Photos: Soldiers set BRT buses on fire on Ikorodu Road | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 July 2014

Photos: Soldiers set BRT buses on fire on Ikorodu Road

Soldiers have been on a rampage for hours now after one of their own was crushed by a BRT bus this morning. Aside from beating people up mercilessly, BRT buses have been set on fire..and this is close to a filling station. But is this how to resolve the issue? Is this not too much?

212 comments:

1 – 200 of 212   Newer›   Newest»

This BRT buses deserve this, Linda u need to see what this BRT drivers do to people. Driving small cars, the see dem selves as GOD and untouchable

This is crazy mehn. Nah wah oooo plz dis tin shd nt turn to anoda tin

This is crazy

CHERRY said...

Wetin the bring that one again,some of this soldiers don't have common sense.

And I see other vehicles close to d fire too, nigerian sef...

Chai diariz God ohhh

My dear anyting goes in this country. I'm not suprised. I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

chizi said...

but why nah

Dr. Rukevwe said...

These are people who are supposed to protect life and property...What an irony!

Two wrongs do not make a right!!! Gone are the days when soldiers used to be highly disciplined. 'Soldiers' we have these days are taught and boko men in uniforms.It's quite embarrassing.

This isint good

Two wrongs can ever make a right, and the soldiers ought to know better.
Those entrusted with maintaining peace and order in the society behaving like touts.
Which way Nigeria.

Colonel Garba said...

Linda, Please put up a story, these soldiers must be brought to book.....the people responsible for destroying this bus..This is the height of indiscipline.

K-REX said...

Yes this BRT Buses driver do not obey rules and let the soldiers deal with them for killing a soldier.

This is what am talking abt! POWER intoxicate!!! Taking laws into our hands

To me, this is pure stupidity.

lawless country

www.glowyshoes.com said...

These guys shuld take it easy. ..messn with soldier odi kwa vry dangerous oo

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

The authorities should make sure too that these hoodlums account for these destructions and outright law. It's a height of indiscipline.

This is total nonsense...
@ k-Rex: is they vandalising the buses, beating citizen n all, a way of dealing with d BRT drivers? Come on.

Only in Naija you go dey see this height of impunity!
Them no fit fight Boko-Haram bring back the Chibok girls, na citizens dem fit they terrorize.
Something drastic has to be done to punish this rogues in uniform

These Soldiers dey run and hide from Boko Haram, but beating and killing innocent and harmless Civilians is easy for them

Why dis way? After burning. Down buses, is d dead goin to resurrect?

Nigerian soldiers leave civilians alone o. Go to Sambisa forest and face boko haram.

So sad that a precious life is lost out of somene's carelessness....but this will not bring back the dead soldiers . I pray they don't kill someone else in the process.

nikkiebillz said...

Animal soldiers

Commercial buses kills people everyday

Bikes kills people everyday

People die of injustice everyday

Boko harmas have killed alot of soldiers and still killing everyday

Now one solider died and the army that is suppose to protect the civilian during attack turned against them - beating them and burning government property.

And then we think we are in a country.

Many times in other countries soldiers dies - it doesnt mean that the solider should turn against the civilians.

But the moment that they do - they have become a terrorist.

Now tell me again - who is boko haram?

MC

Diz z nt fair.o

Your English is bad. Learn to punctuate at d right time.

Seriously?

This is serious ooooo

Linda pls show my comment o

Haba, this is too much. The person that crushed and killed can't do so intentionally. Haba
flexycouture@yahoo.com

#King said...

This is getting out of hand..someone shld do something..dis isn't nt d way to handle tinz.....................................#KingOfKings

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

This really bad honestly. What impunity. Only in Nigeria such happens.!!

This is the height of indiscipline! Which Way nigeria....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GQRryNzHOks

And to think dey re meant to protect life nd properties chaiiii..... naija ehhh

Yemi Dynamyte's Blog said...

somebody should help tell government our military men should be made to face the law. them sabi cause aluta like this na him dem no go sambisa and chibok to #BRINGBACKOURGIRLS there is God ooooo they are now unleashing terror on innocent Lagosians

They shld go n face book haram.... they r just idiots. with d BRT bus they can locate d driver if they go to d BRT office

ADANICE said...

WHICH KIND STUPIDITY IS THIS.

Let d soldiers involved b punished by sending dem to "BringBackOurGirls" so dt odas can learn frm dem.

This is bad.god help us

How does this bring back the soul of the dead solider, its not needed they should take heart!

True talk. Wat did they do to boko boys wen dey killed thousands of soldiers? Mayb d soldier was trying to collect his normal........

U dey ask which way again? We don choose way of failure tey tey. U dey learn work? Naija na jungle.

sii Al said...

and they are scared of boko haram oh......na BRT their power reach abi?

This indeed is a sick act. would you call this an APC / PDP problem? or na GEJ cause this one?? Our biggest problem in Nigeria is we have illiterates as force men. The behave like gorillas. How do you address a gorilla in ENGLISH??? Linda biko help us with that answer abeg.

Fashola should caution brts and lasma,they are too rough especially on ikorodu road

not fair to the govt
@love2nicee

Hahahaha, anonymous

Seth Ohis said...

I wish you live at Palmgrove, you will see how crazy BRT drivers drove on the street of Palmgrove especially Shyllon Street where we have children and adults moving around always. They can kill anybody with their recklesss driving. Lagos State Govt. should PLEASE look into this. It is becoming alarming! #BRTbusesSHOULDnotDRIVEontheSTREET!

Na wa oo, dis one serious o, but tos BRT folks dem sef no dey hear world.. dem dey do like say na dem get road, i wish say dem catch the driver, kai e for no as e dey go..

Lagos state government need to interfere in time. So that this issue ll not go beyond this. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

STUPID COWARD SOLDIERS CANT EVEN GO NEAR SAMBISA FOREST WITH THIS POWER ONLY ON CIVILIAN ..FUCKKKKKKKKKKKKKK

This is what happens when uneducated people are given guns! They should move the cars before they all go up in flames! I trust Tinubu to make the soldiers pay. This is pure madness.

That's the result of putting power in the hands of animals....where's the discipline the military speak so much about?

Linda get ur facts right, the soldier wasn't crushed, on the contrary he was the one that made the call to his colleagues after he was knocked down by the bus. But the question is, why destroy public property, na d driver get the bus? of a truth some people do wipe their asses with razor blade.

I weep for my country.

These Soldiers are poorly trained. They think because they have 'the gun' they can intimidate people they are supposed to protect. Meanwhile they cannot find 'the Chibok girls'. Shame on their intellect. In many countries ,soldiers are brilliant and smart. In Nigeria , they are 'UNAPOLOGETIC FOOLS' for the most. Lagos state Government should sue their stupid cantonment and their commanders should all be made to resign without benefits. A strong message should be sent out that this is a modern era and such barbaric behavior do not belong to any part of these modern times.

This country tire me...kashman_002@yahoo.com

BRT management need to caution their drivers cos they are reckless at times. I suggest orientation should be organise for them.One would have smashed me n a friend of mine yesterday on the Island it should be Berger route BRT. I was so angry i have to talk to him about his recklessness he was raining abuses on me. Am not driving just walking. I felt so bad all i dropped for him was that he should be careful.Honestly they are so mean and they are not considerate. Dobis 112

Reagan Wealth said...

This is a display of arrant illiteracy, this soldiers are so funny. Is it that they've forgotten their sole responsibilities? instead of conducting themselves in an unruly manner. Burning down the whole lagos state will not bring back the dead. This they should know. Let's just keep praying for this nation.

Wt is ddia car looking 4 in BRT lane

pricelessprincess said...

common sense aint as common as it sounds:so because a BRT driver killed a soldier,this animals in uniform decided to burn our money (tax)(BRT BUSES)
and some abnormal citizen supports this act#surprise face#sometimes when i read comment in this blog,am left with no other option than to believe pple reali think with there anus not brain.
lagos state govt should make this goat pay badly for this,infact they should send al of them to sambisa forest,cos its reali obvious they are ready for war.

Linda pls try to creat a like or love botton...i always love Bonarios comment..such a brilliant chap

THEY BHAVE GONE TOO FAR THIS TIME WITH THEIR GODLY ATTITUDE AND THINKING...THEY SHOULD PAY DEARLY FOR THIS.

People who are supposed to protect lives and property are the ones destroying them. Fellow Nigerians make una follow us see this one oh. And i ask again- Which way, Nigeria?

I don't blame anybody. but this is someone's father and hubby. imagine it is a big loss. Let the rampage stop pls. BRT drivers are reckless and selfish. for i know. They all need orientation and training. Dobis 112

Nigerian military! Very good at intimidating and killing ordinary Nigerians. Common sense says if you drive wrecklessly, you will be taken to court, the circumstances of the accident will be looked at and judgement will be made. It is not for the military or anybody to take the laws into their own hands, then again this is Nigeria where anything goes.

In a certain way the military still has dis power oozing around ( I just luv the smell of it in d rite way ooo) bt den again dis BRT driers nid to get their brains examined, d reckless driving dey exhibit is soooo uncalled for, ( like dey own d road and wld crush u if u cross der path)...... I bet most of them nvr went tru a driving sch

managementnow said...

Soilders be acting like they are above the law. Heard he was ridding a bike and was knocked down on the BRT lane. Now hes dead, innocent people have to pay. The government must sue them and make them pay for damages. And to those reckless BRT driver hope they learn.

Linda plz get your facts right, it was a BOMB explosion not soldiers fighting! Stop helping the government cover the fact that BOKO HARAM are in lagos and hve started bombing strategic places.PEOPLE plz be careful

Useless soldiers taking laws into der hands.d soldiers involved in dis mess should be brought to book.burning of buses cannot bring back d dead soldier.may his soul rest in peace.

The soldiers should be made to replace those burnt buses by buying new ones, they should be banned from entering BRT for the next 1 year and they should pay damages to the battered security man! Consequences of their demented acts!

Jade said...

I hope the soldiers responsible for this ridiculous act of vandalism and utmost disrespect for state property are punished. The military are sworn to protect and not act like common criminals. Send them off to Sambisa!

i this the solution to the army that is dead, instead of them to go after boko haram the are there beating up poor civilians, na our body them they get power, if they hear bobo harah now them go quiet

When civilians do this (usually for good reasons) such as Govt. insensitivity to their plight, Govt sends soldiers to tame them; what should Govt. do in this instance to tame these unprofessional & uncultured zom**** we call Nigerian Soldiers?

Flexing their 'useless' muscles against helpless citizens when they should engage them in defending the citizens. Shameful!

it wasnt a BRT (blue bus) that crushed the man. LAG bus(red bus) did but the BRT buses are been burnt down. the earlier people start understanding the fact that LAG bus & BRT bus are different the better. people complain of what BRT buses do on 3rd mainland bridge but BRT buses dont go on 3rd mainland bridge LAG bus do.

Shey Jonathan is using them to rig elections everywhere, they will soon turn against him, its a matter of time

dts naija 4 u whr everyone is ryt. Ds soldiers v 2 knw d limit of d power of d gun.we r in a democratic settin n as such they v no right to molest anyone. Unda d law,we all r equal. Summary,those rampaging soldiers must b prosecuted. Period!

hmmmmmm!!!!!

True talk bro......our country is just "the more you look, the less you see".....

Hey! Dea iz Godoooooooo

them dey mad ooo how many of their own BOKO HARAM don knock down why dem no go set boko H on fire them dey mad..

hmmmmmm!!!!! the man wasnt crushed o. and it happened with the LAG bus(red) not BRT bus(blue)

Daily diet tv said...

#OnlyInNigeria

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

Linda de way u ask us if it is right or wrong sha.. Go 2 the scene and interview one soldier nah.. U wee know the ans!!! Theatre of cruelty mode activated sha...

Since democracy,the so called soldiers have been in pains and anguish.stupid, dirty things. They act without thinking. Fashola should arrest those rats. Inshort they should frog jump from that ikorodu to ikeja and plant with their heads upside down. They soldiers should flex their muscles on Boko haram. Nonsense. It was right under their nose Boko haram killed their officers what did they do? They chickened out and some mumus were busy taking pictures in d bush for uploads on facebook.

the Nigerian Army is one of the several things that are wrong with Nigeria and i really do not see any difference between them and Boko Haram

Nanex said...

Just few days back, some ppl commented on Asari Dokubo's post about no missing girls, supporting him, now that a soldier has misbehaved, the same ppl r stil saying they should go 2 sambisa nd bring back our girls, Instead of misbehaving, which girls are those ppl re faring 2, if u already supported dat, there r no missing girls. I don't get it. The soldiers didn't do well sha! I'm sure they will face justice.

Its really crazy!how can dey do dat.oh my

Ode, the soldier that was driving on brt lane nko? Did he obey the rule? And the soldiers dt are burning buses, are dey obeying any rule at all? Please think well before you talk. It was an accident, and it won't have happened if the soldier was on the right side of the road.

These soldiers r totally useless.. what is d difference them nd the so called Boko haram.Boko haram kill 10 soldiers others flee, BRT kills one, They burn it. They should go to sambisa forest and show their power..

Very crazy indeed btw Linda pls something abt ur site, i don't like the look of it.

dis soldiers are very stupid,burning those buses is not a way to resolve conflict, let dem take friends Anger to simbasa forest,foolish soldiers 75806B71 pin.

dis soldiers are very stupid,burning those buses is not a way to resolve conflict, let dem take their Anger to simbasa forest,foolish soldiers 75806B71 pin.

In as much as I don't condone the recklessness usually displayed by the BRT bus drivers, the hooliganism exhibited by the soldiers leave a sour taste in the mouth. The soldier wasn't killed nor crushed to warrant this wanton destruction. Gov Fashola stated it repeatedly, do not ply the BRT route,but these soldiers never listen, the drive their cars and okadas on BRT lanes as if they are above the laws of the state, the Soldier wasn't knocked down on major road but on BRT lane, so the salient question that should be asked is what was the soldier doing with an okada on the BRT lane? Those animals in uniform should be made to face the music to serve as a deterrent to others

dis soldiers are very stupid,burning those buses is not a way to resolve conflict, let dem take their Anger to simbasa forest,foolish soldiers 75806B71 pin.

Your head is dere man.....Fuck d brt men

Nigerian Mentality!!!

I wan change my nationality self...Oya nah! Make their soldier wey die wake up nah after them don burn bus!

So an uneducated fool. So its the drivers that will suffer when there is no bus to transport people and everywhere is blocked. Idiot

Oskirin said...

All of u av spoken well.as 4 d zombies, make dem continue.dere husband wey b boko haram dey wait 4 dem.awon mumu oshi....

Milez said...

Absolute Power Corrupt Absolute...

Maintaining peace and order is the job of the NPF. They are trained fighters and as wrong as their approach was. these so called BRT bus drivers need to be vetted. You would wonder if some of them even went through any type of training at all.

aaaeventsanddesign said...

That's bad...
Check this out ..aaaeventsanddesign.blogspot.com

You are a wicked soul to lie that no one was killed! A soldier was killed on his way home.. may his soul rest in peace...

So distasteful of our so called soldiers. Ordinary Boko Haram dem no fit wipe out na civillian dem go get power for. Yeye people. when them dey enter bus for free dm no go remember say acident fit happen oh. Mssschew!!!!!

I agree that the measures taken by d soldiers in this issue r too extreme, and they should definitely be brought to book for this. However, talking about soldiers going to fight Boko Haram, they are not equipped to fight them, with the outdated weapons they have, so ease up on calling them cowards in that aspect.

If u think its easy, then go and fight with d weapons they have provided for our military now, and see what they face everyday. You forget they have families too, and r putting their lives on d line everyday.

God help us all.

You people keep insulting men and women that give their lives to protect the sovereignty of Nigeria. If you hate them so much or if they are doing a bad job why don't you or your family join the military. Is it easy? Stupid ingrates.

Why this soldiers still behave like Zombie bcos they were calling them Zombies. I don't think they different from Boko Haram bcos this madness.

ds cn only happen in naija. Many months ago wn a soldier ws murder on d streets of London by Naija guys,no civilian ws touched by d soldiers. This d reason y hatred persist in Africa. We hate one anoda

Please stop this nonsense now. Don't start a war between Civilians and Soldiers.

You are a foolish illiterate. So that justifies brutally beating up innocent citizens and causing chaos on the road. I hope you get caught up in such one day, I was stuck in it for 45mins and it was not funny at all.

ayoSpecie said...

Pathetic!!!

A country with no law and order..

It leaves a sour taste in the mouth of an ordinary and law abiding sensical individual. The logic will be that cos it was a uniform man that was felled by a reckless BRT driver [It has become a habit for these drivers] However does not permit this wanton carriage of lawlessness by the aggrieved soldiers. Common sense supposes the death dont feel or appreciate. Temper some restraint is my advocacy.

This can only happen only happen in Nigeria the military has so much power

No soldier died..the soldier in question was hit and he called his colleagues. ..nd the driver of the brt fled for his life

An injury to one is Injury to all. A soldier is also a human being. Anyone with useful information that will lead to the apprehension of the BRT driver that killed a soldier man, should contact the nearest police station or any military formation. They should know that somebody's Wife, somebody's father, brother, friend and colleague was just killed by a reckless BRT driver. Somebody or some people bread winner has just been killed by a so called BTR driver.

Idiot na hin u b...what is okada doing on the expressway? Are they not banned already?

The end for nigeria , make i just fine way enter canada..

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

The action of the soldiers is senseless and the management of the BRT should sue the army. In another news those BRT bus drivers are really reckless and senseless too. This time one of theirs stepped on a wrong foot and they got served. I hope the APC does not corner this and accuse the PDP of masterminding the attack using the army as a tool.

Faggot!!! boko haram kills hundreds on weekly basis ,they are not doing anything to that..may GOD help us...

Dey are on high way and no where to turn,so wot do u expect

It is usually people who have no other career choice that become soldiers in Nigeria. This is a disgrace. You will never hear or see this act in any other part of the world. #IweepforNigeria

Justferrari1 said...

Two men named Michael Adebolajo and Michael Adebowale killed UK soldier Lee Rigby on London street with a car and then attacked his unconscious body with knives and a meat cleaver, trying to behead him which happened near Woolwich Barracks in south-east London on the afternoon of May 22 but we never heard that any soilders came out of their Barracks to react back or attack anyone but here in Nigeria i don't know what's wrong with these so called soilders and that's how they went on beating innocent people because you are on CAMO or maybe you both crossed each other ways. ZOMBIE ANIMALS

Mo said...

It is really ludacris...the country is lawless. I just cant comprehend. I need to leave this country plsss to a saner enviroment

This is crazy! How on earth do people reason like dis...smh
www.justfashionwithderabi.blogspot.com

D dramatic measure by d Army is getn out of hand. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

UNA NO REMEMBER FELA SONG NI,WETIN BE SOLDIER TRADEMARK....SORROW,TEARS AND BLOOD.

sambisa bush dey...them no burn!! awon OLOSHI!!

Assuming the soldier was riding on BRT lane, should he have been on the BRT lane? Aren't bikes banned in Lagos or at least on Ikorodu rd? I think those soldiers should be deployed to Sambisa forest seen as they have excess gra gra and are itching for a fight.

dis is just d beginning ... (soldiers+OBANIKORO/JONATHAN +PDP ) - (brt + TINUBU/FASHOLA+ APC) = x.........Find 2015

The soldiers

dis is just d beginning ... (soldiers+OBANIKORO/JONATHAN +PDP ) - (brt + TINUBU/FASHOLA+ APC) = x.........Find 2015

OKO LINDA IKEJI said...

dere ris God ooooo

abeg,d soldiers av gn tew far,datz nt d best way nw haba

Deniyi said...

Hmmmm na wa o. but they kill soldiers everytime in chiboko and this soldiers never vex one day go begin show power their. they should stop showing power over civilians

summyTee said...

Abeg which Book.....

@jaybgurl said...

There is no justifiable reason for this irate action by the Nigerian Soldiers. This is a disgrace. Has their action brought back their colleague? they are here to protect, defend but this action portrays otherwise. The soldiers should be brought to book and sent to Sambisa forest. I agree BRT drivers could be reckless but this act by our soldiers is inhumane and unpardonable

I guess dey re doin dis bcos of wat Fashola did to dere Boss

Na them Sabi ~Onahboy

But if they come hear say the bokos and armed robbers dey road, u go see as them go change clothes kia kia, begin form bloody civilian pass the real civilians. Mtcheeeew!

The soldiers are really Above the Law, There currently a ban on Okada rider on Ikorodu road, this is so for the safety of everybody, the incident was avoidable if the soldier had obey simple rules (Bike not allow on Ikorodu) for his own safety and safety of the general public.

miserable bastards!!! boko haram has killed several of ur colleagues , pls how av u revenged??
awon omo ale gbo gbo!!

doro military take over

damilola fambegbe said...

No matter what this is not nice

in the first place, the BRT buses being burnt belong to the government, the soldiers should be punished for that.
in the second place, the soldier that was killed had no right standing in the way of a BRT vehicle, he was trying to cross the road and there are pedestrian bridges for that, no excuse.
in the 3rd place, what in the world gives these soldiers the right to react in this manner?
are they "anti-accident"? do they know what "accident" is? are they not supposed to "serve and Protect"?

what have they done to protect the Chibok girls and all the other victims of these bomb blasts that are a result of "pre-meditated" actions? and dont tell me "they are lagos soldiers", that is not an excuse. its to react to an accident that they can do.
everytime a military man crosses the road infront of me, he expects me to jump on my breaks for him... what if the break of that BRT was faulty?

GOD punish them o!!!
the government should better take actions...
i trust Fashola sha.
if he likes let him fall my hands now.

a military man died so we should all die...
1 man.
when thousands have been dieing everywhere.

FUCK them! Fuck their generations!!

basicaly,we r only 2 coment n any story bin publish nt n anibdi's grammar,haba no 1 z perfect,any1 cn make d mistake of typin error plz

Can ever?

It is highly disappointing to realize that in year 2014, there are certain acts or actions or happenings that still take place in Nigeria.It is acts like this and many others summed together that makes the western world still regard us as underdeveloped, a third world(forth or no country at all a Banana republic)country. We are a banana republic because it is at such places that acts like this can be found. Soldiers sown to protect the country at all cost,founded by the country now taking up arms against its citizens and destroying properties because an accident occurred which involved their colleague. it is the highest level of disregard for the armed forces,the government,the people and the entire country and there for all involved should be court marshaled with a very serious disciplinary act following to ensure that this NEVER happen again IN THE ARMED FORCES.Because it says a lot about the crop of leaders there is in the armed forces. it say a lot about the level of indiscipline that has crippled the armed forces. No wonder there are pockets of such acts between a general and his troupe. It is a sign for the government to be very careful, when there are soldiers who are ready to willingly take laws into their own hands,who knows what such wiliness is doing in terms of our national security.A situation where we have found our selves today. It is very obvious that the BRT scheme has lost focus and direction both those that belongs to the state and the private owners in less than 10 years of its establishment and there for need to be looked into to consider safety above every other thing. It has become the 21st century MOLUE. No safety practice during driving, no monitoring and evaluation and people die as a result of someones nonchalant attitude. The commissioner for transport should be guided and do his job.

That's what happens when u give a retired cow pusher a gun and a 'very nice' uniform. Shooting becomes their starting point. People with absolute lack of respect for themselves; it's beggars belief they can respect anyone. Lawless country.

I swear...soldiers these days feel untouchable like they can do whatever they damn please. People that are meant to protect citizens now doing otherwise. Something should be done about this oh it's really not funny so others can learn

NaNcY DreW said...

U re right abt wat dey do 2 small buses or cars buh dis act by our so called soldiers wu re meant 2 be well disciplined and av sign deir life 2 protect us dis act is so so wrong,so un called for. Wat kind of pple do we av in our military ~It is well

If they ask them to go to sambisa forest, they will be begging their superiors to removed their names, it's only civilians they are capable to fight.

100 likes

DONFAKEY said...

THIS IS TOTALLY UNCALLED FOR.. THEY SHOULD BE MADE TO PAY FOR ALL THESE VANDALISM.

Under normal circumstances soldiers shouldn't be easily seen on the streets but because we are still in a dictatorship camouflaged as democracy these things would continue to occur...

BRENDAN NSIKAK said...

OK SO WE ARE HERE AGAIN WITH OUR CRITISM, WE FAIL TO SEE THE OBVIOUS, MY QUESTION IS "WAS THE MILITARY WOMAN HIT ON THE BRT LANE"..... IF SHE WAS, THEN PLEASE TELL ME, WHOM IS TO BLAME.... NOW EVEN AFTER THE DEED HAS BEEN DONE, IS CREATING A PUBLIC PANDEMONIUM AND DESTROYING GOVERNMENT PROPERTY THE WAY FORWARD?..... YET THE AUTHORITIES WITH THE POWER FOR JUSTICE WOULD SIT BACK AND FOLD THEIRS ARMS O... AND WE PRAY FOR A BETTER NIGERIA.... CHAI. THERE IS GOD O.... GOD BLESS NIGERIA

BRENDAN NSIKAK said...

ONE MORE QUESTION, IF IT WAS A TRAIN WOULD WE BE SAYING THE SAME THING?... PLEASE ANWSER.

Soon the country will swallow all of us and then no more all this trash dead country soon they will tell us we are investigating the matter nonsense.

senseless said...

the ones that should be upholding the law breaking it? reaaly? nigeria has totally gone under water. disgraceful

lola said...

this kind of angry soldiers are the kinds we need in sambisa forest not on the streets...has d beatings and burns brought back d soldier to life...they shd vex and enter sambisa forest jare and bring back our girls

Only in Nigeria.....

who is in charge of the military? discharge every single one of those soldiers. they dont derserve to protect naija. this is so foolish

Ami mtn said...

Most soldiers are animals and less human..... This is just too much

i need pictures of the soldiers big shame on them

truth said...

All i can say is nigeria's evil is coming back to hunt her. The money they were supposed to use to train these soldiers properly that they all siphoned amongst themselves, is now bringing them problems. same thing with education, healthcare, job provision. All these politicians who have mismanaged the funds of this great nation, you will answer to it soon and we see it manifesting

This is not good .

@ anonymous 11.22am...it's obvious u have nothing 2say...moses made some valid contibutions..

Nigerian soldier are good in destruction; do u remember police barrack incidence, i think dey lack manner of thought. The nigeria soldier behave asive they are animal

oyin said...

Most of the BRT drivers are former moluee drivers and they drive like they are the king of the road. Complaints has been made bt nothing has been done about it.
On the other hand, the armed men are somewhat ment to protect us and not to rage out war. There are better ways to deal with the issue.
Wonder what this country is turning into. God help us....

Opelicious Morgann said...

You just hit the nail on the head.

sad to mention,.....these soldiers kill innocent people all the time.secondly,is borno too far?

indiscipline of the highest hierarchy!!

I dont even know what to say mehn!

i cant believe the so called "trained" military men who are to maintain law and order are the ones acting like nuisance. if they value the life of their fellow soldiers why cant they all match to the north and rampange against the BOKO HARAM who have killed dozens of their fellow. these act should'nt go unpunished.

This is so hilarious

And how many innocents have these "their own" killed and nothing happened? It goes to show you the level of people paid to protect its citizen from both internal and external attack! How does this action solve any problem now? How does beating up people bring back their dead? How does burning up government properties help? This is sad and horrible. Where will the government even begin to clean up this country when we don't even see anything wrong in this act? God help and protects us all. S

This is madness and gross indiscipline meanwhile it's tax payers money that bought them the guns and uniforms. Pathetic

i witnessed it

This is sadonic. This so call Soldier boy need to have their head checked.With this act, shows they can even rape the kidnapped girls, if sent to rescue them instead of fight the BH animals.

eSDeewhY said...

It's because they're not recognised in the BRT buses like the regular commercial buses(danfo) if not, I don't see the cause for this! *mtschew*

O my God what's Nigeria turning to,just because is a soldier if is non civilians no body will turn back to fight. God have mercy in ur name I commit dis country Nigeria into ur hands. There's no rules in Nigeria even those making d rules dey re still d one breaking it. God have mercy upon us all.pls Linda post my comment whenever I post comments u dnt post it pls do thks

Dis is getting out of hand nawwwww!! How is dis going 2 help d already bad situation?? D way dese soldiers/illiterates take laws into dere hands.

Dis is just crazyyyyyyy

Lisa said...

Nigeria would always be a backward nation as its people seem to have archaic mentality which is difficult to erase without education. Free education to high school is the key.

U don't know. Wat u are saying if only u know wat dis BRT guys are doing on the road, den u wil knw dey deserve more.

Nigerian soldiers should be ashamed of themselves!!! Why do they always behave like BEASTS!!! Is it that the Nigerian army employ's armed robbers, hired assassins and illiterates????? What is their problem??? THIS HAS TO STOP!!!

Linda can dis Bullshit happen in the USA,,

Shyla said...

Whatever, they do not deserve this. If everyone should jump into their private cars when they must have finished burning the buses, I doubt we will ever get to our various destinations on time. Its very shameful that its even soldiers that are doing this. I wonder the kind of humans that are being recruited in the military force. Ok now they have burnt the buses, will it bring back their colleague? Fish brains.

It is not bad enough that the soldiers are on a rampage, assaulting people and damaging public property.
What's even unfathomable is that NOTHING WILL COME OUT OF THIS. NOTHING!!! GOVERNMENT WILL DO NOTHING ABOUT THIS. A panel of enquiry will be set up after which the report will be sent to the archives to accumulate dust. Then tomorrow, THE SAME RAMPAGE WILL HAPPEN ELSEWHERE. This is the hallmark of A LAWLESS COUNTRY!

@anon 10:59 Am, you r very stupid for saying that. Is this jungle justice the best way to curb the situation? Others should now bear the brunt for another's mistake. Ask God for forgiveness otherwise, worse things will befall you.~~Dollarbabe~~

Somebody ke? U no fit help help us tell government? Abeg try ur best pass the msg across and help me extend my greetings.

Naija soldiers are so stupid. Only wanna act tough toward helpless kids and old ladies. Cowards. When boko haram attacked and burnt down their station, what did they do? Nothing but hide and run like cockroaches. Filthy piece of shit soldiers. Shame on you and the people supporting this act of violence toward civilians. The stupid soldiers are suppose to detain or question d bus driver and not burn d bus. Unbelievable country. Rubbish. Those soldiers involve should be arrested. I've never heard such thing bfor. Is nigeria really a country?

Yea dis site looks more fake now. Old background was better.

Are you sure those suppose to be soldiers are not boko haram on uniform? We've been hearin about gun men in uniforms killing villagers in d north. I strong believe those soldiers if that's what u called them, are boo haram members. Seriously. They need to be arrested see they are traceable to boko haram

First of all, soldiers have no business roaming d streets unless there's war. Only police are suppose to be on d streets but in nigeria as a stupid nation, soldiers are roaming outside while our borders are not protected. These why boko haram and other terrorist make inside naija easily

My dear u need to see dis BRT in action but unforunnately my company will be paying for d claim those bus set abalze

Am so disappointed abt pples comments, do ♈ōϋ knw hw many deployed soldiers has been killed,all in d name of so call stupid government,government A̶̲̥̅̊я̲̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ usin soldiers as a prey, dey dnt allow dem to do there work properly,also do ♈ōϋ hw many tym brt has killed soldier, well I am nt surprise ♈ōϋ guyz live out of brks, wat ♈ōϋ dnt knw is more dan wat ♈ōϋ knw,A̶̲̥̅̊​и̲̮̣̥̅̊​d̶̲̥̅̊​ is beta ♈ōϋ comfirm b4 ♈ōϋ comment, do jst type bcos ♈ōϋ wnt to comment

Son of Solomon

@ d first anonymous,u ar a fool.BRT buses have their own lane,wetin okada dey find fr BRT lane.Soldiers ar d highest bloody foolish civilians I hav Eva seen.Al soldiers ar supose 2 b in d north nw lukin fr d missin gals. d

This bloody soldiers should go to chibok and confront boko Haram and bring back our girls instead of causing mayham on the streets. Rubbish!!!!.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 212   Newer› Newest»