Photo: Rapist almost lynched in LAUTECH | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 September 2014

Photo: Rapist almost lynched in LAUTECH

In recent times, the crime rate at Ogbomoso, Oyo State has become inordinately high. And this is more so the case in areas where the student populace of the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Akure (LAUTECH) reside.

With reports of theft, burglary, assault and rape, among other vices on the rise, the students of the institution residing at Adenike area again rose to an uproar on September 6, as one of the notorious armed robbers-cum-rapist was finally caught in the act. Continue...

Minimal violence ensued as the intended victims called the Students’ Union leadership and handed the criminal over to them. The Speaker of the Students Representative Council, Olalekan Salami, alongside other members of the House, took the criminal in the Unions’ bus, but unfortunately, on their way to the Police Station, the bus was involved in a mysterious accident, leaving a severe injury on Olalekan and 14 other persons in the bus with the exception of the criminal, Segun (last name withheld).

This accident further enraged the already pensive students as they promptly descended on the thief, stripped him naked and beat him severely. The police, prior to this time had already been summoned, so the students’ protest was halted at Orita Naira, where the Police Force demanded that the criminal be released to them.

The Students’ Union President, Areo Ajibola and the student leader, Bolarinwa Sheriffdeen, reacting on behalf of the entire students, refused to release him. The school authorities’ representatives present at the scene; Deputy Vice Chancellor, Professor Timothy Adebayo, Dean of Students’ Affairs, Dr Tunde Olabiyisi and Deputy Dean of Students’ Affairs, Dr Ishola, aided in calming down the students.

After much deliberations among the police force, the school authorities, the student leaders and the aggrieved town people, Segun was released on the agreement that he would be taken to Souns’ palace.
However, a police barricade at Iyana Owode, obstructed and redirected the protestants from their initial destination to the Ogbomoso Police Station.

Upon arrival at the police station, only Segun, Professor Adebayo, Dr Olabiyisi, Dr Ishola, Areo, Sheriffdeen, and two National Union of Campus Journalists members were allowed entrance into the police grounds.

After a lengthy meeting, the Area Commander and the District Police Officer assured the student leaders of justice and maximum security for the school and the town as a whole henceforth.

Culled from Nigerian Tribune

82 comments:

Message to all..Few would go about this but those that would do it are going to testify within one-two weeks "quote me"

*Sow a tangible seed to the house of God this sunday ..might be to a member ,choir member, Deacon, your pastor..just anyone in the body of christ ..Do it this week 14/09/2014. You shall testify! 2cor 9:6 , prov 11:24-25
BishopDammy#

No hiding place for the wicked and evil doers.. Others should learn from this. Psalm 34:16. BishopDammy#

Seun Ajet said...

Look at his ugly face

Olee...dat serves eim rite. Dis will serve as a detriment to others. Bastard! You read Stella's blog and u don't comment? Ow do u sleep @ nite?

Bolateetoh said...

Lord av mercy! May fire burn dat police station if they refuse to live up to their promise, amen. Olalekan n d rest, get well soon.

Ewww! What a sight.
He should thank his god for the prompt response of the police.
I hope others like him will learn from these.
Its one thing to steal from students,and another to steal from polytechnic or state owned University students.

Good
armed robbers-cum-rapist???
He should be killed instantly

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

The long arm of the law caught up with him, jungle justice is synonymous to Nigerians

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

That young man was lucky. Students can be beats with such act. He should thank his stars. See his face..!!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Beasts..

NaNcY DreW said...

Off campus hostels re not so good sumtimes especially 4 d female child.
Na wa hope justice ll prevail as promised plus d maximum security.

I trust ogbomosho Police,dem go free d guy at last if d guy dance to their Tune ' MONEY ' Useless Police People !!!

This story has so many inconsistencies abeg. Is Futa in Oyo State? God help the dude though.

Thank God he wasn't lynched, it wouldn't have solved anything! The headline says rapist, but there wasn't any talk of rape in the body and why is he with a laptop?

Crime rate on de increase. Appalling.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Choi! See his face

Good for yhu,yu D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ find free pussy abi why yhu no go use vaseline like nnags.hehe#iamswish#

linda u will kill me with laughter ooooo... Lautech is not in Akure its in Ogbomoso Oyo state.

Always proof read what you write. LAUTECH is in Ogbomoso not Akure

They shud av allowed d students to beat him a little before handing him over to d police....

Too bad for him #bright bravo#

Serves him rite.wonder y dey didn't beat him to dead.I believe dis will ward of future thief's n rapist

Oops
This dude just got served
Buh come to think of it,how hard or how much is it to get an ashanti and get laid
Its pretty cheap where am from
Buh rape is something I frown furiously at
Stick dix dude into a cell or worse,till he learns how and when to use his pencil

....SƖεεkz

Linda, LAUTECH is in ogbomosho, not akure. Ordinary copy you no fit.
SMH

Almost lunched?it should have been lunched to serve as a lesson to other miscreants.mitceeeew
Face of lib

Young elite said...

Chai! Jungle judgement sometime do work because most of the time The NIGERIA POLICE FORCE action may not be acceptable.

Lindy way no be LAUTECH Akure o, na for Ogbomoso. OK! Gud girl. @Synmiene

Is Lautech in akure now?

Serves him right

Habatically, am a ladokite and this is a lie.....

Na wa

Lautech has nothing to do with Akure.

Pls correct the statement. LAUTECH not in Akure but Ogbomosho.
What we have in Akure is FUTA.

Linda my schl is in ogbomoso oooooo,oyo state..akure ba wooo

Dadulcie said...

Thats the main reason i rent my hostel in town and not school area.. This kind of stuff is damn common at under-g and adenike.. God save us

Its Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (Ogbomoso) not Akure!!!One day Bush meat go catch the Hunter..

Real men don't rape

See as the guy look like. People that commit crime always look as dirty as the crime itself. ######QUEENMAYA#####

OGBOMOSO not akure

Linda Ikeji, it's Ogbomoso not Akure. What kinda of journalist are you?

yemi said...

Akure ?

Aunty linda lautech is not in Akure o. It's ogbomosho in oyo state

hardened and merciless.
These hoodlums shouldn't be spared oo. Full justice.

Linda plz proof read before you post. Lautech is in Ogbomoso, wonder wot Akure is doin thr. Back to the matter, @ rapist, no peace for d wicked

Ah ah madam Linda, Ladoke Akintola University, AKURE? is the university in Akure or Ogbomosho

Witholding an armed robber/rapist name????????

ah ah Madam Linda, Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, AKURE.

Is it Akure or Ogbomosho?

Sweetie, Ogbomosho or Akure, which one ?

Linda, Lautech is located in Ogbomoso, oyo- state. Its not located in Akure

Onyemelie Okeoma. said...

Dats a good one.

common Linda, LADOKE AKINTOLA UNIVERSITY, AKURE. What has that school got to do with Akure the state capital of ONDO. i love your blog lady but there should be no room for sloppiness.

They should have lynched the bastard.

Linda LAUTECH is in ogbomoso not akure...uw.

This story is badly written. Shame on the Nigerian Tribune

Sheriff said...

Are you that dumb linda to know it is ladoke akintola university of technology, Ogbomoso and not akure.

Amicable said...

Everyday for thief,one day na one day for the owner

He should kneel down and start thanking God for his life big tym i swear.....

Linda, U are a bush geh. So na Akure LAUTECH dey? Choi! Linda, my daughter I sent you to school you dunno where LAUTECH is located

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Akure ke!! Haba Linda, Na Ogbomomosho Oyo state abeg.

Ogbomosho not Akure.

LAUTECH is in Ogbomoso, Oyo State not Akure in Ondo State.

9 to 5 Lifestyle said...

haba linda, how can you say LAUTECH is in akure? correct it with immediate alacrity. its ogbomoso not akure.

Reward for evil....Linda LAUTECH is not in Akure ooooo

I wish dey will catch dem one after d oda.futureless tin.Gud 4 him

Linda F.Y.I, LAUTECH is in OGBOMOSO not akure.

Linda, Please note that LAUTECH is in Ogbomoso and not Akure.

Wow, so sad..I stayed at adenike while studying at Lautech.. I'm just sad the lawlessness in the area has deteriorated to this heartbreaking level.

Linda ooo
Lautech in Akure

Linda it is ogbomoso not akure pls take note.

LAUTECH is in Ogbomosho not Akure.

Deoye said...

Lautech is in oyo state, ogbomosho..not akure

Linda!!!! Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Akure (LAUTECH).
How is LAUTECH in Akure?

Busola Ayo said...

Lord av mercy!

LAUTECH is in Ogbomosho OYO state not Akure, Linda you need to get your geography right

In recent times, the crime rate at Ogbomoso, Oyo State has become inordinately high. And this is more so the case in areas where the student populace of the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Akure (LAUTECH)....Copy and past...#BiafranSoldier

Ehen, we don start o. Better go find work, Mr seed sower.

Tolu Philips said...

lol... Get ur facts right... ogbomoso and not akure... he was stripped before the accident took place. The accident seemed mysterious as the bus rolled over more than thrice

Lautech is at ogbomoso oooo, not akure

Chizoba igbokwe said...

Lindodo ogbomosho biko...

Detriment to others? I don't think u understand the meaning of the word detriment

Omalicha Nwa said...

As in......original monkey.
What's your take on PDA(Public Display Of Affection)?- click my name to read more and share your thoughts.

All rapist shud b killed...Y rape? Stupid fool...