Meet the 31 contestants of the 2014 Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria pageant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 July 2014

Meet the 31 contestants of the 2014 Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria pageant

The 2014 edition of the Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria pageant will hold in Yenagoa, Bayelsa state on July 18th. See the faces of the 31 contestants vying for the crown. Continue to see more photos...

Later, will bring full photos with the states they are representing so you can vote for your favorite.

111 comments:

Pretty women..kashman_002@yahoo.com

Pretty faces!

#Pesty

Fine faces!

DID DEYALL GO NAKED TO SNAP DIS PICS??????

DEY RE ALL PRETTYFUL

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda dey are all so beautiful forget we get beautiful folks for this country na him boko haam wan destroy this country thunder fire dem these damsels are damn too beautiful how i wish i can marry all of dem

Beautiful

Debuchy said...

The fine, the not so fine and the ugly.

I c sum realy beautiful faces hmmm, wsh dem luck...

See beauties. Nice1 my darlings.

Bianca Bruno said...

Bright happy girls

See beauties. Nice1 my darlings.

NaNcY DreW said...

They are all cute!! Vivianokereke35@yahoo.com

Kk

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hehehehe. Ok am going to report you people to Eccetrraa now.....!!!!

This photoshop thing is deceiving sha...na almost all of them fine and i know say dem no fine...hehehe

Wish all of dem luck #bright bravo#

Awon eleyi ma fe fine ke

I'm seeing some iru ewus there. I'm out ***CATCH ME IF
U CAN***

Ok ooo,welldone o linda
Mamafunkky@gmail.com

Wow beatuiful faces almost all d grils ar prety!

Nice make up cos dats all I see...

Beautiful ladies

chommmi said...

Fyn bebez most of dem look like me based on long face and African colour

Ugly tins

Beautiful faces...

I really don't understand their eyebrow archs, don't tell me Amy winehouse was the person that hooked them up in the glam up departmnt.. Anyway may the best girl win!!! #cheEzyjayne

they are all Beautiful indeed

Waiting patiently for the full pics....

Pretty ladies. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Pretty girls except second to last girl,she no fine and I hope she's not representing anambra state

The first girl in the last set of photos looks so much like the supermodel Oluchi.

This will be tough! Most of them are pretty. Vote Erica!!! Reppin' CU

2nd set, 2nd to the last on the right will WIN!

Bleached girls should not be allowed. Originality is everything. So long they keep crowning bleached girls, nigeria never produce another Agbani darego! We need African beauty please!

Very beautiful ladies.I wonder why my attention keep going to their nose .

How can they all have the same eyebrow?God created us all with diffent features,even identical twins! Just saying.......pretty girls though!!

gudluck y'all. patoswife@gmail.com

MlleP said...

They all look very beautiful

DOBY DOBY said...

Fyn nd ugly gals mixd 2geda. . Ehen ecetera its nt only pretty gals dat contest. . Nice make up

I can see a female Chris Brown

Wow, they are all beautiful

They are all beautiful,I wish all of them luck. May the best girl(woman) win.

Daily diet tv said...

Black girls and thick lips. Lovely tho!

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

BOOBOOGAGA said...

Hmmm so beautiful

pretty faces ... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

I see my girl Ada. Rooting for u boo.

Hmm.goodluck to them.Next Pls!

rosechiz said...

Nna mennnnn lekwa umu oma. *****LIB READERS*****

Hmmm... fine gals. Nigeria awaits u

Black is so! Beautiful.....African Beauties,u've got to admire the allure. dredamken@ymail.com

dy look beautiful *jeez*

Are Nigerians brown in colour now

all ar just african queens, omeme to d judges, work de!!!

With this everyday pageant, very soon every Nigerian girl will be a queen.

Beautiful faces

Bosslady said...

Umu oma. ...wishing you all the best of luck....esp Miss Abia...*wink*

Bosslady said...

Umu oma. ...wishing you all the best of luck....esp Miss Abia...*wink*

Emmanuel said...

Abi, this Girls are really beautiful, Good luck to them

Beautiful ladies congrat to them and it happening live in my state wouldn't miss it for d world

Most of the pictures are good makeup (eyebrows) and professional photo editing. But yes, this selection looks better than the previous years and i hope none of the girls there are using any creams cause that would be a total disgrace sha.

That Girl said...

Chei, the makeup artist is goodddd!!!! She was able to reduce Josephine's gigantic lips! U need to see her lips in real life. Pictures do lie!

EVA said...

The real beauties are not more than 3,don't confuse youth with beauty,they are just young!

Lol @ report to ectcetra

Etcetera. Is that u?

Nigeria we get FINE gals like this.. And y is it 33 state and not 36?....

Ok seen.

Hahahahahaha your last sentence,you read my mind loud... Anambrarians and imo have been bagging the beauty crown for years now... Even the nostrils is saying that she isn't our product!! If found, please return to ogun/oyo/osun....#cheEzyjayne

Beautiful ehisarthur@yahoo.com

Rooting for iheoma, love you dwun

Ecetera be lyk #una no dey hear word abi#

I agree. Most of these international pageants prefer African girls to be dark skinned anyway. Its only in Nigeria where they will pick girls that look like the imitation of westerners with really fair skin instead of a unique African beauty. Leila Lopes, Flaviana Matata, and miss Ghana of last year just to name a few. Unless the girl is mixed from South Africa, they almost always prefer dark skinned "African" looking black girls

No dear. They r beautiful the make up artist did a great job on their nose. Buh my question is, Is it a nose contest cos the contour makes them all have a PN.

@nodebenna said...

some of them are natural and beautiful..

Pretty ladies. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

2nd role,2nd to the last on the right,sarah jegede akure south corp member get ur back oh,jare.best of luck dear

That Girl said...

Chei, the makeup artist is goodddd!!!! She was able to reduce Josephine's gigantic lips! U need to see her lips in real life. Pictures do lie!

Pretty faces. Chioma_kairo@yahoo.com

pls linda guide me on how to attach my name and E mail address against my comment. Tanks

JJ said...

cute tho

They are all beautiful, i can actually contest too o *Flora*

David (dave_gino) said...

So DoroLinda, you didn't subscribe to what your Brother says right?! He says no more pageant. Abi you know hear..LOL....His treatise and this post reminds me of BEYONCE LYRICS-PRETTY HURT..
[Harvey Keitel:] Ms. THird ward, your first
question - what is your aspiration in life?
[Beyoncé:] Oh... My aspiration in life... would be...
to be happy.
(Uh huh huh)
[Verse 1:]
Mama said, "You're a pretty girl.
What's in your head, it doesn't matter
Brush your hair, fix your teeth.
What you wear is all that matters."
[Pre-Hook:]
Just another stage, pageant the pain away
This time I'm gonna take the crown
Without falling down, down, down
[Hook:]
Pretty hurts, we shine the light on whatever's
worst
Perfection is a disease of a nation, pretty hurts,
pretty hurts
worst
We try to fix something but you can't fix what
you can't see
It's the soul that needs the surgery
(Uh huh huh)
[Verse 2:]
Blonder hair, flat chest
TV says, "Bigger is better."
South beach, sugar free
Vogue says, "Thinner is better."
[Pre-Hook:]
Just another stage, pageant the pain away
This time I'm gonna take the crown
Without falling down, down, down
worst
pretty hurts (pretty hurts)
Pretty hurts (pretty hurts), we shine the light on
whatever's worst
you can't see
[Bridge:]
Ain't got no doctor or pill that can take the pain
away
The pain's inside and nobody frees you from your
body
It's the soul, it's the soul that needs surgery
It's my soul that needs surgery
Plastic smiles and denial can only take you so far
Then you break when the fake facade leaves you
in the dark
You left with shattered mirrors and the shards of
a beautiful past
worst (pretty hurts)
pretty hurts
worst
you can't see
[Outro:]
When you're alone all by yourself (pretty hurts,
pretty hurts)
And you're lying in your bed (pretty hurts, pretty
hurts)
Reflection stares right into you (pretty hurts,
pretty hurts)
Are you happy with yourself? (pretty hurts, pretty
hurts)
You stripped away the masquerade (pretty hurts,
pretty hurts)
The illusion has been shed (pretty hurts, pretty
hurts)
hurts)
hurts)
Yes
Uh huh huh

#BeautyPagentsShouldBeBarned

Fine ladies...but Y 33 of dem? Dey shd've added more

~Rumestikal posits~ via tecno N7

They are all looking spotless and pretty! Nice selection......

I see obot idongesit....iuo reppin.😎

motun said...

Pretty faces we gat in Nigeria.....wish dem best of luck.....waiting for my queen......

How guys go marry when this kind beauties full eveywhr e nor easy to face 1 ministry oO#lol
Breezy_p..........rocking MTNyelo
danabiaziem@gmail.com

They ar ok. Shantal4real@yhaoo.com

Few black girls! for a black country. very soon black girls go dey feel inferior for these contest oh!

Prettiful

They ar all very lovely and well deserving of d crown. Let me leav d rest for d judges

Ur stupidity is unlimitted fucking ttibalistic mofo

*tribalistic

Now i believe etcectera

Seems like one of the criteria for entry is having a funny nose, otherwise I don't understand how so many of them have funny noses

see all of them be artificial. no real African girl there o. i beg make una bring back BLACK IS BEAUTIFUL WE DON TIRE FOR BLEACHES AND FOTOSHOP FACES. WETIN HAPPEN TO BIG WIDE AFRICAN NOSE, BIG LIPS. OYA MAKE UNA STOP ALL THIS BEAUTY THING IF UNA NO FIT BRING TRUE AFRICAN BEAUTY FORTH.

pretty faces....

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

hmmm de are pretty can't despite that but how come 98% are fair skinned? is it the photo or na nija babes complexion be this now?

success igbinoba said...

beautiful ladies

All are very much pretty...

Lol....my first thought when I saw the pics

Check out new artist
https://www.facebook.com/kalnwaneriofficial

Princess go girl..go get d crown..Unique uniport#columbiana#

Wow, beautiful ladies, i luv their skin. Really. Need my skin 2 glow this way. Not talkin abt bleaching tho. Pls can any1 help me wid a name of a very good cream dat can tone me, nt bleaching cream oo. Tanx

Jobless David.

Someone actually wrote a full song and it's a guy my nigger u gay beyonce song for that matter we get ur point. pretty hurts u dint have to give us dis lyrics if we wanted the lyrics we know where to get it.

Her lips? Dey r not gigantic, full lips doesn't mean it isn't sexy, don't say wat u dnt knw about my sis next tym

Lagosgirl said...

What is it with our makeup artists??? Must all their brows look like umbrellas. I really hate the fact that they all love thesame. That silly brows don't fit everyone

ADANDIIGBO CULTURAL PAGEANT said...

LET THE BEST GIRL WIN - REAL NICE