Photos: Bomb scare in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 May 2014

Photos: Bomb scare in Lagos

There was panic this morning in Lagos Island after some people in the area spotted three wrapped parcels abandoned on a street. And trust Lagosians, they assumed it was a bomb & started panicking. The police was eventually called and they removed the abandoned parcels from where it was placed. See more pics after the cut...

What created the bomb scare wrapped in black cloth

112 comments:

u can't blame them, no one want's to die.

Nigeria is a dirty country sha...see Lagos, yuk!

Hiaaa! And as dumb as they all are, look at them gathered and looking, waiting for d bomb to explode and kill dem. False alarm!

not their fault ooooo. everyone gat to be on alert..... tnk GOD it was nothing

Even if na u linda

hahahahahahahaha! Yoruba people too like life joor...in the words of Fela, my people too dey fear...dem no wan die, dem no wan go, dem wan build house, mama dey for house, papa dey for house, i get one child, i wan get child....loooooooooooool....i pray the first bomb doesnt explode in Lagos o

Your job is not done Linda, you have to find out what was in the box an get back to us.
Linda is working
Deligates are sleeping
Goodluck is hoping
Patience is crying
Nigeria is falling
The world is watching
And the girls are still missing.

bbm pin 7439955a said...

Lag we too dey put fear for our body. Just arrive lag not to long. Make una no make me turn back go back my dads at AbUjA. Agberosss abeg oooo. Name una wan trow this bomb. Cos I believe is not boko bois. ENGR Emy

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Na sharp guys full lagos...
Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

Lol...Abeg Na who life no they hungry? Its only God that can protect us in this country

Nigerians ehn... Its d situation of d country anyway

Lmao...

DOBY DOBY said...

Hehehehe Im imaginin hw scard dey wer

Thank God it was nothing serious...

bbm pin 7439955a said...

This view looks like my secondary school frontage. Kings college Lagos. Hope am not mistaken....... ENGR Emy.

Lol I hope its not BH tyna test lagosians o.It'll be a major disaster if that should happen.May God forbid that....

Hehehehe trust Lagosians.
I'm sure some of the people that ran away today were those claiming Chibok is a scam.
Loooolz I kept replaying the pix of Lagosians running and shouting. Dey can fit fear for Africa.

What was found in them? Nobody is saying that.

Who wants to die? I wudve disappeared within a twinkle of an eye.looolz.

The fear of a bomb is the begining of wisdom..... This people shouldnt temper that place bcos naija will be doomed if it happen no doubt....

Na only God knw hw many people don leave naija bcos of this....

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Fear of the unknown.!!

May FOOL
NOTHING LIKE THAT jare
Boyfriend Exposes Big Girl's Private Photos, Leaks Online
Eko Oni Baje OoO

Lindodo biko dnt blame us o Nigerians security cautious radar dey hyper hyper....i quicky packed all my gadgets in my back pack ready for naija version off temple run in my office o hahahahah no tym.

Lindodo I didn't c anytyn joor

I Love African Music said...

hmmm. could nt see d black sacks tho.. Just pray lagos is not the next target

They were actually dynamites. Confirmed. One of the officials standing in the pix is the CSO of UHSL Plc.

Dats iw scared Nigerians has turned to. Boko pls set us free oo..

hahhhhahhahahhahahahahah. Nobody wants to die o

Hahahaahahaha...the fear of bomb is the beginning of wisdom.

Your story is not complete. So what was inside the parcels?

So...lets assume its a bomb. Why are they still standing close? Why are they so stupid? Well...let me give SOME credit. At least one or two bright sparks still remain alert enough to call the authorities for a suspicious package.

BLAZER said...

BRING BACK OUR GIRLS TAKE OUR YAHOO YAHOO BOYS!!!

Trust lagosians. Fear fear yet they will still hover around to see its end. #Brown sugar

Even traders were scared to open their shops. Everybody dey fear nah.

CoolDiva speaks!

Turn Down for what kwa???

Hi i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anyplace, when
i read this post i thought i could also create comment due to this good paragraph.

My webpage - roof windows Cape Town

Lmfao....

these ididots should not just bring their boko nonsence thing to lagos. they should kiil themselves finish in the north and stay up there. biko

God pass them ooo

boko haram you better behave yourself. not in lagos ooo, give yourself brain abeg

Dson Ofman sharrap your mouth dia!!!lagos is dirty indeed,mugu..u dey wear shower cap for winter

shola bright said...

Una go just kill una sef for nothing.....

Lagocian no be Una fault jare delay is dangerous

Boss-Thug said...

Nobody wan kpie but they wan go heaven, Lol Lagos need to beef up security o, if I hear Bomb here 4 Lagos, I don fante go Ghana sharply! no time.

Anonymous 2.22,to speak english no be by force,kai

Wizzy said...

Y' αℓℓ Ά̲̣̣̣̥r̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ just saying Lind this Linda that,hmmm ђã†​ if I̶̲̥̅̊s̤̥̈̊ real nko????? Lets just thankGod ÈŠ̝̊̅t̶̲̥̅̊ was not a bomb,Æ“♡D shouldn't allow thos IDIOT carry that bomb t̶̲̥̅̊Æ¡̣̣̣̇̇̇ Τ̲̣̣̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ 27th most developed city in d world(Lagos).ABEG ooo

.............Via LIB READER.......

Lol: But this is a bad sign, hopefully the real Bomb doesn't come next. We just have to be very prayerful.

Beautiful Lady Dies With Her 'Sugar Daddy' After Plunging Into Sea [GRAPHIC PHOTOS]

Lol.Eko for show! I pray it's just a false alarm.

Like the write up!

Are ok?

Can't be too careful this days.

LOLZ.... The Police should be commended and promoted cos they put their life on the line... LMAO

melvin eke said...

Eddreams, pls do ya parents a favor nd get a job na, linda gat no vacancy, even if she does she can't employ a daft dude lyk u...... Commenting twice won't win u d 100k......

Nobody want to die...it's well with our souls

Yh, thats how lagos as a whole looks.... idiot!

Uhn??

michaelvictorblog said...

OMG.what the heck is going on in nigeria? we both need to start seeking the face of our lord,before theses sect turns us all into ashes ,register here with nairabet to start winning https://www.nairabet.com/Odds/registration/affiliate240037

Don't 4get southerners r in hundreds f thousands here so as u prray 4 "them" to kill themselves rmbr u will be involved 1 way or D oda, onyara

Linda no blame dem na,no body wan die na nd one wz 2 b careful dis daiz...

Delegates not deligates

lagosians should not use their false alarm and aproko bring bomb to lagos oo... biko.... and the rate at which abokis claiming to be "meruwa" full everywhere now sef ehn, doroscary!

Go back to school n study English properly b4 u comment smh

You chop craze nii

Chop Chop said...

Whoever, what ever you are processing in your brain, don't bring that here.

This is not funny but laugh wan carry me go ooo. Lagosians. Eko oni ba je oooo.

OLA LIB

I got two words for ya kid,'GROW UP' yhu sound like Jaime lannister of the game of thrones

Herbert Kasiemobi said...

Bomb scare in lagos??? Relocating tinz.

Lolz, not to worry ok, there is God...

Love that song...

chubi umeh said...

Lol! 1000 likes for ur comment jare! Linda is working..lol

The fear of Boko haram is d begining of Long life!

KOJO EXCLUSIVE said...

Every one is panic since no place is safe anymore. May God continue to protect us from the BOKO.

Shut up u scallywag village brought up, ashawoooo ten kobo, my broda fucked u and when u were coming u were screaming in igbo like d igbotic mgbeke gal u are wt your yam leg and hairy cleavage,born troway..ur mom did a very bad job cos u r mentally unstable..writing like a lunatic on LIB, dats y I love bonita and cuteG,they are beautiful inside out,while a bitter soul like u seeks attention by saying bad words cos dats wat ur mom installed in u..class cnt b bought,now crawl to dat hole of yours in ajegunle wt ur public toilet,latrine and soak away mouth..asewoooooooo

Dear bonita,I like d way u comment, u r full of wisdom..I av studied u for long..much love from a fellow lib reader

gbemi said...

Abeg shut up bonario, wit dat ur face dt looks lik d strong shit wey I just shit soo

Love u cute G u mk sense die

john said...

The way u comment here is so annoying, u write and tink lik a fool mr no doubt

Lagosians with fair,no body won die sha.

Ur first time to b commenting anyplace!!! Pls hear yourself out..nawa ooo

Linda don't mind the na You make me no say boko haram don kidnap my sister.thankxxx lol appreciate#

Ur english na die..kukuma speak pidgin na shuoo,atleast ur babe no de here wey u wan impress with dis grammer na

U no say na Lagos get the highest mumus and odes,if to say those thing explode na so all of them for done go visit papa GoD for heaven.

Yes no doubt

No doubt

Nne you can't blame Lagosians, better to be over imaginative, good to know people are alert!

what did u expect them to do, this is close to where mallam exchange dollars, lot of aboki's in that area

This is a nice poem. Like it.

Monkey Face said...

Abuja better pass ?

Hoe K..we have heard u..u talk to much bisshh..go get a lyf................#King

Monkey Face said...

Mtcheeeew
When are leaving ?

Monkey Face said...

Lies !!!!

Who dropped them there ?

Raising False alarm and been stupid and dumb @ dsame time, look @ dem geathered like birds of prey close to wht hasn't been clearified...

prettykate said...

Linda am going home now,ran out of the house since morning,my house is barely 2mins walk to where the incident happened,May God save us.

makasteve said...

So if nah boomb scare nah so people go gaher dey looooook?

Adeniyi Adegunwa said...

Its high time we start taking the Bulls by their horns. We should start learning how to defend ourselves in this country. If its to get weapons so be it ooooo!!!!!

marcus said...

lol...why won't they be scared when boko haram have initiated that fear on every nigerians. one has to be watchful o.

Eko oni baje oooooooooooo

Guy park well no b from 9ja u go were u dey*hiss*

Sylvonce said...

Lol! Who wan die
This their environment sha, Odiegwu!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

And am quite sure he wanted to say his name is Kelvin. Even to spell your name? Chaii

onyinye said...

*Kavin* ur name should be John Bull.

How are u my fans? Y'all anonyshit hate d comments buh luv wilheminna d thick skin.......buhahahahaha......

Roberts J. Scott said...

Ewwww** z dah Lagos? Neva been 2 Lagos b4 nd wuz hoping 2 go dere later dis year**...buh mai mind z so-changed**...Shu** dat place z dirty nd filthy!!!

@gbemi! See d name sef sounding like d bomb itself! Yoruba twart!

And u no make sense cus u ait gat a name or face. Nobody!

Why y'all hitting on dis 100k? Can't evn wait 4 d end of d year? Oh I 4got! Y'all drooling 4 it **in tiwa's voice" bunch of idiots! Wahs 100k? Guess u haven't n such change in ur lives. @edreamz keep speaking ur grammar., anamu anu ha ncha.

So water no de run 4 house? Face me I face u tinz......

Why y'all hitting on dis 100k? Can't evn wait 4 d end of d year? Oh I 4got! Y'all drooling 4 it **in tiwa's voice" bunch of idiots! Wahs 100k? Guess u haven't n such change in ur lives. @edreamz keep speaking ur grammar., anamu anu ha ncha.

Boko people dare not come down 2 Lagos coz the sight of any BH activities could meaan a declaration of war...but I pity those staying in the North, no peace of mind, no sound sleep, no rest coz of the fear of this devlish insurgent. I speak peace to the North.

*Lindaikkeji official boyfriend*

stare-larh said...

Weapons like?Is that ur own way of taking d bulls by d horn...U so daft

To me u ar anony too..cos I dnt knw u..if u really want to knw me..I can give u my FB acct or u visit my website..I can get u a job..reply if interested.................#King