Senate confirms Shekarau, Adeyeye, others as ministers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 July 2014

Senate confirms Shekarau, Adeyeye, others as ministers

The Senate today July 2nd confirmed former Kano state Governor, Ibrahim Shekarau as Minister.

Also confirmed by the senate are Abu Bulama from Yobe State, Stephen Oru from Delta State who is the Deputy Vice-Chairman South South of the PDP and Adedayo Adeyeye from Ekiti State who is the Party leader in Ekiti state.

President Jonathan had on June 4th forwarded their names to the Senate for confirmation as ministers. The new ministers would now be sworn-in by the president and positions assigned to them.

34 comments:

hmmmmm chidinmandukwe10@gmail.com

NGO BABY said...

OK NAA
ngobest741@yahoo.com

PDP taking over everything..hope they will work well

Feel free to check this post Tonto Dikeh's Boyfriend, Malivelihood Goes into Condom Business(photo)

I'm not surprised,Shekarau the GEJ's ass kisser!

YUSUF OLOWO said...

CONGRAT

DOBY DOBY said...

Congrats to dem. . Pls dey shld eliminate bh

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Congrats to shekarau

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Linda pls give us better news.

Bunch of corrupt people

I welcome them. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Shekarau now a minister, talk of same old same old.

See there funny faces.... So them go just sit down dey chop money just like that, is all bad though.....

D rich getn richer nd power flown jst fr selectd pple,politics is a mess...... F**k FG nd dia rubbish administratn

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

thiwa sho said...

ok seen. I rily do hope dey r nt corrupt lyk d rest... who m I kiddin sef??
thiwabhabe@gmail. com

That means more money. Fat bank accounts.

if I can't be a President, I will be a minister.

WWW.emmanuelbabatunde.com

Its a PDP affair

Okay, good for them.

Boko Haram people...

this is all what they care for.no to every other things you knw in Nigeria.no school no hospital no electricity etc mention them.

Congrats to them both #bright bravo#

One nigeria. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

leecia B said...

Good luck good luck u don start abi

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

2015 game play.

okayy oo

C.E.O

Fine gal said...

Congrats Uncle Ray

sagacious said...

....and they said he is not clueless...hmmm

TeeDayo said...

And d rich remains rich.Political appointments lyk dis r 4reasons best known to d president.let's see d effect dey will ve on d economy and d country as a whole.

David (Dave_gino) said...

GEJ, this calls for questioning but WHO AM I to throw the question? And to WHO will I throw it at? There's God o.

Hmmn congrats to them, PDP is winning already nd APC ain't got anything to do abt it cos #akachukwu# is involved..... chizzy says so..................chisomhelen50@gmail.com

seen....

Political jobbers. Mcheew same old recycled thieves.

Good for them.