Photos from Justice Oputa's burial | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 July 2014

Photos from Justice Oputa's burial

Charly's father and former Supreme Court judge, Justice Chukwudifu Oputa who died on May 4th was buried on Saturday, June 28, at his Oguta home town in Imo State. Charly Boy shared photos from the burial. See more photos after the cut...

126 comments:

BLAZER said...

MAY HIS SOUL RIP...

Bosslady said...

Rest in peace sir....

Bosslady said...

Oga charly looks good....

CHERRY said...

RIP.

Bolateetoh said...

May his soul continue to rest in d Lord, amen.

Off topic though,buh I rly need u guys help pls.does any 1 kno d cure or ow 2 control constant belching?av been 2 d clinic and I was told by d docs that its as result of stomach ulcer which av bin treatin 4 yrs now without any improvement.I rly nid 2 gt rid of dys cos it cud be so embarassing somtyms.pls kindly help a sister out.tnks....linda,pls kindly post mai comment

I just can't stop laughing with charly boy pictures. Anyway, Mr Oputa rest in peace o. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Off topic though,buh I rly need u guys help pls.does any 1 kno d cure or ow 2 control constant belching?av been 2 d clinic and I was told by d docs that its as result of stomach ulcer which av bin treatin 4 yrs now without any improvement.I rly nid 2 gt rid of dys cos it cud be so embarassing somtyms.pls kindly help a sister out.tnks....linda,pls kindly post mai comment

fancy said...

his body guards are funny with their haur nd attire. ladies guard, like they can do anything if d need arises. funny burial of a great man. and to think charly boy caused confusion by asking Rochas to leave. but he has got a pretty wife though

Nawa o,so dey allowed those devilish looking ladies into d "house of God"..wonders shall neva end!

Vick_chizy

So the thief and Killer Odili still roams freely. Except God is not on the throne then let leaders like this go Unpunished

MrYan said...

Charley baba.........always bringing styles.....#Nahonlymecome...

Area fada, i feel u. I am your boy Heart

Hehehehehe I laughed so hard at the pic of those men staring at those girls behind Charley Boy.
This man is something else.

This Charlie man eeehh. Hmmmmmmmm

RIP Sir Oputa.
Lady D looks gorgeous. But who are the lady bodyguards o? Kinda odd for a guy to bring to his Dad's funeral service, abi?

I won't even shake him with that his hands
so fetishistic

May God not give me a prodigal son like Charly boy... Someone that would bring women on panty holes and gigantic afro to my burial... Geez eccentricism is appealing, Soyinka is good eccentric... Buh charly nna boy?? that's bad eccentricism#cheEzyjayne

Wow! Looks like the carnival came to town! Doesn't look like a burial, looks like an ofala or something! Guess somebody get it good both in life and death! Charlie boy is a crazy one!

It was an assembly of judges and Knights. Charly looking good. Are those girls behind him Ogbanje girls. And did I see tiled grave.

no be small thing o

Henrovic said...

This old man don mad finish o ..

Opelicious Morgann said...

What's with the models in the background? This is a burial and not a fashion show.

I don't think dos two ojuju calabar standin bside him r women....RIP pa Oputa

Don't wnt to have bad dreams lookn at his face

Funny out fit by charly boy lolz# this dude is demm mad. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

May his soul rest in perfect peace. #Charlie's head tho *Flora*

Jenny said...

And they allowed him to bring those things( girls behind him) inside church?

NaNcY DreW said...

RIP Justice Oputa BTW Charly boy wit his style self ~it is well *Yawns gud9t Linda

Jessy!!! said...

Charly is just a weirdo......smh

Jessy!!! said...

Charly is just a weirdo.....smh

May he rest in peace ,as for charly boy and those two young ladies d lord is your strength ohhh.

Mack Beauty and Fashion said...

Eyaa he cried.
Click my name to see trending ladies and guys fashion.

Rip Justice Oputa. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

Nice...
Cutishnanya@gmail.com

But seriously,,,,wetin Obiakpo dey find for dia???????

RIP papa. #charlyboy #alwaysbeyourself

This man hasn't changed at all.. may d fathers soul rest in peace

charly boy abi charly man, ur church pose na wa o, it has been causing ripples and speculations in the east and the whole of Nigeria. A befitting burial for chief oputa an iconic great Igbo son.charlys pics of his tears at his fathers gravesite brought tears to my eyes s well cos it took me back memory lane to when I cried my eyes off when I buried my father too. may his soul rip in the bossom of our lord Jesus Christ, amen

Call 08031905121

precious said...

Eyaa. May every member of the family be comforted by God the God of all comfort

4 d guy or lady dat belches,,,there re about 3 or 4 aetiologies 2 belching,,though most times its normal bt in sm instances it may be pathologic,,,some foods produce carbondioxide as their product of metabolism which must be expelled mostly d protein rich foods,sm say including egg when fried,,,2,Eating habits,esp when u eat too rapid,,u tend 2 swallow more air wt d food which has no place in d gut,,3,sm bacteria esp the 1 causing peptic ulcer produces carbondioxide as its product of metabolism,,,soooo look @ urself,,if other causes re ruled out n zero down on just PUD,,go out there, meet a competent DR who ll treat u pharmacologically n non pharmacologically,,what most pp know about PUD is just d pharmacological mngt,n dats Y it looks soo sturborn,,,i think ave tried,,,FYI,,PUD IS Peptic ulcer disease

You need to try cabbage for your stomach ulcer as most of your meal

May His Soul RIP.

May His Soul RIP

The first two pics were actually touching not until I saw those two gals. Like wat exactly are they doing there? Dis Charly of a boy or should I say Man is just something else. I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

juk said...

is this grand pa mentally stable so? what kind of show was this one na for dead man?

wait o so the pictures wit the two ogbanjes is also part of the fuberal procession? what a freak show. charly man can so overdo

Nawa o for charly oooo.Anyway,may d dead find repose in d Lord.Amen.

U must b frm Oguta 4 using d term Ofala, Yep he specifically said twas a celebration of life

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

see how those knight starring at those ladies ,lol... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

It dosnt look like a burial @ all.rip sha

Hmmmmm. I thought I was the only one that noticed. Charly boy and his ways, just way out of the norm. RIP Oputa.

U make me laff @fancy. Those girls gat black belts from Taekwando n Martial arts. Don't think because they are slim then de are push overs, u will be amaze @how mean they can be. They look weird with their over blown afro n colored wigs though.

To anonymous July 5, 2014 at 11:28 PM

Your chronic ulcer which has not been responding to treatment and now giving you constant belching might be due to so many factors amongst which is that your ulcer might be due to a bug called Helicobacter pylori.
What you are calling ulcer might even be GERD (if it is reflux that is causing your belching) and might not be ulcer. You might have even developed a complication like blockage around where food normally passes into your stomach and this could worsen with time.

Long term ulcer and even GERD can lead to cancer.
Are you losing weight? Any vomiting with your ulcer?
Who has been treating you for this Ulcer?
If that doctor is not a gastroenterologist, you really need a gastroenterologist who will do an upper endoscopy for you to make sure you don't have any blockage or any sign of early cancer in your esophagus and in your stomach that is causing this constant belching.

You got to take that symptom of belching very seriously.
How old are you?
If you are older than 45yrs old then you have to be very very careful with this ulcer and this constant belching.

My advice for you is to see another Doctor, preferably a specialist that treat gastrointestinal tract disorders.
Please don't just see any doctor.

Also what have you been using to treat this ulcer?
There is a group of medications called PPI (example of which is Nexium) which is very good for ulcer and GERD; have you ever used this medication?

That you have been treating this ulcer for 4 years with no improvement means there is something going on and you should go and see a gastroenterologist as I have suggested.
If you need more help or advice you can get in touch with me through oluatlanta@yahoo.com.
The most important is that you must take this benign symptom very seriously and also somebody need to go into your esophagus and stomach with an endoscope to make sure you are ok. That is a must. You got no choice but to do that test.

olu@atlanta.

Charly boy irritates me,which one is he kneeling near the grave for,just milking this his papas death..iretiiii

The only thing I have to say......please which church allowed charley boy in with those girls? Be sitting there like gurumaraji, God help us smh

Rip sir

RIP. Some funny appearances though. Chioma_kairo@yahoo.com

Madam Anonymous, every one is welcome in Go'ds house. Don't sinners become born again in church abi how una do do am?

My dear u have to visit a traditional doc to check ur stomach if u've eaten a poisoned food. A friend of mine had the same issue. Even witout eating, he's always belching. He visited a traditional doctor n now he's perfectly ok. Good luck

I jst love ds guy:Charlie..n rest in Peace justjce!

Her Excellence said...

Cherly boy is the same thing with his wife because one should shop the this noseness lifestyle Rip

Mr charly man is a perfect definition of GAGA...... So scary! Kudos to his wife for accepting him that way. R.I.P mr OPUTA

I love the fact that he was able to ease off burial tension by introducing side attraction,for those who commented negatively what's your "efisi".

Creativity...... Charlie boy

Early morning urine works more than anything for ulcer. It cured my uncle totally. Just take it for abt 3months if you have the mind but u'll tank me later if you do.
Chigasu

Contact me on 08063862213 or email amikyz@yahoo.com if u ar interested in using herbal medicine to cure it completely

But who are those girls following charlie boy?

Very funny picture

Hw we dey sure say tos girls na virgins...dem look SCARY..

C.E.O

All u nid do is to avoid taking any substance dat contains gas. Cos gastric ulcer is d cos of constant belching.

Its gas it the stomach due to ulceration. Ulcer can be controlled,it heals with full care and attention,negligence elongates it. They sysmptoms are heartburn (like ur heart is skipping). Gas in d stomach ,which resultant effect is (belching and farting) a lot of suspension is at the dispensing stores for use bt I'll strongly recommend "mylanta" its an american drug and works like miracle on different kinds of Ulcer. It has the (syrup/suspension in a blue can and the multicoloured chewables) its a perfect healing drud 4 ulcer but difficult to see in Nigeria except 4 big phaamaceuticals like Sofo pharmacy in phc. Liquid milk will help you fart the air out(it never smells) constant belching can really be embarrassing

Charly boy is just a clown the guy needs help .e for fall inside the grave na .i no fit laff.

RIP. Bt those gals re something else. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

RIP. Bt those gals re something else. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com 08063645540

RIP!
Mamamfunkky@gmail.com

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.,

Rest in peace but all thiss drama for one burial ok now. Charle boy u are still a boy

Circus you mean? Charley man just likes media attention so he'll do anything to get it.

rossy said...

RIP sir. Charlie God help you.

am a doc dear... its not abt ulcer alone...its not complicated eida... if ur on watsapp we can tok abt it...08081409004

RIP sir bt wait ooO did does grls follow him 2 d church?na wa ooO...bt den again its realy non of ma business....

Gudmorning,wanna take 5secs of ur time
Please vote for my gudfriend Ololade kufo in buntricia journey to nigeria makeup competition,i really need your votes.
You can click on this link n vote for d pic on my dp
Www.woobox.com/on2eca/vote/for/4203077.
You can vote everyday,every vote counts
Thanks

HOW TO VOTE
Step1: Click on d pic you wanna vote for
Step 2: then click on vote
Step 3: you ll b redirected to a Facebook page
Step 4: log in
Step 5: VOTE

dudette said...

The girl with the massive,ugly,tangled, looking afro dey c road sooo!!!...

Chioma nwereoma nwereoma@yahoo.com said...

Hahahahahhahah Charlie boy,wea no gree turn turn man has killed me with Laff o,chei,see d way d old men were looking at d ojuju's bhind Charlie ,loool

Rip to him

Soul said...

Oh please. I know both girls and they are typical Ajebotas. Udoka, the one with the fuller hair, is the last daughter of late Brig. Gen. Thomas Chiefe and a beauty queen. No be only black belt, na pink rubber.

Peter looks good..abeg I can't shout d guy does nt send any1..lol

Dis man called charly boy really need deliverance, dis a fashion show $ not a burial. May d soul of his father rest in peace. Amen.

I bet your the man u call ur father is not. Mumu Ewu chibok, can u defind a prodigal.

Bunch of Weirdos

After all the drama,e clear 4 him eyes 4 garve side, R.I.P papa oputa.

Ehya... No mata how old ones' parents are, one wouldnt wana lose any of dem stil. Look at how badly he looks

Justice papa RIP. You haters, get a life, leave Charlie boy alone. it's a free life, he can be whatever he wants to be. Charlie boy, I love the fact that you are different and can express yourself. Rock on!

R.I.P

Pls linda, those two girls who are they, are they his body guard?

CHILDISH!!!

What can I do to have big breasts?

taata said...

Honestly, the man is an occultic man. The symbols on his rings n staff tells alot, Plus he's dressing n d way he sat down on d chair like an aboki man, lol. Meanwhile he's older than most of d governors there oo, Buh he's always acting like a yougie nd ppl De forget him age. Him no De fear anybody nor look Uche fr face sef! Rochas was shocked when he took d mic frm him. Rip PA oputa..

Admiral said...

Charlie champagne!!!!!!!

THEY LOOK LIKE HIS DAUGHTERS..

Take honey first thing in the morning and eat lots of bananas. It coats the ulcer and heals it faster.

Linda, y u don't like posting my comment?

Pls cucumber will make it worse cos I have d same challenge, antacids will help, then drink lots of. Water

Tnk y'all 4 d 1daful responses...may u neva experience such an embarassin illness in ur entire life..God bless u linda 4 postin...rly gr8ful

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

May the soul of the faithful rest in piece. Adieu Justice Oputa. The incorruptible Judge! I hail o!

e don nearly turn Nigerian movie.....whats up with the girls?

Tovia babe said...

Na wa. º°˚˚°Âº. Doctors with different answers. ♍​​​γ. Dear take raw milk steady if u can

Anonymous 7:14 lmao! Haba traditional doctor kwa?

Yemi Dynamyte's Blog said...

charley boys's craziness has past common sense he shld realise he is getting old oo