should not CONDEMN ANYONE.... Condemnation means a a total write-off of someone based on our judgement of him/her to be wrong.

Secondly, pastor/leader should be accountable to his people and can/should be called to other if found wanting or else all of us share in his crime or are aiding and abetting him/her in his sin.

Stop worshiping men instead of God. Respect them but don't put them in the place of God.

The problem is a lot of people do not read their bibles so they talk like carnal! Go to the bible and study before you open your mouth to speak. Be slow to speak... use wisdom. If you are not God don't assume the role of God. The key God we are in the era of grace if not most of you would have been struck with leprosy or some other things. Go and read the story of moses and his siblings. It is well with the church of God. The devil can try bit he has failed

The Allegations level against Pastor chris oyakhilome are not True. They are baseless, unfounded and Stupid things. Dough there were misunderstanding b/w himself and the wife, which is normal.It happens nearly in every marriages.
Even Christ was accused of so many things during his rain as recoded in the Bible. But it didn't change who he (Jesus)was He has said that Christians don't. recognize divorce. But that does not mean that when you see Christians trend on such path, that means is evil. There are many who will never seek for the truth, but will base their judgement on media reports. It's quit unfortunate that Christians are the ones propagating this. The God that ordained Pastor Chris will intervene on this matter. God knows the begging and the End. If you love them, take some time to pray for them. And don't be quick to judge. Thank you!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Don't judge Mr. Eminence...
You have no right to speak in their matter..
You have never been married before!!!!!!!

some Humans definitely are shallow minded. may God forgive us all. I refuse to judge, but those who judge me i hope u keep on judging my mara. Chris is human, Anita is human too. who says they are not aware of the vows they took. however, if they have chosen the path of divorce that is their choice. why people like to dey tatafoo for person matter na? even my fellow commentators as una dey work like me dey form panel....easy oooooo. we have alot to worry about not to talk of helping someone else worry. Miss M.

Everything Blog said...

@ ayo sam, u dont have to be foolish, and be insultive to some one cos the person spoke his mind,u are no different from him,or lets say ure a growing child and God judges for him self not man. No matter what happens u dont have the right to insult him cos hes a MAN of God. pastor christ would have tried not to let it get to this stage, its really affecting his members

okojie should shut the hell up...there are many catholic priest who are promiscuous and practice homosexuality are they real priest? rubbish.....i personally think Chris started well and was called by God but has allowed pride and other things to derail him.....

cardinal or whatever you call yourself shut up, and if u don't stop worshiping marry you are going to hell....

so you think catholic is the real church? go to Vatican and see all the politics and rubbish going on there.....is worshiping Mary and asking her to pray for you biblical? shut your sanctimonious mouth you homosexual priest.....

Cardinal Okojie will never make such statement .

Why do nigerians worship pastors? Who would know pastor chris better than his wife? Abeg make una no dey allow people deceive una all in the name of church or psstor. So you people saying shit thinks the wife is telling lies? She said she is tired of his adulterous ways and people are saying shit.

BABAA said...

It's like u r one of those that has been brainwashed by those matirialistic pastors, are they not supposed to be role models?

Does this Okojie want to tell us that since he took his oath of Celebacy, he has been celebate? Let him cast the first stone. Pastor Anita has said, she has not filed for divorce on grounds of adultery. All this gloating over divorce, God hates divorce, yes! He hates every other sin also, and no sin is bigger than the other. (many of us who are just living together in hate with our spouses should shut up. God knows when a marriage is over, it's not only when you sign divorce papers) Therefore, we are all guilty of some sort of sin and have come short of the glory of God. @ Bonario Nnags.... what nail has Okojie hit on the head? Catholics worship statues & images, i guess idolatry is a better sin. Talk of the CAC registering useless institutions, if you meet CAC criteria, they register your organization, the rest is not their problem. Since Cardinal Okojie want's to talk, let start from here: Everyone pls Google:(1) LIST OF SEXUALLY ACTIVE POPES. (2)POPES SEXUALLY ACTIVE BEFORE RECEIVING HOLY ORDERS. (3) POPES SEXUALLY ACTIVE AFTER RECEIVING HOLY ORDERS. (4) POPES ACCUSED OF BEING SEXUALLY ACTIVE DURING PONTIFICATE. (5) ROMAN CATHOLIC PRIESTS WHO SODOMISED UNDERAGED BOYS. So much for real men of God. Wish the Catholic priests know anything about the gospel & not just read a portion. Always a complete waste of time to attend their mass. E-mail: vicntoria@rocketmail.com

Praying through Mary is the greatest confusion. Pass on this message to your Archbishop Emeritus.

@apple. Just like your brain have been brainwashed by cheap internet gossips. Your head is rotten, so nothing good can come out of mind.

Just like catholic priests take a vow of celibacy, then they have sex and molest kids. Then l ask: 'Are they true Reverend fathers'?

pleassee people , he is not judging, but he is stating a fact.The number of fake pastors we have in Nigeria is countless, and from inferring from what he said, he is just saying that the both of them getting a divorce is not a good way of ending the situation period. what God has joined no man should put asunder! so whatever pastor chris and his wife are going through should be sucked up and ammended

Well the bible said, judge not so that u'll not be judged, since he judged 1st, he is being judged now.

Dear Sir, what u say about others says more about you and not them. Don't be hateful

Those of you attacking Bonario an Cardinal Okojie are guilty of the same thing which is passing judgement! The cardinal only xpressed his candid opinion in the matter. Who are you all to dictate to him what he should say or not say. The plain truth of this matter is that Pastor Chris and is wife are separating because of adultry! You all should deal with that! @anon 8:07pm, may God purnish that your dirty mouth. For your info, the Catholic church has already dealt with it's problm. So you deal with yours instead of prtending that Pastor is a saint.

@Bunmi, who are you to call the Cardinal's name? Nonentity like you!

Please shut your dirty trap! For your info, priests are trained to councel married couples. Not every married person knows the do(s) and dont(s) in marriage. A lot of these 'men of God' preach their own thoughts to their congregation and not necessarily the truth. The Cardinal has every right to speak the truth. Our problem is that we don't always like to hear the bitter truth. Be careful how you insult the Cardinal lest you receive the wrath of the Lord!

OMG!WOMAN said...

oh u shut it, he's got no right to judge, marriage is an institutiin he's never been into... Let only God judge pastor Chris.

@anon 10:12pm, you are the idiot since you do not know the diffrence between CRITICISM, CONDEMNATION and JUDGEMENT.

All of you are even BIGGER FOOLS for attacking the Catholic church. No matter all your insults, it still does not hide the fact that Chris Oyakhilome has comitted adultery! You've.all been brain-washed and programmed to never accept that pastor can do wrong!

@anon 1:36pm, what rock did you just crawl out from? Otherwise you would have known that pastors are equally guilty as charged. There have been cases of pastors molesting children, adults married and single and being gay. So you are not perfect either.! If you ask me, it is yourso called pentecostal church that is an abomination!

@anon 10:19pm, and you know better? Idiot that does not like to hear the truth.

IGNORANCE IS A DISEASE. Go and get educated. Animal!

God will shut your own mouth permanently. Empty barrel like you!

FICTION! WHEN PETER GOT TO HEAVEN, HE SAW JUDAS, AND SAID HOW CAN HE BE HERE AFTER WHAT HE DID TO JESUS? THEN JESUS SAID, CAN I SEE YOUR BAG PETER? BEHOLD A COCK WAS IN IT!
DO NOT SEEK THE FACE OF MAN, BECAUSE SALVATION IS AN INDIVIDUAL RACE!
WHEN A MAN OF GOD PRAYS, YOU WHO KNOWS NOTHING NOR IS READY TO KNOW, SHOULD PRAY FOR SPIRITUAL GROWTH SO YOU DNT DIE EMPTY!

Is Pst Chris asking for a divorce?

We Nigerians sure have short memories. Make una recall nah, during IBB's regime, it was reported (I wasn't there o) how the same his Eminence that is talking now helped himself with a delectable damsel in far away UK courtesy of IBB's evil genius. Only God knows if that's the only one has enjoyed all his priesthood. Did God condemn him? Did he resign as a clergy? I just hope this is not a case of jealousy

OMA said...

Anonymous 9:02AM, thank you! You are one of the few enlightened, sane and honest commenters on this post.

Obiwon said...

I am really disappointed by the statement of the Cardinal. I have been reading comments on this topic and didn't say a word all this while but the cardinal has really disappointed me beyond measure that I have to say something.
The bitterness in the cardinal is as though his prayers have been answered through this divorce saga.
Anyway, I can only say that this man "Pastor Chris" is more popular than l thought. He is so loved and hated as well! I think l admire his status! Only REAL GREAT MEN can get this amount of publicity! And l am sure that even if the Cardinal's wife chooses to divorce him tomorrow, he wont even get half this amount of publicity!
But guys l think for the sake of ourselves we should discuss bad reports like this a lot less than we are presently doing because we are letting our true "bad belle" nature to show in public.
LEAVE PASTOR CHRIS ALONE!!!! He has wronged NO ONE! HE IS THE ONE THAT IS BEING DIVORCED!!!! HE DOESNT LIKE DIVORCE BUT HIS HANDS ARE TIED BY HIS ENRAGED WIFEY!!! SO LEAVE THE MAN ALOOOOONNNEEEE!!!!!
Like Pontius Pilate, I wash my hands from these crazy comments and false accusations on an INNOCENT MAN!!!
Ka Chineke mezie okwu!

AYO SAM pls grow UP.

AYO SAM PLS GROW UP. YOU EXPLAIN A POINT AND NOT INSULTING PEOPLE. WHERE IS YOUR CHRISTIAN ETHICS?

Bishop Okojie, can we easily forget the case of a whole Pontiff (Pope) Alexander VI (Roderigo Borgia) (1492-1503), a bishop of Rome, the Vicar of Christ on earth, and an abominable rake, who, in spite of the sacred oaths of chastity and of celibacy, fathered four children, including Caesar Borgia, his lecherous first son?

Should we contract amnesia and forget the case of a Rev. of Ekiti Diocese, who had four children through a woman he did not marry, and who was merely suspended from his ecclesiastical duties and not excommunicated?

Did a whole archbishop of a church, Emmanuel Milingo of Zambia, who, in spite of the restraining oaths, led Maria Sung, a pretty Korean lady, to the Hymeneal altar, sully the image of the Church of God?

Dear Bishop, are the forgoing cases “disturbing and painting the Church of God in bad light”? No, they don’t! But a divorce case in another Church does!!

And how about the rampant cases of paedophilia (sexual activity with children), which have engulfed the Church of Rome? Do these cases make the church “useless”?

Bishop Okojie Sir, why should the pitch-dark, dirty pot, call the clean kettle black?

A true servant of God should easily nrecognize another...How come u can't see it, Sir???

You do not know who Pastor Chris is cos if you did, you will fall in love with Him. The reason why people all around the world still listen to him is not just because of charm and charisma he carries but because of the power of the message he preaches. So don't be surprised that inspire of what everybody says about him, instead of diminishing, he would only get bigger. People should have been wiser by now: every war of attrition that had been launched on him in the past never worked, it only shot him up. Guys this thing is not of man but of God. You cannot stop a man on a Mission with God's divine backing; doesn't matter what you say or do.. The only reason most of you speak I'll of Him is because you do not know Him: if you know him, you will fall in love with Him. Pastor Chris is a success and he has raised millions all around the world to be successful. Whatever happens now, we are not moved for we are not ignorant of the devices of the wicked one. If you are a true Christian, the onus is on you not to join the bandwagon of critics but to pray for the family. When you speak I'll of God's you activate the anointing of God against your life: God's Spirit will fight you to the latter.. So be wise and stop this verbal diarrhoea/madness: cos you are playing with fire... A word is enough for the wise!

HIS EMINENCE HIT THE HAMMER ON THE HEAD...SO ONE OF THEM HAS BEEN CHEATING AND COME OUT ON A DAILY SUNDAY ROUTINE AND PREACH...AND EVEN BLESS OR CURSE PEOPLE...LORD HAVE MERCY...AND THEY EVEN LAY HANDS ON PEOPLE'S HEAD WITH THEIR FILTH..BROTHERS AND SISTERS DON'T BE BLIND..CARDINAL OKOJIE SPOKE THE TRUTH.

AYO DON'T BE A FOOL AND GET CURSED TO BARE THE KARMA OF ANOTHER MAN'S SIN

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 300 of 300   Newer› Newest»