P-Square talks new album, rumoured split & more in new interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 September 2014

P-Square talks new album, rumoured split & more in new interview

In this exclusive interview with talented duo P-Square, Spinlet's Joke Jaiyesimi gets all the revealing and most intimate details including all the juicy facts about their forthcoming album - "Double Trouble", the rumours that refuse to go away about P-Square splitting up, aftermath of losing their mum, why Paul stopped dancing and the secrets of their success in the music industry.

P-Square's 6th studio album, "Double Trouble" will be released on the 12th of September, 2014 and will be available on spinlet.com, Meanwhile you can stream and download their entire catalogue here. Watch the interview after the cut...

Dwnload the Spinlet music app to enjoy your favourite music on the move:

45 comments:

MaOgo said...

Issolait

Can't wait for their new album to be out

They still rock, it's true, not rumours

Yak yak yak

OCTAVE said...

dose r my guys ,dey rock d show anytime any day.

cant wait.....

pretty said...

Linda where is d interview naa,u sef!!

⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥Ơ̴̴̴͡k⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ note taken#iamswish#

Beausteven said...

Congrats to dem hope this album will be better than all their past album since they said it took them 2year to put it together

Despite rumours abt thr breakup, I can see dey stil display a high level of understndin. Especially wen Peter said Paul was lazy and he agreed wit it too #Lol

And they keep on going higher. Umu Igbo always representing.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Funso Samuel said...

Talented twins.

Fine boys!

Jerry said...

Good.

Gistyinka Blog said...

Can't wait for the released of the album tomorrow..

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" ok! Heard

Another story, good 4 them guys. #####QUEENMAYA#####

I love that Ejeajo, that song is amazing and collaborating with TI makes it one of the best: if not the best collabo with a foreign artiste! It was a perfect blend of talents, just hope their album has many amazing songs.

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Linda bia is it in this interview they said all that.
2. Did they go 2 schl, cos their english... Well, they r making millions so i guess it doesn't matter.

hrm paul ojeih said...

linda why is Paul not dancing i noticed it in the joint they did with T.I ejajo or so dude was not dancing the interview too long abeg i no finish am so didn't really get the full gist the guys just dey blow grammar dey go any how God has been good to them

... do pple pray at all

The 1 with d hair is more humble

chukss okafor said...

The keep making dea money,while rumour monger keeps hating

#skaler#

FIRST TO COMMENT*****(GURU)

I, LOOK FORWARD TO GETTING THEIR NEW ALBUM, AS SOON AS THE ALBUM IS RELEASED..

Bianca Bruno said...

Hmmmnn
D video ddnt play so I have nothing to comment.
Just writing this cos am do excited d comment section loaded do fast...lol

TWITS said...

AFRICA'S BEST!
1) Whenever I see these guys, I dey happy.
2) These guys are on another level, abeg!
3) Peter and Paul don dey add much weight o!
4) Peter dey look like Jude atimes.
5) Wey "Double Trouble"? Bring it on, abeg!
6) All of Dubai waiting for you this October.
...P-SQUARE, simply Africa's Best!!!

TWITS said...

AFRICA'S BEST!
1) Whenever I see these guys, I dey happy.
2) These guys are on another level, abeg!
3) Peter and Paul don dey add much weight o!
4) Peter dey look like Jude atimes.
5) Wey "Double Trouble"? Bring it on, abeg!
6) All of Dubai waiting for you this October.
...P-SQUARE, simply Africa's Best!!!

Vendetta said...

Peter Okoye, u are lousy, loud and razz, u talk too much for a man, Lola must be enduring enough, ur complex is glaring, see u famzing that u can't even remember the countries u've gone to..... hahahaha, pride is disgusting but poverty must have dealt u a big blow, u haven't been able to get over it, we know u r rich, act d part, learn from bill Gates or jay z
Mehn Joke Jaiyesimi, ur forced accent is really irritating and distracting me, I hear that's d in thing among naija media people and seriously it's horrendous, in America here we are naija to d bone, we don't even do d accents, we speak our local dialects to ourselves as much as possible..... this is just so frigging annoying, what's with ds "tad bit" rubbish naija ppl now say everywhere?

King Dave Anya said...

nna mehn this guys na pure IGBO men... and i wonder how much peter has made that he said he's done investing and that he is not afraid anymore, interesting coming from a typical IGBO brother. i love u guys

Nd dats my Okoye brother, keep making Naija proud we love u guys, cnt wait for d album..... Stardiva

Cant wait to listen to the song feature JJ

You need help!!!! Why are you so bitter and envious? You know what don't answer! You need help.

This Linda self, so where is the gist

Good luck dudes. More grease to your elbows
God bless

Jay said...

Anon 5:26 shut up...... Vendetta just said the truth, there's no bitterness in that, encourage them to take correction

Mr.T said...

THE MOST BITTER HATER EVER!

I love Paul..he's so humble. Peter I beg how much you don make wey you believe say you Don invest. Bill gate is still working. And what the hell is you and your old wife doing with 8 cars together?

To U (george joseph) who collected my lib giveaway money by fraud, using "lemsword", may God judge U till ur end. May U nt lack but If u do lack, know dat it is wat u av brought upon urself. Enjoy d 25k while it last... Lemsworld@yahoo.com

The rich spot said...

U pple shed mind ur buz

Whoa,I Love This Guys...Best!!!!

"Double Trouble" dis 1 wey d album name make sense so, hop sey d songs wey dey join make sense cos dat una Ejeajo no too tyt 4 me, bt d Video click die

Since it took them 2 years to record the songs in this album, I hope this album is not as wack as their precious albums!!! Peter and Paul I am expecting to be entertained okay lol!!! Whizman

i-fab said...

I love the p brothers. They make a perfect combo, each with a distinct character. I perceive Paul is more level headed and humble but I love them both anyway.