Soldiers kill 150 Boko Haram members during attack on Konduga | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 September 2014

Soldiers kill 150 Boko Haram members during attack on Konduga

At least 150 Boko Haram members were killed yesterday September 12th after the Nigerian Military repeled after an attempted attack by the sect members on Konduga, a village said to be about 35 kilometres from Maiduguri in Borno State, in the early hours of yesterday.

According to a statement issued in Abuja yesterday by Col. T. Antigha of the Army Public Relations, the battle with sect members lasted three hour and four soldiers were injured during the attack. 
"At about 5.30 am today (Friday), Boko Haram terrorists launched a massive attack on Konduga town, about 35 kilometres from Maiduguri. After about three hours of fierce fighting, Nigerian troops routed the Boko Haram fighting force of over a hundred terrorists. Further to the staggering loss of men, Boko Haram also suffered extensive losses in equipment. Four Nigerian soldiers were wounded in action. The entire area is still being combed for terrorists who may have escaped with bullet wounds. Morale of troops remains very high.” the statement reads. Continue...
The Nigerian Army also said that photographs taken from the scene of the attack will be circulated once they finish processing them.

According to a military source at the 7 Division of the Nigerian Army in Maiduguri, three Hilux vans and one other Buffalo vehicle with mounted anti-aircraft guns, three general purpose machine guns and over 30 AK 47 rifles were recovered from the terrorists.

99 comments:

NaNcY DreW said...

Kk o BH ll soon release deirs stating dey av conquer d town. Who we go blive.

If the military does not act fast, these guys might just become as powerful as IS and then we will be in trouble!

obietrezy said...

If i hear!!!! 150 ni 150 kor... They should say something better..

I need a prove of confirmation ....beside they r processing the pics from d attack how many minutes will dat take..

Abia
They talk am,me hear am
Buh seriously if true,is a welcome development
These bastards needs to be put in place
Gallant troopers
I hail una

.....SƖεεkz

If this news is actually real/true then kudos to the soldiers.. It is well. 1 thes 5:17. BishopDammy#

I need pictures......

Na wash.....I no dey believe dis boko gist....one mouth close,another one open

Actually, I find it very difficult to believe anything coming from the army this days, because they keep saying they killed hundreds of BH members but these terrorists guys never seem to reduce, and they keep waxing stronger, is it the case that these guys and in hundreds of thousands? And also they have been feeding Nigerians lies in the past and we keep on hearing conflicting reports from them and the media.

I don't buy this
want evidence
This ppl can deceive so much
BH always show us evidence

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Let's hope tz true b4 tumao we will hear twas d opposite#iamswish#

Dem try...You read Stella's blog and u don't comment? Ow do u sleep @ nite?

pure fallacy!! everytime is either soldier kill 50 BH boys,they kill 200 BH boys,how many the BH boys come dey na?wey dey never kill them finish.
ARRANT NONSENSE

Let's change our stategy to be the ones doing the offensive. I am sure the tables will turn then.

Amablaze said...

Nigerian army don vex..Issorait..God help n b wif dem n quickest recovery on d injured soldiers

Thumbs up soldiers #bright bravo#

To God be the glory. More of such news.
Evil can never prevail over good. I wish to commend our gallant soldiers staking for their lives for the sake of us all,may God continue to be with them.

Ada mbano said...

Dats good if its true*still waiting for the pix*

Peejay said...

Commendable effort but doubting Thomases as we are (having been lied to over and over again by the FG), we'll pop champagne and bring out the confetti when we see pictures.

Bibby Palace said...

Weldone to our soldiers,we are getting there.......praying for God protection over u,hope to see our chibok girls back and odas in captive

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Good job by the military. Pictures will go a long way to make it more real. Kudos to them coz its not easy ooo

Before I used to think Nigerian army lack the weapons to treat BH's fuckup but recent happenings opened my eyes.Nigerian soldiers have what it takes to end this insurgency.If you see what they did in Bazza,Adamawa state,then you'll know that BH can't match term in terms of fire for fire.I think the problem here is the politics that this greedy pot bellied men are doing with insecurity for their own personal gain.This insurgency will end when they want it to end.

After photo shopping them abi.....We believe we don't need delayed proof....awon ode. #enoughsaid #webelieve

jimmy said...

150? How many are these crazy Bastards sef...they pust keep cloning and returning in numbas...Damn!!!

Thank God.

Na wa ooo see lie are they trying to tell us that bullet dey fear Nigerian army? How come you killed 150 and only four of your soldiers where wounded lol #action fine abi una don go hire taminator lmao they other news I read says 80? I wonder what's gonna happen if we are attacked by another country Nigeria woulda been ground zero it shows how weak the Nigerian army is

Hmmmmm bravo!!!
Face of lib

nuhbelieve said...

story....story..story!! linda post my comment

Very good.thumps up to our Nigeria soldiers.if dey continue lyk dis,bokoharam will become history

Linda Ikeji this is lazy write up Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, AKURE (LAUTECH) reside. You stated Ogbomosho in your previous sentence.

Thank God. Kudos to d military. They should try & kill all of dem including dia leader

AMIJEZ said...

Ooooo,this boko people no dey finish? Seems they manufacture them from hell. Mothers where are your children. These are the effects of having many wives and children.

weldone boyz.

famonzo said...

That's a good news to start my weekend. KUDOS TO THE NIGERIAN MILITARY. For the wicked shall perish.

Stupid ppl, them go kill Boko Haram we no go see photo,if them kill soldiers or civilians we go dey plenty picture

Let dis news be tru oooo and pix or video should be circulated pls.

#GodBlessOurSoldiers

The young elite said...

Kudos to you guys,more power to your elbow.The lord will himself join u to fight the battle and triumph in jesus mighty name.

banny said...

Nice one to our soldiers but it's always a round figure. 30, 50, 100 etc

What about the dead bodies........can't we see them #Abegi

#WhereEvidence

No comment until I see the scene picture for confirmation.

#Weyevidence

Otuonye Chidera said...

this is a welcome development

Chai

Life that displeases God

Scriptural passages that encourages us to be strong

END TIME VIRUS

Those soldiers should be able 2 display their bodies not just say it . ######QUEENMAYA#####

lord i bless ur name 4 dis, only ur name s 2 b praise

Wow good news dis is wat we want to hear

shows us updated pictures, then we believe then we applaud ya... trust me we dont believe in ya anymore, your fucking spokeman lies alot

kudos to Nigerian Soldiers.
Gradually it will be a thing of the past.

Jaja said...

Wey my salt shaker? Make I just add a little pinch...as per na Nigerian army concern.

I've heard so many different number so BH killed in this same attack, ranging from 50 to 2,000.

God bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria!

NWA NSUKKA said...

Soldiers killed Boko Haram?....Hope it were not innocent people they killed in acclaim of Boko Haram?

More grease to your elbows our Gallant Soldiers.May your efforts not be in vein.We appreciate you all and God will keep you and your families you have left behind safe as you daily risk your lives to protect this nations.

Story for the gods..lol

Now dat nigeria military are winning d war agaiinst boko haram, apc will nt commend their effort.

Show us the pics jare,almost 150 dead n dey r still coming,dem nody finish!naija wu r u guys dciving mbok! Nxt story jor tired ov ds boko haram issh! Bt itz well thou#chingychyke

Beausteven said...

They only report the death of BH but there's never a record of the dead soldiers

Lord I pray dey bring dis boko shit 2 a standstll.

bhallz said...

wa shere ..that's d spirit

Wetin dem mean by processing pictures wey dem tek, abi dem wan giv us arrangy pics

Good news, swt for my belle! More power to ur elbow Nig Army

Well Done to the military.

My God - lies lies everywhere: the Punch said it was 80; the Vanguard said it was 100; now Linda Ikeji says its 150.

Next thing The Guardian will say it was 200! Let the Army allow journalists go and independently verify this for themselves, so that it will be clear that no one was killed and all we read in the papers is just propaganda made to make the Army look good!

P.S: Last week, i read that Minimah said the Army intends to procure "anti Boko Haram Ammunition"! (what ever that might be).

These clueless people think we are stupid.

We bless God. They shall surely give up soon.

Wa sere. Wa gbayii. Nice one. Make una no forget bomb Alimodu Sheriff, Chad, Niger and Ihjerika....

Let's see the photos. Tired of them lies.

osinanl said...

Welldone...

Angel Judith said...

Their days are numbered. ndi ala

Joke said...

Why do I find this hard to believe?... Soldiers killed 150 BH members and ONLY 4 soldiers were wounded? None died? With all the sophisticated BH fighting tools? Diaris God

keisha said...

I need to see pictures, I don't believe

Way to go boys! Wipe the idiots out!

Amicable said...

I pray this is for real and not making us hyperventilate

May the souls of the dead R.I.Pieces.....

Why rush to the media when your investigation is not yet complete........ kudos to the Army

FEMAT-POPSON said...

Thank God at least.

Henry said...

Hallelujar. I trust our soldiers any day any time. Am waiting for what sahara reporters will say on this mchwww.

...And they expect us to believe it huh?

Gboye said...

God bless nija, God bless nijeria army

May God hlp us o in naija

We are solidly behind you Guys...kill them all.
Nigerians together with our security forces will defeat this blood suckers!
#stayhealthy

That's good news. Let the doubting fags and suckers here start wagging their mouth.

This is so good! Weldone to d soldiers

Wait ooo,all died?non survived?...they shud hold on captive next tym....nice work boiz

cad&kraft said...

Are you sure of this report,since nigeria army has bn announcing defeat,killing of BH in hundreds one pic has never bn relay to public and indentification.Are sure our soldiers trully killing this people.i still don't believe all their craps,if truly 100 of BH died in gun battles,and the next day,they laid attack again,nigerian army are deceiving us.

Neks said...

no be only 150, how mani times they wan kill 150? i don tire joh

Go there and take some.. stupid stinks bitch

Kai u guys ar fools instead of u 2 hail the army they suffering 4 u and I and u ar here waging ur stupid tongue al dis Igbo and yoruba wai get mouth fools~ice princess~

Movie series... Pls who will help me name it. I really wanna produce this NBH

Liar liar pants on fire. 150 ko, 1500 ni. How come we never see pictures. Awon ole Oniro Oshi.

They better weak up oo. by dobis112@gmail.com

Meaning they killed over 40-50 men....why must they lie tho

It true becos my guy is also involved and he do send me e very information

All I can say is that our soldiers are really doing their best,while most of politicians thought this is a game of Chase..I hail our Gallant soldiers.

is lie were is there dead body

Hmmmm, am in north oooo don't blame nigeria army abeg, they no get good weapons, their should provide correct guns and give to soldiers you will soon hear development,

How can you kill 150 people and recover over 30 AK 47 riffles? hope its not lie cos they bunch of liars.

Nigeria army are really trying oo,just that they lack weapons to fight boko boys, cause the army use old weapon and the boys use latest weapon,

May d lord b d one 2 fight wit u our soldiers.it s nt easy lvn ur loved ones. 2 fight 4 ur country am proud of pple.God wil c u tro he wil protect u

Nigeria army are really trying oo,just that they lack weapons to fight boko boys, cause the army use old weapon and the boys use latest weapon,

So its when Jonathan's term is almost over, that's when they know they would take actions and announce publicly.. Rubbish!