4 Nigerians including a 10year old die in horrific auto-crash in Ireland | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 July 2014

4 Nigerians including a 10year old die in horrific auto-crash in Ireland

Three Nigerian women and a 10year old Nigerian girl were killed in a horrific car crash on Saturday morning June 28th when their Nissan Almera car (pictured inside the bushes) collided with an SUV (pictured being towed) at Portnashangan, just outside of Mullingar, in Ireland, Irish Mirror reports.

All four occupants of the car, including a mother and her child, were pronounced dead at the scene by emergency services and later taken to Mullingar General Hospital for post-mortem. The man driving the SUV suffered only minor injuries.

The accident victims have been identified as cousins Queen Esezbor and Fanny Oraweme Akenbor, said to bee in their 40s, and Pat Jeti and her 10-year-old daughter, Jessica.

They were said to be returning from an evangelical church vigil in the Finglas area of Dublin when the unfortunate accident occurred. May their souls rest in peace...amen.

77 comments:

What a loss! May their souls RIP.......

So sad, may their souls rest in peace

Arewa Beads said...

May there soul rest in peace

CHERRY said...

May their souls RIP Amen.

Sad news.... May their souls R.I.P....

May their souls rest in perfect peace in Jesus name, amen tbabymary@yahoo.com

such a sad news,may their soul rip. patoswife@gmail.com

This is very sad. May their souls RIP. Blessedamulemg@yahoo.com

this is indeed a very sad and terrible event!

Hmmm... Amen!

Linda please make the font BOLD; unless you want to compound my eye problem.. My eyes are soo heavy from just one look..

* My R1.50c comment *

What a tragedy.
May their souls rest in peace.

It's a pity,may their souls rest in peace.

Oh God receive their souls. Linda plz change this your color abeg,

may their souls rest in perfect peace....amen

dudette said...

Very sad...i just asked myself why ddnt God protect them,they wr just coming from church?? then I remembered those explosions in churches in Nigeria..we realy don't know why dese things happen!! may the Lord guide our steps!! Pls God comfort their families

You know sometimes I am tempted to ask God why He does allow certain things to happen under His Big Feet but then I realize He's an Omniscient God.
May their souls rest with the Lord and God grant the families they left behind the grace to move on.
okaforchris.blogspot.com

May their souls rest in peace. Amen

Emjay said...

Amen
#Em jay#

Damn! Such a tragic story! To lose 2 family members at a go like that! Can't be easy. Bless their soul.

TeeDayo said...

oh dear.too bad.a painful loss.and d man suffered minor injuries.well,d lord knws y.rip

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

May their souls find eternal rest. Amen. Pat is my friends sister in law & she died wt her dota Jessica.

Linda I know these People, the Queen just came back from Benin, Nigeria and this happens. So so sad. The whole of ireland is still in shock.

Chop Chop said...

The pastor didn't see it coming? May dia soul R I P.

people should alwlys take caution while driving,may dia souls rip.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

That's quite unfortunate. May their souls rest in peace.

comfort said...

May their souls rest in peace...so sad shaa

May their souls rest in peace. They are heading straight 2 heaven since they are coming bak from Vigil. I'm out ***CAtCH ME IF U CAN***

May their souls rest in peace!

Hismajesty said...

Sad coming from a vigil... i am sure a comfortable accommodation is waiting for them in sweet heaven.... RIP

This is so so sad......

XDON D DON

AIO said...

Amen! Peace to their souls

Amen o

May der soul R.I.P.....Amen ...........xoxo

May their souls rest in perfect peace Amen.

So sad. May their souls rest in peace. Chioma_ kairo@yahoo.com

Thank you Ada. I see you *hugs*

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Oh God. What is this.

May the souls of all the faithful departed,through the mercy of God rest in peace ......Amen #maryprynce

Hmmmn... We all shud live like deres no 2mao *Flora*

may their soul rest in peace... Amen... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Nala_IT said...

I know God has a reason for everything.it is well.may their souls rest in peace.

It a pity.....danabiaziem@gmail.com
Breezy+p. Rocking da MTNyellow life

Bosslady said...

What a tragedy...may their souls rest in peace..Amen!

Opelicious Morgann said...

OMG........

OMG! What a painful death! I pray that d almighty God will comfort their families for this loss.
Mamafunkky@gmail.com

May their souls through the Mercy of God RIP. It is well.....

So painful. RIP. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

R.I.P

Na old news nah Linda and ur postin it today...RIP Queen

Proof that religion is a waste of time. Why weren't they protected by whoever they went to worship and pray to?

Before you insult me, please be a child of "God" and think about it.

May their sould rest in the bosom of the Lord

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

PAVOUR said...

Pavour@gmail.com

Omg it a pity ehya may their souls rest in peace amen ..... Ruf

@10.14 who re u to question God's ways? And u saying religion is a waste of time....... hmmmm may God have mercy on u.

Too bad
May their souls rest in peace..amen

May their soul rest in peace. ..

Rip

wale adebiyi said...

they must have slept off while driving cos they were returning from a vigil....

wale adebiyi said...

Choi! This is very sad. May their souls rest in peace.

@anonymous 10:14 don kolo mental. E be like say u need injection o

RIP TO THEM I GUESS THEY SLEPT OFF WHILE DRIVING HOME FROM THE VIGIL THEY ATTENDED

MAY THEIR SOULS R.I.P

So sad.... she must have slept off at the wheel coming from the night vigil......

O death - where is thy sting? God - they were coming back from your house, from worshipping you and you decided to call them

sad indeed. RIP. #PICCANTO#

Vry painful...

C.E.O

Kilode? Ati gbo na!

Bola Abiri said...

Yes, what a loss. really a rude shock to the Longford Nigerian community. To think we were all still at Femi's birthday party about 3 weeks ago..... Queen, we shall miss you so, im especially pained for for hubby.... Fanny, such a gentle soul, could never say no to anyone's request, Pat, may you now find peace and to little jessica, god knows best. we shall all miss you ladies. rest in the bosom of the Lord... Adieu....

Bola Abiri said...

Yes, what a loss. really a rude shock to the Longford Nigerian community. To think we were all still at Femi's birthday party about 3 weeks ago..... Queen, we shall miss you so, im especially pained for for hubby.... Fanny, such a gentle soul, could never say no to anyone's request, Pat, may you now find peace and to little jessica, god knows best. we shall all miss you ladies. rest in the bosom of the Lord... Adieu....

Bola Abiri said...

So so shocking!!! Pat was my coursemate at UNIBEN. we graduated together from ECOSTAT. Lost touch with her after school. Was so shicking to hear about her again in such a sad way. May their souls RIP