Keyamo petitions IGP over death of Patience Jonathan's nephew at Abuja hotel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 July 2014

Keyamo petitions IGP over death of Patience Jonathan's nephew at Abuja hotel

Below is a petition from Keyamo Chambers on behalf of the immediate younger sister to the First Lady, Mrs. Patience Jonathan. 
We are solicitors to Madam Esther Ebiere Gbonkumor and the entire Awin Family. They have briefed us as follows:
That on 7th June, 2014, their son, Mr. Christopher Onoriode Akpomowei Awin, a 31-year old Nigerian citizen, was invited to a picnic by the Ijaw Students’ Association of the University of Abuja as part of the celebration of their cultural week. That picnic held at Agura Hotels in Abuja. We were informed that sometime at about 4:00pm, the picnic came to an end and all the members of the Association left for the University of Abuja Campus and their various residences in Gwagwalada, Abuja. However, Mr. Christopher Awin stayed behind for some swimming exercise. Continue...
The deceased Christopher pictured above with his mum, who is the sister to the First Lady.
However, in a most bizarre twist of events, Mr. Christopher Awin was found drowned to death in the swimming pool of Agura Hotels at about 6:00pm later that day and officers of the Garki Division of the Nigerian Police were called in. A post mortem has been carried out by a certified consultant pathologist who confirmed that his death was as a result of drowning and further added that if the victim had received help within five minutes of being submerged, he would have survived.
Our enquiries have shown that there were two life guards on duty at the pool who curiously left their duty post on flimsy excuses. Further enquiries also revealed that there was a busy Bar beside the swimming pool. Inspite of the expected attendant staff presence, the body of the victim was not found until over one hour after he had drowned.
The queries that arise from the foregoing set of facts are as follows:

1.  Why did the life guards charged with the sensitive responsibility of safe guarding guests abandon their duty post for so long?
2.  Why would the Agura Hotels leave a guest in a public swimming pool unattended to for so long?
3.  Was there no bartender at the Bar adjoining the swimming pool for so long a time?
4.  Why did the Police hasten to reopen the swimming pool (as a crime scene) that was initially sealed for investigations?
5.  Why has no member of staff of the Agura Hotels as well as the Agura Hotels been charged for culpable homicide till date?

We are respectfully inviting you to employ your good offices in ordering a full Coroner’s Inquest for the purpose of resolving the foregoing queries and charge all those found culpable to court.
We repose confidence in your good offices and thank you for your anticipated cooperation.

Yours sincerely,
FESTUS KEYAMO, ESQ.
Head of Chambers

78 comments:

Wich shuld we bliv? Patience Jonathan's nephew or immediate younger brother

rip, chidinmandukwe10@gmail.com

NGO BABY said...

rip
ngobest741@yahoo.com

PURPLE said...

Because he is related to patience?

Has Keyamo asked this many questions about the terror attacks our country has been facing?
Please we are not concerned about the death of one member of GEJs family when families are losing 3 in one go due to his wickedness.

ADANICE said...

EYAAAAA REST IN PEACE.
adanice08@yahoo.com

Judith Lucy said...

Owk seen it.....@judilucy

na wa oooo.......

alex25emperor@yahoo.com

RIP bt u sef 4 stay 1 place, knowing how tinz re in d country.

Mrs DAvido

Tracyomodon said...

yes the lifeguards should be arrested they have a responsibility to protect the individuals in the pool.

May his soul rest in peace s.imoh@yahoo.com

This dude was murdered abeg and they use the swimming pool as a cover up.....

May his soul rest in peace s.imoh@yahoo.com

all dis: for so long; questions
dis one done turn federal case oooo
rip first nephew
miracleben@ymail.com

Ti ojojo ban se omo olowo wani ki oroju fi ata senu, sugbon ti obaje omo mekunnu, wani Oloriburuku tun gbe ishe re de. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Sad.....But who petitions IGP over death of thousands caused by BH?nobody.The difference is clear.

thiwa sho said...

dis z jes so sad...ah! death by drownin z jes 2 bad,cos I almst drowned once 2 ..tnk God 4 my lyf o..more reasons 2 tnk God linda postin comment takes tym..up to 10mins smtyms,pls fix it
thiwabhabe@gmail.com

mide said...

Kai diaris God oooo! Madam peace must be very selfish. See as her younger sister and son poor like say 2mrw no dey.

lekksite said...

RIp.....so sad about thiss

maximum's blog said...

Mehn na dem sabi ooooooo...........maxi say so via BlAcKbErRy9930

I wish these types of questions would be asked and answered when the average citizen dies.

TeeDayo said...

Too bad.I think d hotel mgt has a lot to answer on dis one.how come none of the staff saw him drowning till after abt an hour.Too bad.shows inefficiency and unreliability on d part of d staff and mgt.I was abt to say there was no nid 4d petition but on reading dis,I think d petition shud stand and d mgt shud answer 4it.For d record,D mum looks so much like d 1st lady.

May his soul RIP. Nigeria what a stupid country

Eeyah what a waste. Such a young dude pauloluwatoni@gmail.com or oluwatonipaul@yahoo. Com

Juju re activated...... Most hotels do it frm time to time with human lives....make it look like d person just drowned like dat. RIP to d dead....

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

Valid questions but...

www.glowyshoes.com said...

R.i.p...wat will cum out of d petition

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.hlowysofiscated.blogspot.com

this is so sad they should investigate it well, there is a foul play somewhere...

ojerecordz3@gmail.com said...

na them sabi when people are dying every day write petition on that one now okkkk is bcus it concern them now the want to write petition if all those bomb blast victim write petition the IGP go faint...beta carry those ur petition go rest oo person wea go to enjoy die and people for bomb blast wea dy huszle before the die no make me ves with these talk oo

Rip

Millypee said...

looks to poor to be related to my darling dame... well shaa RIP

Ghen ghen...Linda I sidon cross leg dey wait for more tory on this matter

Wow, I am amazed that inquiries can be made into incidences in nigeria, thought when things like this happened, they were swept under the rug and termed 'it was his time'. I would love to see how far this petition goes. May his soul rest in peace, he even had a family. Damn!!!

so this boy is related to the first lady of naija. he looks poor .rip

Wetin go come happen nw??

C.E.O

Emmm... What's with people leaving their email addresses along with their comments these days?

PRETTY GIRL said...

Hmmmm! Agura hotel is in big trouble...because this is oga Jona' s inlaw in question so this case won't be swept under the carpet like many others of its kind. Up until now, no justice for ALUU 4..It is well and may God comfort the deceased family

GEJ swore to protect d life of Nigerian citizens.many nigerians lose dia life evryday to bomb blast by boko haram.hw many questns una dn ask GEJ?

This is issue is complicated thereby making d petition senseless becOs d guy in question is dead and he can't defend his self... Though d hotel mgt is wrong by allowing guest to swim for a long period without a guard..rip bro

PURPLE said...

Concured!!

Mukoro said...

An Ijaw man who doesnt know how to swim??
#strange..

-Mukoro

Rest in peace mama peace pikin...

You should NOT eat then swim. If you drown in the process, you choke and die. RIP Lad.

Princess Charming said...

Sharrap

Bosslady said...

Abeg mke i hear word. Nigerians are dying like chickens everyday, left, right and center. Big mouth Keyamo did not ask question but because na GEJ family now his moth is wide. Mschewwwwwwwwww

Jesus. How many more people need to die ontop this matter of swimming pool or wandering into the ocean without knowing how to swim? If you cannot swim, you should no be going anywhere near water. Perhaps its about time that all swimming pools in Nigeria should be regulated to a maximum of 1.2meters depth. In a nation where people who cannot swim keep entering swimming pool. We need this to be passed into law. At 1.2m, you can still stand on your two feet if you get into difficulties. I almost drowned in a river once and I DO know how to swim.

Sad.

- Ajala

RIp guy,like seriously dis guy doesn't look like Patience nephew one bit. Daris God ooo.

All these becos he is related to the Ist lady right?Rest in peace.

God forgive me... Fuck them.. So if the boy would have died in a bomb blast in Abuja then they will go look for boko.. Smh

why not ask about the friends he stayed back with after the party. Is there any autopsy report showing he was murdered or an accident. #PICCANTO#

Lip sealed

agura hotel is one of the oldest hotels ever in abuja if not in nigeria and the management suckS as much as the hotel stucture,their rooms stinks you d literally find all kinds of roaches n rodents everywhr just like sheraton abuja, there should be a regulatory body for the standard of hotels we have in this nation cos this is just sad and pathetic,i am not suprised this happened...anyway rip to the nephew. O.R.O

pricelessprincess said...

chei chei see as our 1st lady sista b like who dey battle with poverty..

but come to think of it,is it because this dude is related to the 1st lady that why there is a petition??

anyway na only me waka come..RIP MAMA peace nephew

RIP. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Stop being so evil and wicked

Hmmm! Heard a different story@ Agura oh, dude was reportedly drunk, smoked so much etc and according to them, autopsy carried out confimed it. But with dis, I sure dunno what to believe

RIP Τ̅o the dead boy god I̶̲̥̅̊ℓℓ exposed them soon

Coz he is related 2 Mrs Jonathan now is a case nd crime scene......hw many petitions ve bin written fr d poor onez dat ve died tru diz means? Let d dead rest nd stop makin noise 2 get attention wen dia is no case..... He is dead so move on plz nd let us read beta finz....... Anoda Presidental rubbish!

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

na only am waka come, when other child help themself go, now they want to help find ur child killer, abi, chai chai deris God ooooooh. keep quites principa keyamo

Faith Ogaga said...

RIP..bt really been a relative of the 1st lady especially wt all that's happening in d country, he should have been more careful....I think he was murdered...Gods Grace, murderers would be arrested...

Questions to keyamo.,can you provide us with certificate or evidence that the deceased is a trained swimmer and that he wasn't heavily drunk and went to pool to cool off.probably he wasn't strangledd but drunk can't swimm,lesson to all.rest in peace Awin.leave the hotel mgt alone.

So GEJ is boko haram abi? Very insensitive comment.

@ mide u r so stupid for that comment. Ode

Solary said...

Pls always read to understand nt to jst comment,
Nigeria is jst a crazy place only d elite gt justice hmmmm
#stopdbombings

Solary said...

RIP to u bro

Solary said...

Pls always read to understand nt to jst comment,
Nigeria is jst a crazy place only d elite gt justice hmmmm
#stopdbombings

mystic Sun said...

What arrant nonsense... bcos there is cash to spend, they are hiring a lawyer to come and write rubbish as if as dat would bring the boy back to life. In every swimming pool, once its 6pm, the pool close to customers except on special request where the customer affirm that he/she is a good swimmer, bcos as at that time the pool guards have closed.

Quite unfortunate, the young boy lost his life - RIP.
Kenyamo, petition to the IG is just the usuall naija lawyer gragra... to obtain more fees from the bereaved family. Nuting would come out of it.. swimming rules are boldly written on sign board for all to read and adhere to. Too unfortunate, the poor boy ignore to read the rules, to where is the deep end and the shallow end. Afterall, he couldn't have gone alone to the pool. Where are the other Ijaw men.... too sad

They aren't poor that an old pics. 4 ur info, they live at maitama in abuja. So get ur facts right. The woman is rich.
Yes I know them cus they petronised me.

RIP, well all is about connection, i means seriously
click HERE to see new sex shocking secrets and Scandals

kayomo I like.ubut don't let me dislike u on dis matter. why not question GEJ about d security of dis country. 6 persons in a family died in Catholic bomb blast abt 4yrs ago. big RIP. next generation born in America. is really a petty.

Yes of couse if na ordinary citizen who ll have time to investigate the cause of death??

Petrol ko petrolni...... **patronize**

RIP young man. Guys never make the mistake of diving into a pool if you cant swim. This thing aint a joking matter. Death by drowning is a terrible way to go. RIP again.

thousands of nigerians die almost every day in the hands of boko haram and nothing is done about it.abeg make i ask ooo, na only patience nephew waka come?

Rip.

Rip ... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com