Photos: Tiwa Savage's outfit to the 2014 BET Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 June 2014

Photos: Tiwa Savage's outfit to the 2014 BET Awards

Tiwa wore this see-through stunning Valery Kovalska outfit to the BET Awards tonight. You like? I do!.. :-)

147 comments:

Boss said...

Nice Bod
Dress not stunning

anonymous said...

omo yii ti shife

Big headed ant in a lovely outfit.....easy on d weight b4 u disappear.

Ndidi said...

Lovely she killed it.

Gorgeous!!! Whoever dressed her did a great job

Mama beau said...

Suits her perfectly. Haters can so zip it

Omo lo dun toyi? She really looks great. She also listened to her critics and reduced the make up

Nah,she is not looking good. She looks better before than now. That her clothes is a big NAH for me.
Sommy said so....

Linda post my comment oooo

I think its important for Nigerians, especially when they're in foreign countries to wear Nigerian designers. Charity starts at home.
Otherwise, nice dress, but the pink lip is tired and the makeup looks draggy

So I'm the only one who hates d dress on her, ba? Issorai

Even in USA, she couldnt wear that to most places, if she does, some people, especially parents will charge her for indecent display. Beauty is inward not that outward display im sorry. Besides, she is a married woman.
OOF

Best dress nominee def :)

She's really unique and exquisite although I wish she covers up just a bit more. Her trademark has always been based on modesty before now!

beautiful outfit.

IzzyE said...

Boss you hit the nail on the head. Why is she always in something see-through or super short though? It gets tiring. And please don't get at me with that "If it was Beyonce or Rihanna or anybody foreign you wouldn't say this" cuz I wish those ones would also chill.

Ugly dress, ugly lady

Saggy

Nkeiruka C. Ogbuokiri said...

9ice dress for her body & dress. I would've loved 2 see her hair pinned up.

Hmmm.... For me its nice nd cool bt I think its high time she realized that she's no longer a single women. ..

Yes tiwa is a stunner but u have started toying the trashy robe. Please u are beautiful all ways, being naked doesn't make u sexy, try and see a shrink to discuss ur insecurity issues

I really dnt dig de outfit doe... Feels lik sum deeper life wedding bride wannabe... Tiwa ur hair.. Nice sha.. But I think u had too much of everything..

Omo said...

Nice outfit but what about the her shoe, ,,,,,, I need to see her shoes to conclude.
Moreover the dress covered her ugly rough strong pair of legs .
She should stop wearing short dress, ,,, no hating
Her legs are horrible.
She tried with the dress but I'm sure the shoe underneath that dress will be something else.

I am not surprised you have joined them.

Linda why are you over hyping this chick nah??? Must you post every detail about her always???

gbemi said...

indecent display? Lol last time I checked a woman can go topless In most places in the usa. How much more a bra, yall are so quick to judge ppl without facts. Besides her husband knows his wife is an entertainer,so what's ur beef? Doesn't matter anyways, she can't see ur comment.

gbemi said...

I bet my two cents tht u're far more ugly, cause how u refer to others is an exact reflection of how u feel about ur self, she's at the top and ur still anonymous!

gbemi said...

indecent display? Lol last time I checked a woman can go topless In most places in the usa. How much more a bra, yall are so quick to judge ppl without facts. Besides her husband knows his wife is an entertainer,so what's ur beef? Doesn't matter anyways, she can't see ur comment.

Daily diet tv said...

K

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

www.glowyshoes.com said...

One word...WOW

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Hater. U will die hating people and good things can't come your way wen u hate. D earlier u reliaze, the better 4u. Go home to ur parents so u can at least eat 3 square meals. Ashawo no be work oo... Last warning..

Kola Prince said...

Peer Pressure My dear .... Peer Pressure. Reminds me of the Hollywoods. Why cant she don a stylishly made ankara

Partially. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

vincent ifeanyi said...
Biyi said...

Na this one we call sexy as fuck but wish she had used minimal to na make up but the dress fit her well well

CHERRY said...

I wish she sees all these advices, she can go naked for all I care after all its not a new tin to her.

Anon 2:30am u couldn't have said it any better

She's a bit too thin for that outfit. It doesn't seem that like she knows how to hit the gym without losing weight. Some thin women build muscle working out. Tiwa's losing weight that looks good on her.

Nice dress but she could have done better with the bra, a navy blue color or any other nice looking one would have been better... Not this nursing mother one she is wearing

Most ppl are just blind nd senseless......wot then is d pride of a woman wen her body is exposed....foolish fAns y didn't u advise her go go entirely, I guess dat will b beta....mtcheeeeew many av gone nd many will still go.

Tell her! Always exposing her old skin

Na wa O, tiwa is a fine lady na, i dunno wat else she's tryna show us. For heaven's sake inner wear is not meant to be seen.

Techblogging @ editweaks dot com

The dress is lovely but too revealing!my opinion tho #justsaying#

Tiwa can do no wrong in Linda's eyes so.....
#AlwaysBiased

angela said...

The dress is fine but that black bra makes it look tacky..surely there are better options for undergarments for this kind of fashion out there..A Linda, you insecure little girl,your hero worship of Tiwa is pathetic

You like it Linda?. Well I haven't seen u in a see-through before. And obviously, I don't like it.

Tongue waggers, this dress is see through too like her costume, surely this is an outrage! She is a married woman and ought dress fittingly so. Mtschewwww.

Bitterness and hate wont help you in anyway.

Lovely dress Tiwa . but please easy on the weight lost it doesn't look good.... u are losing ur beauty with it

Diva4ril said...

Not just u my Dear. That outfit is a big NO for me. Am not surprised that Linda likes it, as long as it's Tiwa putting them on, Linda will definitely like it even if Tiwa goes stark naked.

Linda u are yet to tell us the Oath u took with this bitch called Tiwa.

Exactly my thoughts!!

I rily rily rily rily dislike oufits dat show underwear, besides wrong bra in action + please easy on the lip make up, is ur nude lipstick missing?

Y after marriage?nice outfit buh not stunning..aunt tiwa ure a married woman 4 crying out loud,ds dress doesn't suit u..HABA!

This ain't good at all.Despite her bad appearance,some ppl will still say she's stunnig...sm ppl sha!!!

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

okovoice.com said...

What are you guys lamenting self, the dress is ugly nah.

Maybe her hair should have been pinned up and that make-up.... Nah nah nah

Lady Joan said...

I love it buh its indecent. You can be decently sexy! If U re beautiful, you dont need to strip to prove it...I'd suggest she stops wearing clothes atall, as we've seen it all. Goodmorning lovelies!

9ja man in Dallas said...

Stunning!!! She killed it!

Quick teaser? Why do Nigerians hate so much? Why is this country a country of haters? Why the beef, all the time? Why don't Nigerians understand that Tiwa Savage is her own person. She has the right to choose what she thinks suits her, what makes her happy. She probably doesn't have the same upbringing or background like you, probably the environment she was raised in or her standards are different from yours. Remember, she is at the BET Awards as Tiwa Savage, not as a member of the Golden Falcons! She isn't trying to be you or your idea of what is right or wrong. I guess it is working for her, cos apparently, y'all leaving mean comments means you clicked on her story and that means she's winning... lol! Congrats Tiwa on your nomination. Even if you don't win, I am already happy you got nominated showcasing Nigerian music in the "International" category of the awards.

Hmmm, Not impress @all as nigerian u sud always behalf like one and don't copy odas always do it your way and style bcos u re Created 4 a purpose .

Nt bad dou but dis Tiwa sef .........

I watched the BET award before,during the award and the after award party and I didn't see any Nigerian artist. They did not show any of them. Even this picture shows her taking picture in a hotel hallway. These artists should stop trying so hard to belong with American artists and just be themselves because nobody knows them in US or cares about them in US music industry.This is the reason they are constantly trying to take pictures with American artists when they visit US.

Am not a fan, I'll pass

Her dress is beautiful. Haters will come and hate now. Mschew

Sexy.

Hmmm! "Single Women"? How many women are u seeing inside her? Tiwa Savage knows dat indecency is the easiest way to trend in dis current generation. She is just following de trend. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Okwy said...

Nice outfit,I love d concept.Tiwa don't forget u r married.U shld at least be a little more modest

Luchiano said...

Pls is Tiwa having insecurity issues?? Y did her dress sence suddenly change after she got married. Used to see her as one african lady that covers up and still looks gorgeous bt she's really losing direction since after her marriage to teebills or shuld we say Teebills is D influence?? Not trying to compare bt Amber Rose used to be the Naked naked kinda model b4 she married whiz whom I see as razzzz that wuldnt care wat she wears bt ever since she got married to wizz Khalifa, her dress sence n appearance mode totally changed. Upon she's seen as a big star. Tiwa biko watch it abeg. Linda that is liking, can u wear that out if u did nt take ogogoro?? If she got sm1 lyk mai atafo to cook up smtin real nice 4her, trust me there is no how she wuldnt hav luked way beta than this.. #just saying anyway

Princess Charming said...

It's 'woman', not 'women'!

She wears more revealing dresses now that she is married. Is it t a case of you could look but not available or I could be available if you are better than my hubby. African attire or designer outfit would have been better.

sheyi said...

Dis lady is gonna kill herself bcos she wants to be hot and her husband drooling all over her.She's losing 2 much weight. Won't be surprised when I her she's anorexic.you don't av to turn to a stick to be hot.to me she was even prettier than this before.

So cos she is married she shld wear Iro nd buba?..Her hubby aint complaining so y'al shld STFU...Tiwa u are HOT nd ur dress is stunning,ur stylist did a good job!

Ugly dress.

God bless you

Haba let tiwa be na, I love the dress. All ds hate 4 her is coming 4rm whr, even if u dislike her, say the truth abt ds dress. Plp wear dat see through net dress a lot. (even married women) tiwa I love ur dress but not all the time u will fall ur hair, cos not all dress nids dropping hair. Xoxo

Mrs DAvido

Hello Linda,i have been a reader here for about 4-5yrs now. Tiwa looks good but what's happening to you? You once replied someone on Twitter saying you are part of the Press in Nigeria. So what is it with you posing only positive news about Tiwa Savage? Are you not an Ibo girl? You are doing your business and she is doing her's. The press is usually unbiased. You readers made you and are still making you,listen to them. The only explanation I can take is if you were paid to give her good publicity. If thats the case,then high five girl! But if not! Abeg put on your thinking cap and remember how hard you worked to get here. xxxx

I AGREE.... BEAUTY IS WITHIN NOT IN SEE TRU DRESSESS

Tiwa is tryin so hard to b like kimye lolz.. Btw u contour too much abeg, ur cheek bones standin out like a skeleton

Nudity everywhere...Tiwa I loved you when you were all dressed up.
Now I don't knw wht to think of you.

I love tiwa bt I I don't like her dress

Tiwa u not looking bad, keep it up dear #gbayi#.

She looks beautiful.

Wow nice figure..tiwa should take it easy before her boo will get jealous ohh

Check this post.. I Walked Through The Fields Of Genocide: Nigeria Is Failing..Click to read this story

She could do better. Her stylist should be stoned. .. she wore this to BET? Am dissapointed, she look horrible, the dress itself is horrible as well.

Nice dress though but not nice on you. You don't look Tiwa-ish init at all. Seems your so loving going NUDE these days...not kool really.Still love ya though but slow down b4 u go overboard.

Na only her waka come ooo.. Na only her be women?

Fine she cnt wear it to everywer that's certain, do u wear all your clothes to everywer? What about rihanna is she not in the US, besides what has married woman God to do with dis, is her husband complaining? Abi are u Mr. Bills

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

I like not. Am for modesty celebrity or not.

Rihanna nko? Did she tell u she wants to wear it to church? Free her joor, she is married abi did her hubby complain? Abi u're Mr bills, when rihanna wore dat net u dint lecture her on her US dnt. U think she kws better. Tiwa sure kws better dan u

Am I d only 1 seein dat dis weight loss has turned tiwa a big headed funny lookn person ova night?i tink she looked beta in her old self..as 4 d dress,cool!but pls,tiwa..calm down on d weight loss,u r gettn off it!

I prefer d lower half.Even d designers say 'less is more'.I hate it simple.She is abundle of embarrasment.I'm thking her inlaws shd rice t d occassion since d hub just drools

Omosimua Sarah said...

I love it
It's perfect on her

Www.omosarah.com

9ce body tho... By @successralu

She will! once u realize that for your sentence it's woman and not women. ----C21

Nelly said...

love her outfit biko,bad belly pple i dont see how she is naked on dis outfit cos the last time i check no rules says married woman shldnt be sexy and the hus is cool wit it so let the lady be haba.

Anonymous 1:48AM, u r soooo not the only one who hates the damn tacky dress on her, GOSH!! Tiwa is too tacky, TACKYYY! Chai, she really really does NEED to see a shrink to discuss her INSECURITY ISSUES, anonymous 2:30AM, i couldn't agree with you more. As for you Linda Ikeji, plz abeg get over yourself, if you are going to be over biased when it comes to your friends on this blog, then i don't think you should be showcasing their styles or work or whatever because your bias just kills me. Mtchewww. Irritating Tiwa.

Nice outfit,but I expect to see her cover the upper part of her body cus she is married.

This girl sha
Every thing tells. Me that she is a born again child of God.i don't know who is confusing her.she will retrace her steps.
they that my father has given unto me i keep to the end nothing can snatch them out of my hand.
don't ber surprised when you see her turning to evangelist and singing the gospel.the spirit is there only that she is confused now.

She's stunning, nice dress, great body... She nailed it. Love love love her... D lips tho too pink for her skin color... She shud reduce more of d makeup too..... Get another makeup artiste pls

Anon 2:09, God punish u. U fine??? Dirty thot

Dont really like it

Jade said...

Can she do sumfin different with her hair?. Love the dress.

And wat is ur business? Is her husband complaining.

Has anyone observed that this trashy behaviour kicked off after marriage. hmm... kinda takes my mind to the story of Linda Lovelace

Linda y won't u like d dress hence she's ur frnd. Had it being its any other female celebrity puttin on dat cloth, I knw hw ur headline would hav been like. Try & b professional in ur job. U luv d ones u hate criticed while d ones u luv favoured. If u like dnt post my comment oh but we stil knw d fact #No hating tho#

Lovely dress! a yes 4 me

do we have to expose to look good? *****sad****

Manny Xander said...

Linda ur really obsessed with this tiwa gal and anything kardashian, pls there are other celebs out there

Nyc up, ugly dwn!

Emjay said...

D dress is beautify

#Em jay#

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Nigerian representative. Go back and learn English b4 u come here to advise Tiwa.

Thank you, my comment on this issue never ever get posted. You must be lucky. Linda has nothing bad to say about Tiwa...

You must be chronically retarded, wasting space like this...

Eyeshadow said...

Frog

#kokomistress# said...

linda! linda!! i kn say u go like am.... but if naw someone else na different headline we go see.... u don dey fall my hand.... anywayz as for u aunty tiwa, d dress look good dough.... but u don dey old for face...

Pls try go n check out her legs again, very straight n sexy. Me likeit though!

Abeg to say the thruth she looks good from head to toe

She's sexy and I knw it -in LMFAO's voice

Dasheeeee said...

Tiwa is so gorgeous! why try so hard naw? For me anything that makes ur underwear visible is a fashion mistake! she should have gone braless like Riri! Copycat

Dasheeeee said...

Tiwa is so gorgeous! why try so hard naw? For me anything that makes ur underwear visible is a fashion mistake! she should have gone braless like Riri! Copycat

But if it is Kim you hypocrites will say the dress is nice , isn't Kim also a married woman? Sake Nigerians

i prefer her outfit at MTV mama in south africa..the upper part of this dress looks cute though its see through but to me the tail end looks too big thus covering her shape and not making us see her shoes as well...Im a guy anyway...

EdithFunky said...

You took the words outta my mouth

She always looks beautiful without a heavy makeup. I just wish her makeup artist will realise that and stop using heavy makeup on her. Nice dress though

Lammy said...

whoa...stunner

Lammy said...

whoa...stunner

Lammy said...

whoa...stunner

Linda calling the outfit "stunning" is a figure of speech folks. When u call something u can't wear stunning tht means it ain't stunning at all. Linda u are very shady! If u like DO NOT POST MY COMMENT at least u read it. Norrin against Tiwa, actually liked and can rock that outfit. But Linda don't call it stunning! Be a real blogger and not an ass kisser blogger! #okbye

horluwatosyne said...

@Oath sha

I cant imagine taking medication for somebody else 's headache. I rep Biafra from Belgium.

I LOVE THIS BABE....SIMPLY SENSATIONAL.....

I LOVE TIWA SAVAGE, that's a given.
as for the dress, i really don't like not because its see-through, but because its dragging her down, the vertical lines on the upper body, to the gadders, nice hair tho
overall... i think shes giving us a little too much, i mean c'mon, im looking at a married woman's bra for crying out loud, those kinda things are supposed to be the pride of your body, enjoyed and seen by your husband alone... that is what our culture says, Tiwa is an Isale-Eko babe na, just because you grew up abroad doesn't mean you should not consider culture when you are stepping out for the world to see you. i am of the opinion that says.. flaunt what you have but no this much and if we are to go by the saying "DRESS THE WAY YOU WANT TO BE ADDRESSED"
how do you think Tiwa would be addressed?.. think abt that for a sec. lindosky post my comment o

awon oniranu somebody is what i call her. what the hell is she wearing biko? total nansense and tacky looking mschew it is not a most to follow the useless crowd of those who wear rubbish to occasions and i hope she learns from this nonsense she just wore mschew x 10

@ANON 8.46am .. its amazing that you thought of Linda Lovelace. I kinda thought of her too wen Tiwa started all this especially considering that her sly looking husband. For those that don't know Lovelace, pls Google is everyone's friend.

And Linda didn't zoom in #SHOCKEDnot

Gbemi omo iya tiwa, na you msg she fit see. Seen is believing, but u eat from d dish of them say,vhabah. No be only woman no dey wear cloth, man no even dey waer brief n boxer for usa. U be big oya.

Very annoying tiwa. Ugly with an ugly dress. She really used to be beautiful, not any more especially with this her latest indecent dressing. Motherhen

Alagbado-ode said...

Our Tiwa is naturally beautiful and has d best voice any singer in any part of d planet will pray to have. Only problem is she doesn't appreciate all her natural qualities and instead prefers follow - follow a la Rirri /Bynz nakedness syndrome. Let her learn to be herself and be more creative and original in her self packaging.

I know this ass kisser will not post my comment. Give my comment to Laura to smoke garri with it. Mofo

No.

UGLY.

What is she wearing???? nonsense dress. By the way is she ill,trying too hard to stay lanky, she is not built that way, she doesn't hv that lanky structure, now looking ill.

Dat 2 bad,linda no dey like bad tin o.

Olusamjide said...

This girl called Tiwa has no moral value of a house wife

lisa lady said...

Linda pls let's call a spade a spade. Not because she is my friend I will appreciate everything she does whether good or bad. Tiwa is beautiful but the way present herself these days makes me dislike her a lot. That gown is a NO NO NO. Be it anywhere or has she given her soul to d devil like others?

cReTiN said...

nothing stunning about the dresss.nor the bod, na fugly skinnny chics that make the most noise!!...i wonder for tiwa....stunning n tiwa shudnt be together in 1 sentence,,,,,,,let her stick to singing, n quit soft porn!!!

Linda, only God know wetin Tiwa dey give you. Abeg she wowo. I no Know why you like to dey support her every time.

Bobolanko.

divine said...

i love tiwa savage body nakedness i feel like kissing i love her picture i love her breast love you tiwa

divine said...

i love tiwa savage body nakedness i feel like kissing i love her picture i love her breast love you tiwa