Photo: Meet the world's first black Cinderalla on Broadway | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 September 2014

Photo: Meet the world's first black Cinderalla on Broadway

Actress and talk show host KeKe Palmer pictured above getting very emotional as she made history on September 9th in New York City as the first black Cinderella on Broadway. Congrats to her...

74 comments:

Ok bcos she is black she decided to bleach her skin so as to look a little bit white for the role. I get it....

Ok. O

Congratulobia

Amicable said...

Finally a black Cinderella,america and prejudice,u go girl

Congrats Cind. Lovely smile.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Wow!!! I will be the 2nd. ######QUEENMAYA#####

Congratulations, I hope you won't go naked like the others do. Maheeda shey u dey see? You senior dis babe.... she did not go naked to be noticed....

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU)

SIGN OF HAPPINESS.

CONGRATS KEKE.
WISHING U HAPI BLISSFUL MARRIED LIFE.*KISSES N HUGS*

LOVE U LIKE KILODE O

Congrats Keke! I remember her from Akeela and the Bee, cool movie.

She looks like Angela Bassett in the last two pics, not loving the short hair tho.

Kimmy*****

aww that's great... my akeelah and the bee queen she is soo big now.l love broadway shows

but y will a black woman play a white woman's role?? thats like saying a white man shud play a black mans role.. imagine if ASTON KUTCHER plays FELA on Broadway!! or BRAD PITT playing MANDELA? doesn't make sense

Wow!kudos tu her#iamswish#

pipifierce said...

Love ha movies esp madea family reunion

Ugly dressses,sooooo Ugly. Why didnt they make her look like a princess? shes way more beautiful than this ugly attire she was made to wear...SMH

Congrats darling......

She's cute

Congrats girl

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

She's really pwety,congrats to her . s.imoh@yahoo.com

Faith Ogaga said...

Sorry linda , bt I dnt understand d story ...she looks cte like its a real tingy!

Nice gown

#skaler#

Awww! So lovely.

Nice gown

#skaler#

Ok. Congrats bae.
*** forst to comment ***

Blacknfly@gmail.com

Eya she looks happy,she never thought could win.congrats to her.
Face of lib

Pretty indeed #bright bravo#

she baby said...

Wow! History has been made! She is pretty,and she looks so much like angela bassett.

Bawcee said...

Wow! Very encouraging.

Bawcee said...

Wow! Very encouraging.

I love this girl!

I looooooovvvvve leek palmer!!!!

I lovvvvveeeeeeeee keke palmer

so blacks doesn't fill the role but white that is racism

She is actually not the first, Brandy was the first in the Cinderella movie in 1997 with Whoopi Goldberg and Whitney Houston!!

Bianca Bruno said...

Wow!!!
This is great news..
I can finally cash my cheque with this information

Ifeoluwa said...

My lovely Akeelah, looking all grown up. Wish u stayed small lol

Uju said...

I really like this girl and she looks so much like Angela Bassett

Wooow she's all grown, I remember her in Akheelah and d bee

Nyc....

Hmmmmm, From Akeelah N D Bee To becoming Sometyn More Than Just Being Famous, Chai! Go Girl! U Rock!

kubrat7 said...

Congrats Keyana! Black n beautiful. You rock!!!!

Gracey. said...

wow she is all grown up.

Isn't it spelt Cinderella and not cinderalla

abismile queen said...

Congrat to her

proudest! said...

she is so pretty, i love black so proud to be black

Gosh! She looks so old like a sister of Angela Basset, yet she's so young.

I love you so much keke palmer

Jessica law said...

Lovely congrats to her.

Who is this ONYXX commenting like somebody wey no go school? Shey cindarella character na real life person? Olodo!!!

First black Cinderella on Broadway, Broadway, broadwayyyyyyyyyyyyy. Chai read well next time

Congrats to her, she's doing sooo well

I mean...I started posting a response and I was like aahhh...forget it...it's onyx...smh.

Gosh!!! This is how people fail exams! Every time I see this story, at least one person comments about the Brandy Cinderella!!!! It clearly states.....First Cinderella on ON BROADWAY!!! Geez! She even acknowledged Brandy when she found out she got the role.

Black revolution, next black Jesus!

Oh my gosh, I too love dis Keke Baby.

Chyluv! said...

I love Broadway. Nice 1 keke palmer.

Da Cinderella I read in da novel is pretty but dis Cinderella isn't

Beautiful Cinderella. Go on, girl. Keep making history.

@hilary obiorah
Jesus is already black. Lion of the black tribe of Judah. Descendant of the black King Solomon. LOL!

Stupidness . when we continue to acknowledge such news racism can never stop

N who says.cinderella was white. Well d whole idea is dt black or white we all d same.

Wow way 2 go keke lukin gud in dat gown

U are really silly, thats keke palmers real colour. Didnt u wa5ch akeelah and the bee.

congrats.

It is only a movie and a black person have taken that role before linda her name is brandy the one dat sings•stop confusing pple when u r not sure of the infor watch BET channel pple u get da rit infor

Stupid coment. Na ur family bleach

Wats ur p? U shllda checked out her skin color b4 now!

faustina said...

Congrates to her

up coming angela basett.... congrats kiki

Kekepalmer is nt d first black cinderella, Linda do u remeba brandy also played a cinderella role also before nw???

I still have huge crush for her ......can make love to her voice