Lady shot dead in Lagos on her way to work this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 September 2014

Lady shot dead in Lagos on her way to work this morning

A lady identified as Oluwabunmi Adeola Oladokun, and a man were in the early hours of today, around 5.30am, shot dead by unidentified gunmen in Orisumbare area of Idimu, Lagos State.

According to Sahara Reporters, Oladokun was on her way to her Victoria Island office when she was shot dead. She was said to have died on the spot while the other victim, a man, whose identity is still unknown managed to escape with a gunshot injury and is currently receiving treatment at a private hospital in the area. Continue...

The motive for the gun attack is still unknown but according to eyewitnesses, Oladokun was running and calling for help before she was shot dead by the unknown gunmen. 

Oladokun, said to be the only daughter of her parents, whose mother died recently, previously worked with a publishing company that produces a magazine before she recently joined a PR firm on Lagos Island. 

The father of the lady, Pastor Peter Oladokun of the Mighty Hand of God church, a popular church in the area, located along Ejigbo Road, Orisumbare, said a neighbour informed him about the attack involving his daughter and that when he got to the scene of the incident, he found his daughter already dead.

He said he had already informed the police who have started investigations. The father said the family would await conclusion on autopsy report before burying her.

66 comments:

PRETTY GIRL said...

OMG! Why are people so wicked? RIP pretty one

Lord Lord Lord you are merciful indeed...the way people spill another human being's blood in this country with no qualms is mind boggling! RIP pretty lady. May God comfort the family at this time.

RIP Dear,God will plead the cause of ur death. #NurseCandy.

Heartless man
Sad event
Sad story

Awww dahs tu bad,may her soul rip.God will surely get those gunmen.amen#iamswish#

Christ av mercy....wat is dis world turnin into?

Oooooh my garrrrrrrd dis is so sad.rip young lady!

dharay said...

What a pity... may her soul rest in peace

The bad things we see in our society these days

This is really so sad and heart breaking, and to think that, that was exactly same time I left home today, its even more scary may her soul rest in peace

dharay said...

What a pity... May her soul rest in peace

DADDYSWIFE said...

Chai! Ife na eme oo! May her soul rest in peace in Jesus name amen

Every day is new story,RIP dear

#skaler#

Johnson samuel said...

Wat kind of world,do we find ourselves?RIP.

D harm is already done!a pretty lady killed jst lik dat! Hw can u tak anoda's life in dis dae n age! Nigeria is getting scarier by d dae no one knws wat Tmoro holds! One minute u alive d nxt u dead! EvryBody has to be prepared to giv account to God cuz u jst neva knw! May God continue to protect us all

Probably a jealous ex-boyfriend/girlfriend or cult wahala. RIP fine lady. The days are evil.#so sad

Cynthia Iyede said...

Dis is so so unfair, haba! Its well

abismile queen said...

May her soul rest in peace amen

i think they were robbers.In lagos around that time robbers are always on the road. if she had not shouted they might have just robbed her but sometimes they rape.

i think offices should consider employees who leave far from work

God, this is one painfull exit.... May her soul R.I.P....

Wickedness in high places.R.I.P

Jessica law said...

If only she knew it will be her last day on earth she will have stayed at home oh,what will her killer gain for killing her! May her gentle soul Rip.

Chai....RIP

she was probably assassinated but the dead don't talk, so we might never know.

Sad news

Jenny Cherish said...

Wot a wicked world we live in,wot on earth has she done to d heartless beasts dat took away her precious life?wot kind of blood sucking demons do we hv in dis country in d name of humans?Oh Lord do nt allow us see dis kind of painful n untimely death.RIP pretty one.

Wot a wicked world we live in.RIP

Rip

But wat culd av cusd dat? Wat culd dey av done? Or was it just a random killing? I am so confused of all dis crazy occurences

Tragedy. R.I.P my dear. ######QUEENMAYA#####

Ij pretty said...

RIP dear,,,,,,

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU)

BAD NEWS..

Josephadedoyin said...

miss u rip

Why sad news today now, this is terrible, may her soul rest in peace

Sooooo sad..evil pipo everywhere!!!

Justyswt said...

May her soul rest in peace. We are in a wicked world with less regard for human lives.

Linda continue wacking my comments. Your stomach must be full of words. Mtscheeewww

OMG why some people's so wicked like dis#
RIP Oluwabunmi

My dearest sister Deola, your sweetest soul is in His hands now. You are seeing us from Heaven now and I know your hearted smile is always on your face!
R.I.P dearest sister! We are much poorer without you, the warmth of your heart and your beloved presence.
I have been honored to have met you and more honored to be a good friend of yours!
Years from now, none of us will walk this earth so we will eventually and hopefully meet again!
Only God Amighty can forgive the animal that pulled the trigger...we can not. Always your friend, George

few said...

Evn though d killer have any probs wif out dy can settle it amicably....
Nw dat she is dead did it add anytin to d killer miserable life????
R.I.P to her...

Just like that??? Omg! My heart bleeds right now! RIP beautiful, may God accept your soul and protect us all, Amen!...

Such a beautiful life wasted at its prime. Haaaaa, but why, what could she have done to deserve a gruesome death, may God punish the muderers.

So sad. R.I.P

young elite said...

Every minute and hour pple do commit strange and bad things.May God save us o.

I witness it,Rip.weldone job Linda

THIS IS SO PATHETIC, RIP

Nawa oo!may God continue to protect the remaining

NaNcY DreW said...

Lord av mercy as pretty as she is
Ah RIP

Rip

Chyluv! said...

Nigeria is so unsafe.

Aymii said...

Sad news......just sobered my evening......Rip to the young woman.

On 2 the Next!

What did she do. OH LOrd, deris nurfin in dis life o.

Wonder wat she did to deserve death

Oh my Gooooooood!! Deola!!!!! Jesus!!! This sweet girl that used to work with Mania??? Jeeesu!!

Deola....u had so much ahead of u...gone too soon...RIP

could be a relationship gone sour.. anyway RIP

We are living in a world evil prevails more than good and its seen as nothing. Ripping life out of Gods creation which technology can't even recreate or as humans can't create. May God rest her soul in perfect peace and condolence to the bereaved father.

Deola u mean Saturday was the last day we. Could ever see again, omg what a wicked world God must surely avenge your death.

Some LIBer must know something about why this woman was assassinated. Waiting for clues.

What a mysterious death of a beautiful young lady. May h

Rip dear , he that give takes, there is God o, no sin can go unpunish remember pls.

RIP pretty lady. Linda pls tell us the detail when the guy get well.

May the good God comfort Pastor Oladokun and the entire family. Amen. RIP Deola