Police building collapses in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 July 2014

Police building collapses in Lagos

A 2-storey building which served at the toilet, bathroom and kitchen extension of a residential house inside the Pedro Police Barracks, Somolu Lagos on Monday June 30th collapsed around 8pm. Fortunately there was no casualty. 

The building, said to be in a very weak and dilapidated state caved in when most of the residents were reported to have been in their living rooms.

Yesterday July 1st, officials of the National Emergency Management Agency, NEMA, were at the scene of the incident to evacuate the occupants of the building while police officers from the Pedro police station, cordoned off the area. (Pic credit: Punch)

47 comments:

Nawa ooooooo, chidinmandukwe10@gmail.com

NGO BABY said...

God help us
ngobest741@yahoo.com

ADANICE said...

EYAA HOPE NOBODY WAS INSIDE.
Adanice08@yahoo.com

So Gobe

CHERRY said...

Thank God no one was confirmed dead

Chai! D building for manage capture one. Or. 2bad Corrupt police men,atleast. Injure and cripple dem! Una lucky.

Thank God no casualty...Kashman_002@yahoo.com

SUCRE said...

Thank God no life was lost!

SUCRE said...

Welcome to naija home of surprises......breezy p
Rocking MTNyellow

Most of all dis staff quarters r too weak govt needs 2 do something abt it.

Thank God dere was no casualty

thank god no life wos lost

DOBY DOBY said...

Plz I hope nobody died

i hope take measure to address this situation as it may likely affect the moral of offices living in those flat.....

alex25emperor@yahoo.com

police barracks.....the shittiest places ever.....onced stayed in one at marcarthy police baracks after obalende.....its structures are as old as time its self....no plans of renovation.....#corleone

TeeDayo said...

The entire building looks weak.There are lots of structures dt needs reconstruction but u see dem building new ones instead of taking care of d old ones.well,tnk God there was no casualty.

SUCRE said...

No security,the judiciary system is corrupt,Health institution is not functioning ,Education,social security, economy,sport,what good thing is nigeria known for??? why is Nigeria blessed with so many "RESOURCES" ???if we can't benefit from social,infrastructure amenities that a citizen should??? We need a Revolution in this country.

So dey knew it was in a bad state and dey dint do anytin to avoid dis type of occurence? Whats wrng wit our ppl gan sef?

All this things involve una come dey blame police if them they do things for road and thank God no one was injured though.... Goverment o, all this works yu are are avoiding, believe me yu will answer.

HEPATITIS AFRICA said...

how does one building house kitchen toilet and bathroom.

thiwa sho said...

Wen dey noticed d buildin was weak,y didnt anyone reconstruct or rebuild it..mst dey wait 4 sth bad 2 hapn 1st? anyways,tnk God dre was no casualty
thiwabhabe@gmail.com

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Hope no life was lost..old buildings needs renovation

Plz visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

REXOVIC said...

where the Lagos state govt? hope they will take over the land as usual..... by the way who owns the land? FGN OR LSG?

Good thank God, it should have collapesd on them.. Animals... Chidokweiyke@ymail.com

Thank God no life was lost.

Judith Lucy said...

Thank God dere was no casualties....

God kns best

Mrs DAvido

Thank God o, bad foundation, s.imoh@yahoo.com

maximum's blog said...

Na wa o bad tinz just dey happen

Thank God no one was kill or injure. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Mmmmm nawaooooo it is well.

Obviously somebody helped himself to a chunk of the contract money! Thank God no lives were lost, it would have being an even worst tragedy.

STFU. Must you fools call God in everything? Nigerians have tired me.

kwanakis said...

Linda "which served at"or which served as,no confuse my brain abeg

thank God there is no casaulty

Feel free to check this post Kim k Shares No Makeup Pics, Shows her Sexy Butt Again!!!

God punish yo mouth... May it collapse on yo father...stupid somebody

Useless girl. It would hv bn ur fada, ie if u hv a father !!

No one was kill ??? Na wah oo

Thanks to d supreme architect of d universe as there wz no casualty. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Thank you God for denying the devil his plan to us make us type rest in peace and post.

What a sad way the devil had in mind to end the month of june for some families.That's the same way the boko haram must face this July in Jesus name,their down fall will be like that building,the only difference will be lots of death on their part.

come o,ndi police,change your ways o,because the curse and cries of your intimidated victims fit pull down hell fire in your lives.

On the other hand,A long crying shame to the bodies responsible for monitoring and maintaining the building.No wonder most of them act wild,glancing at that building when going to work is enough to make the person go wild from suspends of what you meet at the end of the day.red joins in celebrating your lives today.you are blessed.

No casualties is just gbam. Thank God.

am not surprise
police & bribe

And d. Useless police children replied all d way frm d barracks! Wasted sperm and orgasms!

Naija Blog Queen Olofofo said...

Nigeria needs a serious overhaul.A lot of buildings need to be destroyed with new structures,Give these landlords adequate compensation and redevelop.