Prophet Ajanaku to be finally buried almost a year after he died | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 July 2014

Prophet Ajanaku to be finally buried almost a year after he died

The remains of clergyman & founder of Christ Revival Victory Chapel International Lagos, Prophet Iretiola Ajanaku, who died 11 months ago on August 22nd 2013, will finally be laid to rest on July 17th 2014.

Late Prophet Ajanaku's widow, Joy Ajanaku and some elders of the church had refused to bury him all this while because they were convinced he will rise again but have now accepted that once a man is really dead, he's really dead.

In a statement released by the church's media personnel, Shola Bamidele, a lying-in-state will be held at the Church premises and then interred in his home. See the statement after the cut...
"Our Father, a true icon of God and Founder of the Christ Revival Victory Chapel International , Prophet Ajanaku, who passed away on Saturday August 17th 2013, shall be laid to rest on Thursday July 17th 2014. This burial ceremony is intended to put to rest all post death controversy surrounding the life and ministry of this great man of God. It is also an opportunity for us to show our gratitude to thousands of well meaning Nigerians, churches and honorable people that have since stood by the church and family he left behind. As part of the Funeral arrangement, their would be a lying-in-state at the heaedquaters of the ministry at 17, Koya Akinwale street, off Aina Obembe street, Baruwa bus stop, Ayobo Ipaja Lagos, between 9 and 11am while Interment follows thereafter at his home, Prophet Ajanaku lives on" the statement read

81 comments:

may the dead rip.patoswife@gmail.com

I love thr faith... They blivd he'd rise again and dey had to refuse to bury him for almst a year? Strange

powerilumah888@yahoo.com said...

who am i to judge God knows best rip

So he's not been married all this while? May he continue to rest in peace!

obietrezy said...

them for no bury am because him be God ba..... Pastor rest in peace even if them dey reason say you fit rise ni..

Rip.
esteegabriel@gmail.com

R.I.P

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Dust u are and to that same dust shall u return. No two ways about it.

Opelicious Morgann said...

They for keep am for five more years na cuz he resemble Jesus. Mscheeeew.

hmmmm...well its quite unfair not to have buried him,regardless

Lol... They should have still kept him Na, bunch of religious bigots and fools

nextstreetking said...

Next please...nextstreeking@gmail.com

Rise again kwa! Wetin man no go hear.....RIP pastor. #nobleachingcreaminyournextlifeplz

Is okay o, may his soul continue to rest in peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

After 11 months and they still expected him to rise up again na wao ooo #doroteea

ADANICE said...

NAWA OOOOO
adanice08@yahoo.com

Even d word of God says after death is judgment so how come dey were expecting him to rise after death. RIP

Millypee said...

let them smoke his ash for all I care!!! Next pls..

He ll still wake now...dey should wait small

Okay..heard...@kashman_002@yahoo.com

Mz Debz said...

No naau.......they should wait a lil bit longer, I'm so sure he'll resurrect-he's probably busy wif something over there. Iranu oshi...mtcheeeew

hmmnnnnnnn ifeneme kwa na uwa nka. strange tinz

May his soul R.I.P.....

Lmao. Some of these stories need a disclaimer stating, "I don't make this ish up."

DOBY DOBY said...

Lindami ar u sure dey refusd to bury him cos dey tink he will rise again cos its very funny oo.. lmao... may his soul rest in b

huhuhuhuhu**i laf in chinese**Jokers...wait 4 him 2 resurrect nar. Messiah

Xtabel23 said...

Laughing hilariously quietly!! Make them still wait till 2015, by then he will eventually wake up. Yeye dey smell for some people body. *hiss*

TeeDayo said...

Finally.So d wait was 4him to rise again.God has a purpose 4evrytin.tnk God dey ve finally realized dt.

na wa o..is beta dat dey took dat decision and wake up from dia dreams..rip prophet..

#King said...

Dis pple are funny..una think say d guy go rise again..if person die that's d end................................#KingOfKings

let dem wait a little longer..i drmt he resurrected on the 16th of July...........2020..

May his soul rest in peace #bright bravo#

They refused to let this man rest in peace for a year,maybe their faith wasn't enough to wake him.

so as christian they do not know that the bible teaches dat the dead are concious of nothing at all? Read ecc 9: 5,6 & 10.

amakipkip said...

They shd av waited for anoda xtra year b4 burying him

Jazz man

ONLY BY THE DIVINE CAN PEOPLE COME BACK TO LIFE AGAIN AFTER DEATH AND NOT BY WHAT ANYONE THINKS OF HIMSELF

4 where,he don die be dat (shexybabe2010@yahoo.com)

why re ppl still deceived by this
imagine waiting a year believing he would rise again.
Alhamdulilahi am a muslim

Gaia said...

I almost died laughing at this; "once a man is really dead, he's really dead.".. thanks for making my day Linda!

ROTFLMAO oh boy they really shd wait a bit...u never know lolz

*buried*

They better lay him to rest so that his soul will rest in peace . The more they keep him they more they suffer his soul. And may God forgive him his sin and give him rest.
emailaddress:marcillinauzor@gmail.com

Haba! Almost a year? Maybe they thought he will rise again?…hmmm.. R.I.P

So they tot he was the second Jesus?n they believed that God will allow his name to be mocked?Biggest fools.

Nonsoboy said...

my pple perish coz of lack of Knowledge,,,once a person dies,judgment follows,so dey shud wakeup frm dia slumber,,no b only wake,na resurrect..when d man is not Jesus christ!!!

glocharis said...

Rip

Rise again? After a year?

They should please stop suffering his soul and lay him to rest so that his spirit will rest in the lord. May God forgives him his sin and give him eternal race.marcillinauzor@gmail.com

churchie said...

lmao... dem for no bury am na!!!!!!!

*churchie*

No man. Can ever ever be like JESUS Christ, thy should have left he there,fake ppl

They should please stop suffering his soul and lay him to rest so that his spirit will rest in the lord. May God forgives him his sin and give him eternal race.

They should please stop suffering his soul and lay him to rest so that his spirit will rest in the lord. May God forgives him his sin and give him eternal race.marcillinauzor@gmail.com

UCHE said...

Rise again for what ni?

UCHE said...

Rise again for what ni?

UCHE said...

Rise again for what ni?

chinyere_uzor@yahoo.com said...

hey should please stop suffering his soul and lay him to rest so that his spirit will rest in the lord. May God forgives him his sin and give him eternal race.chinyere_uzor@yahoomail.com

they should please stop suffering his soul and lay him to rest so that his spirit will rest in the lord. May God forgives him his sin and give him eternal race.chinyere_uzor@yahoomail.com

They should please stop suffering his soul and lay him to rest so that his spirit will rest in the lord. May God forgives him his sin and give him eternal race.chinyere_uzor@yahoomail.com

wend said...

Rip bt wat ar dey tinkin sef wen he's nt Jesus

UG said...

God have Mercy! What man thinks of himself?..Hmmmmm. is God that giveth us the grace to do and to will. When we have our lives living it to the glory of God is profitable cos' once ur breath seizes is d end except God gives u a second chance by calling u back to life which will be by his grace. RIP ajanaku

I dnt conquer wit all this shit,can't bliv dey are yet to bury dis man since last year , all wat dey are tryin to do is to settle all his cult members so dey wnt cum destroy d ceremony, am sure his cult members wld av done their Rites secretly.... God 4give nd hav mercy ..#Scampy#. Linda post dis cos am tired of commenting

thiwa sho said...

na wa oo..afta almst a yr...unhrd of.

Lmao "once a man is really dead, he's really dead"

U ar talking my bro, they av issues wt his cult members, they may av just resolve d issues wt them. Waiting ko tarrying ni.

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

"They believed he would rise again". So what's gone with their faith? Our ways are not God's ways neither are our thoughts His.

i don't know when people will understand the way of God..

Chai, this pastor 'yellow' wel wel, jst passing.

Sha dem dey try God abi?

C.E.O

Sha dem dey try God abi?

C.E.O

sylvia said...

Lolz

But Linda, why you dey show person dis kain picture? Wetin we do you?

If to say hin wake up, na anjonu be that o!

Olusegun Okuboyejo said...

It's strange his body was kept for a whole year! What a faith?

Na wa oooo

my goodness said...

Hahahahahaha whether married or buried I knw say u understand.

Lmao. Was looking out for a bleaching comment. I tot I was d only one dat saw

my question how was his body preserved, without embalming or the morgue if he was meant to rise again after all this time ?