Ginuwine's wife lashes out at him for suggesting their daughter may be stripping | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 July 2014

Ginuwine's wife lashes out at him for suggesting their daughter may be stripping

Two days ago, singer/dancer Ginuwine posted a picture of his 19 year old step-daughter surrounded by dollar bills on his instagram page and asked his followers if he should be alarmed, basically suggesting she may be a stripper, writing "Man I gotta stay home more this is getting catastrophic"

Well, he was dragged to hell and back by his followers who didn't think it was funny. And then his wife, rapper Sole lashed out at him on twitter for his crass idea a joke

See what she wrote and his reply after the cut...

But should a woman lash out at her husband like this on social media? They are married and living together o.

Ginuwine also lashed out after the joke backfire...

Ginuwine and Sole

90 comments:

Ginuwine went too far,its not everything that should be joked about.
Nice work by the mum, love the way she reacted.

Crazy fella #bright bravo#

Idiotic father what kind of expensive joke is this?.

Boss said...

Joke gone bad

So couples have thrown face to face and heart to heart discussions and resolving issue into the wind, they now prefer social media the lash at themselves or solve an issue, what a shame, what happened to charity that begins at home? What happened to integrity? What happened to heart to heart and face to face discussions?

DrealDubem said...

Not funny

sai80 said...

Not funny @ all!!!

who is ginuwine? never heard of him .... e shud hav known better dan post such,d wife did well,very well infact

Linda shud I say tis new theme is not realli good for ur readers,is too bright and makes it uneasy for someone to read ..those is nice but no be d beauty we de read

See this child! What do u know!! Lmaooo @ who is hinuwine, never heard of him...smh!

seunLondon said...

Linda!!! Sole's lash out is still part of the whole joke....its funny how forgotten stars do a comeback. ...#SeunLondon

Who are they?

U people shud leave ginuwine alone, dat guy's songs has olways got a hold...linda linda u sabi tatafo oh!

Lmao! Ur rili a baby dis boy! Go 2 bed.

Helllo!!!!! Linda d wife was just clearinf her dear daughter's name! And ginuwine is sick! Wat kinda stupid joke's dat? N he expected pple to undastand it? Yeye de smell! Ginuswine!

CHERRY said...

Okay seen!

ARCHIE said...

What has the colour got to do with what you are reading?

That's an expensive joke! I like sole's reaction! Am impressed!
Mamafunkky@gmail.com

Bomb dey him head 4 postin d pix nd askin d stupid qstion in d 1st place...mtcheew...

Mai tots xactly @ SeunLondon....

Confused by all of this. Is the girl nearly naked? Her stepdad is taking pics of her in such a state.

Anon10:38 thank God u know he's a child and is nt suppose to know him so shut your hole/gutter of a mouth. Silly!

This should be face to face discussions. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

You won't knw him coz u are still a kid u shud be in class 6 aww poor boy

You wey know him! See spelling hinuwine! What of hinduwine? Smh!

I luv ginu my 3rd best dancer after no 1 MJ no 2 usher n No 3 Ginu

If na ifejika henry upload dis pix for my wall,EFCC go pay M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ homage to my crip......HMOG,.......9ja na creche for sch of UK

I just tire!

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Couples ish....deir biz

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Shows how young you are onyx!

I got the joke thou! Wonder hw these two stay married btw

lol @ see this child.

Linda Ikeji you need to do something about cyberbullying on this blog of yours. I know the comments are hilarious and add to the traffic here.

Maybe employ someone to filter the contents here. That should make people respond intelligently if they want to be heard- like Bonario and a few others who i specifically scroll to read from.

Save people from developing suicidal tendencies biko!!

Regards

Linda:D

Daily diet tv said...

Can't believe that some people haven't heard of ginuwine. Now y'all make me feel old. lol

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

He ought to know that the world has being too sensitive and ought to be treated with baby gloves! Too sick a joke though.

Common shut miss adviser! I advise u go to bed if u have nutin reasonable to contribute. Oloshi! I just bullied u , now go commit suicide!

Divorce in the air. Irreconcilable differences .

sick joke. patoswife@gmail.com

EVA said...

Can I ansa 'someone' askin who Ginuwine is?..smallie, You won't know Ginuwine cos u were maybe 2years when he was reigning in those days...who remembers d track 'in those jeans'?

TYPICAL EXAMPLE OF CELEBRITIES WHO POST FALSE STORIES ABOUT THEIR LIVES FOR ATTENTION,THEY AND WANT THE PUBLIC TO BELIEVE THEM. GOOD THING HIS WIFE CALLED HIM OUT ON IT AND DIDN'T HESITATE TO PUT HIM IN HIS PLACE. AND ALSO KUDOS THE SOCIAL MEDIA PUBLIC WHO MADE HIM REALIZE THAT HIS STUPID ATTEMPT AT A JOKE WASN'T FUNNY AT ALL, NOR WERE THEY BUYING IT. NOW, I ONLY WISH THAT NIGERIANS ON SOCIAL MEDIA WOULD GROW THE SAME BALLS AND CALL THEIR FAVORITE CELEBS OUT EACH TIME THEY TRY TO FEED US WITH STUPIDNESS!

Nt too far again, Ginuwine. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

summyTee said...

Thank you..

Shut your stupid mouth, what he did was it responsible? The girl is not his biological daughter do he can say shit but the mum has to protect her own..... The damage would have been done already before he knows it cos people just believe anything this days.....what discussion are u having with an irresponsible husband who has no respect for his step daughter?.

none of my business lol

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

i call dis madness................real madness

I know. He sounded like he's interested in his step daughter in a very indecent way. Know what I mean? Joke is in acceptable. Seriously. He's an idiot for that joke. It's like calling her a whore.

@ONYX GODWIN, who is Ginuwine?? That's so very funny.. your comment just made me feel very old lolz...

He wanted attention and he got it btwn how does he and his wife stay married? I don't agree to her blasting he on social media.

No! We no remember am! No one remembers in those jean! Akpako! Like we've all forgotten. Iyeme like you...... Sick anonymous!

?????!!!! Anon 11:37 what was that for?

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Anon 12:09am. Could you take time to read his position or rather stand before insulting him!! That's the problem with some anons here always in a haste to blast someone. He made a fucking valid point ..

Lmao@ I just bullied you.. I agree with you but please anyone that wants to bully someone should also be bold enough to and not hide under anonymous. My stand !!

Yes right who dosent ?? I love the "slow it down" track. Got such a wonderful voice.

They are the couple that will give away another 100k by month end on LIB.

Nat said...

As far as am concern,wat he did was child abuse and not a joke,and am glad d mum came out to clear that wrong impression about her daughter,there is nothing wrong in coming to d public to do dat since it was first done in a media.let's learn to protect our kids please.

What kind of a joke is that? There should be a limit to everything. Would he had even thought of a silly joke like this if she was his biological daughter? Some men should just grow up.

Na them sabi

XDON D DON

This joke was too far........ZAMANIAN......

Yeah yeah!! In those jeans was one of the popular song he did and I still have the video in my system. Love it so much. :)

Even the most private things gets too public this days..

I tire oh! Shey na nokia 3310 u dey use ni?

this joke is too expensive... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Shanding2k2... said...

Good reply coming from his wife, if u want to joke certainly not on social media, cos people have different meaning to jokes

Onyx onyx, now i know u r a kid indeed

Yeye man whoi is out o destory his step daughter for a joke.idoitic mumu goat

Shut up anon 11.10, your common sense can't reason it could have been a computer spell error, my smart phone changes the spelling of people's names it isn't familiar with to another word that exists too, it's called predictive spelling. Get a life usurper.

Are you epileptic? Go check yourself.

Is there any other room in those jeans # something like that. And same old me, even though I gat my own..... may be... but it would never change. same ol me. #

NaNcY DreW said...

SerzlY linda be kiaful abt ur updates cuz some libers re just kids o u cud tell sumtymz by deir comments e.g onyx

A joke with a difference,lol bt ur wifey really trashed u publicly. Anyow sha na una sabi_ ogunaomi@gmail.com

NaNcY DreW said...

Cyberbullying, suicide!!! U must be kidding right? U re talking white dat rarely happens in 9ja I min d suicide part bcuz of cyber bullying,9gerians don't even see it as cyber bullying infact dey enjoy it. Only a dumb 9gerian wit a white brain ll commit suicide ova sum insultive comments

Lushiesta said...

Linda bring back the red theme. I've always known ur blog with that. Now I feel like I'm on ladun or sdk blog.

Every couple have their ups and downs but why make it public in d name of jokes...
@teemunza

Heheheheehe! Publicity stunts! Welcome back Ginuwine. That was a good one.

Ginuwine just wanted some publicity.let him have it biko

I think our nigeria movie producers shud start a seasonal movie, titled: Family life on social media...gosh wht happend to keeping it within d four walls of ur home...

LEEZ said...

Lol crazy people! But since he knew people won't get the joke, there was no point posting dat picture with such caption in the first place

LEEZ said...

Looool Onyx!!

Oshi! What kinda joke is that....

The joke was 2 expensive! If am d daughter will really b mad @ him bigtime,lyk d way d mom defended her.

Lmao this wife wants to kill him ni sha

Which kin stupid joke b dat..?

C.E.O

Wow, the power of the mouth.....

If he is 2 b a Nigerian den we wil laff it off bt nt d Whiteman.....good fr em shaa,he is now in d news so e can use his 5mins fame well

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

give urselves brain said...

Nice work by d mum?hello???they are both mallams....

Can't stop laughing *hahaha ha ha ha ha*

Motun said...

Every gud mother will always defend her child....bravo......

Their problem.

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr.Pepper said...

Internet mummy and daddy.

very stupid joke!