Pics: Actor Desmond Elliot to contest for Lagos House of Assembly | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 September 2014

Pics: Actor Desmond Elliot to contest for Lagos House of Assembly

This is a LIB exclusive. Actor and movie producer Desmond Elliot is contesting for Lagos State House of Assembly in 2015 under the APC. Some of you may not know this, but Desmond is from Lagos state. See what he plans to do when elected into office after the cut...

181 comments:

IN JESUS NAME HE WILL FAILLLLLL AMENNNNNN
LET HIM FAILLLLL AMENNNNNN
HE MUST FAILLLLLL AMENNNNN

LINDA POST MY COMMENT OHHH

Why are all these Nollywood people just going into politics..Desmond Elliott, BobManuel, RMD, etc..d list is endless..
Politics isn't for everyone, dey think it's another Nollywood script!!!

Why are all these Nollywood people just going into politics..Desmond Elliott, BobManuel, RMD, etc..d list is endless..
Politics isn't for everyone, dey think it's another Nollywood script!!!

Head Honcho said...

So all of our nollywood actors them wan become politicians abi? Chai, this national cake no go pass me by. Everyone wan get share

These people can copy ehn. I remember when all the actors turned to musicians. Now they are all politicians. Na wa o.

Hmmmm seems venturing into politics is like the new Ice bucket challenge.
Hope he's prepared coz politics is not like kissing Rita Dominica lips in a movie.
He can't even scream to save his life,wonder how he intends campaigning.

Olameedey said...

Waooooooh is all I can say. Wish u goodluck bro.

Well, well,well, actors turning to politicians. Well since Lagos is synonymous tp APC, he does have a good chance of winning. Kudos to him

OK na...

So because of politics he has suddenly become 'Olusola'. An attempt to identify with lagosians.

His Initials will be O.D.E.... He must surely think we are Odes' too abi? Olusola my foot... who dash monkey banana.

Nah whaooooooooo Desmond turn to Olusola bcos of parking Nigeria money!!! But Desmond little money way you have why u know if keep it for your wife and four children bcos you will blow it finish for election and bribe

few said...

Wait oh! Frm 9ice to desmond idiot...veri soon segun arinze go contest 4 general overseer...

Why all this celeb trying to die young in nigeria politics... God help us

bunch of fuckterds

Na every entertainer won turn politician dere is God ooo

Wait! Do they all think that the legislature is a movie set? Warisdis? Kate Henshaw, Bob Manuel, 9ice, and now Desmond. Hian. Well, I believe everyone deserves a chance to do whatever he/she wishes.

Smh...Actors and musicians wanna play dis game of politics too.

Now this is getting really serious.. Desmond too? It is well Gal 6:10. BishopDammy#

tgirl said...

No money for nollywood again? Dis one wey almost all d nollywood entertainers de change dimension na wa oh. Naija make we shine our eyes vote wisely cos e de very obvious say na money dem all de enter politics for.

kaycee said...

I thought desmond Elliot was a calabar boy, silly me

mummy3 said...

If all our actors nd actresses become politicians who would we watch on d screen again?????

Na wa oh, all these actors and actresses contesting for one position or the other, una no go act film again?

Never knew this was Yoruba! Anyway why the sudden influx of entertainers into politics, are they trying to turn Nigeria into a giant stage? Was this the reason for all those AGN visit to Aso Rock?

All our. Artiste wan b politician.

#skaler#

Vote for the young generation and chase out all those recycled pot-belly megalomaniacs.

As der tym for movie as pass nah,dem go sha chop.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Variety is d spice of life...frrom acting to becoming a politician..wishing him best of luck in his endeavours

I guess its the season actors turning to politics...are the films no longer selling

National money

Is it now that Desmond knws he's Yoruba n bears Olusola? So much of a thief. When did he join politics? People that started from grassroot ve not been chosen to contest. I dislike naija politics

I'll advice him to stick to his acting career.I don't see him doing well in politics.Nigeria isn't a movie

That initial though: ode!

Foolish fool! Now he's claiming Olusola, na now he remember say him be yoruba man! Ole thief, onyioshi!

Hmmn arrangements..... Where Olusola for come all of a sudden.... All the best sha.... Calabar guy.

Where did you dig up your Olusola from? Smart guy. What's with the sudden trend in nollywood by the way?. Well, I wouldn't mind being there too so,i wish you all the best..

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Surprise surprise. It's Just a trial, he won't win this time, maybe next election.

It is a pity Desmond Idiot, you enter a wrong Party. This is the beginning of your failure. #########OTUoCHA

Congratulations Desmond. You have joined the party of those that want to "islamise" nig. Well done o.

suddenly he's now OLUSHOLA...deception will kill our people..i thought this GUY's name was Desmond...MORON!

PS: Telling us he's NOT IBO....ewu

Kevin.

Lindodo it's now official dey are all entering into politics.....ehen my Dbanj ♡ pls declare urs nah......

Na now bros remember "olusola"...politics...baba suwe go soon contest for governor .

OK. I'm happy much younger people are trying to take the lead in our government, but my question is why all of a sudden? Why do our nollywood stars copy each other? Or do they all dream together? First it was the music craze, now its politics. It almost makes the whole thing look like a joke. Linda u sef go contest na .I'm sure u will have great supporters.'Lindodo for presidio 2015😂😁😁

Frutee said...

Afi 'Olusola' na.... What's with Nollywood stars and politics?

Frutees said...

Afi 'Olusola' na.... What's with Nollywood stars and politics?

All these new phenonenon of actors moving into politics is not good for the nollywood industry. You people have climbed into the top hierarchy of society through movie acting. Why not remain in your lane in life. There are a lot of the movie aspects one can attach thenselves to unless you have the genuine interest of serving the public. We all know many are in politics just to line their pockets. So please stop this

hmm wonders will never end..when did olusola become one of his names, I tot he was from akwa Ibom state like ini edo his paddie..Anyway I wish him well in his new found vision. film money no dey reach again, na politics be d jackpot.

Hehehehehehehe... Dunno wot to say sef *Flora*

cy said...

Now everybody wan enter politics, go and see how politics is done in this country, na speed all of una go use run back to acting

Hehehe...can't help but laugh *tomatoes *

This is sickening. Is the movie industry a training ground for politics?

JimCaddy said...

Never knew Desmond had a Yoruba name!!! How come it's surfacing now?

anonymous said...

U better face ur acting,u and kate henshaw. face ur work

Is our turn to rule nigerian.. After all we are citizen of this nation also, let the world know that our profession is not the limit.. Go Elliot

Son of Solomon

Desmond Elliot is now a politician, I wish him all the best.

Lol Nigeria is already as bad as it can be,so I say vote for Desmond. After all we have nothing to lose. DESMOND ELLIOT FOR HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY!!

NaNcY DreW said...

Lmao dis is really trending from entertainment to politics

Every tom, dick and harry now wants to be a politician.#GodblessNigeria

abismile queen said...

All naija actors an actress don go into politics.na wah! Ooooooo

Ah! don't kno desmond is a yoruba talk more of lagos state.

Shuo!!! Never knew desmond is from lagos ooo, thot he's from cross rivers. All d best desmond,just make d difrerence.

So he is now Olusola.. He's a JOKE

All dis nollYwood thiefs

All our entertainers wan follow chop the national cake, am sure next will be our footballers, so dont be surprise seeing mikel going for politics tomorrow....

Ambitous nollywood stars

Olusola tiwa ni,WA gbayi

IN JESUS NAME HE WILL FAILLLLLL AMENNNNNN
LET HIM FAILLLLL AMENNNNNN
HE MUST FAILLLLLL AMENNNNN

LINDA POST MY COMMENT OHHH

wow celebs want to rule..........goodluck

Go Desmond!

Na S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡,all na business,wish him luck anyway!!!

May God deliver us from this "Follow Follow " Syndrome in this country.

Preshnext said...

Hmmmmm...he's joined the league of movie stars going into politics? Well, good luck to u oooooo....people in lagos please vote for OLUSOLA..I still love you though..*winks*

Wish him luck

First it was 9ice
Now Desmond Elliot

Ok oO
Wish them the very best

Good
I wish him all the best

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

but wat is wrong wif dese entertainers nah.do dey tink d place of politics is a play ground.ow com dey r all declaring deir intentions of goin into politics all at d same tym...first it was bod n den kate henshaw n later it was nice n now its desmond.mayb soon terry g n timaya wil com out somday to contest for presidency n den basket mouth ud com out n say i wnt to chief judge of d federation.lolz

Musicians,actors evwibody wants tu join politics..hope yhu all knw dah politics is a dirty game hmmmm#iamswish#

Jerry said...

Olusola Desmond Elliot is he a yoruba man? What's it with these actors and music star and politics sef shey money no they den industry again nii? Nah politics then wan come chop money.

Akwa Ibom Boy suddenly turns Lagosian.

All this actors and actresses, they don chop money for acting finish, then they chop money for endorsement finish no thanks to GLO that expanded their mouths further. Now they want to chop national cake finish under the disguise of helping constituency. Its alright God is watching you on High Definition.

good for him

ok na

Beausteven said...

Movie nor day pau again na politics money day

That's good of him. Yesterday was 9ice, today is Desmond. Is okay o!

Funso Samuel said...

Hehehe...Success o bro

talkertive beibei said...

Linda r u not joining them? Very soon aki n pawpaw, susu n ukwa go to politician. Good luck shall.

Funso Samuel said...

Buh serioisly...never knew Olusola is one of his names..not until this campaign stuff.Best of luck bro

Clearly one of those let us join the bandwagon campaigns. Widows, mothers, children. Who for fucks sake can talk to me about transformative ideas? Email me let me help. fleurrouge777@gmail.com Your agenda is lame and conventional and not compelling. Lacks passion, you need to create a worthwhile expectation. Cause people to think twice when they hear your name or read your fliers. the only reason anyone should vote for you is because they recognize you. Maybe that sells in Nigeria but it is the beginning of failure

Well, its high time we become leaders of tomorrow.
I wish him all the best.

Best of luck ...mr Elliot.

Orishirishi,assorted...who dash am olusola...we know ur mission jor.I whish u best of luck tho.

Olusola? *Bbm confused face*since when???

He better not take his pettiness into politics or na straight kpai o, This no be nollywood. Okporoko

All these artists that think politics is just another one of their movies had better think again and get a life ... Jokers !

bookie said...

na wa o! so dis guy now remembers he his a yoruba boy. I remember watching him in one yoruba movie come and see how dis guy dey form say he no fit speak yoruba! now his first name is Olushola! ok o, wish u d best.

RODFALOL

What a total load of absolute crap! What has he done to be a positive influence that we know of? He's just using popularity from his wack acting to leverage. This country is full of jokers.

What happening to our actors? They have left music now, it's now politics. Ok we are watching

Nne!na every of this artiste wan contest?

So now you think it wise to let us know your name is olusola.

Whatever homie.....fake guy

Miss l

Wake up call for the movie industry, they're are going in2 Politics, wonder the difference they plan 2 make, there's no unity in Nollywood, and u guys think that's gonna happen in 9ja politics, huh? Nice try!

Igwe said...

I so much appreciate & love this current trend sweeping across the nation. Our youths are waking up from slumber to take over what belongs to them. Our political milieu at this point should be saturated with vibrant & God fearing youth who are willing & able to bring the needed development that has eluded us for years. Our political elites have failed us. According to Pericle, in his address to the people of Athens said we alone regard a man who do not take interest in public affairs not as harmless but a useless character. At this juncture, I want to call on our youths to leave & quit watching Arsenal & Manchester FC & channel their energy to a more profitable venture which is joining politics & wrestle power with the current corrupt politicians who are only interested in feeding their stomach while our nation bleeds from all angle.

This thing has turned to a big joke. Mtcheeeeew. They are all thieves.

Kate henshaw, bob manuel, julius agwu, desmond... I wish u all well oooooooooo in dis new profession

To U (george joseph) who collected my lib giveaway money by fraud,using "lemsword" may God judge U till ur end. May U nt lack but If u do lack, know dat it is wat u av brought upon urself. Enjoy d 25k while it last... Lemsworld@yahoo.com

Werey enemy of progress ode oshi instead of u to pray for urself mumu

Lwkmd••you wicked ooo!haba na so you hate him reach?••he must fail oooo,oya fail oooo anyway I use bullect proff cover my head pass#GiftedDiva#

Ij pretty said...

You guys should just google his name and stop posting rubbish!!!he's a yoruba guy and that has always been his state of origin..as for his middle name,not everyone would always want to expose his or her full names,,some will abbreviat it just to make it sound sweet. Lastly,we need young men like him in our goverment not these old pot belly that would rather die than to leave the seat they're occupying...so I would suggest we all support them and expect something new coming...tnx

Mo said...

ENOUGH OF THE RECYCLING
I WILL VOTE 4 HIM.
PLS WE NEED MORE YOUTHS, LETS BOOT THE CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT OLD MEN OUT.
PLS IGNORE THE PARTY, VOTE 4 THE INDIVIDUAL THIS TIME.
LETS PUT SENTIMENTS ASIDE.

purity C said...

Hehehe Linda what are you waiting for...ngwanu it has started 😃😃😃😃

Delving into politics to enrich his pocket some more...not having interest of his people at heart.

Olushola Desmond Elliot...
O. D. E... That's moron for short. Just like his sick dress sence.. moron!

Kevin.
UK

Syms actors venturing into politics is da trend now.good luck to dem

Lmao!

Hmmn.

IF YOU HAVE NT BEEN ON trueanonymousconfession.blogspot.com YOU ARE MISSING OUT

www.heathtipsnaija.com said...

Wow! i pray for him,that his ambition come to reality, if he is really doing this to help humanity and not for the cash and just fame

fat's burner said...

Wow! i pray for him, that his vision come to reality, if his not just doing it for the money and fame but to help and serve humanity

Rubbish. They want to turn Nigerian politics into nollywood show and film production. Useless people.

He is a yoruba(mum)- delta (dad)mixed breed...

What is wrong for him to contest for any post? Africans with old ideology

An actor was a Governor in California, you guys prefer the old fools to be deceiving Nigeria

Wake up guys and face the model world

My dear Elliot I wish u the best

In Jesus name for what? What's wrong in that ? Wake up

What is wrong for him to contest for any post? Africans with old ideology

An actor was a Governor in California, you guys prefer the old fools to be deceiving Nigeria

My dear Elliot I wish u the best

holy man avenue said...

9ice is also contesting for House of Rep seat from Ogbomoso. If you ask me, I will say its a good trend. Well, Desmond is Yoruba from Lagos Island. Segun Arinze is Yoruba from Badagry, Ramsey Noah is half Yoruba half European. Let's support them people. It is high time we take over power through the ballot system from those polithieves.

Wait wot did he knw he can do dia nw. I swear he will fair woefully. Am in need of relationship.ladies. 25fc1101

Lmao...I swear u killed me right dere.

Julius Agwu

So wich is d rite party in Lagos? Be deceiving urslf dere

Lolz

I like Desmond. but this your campaign poster, is that the best you can have? this poster, the poor quality even the write up is a clear indication of a man that couldn't put his house in other. think of it. #TO BE OR NOT TO BE#

Mkpuru Mma said...

U just cracked me up Anonymous... dats so true! lmao!!!

Am 35 years old & a citizen of dis great nation. sometimes i wonder if d youths of dis country really desire to see a better Nig. we r so judgemental & quick to criticise. i had to take pains to read through most of ur comments i begin to wonder if all we want to do is just sit bk & criticise. who says an entertainer cannot do well in politics. d best we could do is encourage him abi una never tire to hear about TY Danjuma,
OBJ, Buhari, etc. it is time to rise up and run dis old men out .

LOOK AT THIS IDIOT THAT FUCKS GIRLS TO GIVE THEM ROLES IDIOT DESMOND YOU CAN NEVET SUCCEED DONT EVEN BOTHER MAKE UNA NO EVEN THINK OF VOTING HIM IN. TALKATIVE STUPID WOMANISER

Shakara said...

I just cant laugh.....
Very soon we go hear Genevieve for 'Vice President'.
Na so oh!

oriee said...

So now he is olusola. ..he is a confused Nigerian by birth but he chose to pick lagos because the grass is greener there...well my OLUSOLA. .tell ur publicity chief say we see am ..no need for the CAPS LOCK ...go back to your roots. .cross river and don't attach.....We don't need you here ....sign out

Mischievous said...

Nor be only Olusola, na Olugbenga.

Yeye dey smell.

There must be up with these stars going into politics, na wa o!

Now, this is getting too much. Our political system has become a mockery. the only reason is support these ones are because they are youths. i am tired of old recycled people holding power at all levels.. but wait, did everyone in the entertainment hold a meeting for political restructuring? na wa ooo.. 9ja politics na real wa!

We need change, what if he wants the national cake? it's his right to contest just as it's your right to contest and vote but you choose to vote. Abeg make una park well.

Yes he's a lagosian and apart from that,the laws of this country states that if uv lived somewhere for more than 10years,you have a right to vote and be voted for.free d dude biko let him try his luck.if them say make any of una wey dey run mouth for here come do ordinary councilor una go say no?

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Hmmm,hope he gets wat he desires. Visit my blog & pls drop your comments liflblog.wordpress.com

e remain, Genevieve, Rita & omotola, we dey wait

IS IS MY MIND OR ARE ALL THE ACTORS OF MY TIME ARE ALL GOING POLITICAL NOW.... KATE, BOB NOW DESMOND... NA WA OOO GENEVIEVE AND OMOTOLA RAMSON, HILDA ETC GO SOON JOIN.....

Afi olusola nor....ever since he is on movie set he never bear olusola....now it's obvious that all this female actress r sleeping with politicians to make money...now the male actors r finding there way out

Hahaha I taya o....olusola ko lamido ni....

Hahahah u just cracked me up ODE ROTFL

Mr anonymous praying for the failure of your fellow brother , be careful of what you wish for others , remember the law of karma , best of luck

All dis Actors and Actress sha. Chai derz God o!
Me too go go contest o

Dis douche here I will neva vote for him or pray for him to win dis post cos he is so fake, his actual name is OLUSOLA SAKA ELLIOT bt because his mum is igbo n I fink cos of polygamus issues or publicity stunt he change his name to desmond emeka elliot, n nw cos u wnt to contest in gidi dou I kno u r from gidi bt just cos u wanna contest u started answering d name desmond olusola elliot, an origin u never wnted to be associated with from d beginning. U r so fake. C if u had contested wif desmond emeka elliot d usual name u use I wud av supported u , nt dat u nw av tochange ur name just cos u wanna contest, I happen to kno one of his sisters who is even an confirmed muslim. Be ursef pls n stop faking, knowin dis pls give reasons I shud vote for u.

WRONG PARTY...
NOTHING FOR YOU DESMOND

Sonatey said...

Oh no!! What exactly is going on?? I really don't know if this is a good decision or a bad one..... So I'm just gonna relax and enjoy 2015 election!!

Fatimah said...

desmond omo elliot, olusola!!!! hmmmmmmm.......who no want better thing so u sabi ham.
Please my pple vote for fatimah as the assistant to Lagos House of Representatives under Olusola omo elliot ooooooo......

This is another way of making money for the actors. They think Nigerians are fools, they will all fail.

Hahahaha love this comment. It's really it " not another nollywood script" when the stupid house of assembly is just like scene when abu and osifia will fight over land to plant cassava. The only thing now will be introduce Desmond Elliot act1 scene2: hahahaha hahahah oh how I love my country they are backwards it's too funny

Wen money dey politics. How dem go fit catch up with dem wizkid. You no see sey linda don already post state budget. You no see the kin money. Or abi you nah enemy of progress. Hahahaha

Michael king said...

Desmond idiot sorry Desmond elliot who do u like dis? The better no try o.. u wan change ur old honda pilot abi.smh

Michael s said...

We need more of our generation going into politics so we can begin to push out the old fools who do not care about our collective future. Let's give support to the younger generation....enuf is enuf for the obj, Joan and all those monkeys in power right now

I wish him the best.

Ever since independence in 1960 till date, we are still ruled under the leadership of our political forefathers. Therefore I think we should give not just him but any eligible youth our support considering the condition and situation of our dear country.
Honestly it is time to wake up from slumber and take charge at making our Home (Nigeria) a better place for our children.

Hahaha

Desmond Elliot is not from lagos state. Haa! Didn't know he could be this desperate. Desmond is from akwaibom state. Actor wan play politics. Smh.

Na Me said...

What if they had the plan of becoming politicians from day1? What if acting/entertaining was part of their plan of gaining popularity/followers/voters? #justsaying

am happy for u!!! Carry go, we dey your back.

wishing him the very best everyone has right to go for what he/she want

Let them test and see, loool. They think say na mouth.

Ha! Is Desmond not from Akwa Ibom?

why selling your soul to the Devil.
you can't beat them, you will certainly join them.

HELL IS WIDE OPEN. BEWARE

Hmmm! It's as if everyone in d entertainment industry judt decided to go into politics. Anyway goodluck to him

I'm just waiting for someone to clock that his initials if added to his last name for short will be O.D.E ... That is to say in Yoruba, fool! Hahahahaha that just cracked me up,that is all.. But if his political ambitions are genuine not for personal gains like most nigerian politicians, then good luck to him¡

Toke

Thought so too! Olusola from where?

Na now the guy know say in name na olusola

Lol @ mixed breed. Is he a puppy? Abeg, we're not dogs o! We are mixed- tribe........ That mixed-tribe chick

i will shoot this guy...I swear.

His father is Yoruba, his mother is Igbo. He is from a polygamous home. It's politics in Lagos, it's now convienent for him to bear 'Olusola'.

It's most like for selfish reason.

Wow! I really appreciate the boldness of Desmond Elliot to venture into this cause.I wish you all the best my brother.And for the doubters of his Yoruba identity,you may not know this but if you go to St.John's College Jos(his alma mata),the name you will find on record is Olushola Elliot.Shola as I call him has been known to me for close to 30yrs.Also for people who think you have to be stuck on one lane of life I think that thinking is too shallow.If you have the view of a change ,complains don't get things to change.Please let us support this young people and not find unnecessary faults.

what is bad in our actors and actresses vying into politics? if any body has the interest of this nation at heart and want to develop it should pls move on and take Nigeria to the next level, so pls stop critizising this people and find something to do jare.

People Who have spend all their lives entertaining and educating us with integrity!
What are we talking about, are you saying Desmond is now no longer the Desmond we used to know!
I trust Desmond in office more than some thieves who have not seen money before or expose internationally to know what standards should be put in place in Lagos.PASTOR TONY FOLI