Ini Edo offered scholarship to study Law at National Open University | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 May 2014

Ini Edo offered scholarship to study Law at National Open University

She made the announcement on her instagram page this afternoon. Congrats to her!

156 comments:

That's good, congratulobia to her

Never too late to achieve....bless u

Congrats to her.
No knowledge is a waste.
#BringBackOurGirls

Congrats Ini and best of luck.

NOU,there are millions of people out there that can't afford to pay their fees though they are willing to learn.it would have been more appropriate if you gave the scholarship to one of them.Inis YSL bag can pay her tuition.
This isn't directed at Ini.

really? congrat to her....

Congrat gal.. Gud luck all the way... Atlist this will encourage people to take our education seriously and not flying to abroad often to study... Gud example yu showed there ini edo....

I hope this married runs woman will write the exams herself?? *eyesrolling*

i thought scholarships vare for people who cant afford to pay their tuition...smh

Awwww cngrats dear...bt dis noun university cn sabi delay result for africa

bbm 7439955a said...

Noted. But how will she cope. ENGR Emy

Good news....congrats

Waste ppl, waste country... Scholarship to a celebrity or less privilege???

GCN( LADY G ) said...

CONGRATS HONEY... I WISH U D VERY BEST..

bliss said...

Law ke? U tink say law nd actn na d same tin... Anyway congrat duo!

Jessica law said...

Congrat ini.

Scholarship for ini edo? When there are millions of poeple out there who can't afford to acceptance fee! Smdh, there is God o.

bbm 7439955a said...

Yep. INI pix with ken reminds me of, when ken came to my dads in AbUjA at finance quater that night they called them to bar. 2008-2009. Anyways he came to drink champagne with my cousin. His ex law mate in law school kubwa. ENGR Emy

Who come give am?hmmmm

Scholarship ke when there are deserving people who can use it. Picking up your scholarship letter with a YSL bag, priceless....there is God o

Congrats to her...

DOBY DOBY said...

Congrats ooo.. smhw funny

Happy4u baybee is a gud tin

Congrats 2 her...

They need to give the scholarship to the less privilege. Ini has money of her own..

Congratulations*fashionista LeOnOrA*

Congrats girl.

Getting into lawschool is waaaay easier than staying there. Unless she is some super genius from mars, she will need to quit acting for a while. Well, unless the law school she is about to attend is a joke.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Congratulations Fine Girl. The sky is your limit...

Comngratulations...AM happy for her
Boyfriend Exposes Big Girl's Private Photos, Leaks Online

I don't see why she shld rejoice over this. Ini Edo shld be able to afford her fees at open university. She shld be giving people scholarship n not occupying slots for people dat really need the scholarship. Even if u were offered d scholarship, u can reject it n give it to someone dat really needs it. Am sure the clothes shoe n accessories u wore while receiving the scholarship is more than d scholarship awards

They didn't all those brilliant youths who are hungry to go to school but has no financial means to do so. where do they get off offering scholarship to someone who can afford to foot her bills and pay her fees? The things we do in Nigeria that doesn't even begin to make sense....

They didn't see all those brilliant youths who are hungry to go to school but has no financial means to do so. where do they get off offering scholarship to someone who can afford to foot her bills and pay her fees? The things we do in Nigeria that doesn't even begin to make sense....

On what grounds was she offered the scholarship? She can certainly afford to get acquire the degree, why did she not give the scholarship to someone who really needs it?

I thought she offered someone a scholarship. Anyways congrats to her.

Haba Ini Edo, d other attached pix wsnt necessary bt anyway we haf seen ya bag and congrats on ur admission

Congrats ini. *Prettyeva*

Haba Ini Edo, d other attached pix wsnt necessary bt anyway we haf seen ya bag and congrats on ur admission

Am happy for her

This woman can afford an YSL purse but she can't pay for her education! Aren't scholarships awarded based on academic merit or financial status? Meanwhile, there is a kid out there who just dropped out of school because they can't pay school fees. Hisses and walks away.

Ozed said...

Congrats! But who offered you the scholarship or did you just gain an addmission into NOUN ? Tell us pls.

Congrats dearie bt I hope u won't sort ur way through nd pretend to be reading wen u nt likessome of ur mates did... lawyer in makin

meet Faith Ojo said...

Yet there are thousands if not millions of hungry Nigerians out there that this scholarship will do a favour na which kind world be this sef God pls let ur kingdom come I need jesus to start reigning

so all the money wey this woman don dey make since adam, she no fit sponsor herself go school, she still hustle collect the scholarship from less privilege, the people wey really need the scholarship, how then will the awardee say he/she has contributed to the society, devil, give and take.

Come come come, she no go school before? Or is a second degree for her? Anyways, congrat o and study well.

barr bond said...

National open uni dnt go for law sch . www.mynlsp.com

Celebr8Naija said...

You are so dumb! Engr my foot!

Ezenwa via Samsung c3222

Barrister Kenneth (Andy) by her side should know and advice her, that it will be a worthless certificate since Nigerian Law School does not recognise it for the purpose of Bar part 2 course, hence she can't use the certificate to practice Law in Nigeria. Anyway, just LLB to her Name might be all she want. Good luck in your study Ini Edo.

Hmmmmm this country will never cease to amaze one. Ini Edo offered a scholarship? Is it the scholarship she has been waiting for before she go to school? Is open university actually looking for people to grant schholarship to? Chaii daris God ooo

Daddy's Girl said...

That handbag alone can pay for a scholarship for a student in need. If I were her, I would graciously decline the scholarship and ask the university to bestow it on another student who can't afford the fees. It doesn't stop her from enrolling for the course. Good luck to her with her studies.

How far? .mwhich kind backward, upside down country is this. Scholarship is a kind of charity you offer to people who have the potential but can't afford education. Why throw it away on this heifer dat rocks a Chanel purse worth more than this scholarship. Tufiakwa. When is ignorance going to be eradicated in this obodo Nigeria. WHEN!!!!

Congratulations dere are lots of poor people dat need dis not celeb

FUNMINISTA said...

Who offered her this scholarship now.how will she have time to relax And make babies

Following in Kenneth's footstep.

Now she said "a dream come through" like her YSL purse couldn't pay her tuition. Anyway, congrats to her though that university don't go for law school so no call to bar for her. Durh! *I'm Little Miss Perfect*

Aces said...

Guess there are no movie roles for her these days, she has to keep busy somehow.

I thought so myself...

Mrs E said...

I'm happy for her. #positiverolemodel. Its a good thing to want to further. Why offer her a scholarship since we know she definitely has the means and capacity to sponsor her education? Why not offer the same assistance to countless other nigerians that have great zeal to study but lacks the means to do so? #theproblemwithnaija #BringBackOurGirls #mineandLindaIkeji'stots

Eni baby take it easy Ooo, congrats all d same

melvin eke said...

Emy, I was actually thinking u had brains, smh, u re more foolish than eddreams, his is better vat he don't hype..... He dint only visit ya father, he also visited ya mom in her bedroom.......

Chop Chop said...

She doesn't need scholarship. I would like to know the criteria.

Congratulations..wishing you all the best..

~Mr EDDY~says so via(TECNO F7)

Bia Engr illiterate, guess u r from Anambra.... that's how senseless u guys can be..... insult me I don't give a f....k. i've made my point.

pure and utter nonsense... Is Ini trying to say she can't afford to send herself to school to read law? what exactly is the dream come true here? on what grounds was she even given the scholarship? what for? scholarships are for 2 things... people with outstanding academics and people w ho can't afford to go to school... not ini edo who CAN afford to go to school and certainly didn't get this on the basis of merit. SMH!

kayzee said...

These are unnecessary favour abeg

is that she didnt go to school at all?

kayzee said...

Nah wah o! Wot is dis country's educational sector turning into? She can afford to pay for her tuititon nah

Thank u jare...so with all her wealth she couldn't send herself to school? She de fear to write jamb or wat? D person wey give her d scholarship self eeeh!

Big congrats to her and best of luck... See photos of Ini Edo Flaunting her hot legs on the set of Jara TV Show

pure and utter nonsense... Is Ini trying to say she can't afford to send herself to school to read law? what exactly is the dream come true here? on what grounds was she even given the scholarship? what for? scholarships are for 2 things... people with outstanding academics and people w ho can't afford to go to school... not ini edo who CAN afford to go to school and certainly didn't get this on the basis of merit. SMH!

halimsy said...

Congratulation I wish u all e best what a great step go girl

Well said.

She has done something to her face. Its so tight and taut.

I second u, wel said.

aede said...

Why d pain???......u guys r talking about her bag!...dyu guys know if it's FAKE?....dyu guys know if they want to use her to create awareness 4d sch?....afterall universities grant phd nd honorary degrees to well known pple 4d purpose of awareness....u guys shld critically analyse situations b4 commenting,wit English dats hardly even correct.....

AVID BLOG READERS said...

Urm... why is she getting a scholarship? She can afford the school. if i were her i would donate that to a less privileged person and pay my tuition out of pocket.

Scholarship to Ini Edo??? Ain't she a celeb??? What abt the less priviledged who can't even afford to pay there fee... Na wa ooooo

Interesting

How is dat news?Not beefing anyway

Amaka said...

How very tacky and stupid for her to purposely attach a photo displaying her YSL bag... like seriously?! Our celebrities are uselss

She looks like a pregnant woman,is she pregnant?her skin tone is like dat of a pregnant woman!

nkiluvly said...

Schorlaship indeed.all her channel bags and glasses can actually pay for her fees a whole year and even more.congrats to her sha.

Alloy n onyx u guys? Wait oooo na inside linda hux una dey comments? Deris God ooooo

U just read my mind. That is Nigeria for u.

Wao!congrats dearie;that's my school

Ure so stupid sometime,genny d red blouse liber is better than u.

so why are they offering her th scolarship when she can afford tuition fee?there are millions of less fortunaye young girls out there wanting to study but nobody to give them scholarship.misdirected charity.

.I am here thinking of how to pay for my son's school fees and they are giving scholarships to people that can afford school fees. God is only u that can save us.

Maybe schools too have started embracing the idea of ambassadors.....

Anthony Sands - Geologist said...

I saw this, and I was like, TF's this??!
Scrolled down to the comment section, and for a while, I felt like "hey bro why you mad? You should celebrate her!"
But, God bless the other few guys who I believe their brains have not been eaten by zombies. Why give "Innit" this hot scholarship?
Of all courses, Law!
Why not give her a masters scholarship in Theatre arts, and let that student out there with a burning passion for Law get this oppurtunity as a very beautiful gift to, not just push him/her higher in life, but to say also, "well done brother/sister"?
Well, Innit, I hope to see you with a C.G.P.A of 1.0 at the end of ur studies, (thats if u don't sort ur courses in kind or cash, and u survive the heat), and I hope to see u practice law, this time not in a Nollywood movie - "Ini Edo in court part 1 - 5".
Whoever is out there burning his candles at night instead of partying, just to read Law, jisie ike, have faith, dariz God!

Pls who is the dummy (engr victor)

Congrats hun

Funmi just stop

congratulations my dear good luck

However, the study of Law at the National Open University is not recognized by the Council of Legal Education. The apex regulatory body of legal education in Nigeria. Any such degree is almost useless

Law is not recognised at the Open University.

di funminista henn

She offer herself scholarship or what?

Hapi for u dear, this is the first time u wrote some thing good without insults, pls dnt insult me for been happy u said somtin good oo..tks

At least not atlist

So true

SLEEKREEK said...

On what grounds was she offered d scholarship?? there are many people out there who truly deserve the scholarship.....anywayz,,congrats to her!!!

I tire! This our Nigeria na wa

SLEEKREEK said...

On what grounds was she offered d scholarship?? there are many people out there who truly deserve the scholarship.....anywayz,,congrats to her!!!

Dlapikin said...

I say good for her. Ini Edo doesn't act as much as she used to so why not go back to school. Scholarships are not only met for the needy. Sometimes they are used for the promotion of the school in this case it will be a good ad for the school if Ini actually attends and graduate. It will also be a positive message for females out there that it is never too late to pursue higher learnings...

I don't get it.........
A dream come true dat she has alwz wanted 2 study law, but didn't hv d funds or wat????
Why now? Is dis her first degree?

I cant just lay my hands on dis whole scholarship thingiiii.........

Rubbish!!! am i d only one thinking dat scholarship should have gone to the poor? I mean Ini Edo could sponsor herself thru a law school. Linda Ikeji pls publish my comment...no make i vex for u!

Ini plz b kind enugh to give out dat scholarship..to people who are cryin to go to sch buh dey can't!!! I don't no what nigeria is turning into,,una like to praise people!!!

Isn't scholarship supposed to be for students that show financial need? I'm confused. Naija we hail thee!

Dey would av jst say d truth, "National open university endorse Ini Edo as an ambassador" they trying to convince students to seek adm in d institute. Cos if not so, av neva seen a celeb given sholarship..

Bad belle

No doubt

Bad belle

Childish comment. Pls grow up

Wetin concern u if she sorts.

Seriously I'm with you ooo, it's like I no understand wetin scholarship mean again

BLAJO said...

If she really needs it then it's alright to say congrats

congrats to her, has she not gone to school b4? is this a second degree or what?

via official intercom

chi said...

Na really upside down country. Mscheww

Every1's congratulating her like she just made heaven,This is one of those things Nigeria's good about that doesn't make a single sense,always giving things to those that already hv instead of awarding the so-called scholarship to some people out there that can't afford their fees they are here giving it to some one whose one of her numerous hand bags,shoes and clothes can even pay her fees till she's done.She's capable of sponsoring herself to any level of education.

that is rubbish. this singular act will destroy the future of millions of our youth who would be deceived to believe that national open university is accredited to offer law. they are not accredited to offer law. beware!

Bishop E Onyenweuzor said...

Who offered her a scholarship to study Law @ NOU?Nigeria with their drama every time.Look @ how people are congratulating someone who's capable of sponsoring herself to any level of education,only one out of her numerous collections i mean hand bags,shoes and clothes can pay her fees till she is done.If truly she was awarded such scholarship,personally it's a total waste,we all know there are lots of brilliant boyz and girlz out there that can't afford their fees to University such award can be given to.

this is a cheap publicity for NOUN. MANY unsuspecting youths would be deceive to think that NOUN is accredited to offer law while it is not. pls stop this rubbish now

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Anon 4:30pm. U dey fear insult like this? First time i see anonymous dey fear insult. Ok

Ini edo can afford to pay for her education...the scholarship giver must be a retard....

why give scholarship to people that can afford to conveniently pay from their pockets, while those that truly deserves it are wasting.I would implore Kenneth Okonkwo and Ini Edo to immediately give up the scholarships and allow students that deserve them benefit from it.

N making babies is the only dream Funminista has.. Hw beautiful yet Hw sad----C21

Congratulations to Ini EDO but its unfortunate that the guy that sells bread near my house needs that same scholarship more than you do....... Maybe you should share it

when i saw her name and scholarship i thought it was gonna read "Ini gave a deserving N|Nigerian scholarship to study Law' what a shame braggarish attempt - mscheeew,so she go dey carry designers go class na dey compete wt lecturer

Nice. Now give the scholarship to someone who would have to choose between eating two meals a day and staying in the same school. Thanks for sharing.

COOL BEANZZZZZZZZZZ......

MADEMOISELLE said...

My thoughts exactly ..

MADEMOISELLE said...

Engr Dumbass no one gives a flying fuck... U're welcome.

I feel sorry for Nigeria and more so for grown ass Nigerian that are afraid to question things that are NOT RIGHT. How can anyone justify this nonsense !. Which monkey retardation level una dey. So if the school is looking for publicity can't they sponsor less privileged people or are such people untouchables and bad for business. No I am not happy for her. She has been blessed and she should be grateful to God for that but no she is busy collecting charity too. I can't stand people like dat!. She is a greedarious girl. Market woman mentality

scholarship indeed! she doesn't need a scholarship to study at the Open University because she can afford the fees, and admission aren't hard to get either, because everything is done online all you need is your WAEC, NECO or GCE. so she should go and sit down abeg! all these celebs looking for attention everywhere!

God bless the person that offered her the admission. This lady behaves extremely razzz. I think Unilag would have been better sef

Tnx anonyhun and steve u know naa,most of d anony are very annoying......I luv attacking dem doesn't mean am ignorant and I won't stop! Dnt care bout wat de feel about me. All d comments actually makes me laugh evry night and calm ma nerves.

NOUN is just using this as a means of promoting the yeye school. I know on a normal day, Ini would not wanna go to shit NOUN. I guess she was paid for this stunt just to encourage ppl to apply to the f**k schl.

Waste of time trying to get Nigerian degree...

I hardly make comment but I just have to comment for the sake of Ini Edo and all those congratulating her. NOUN law certificate is almost useless. Law School will never admit her with that certificate.

Olubunmi Olubunmi said...

I have been hoping to gain admission into the school. Can I get a scholarship too? and how?

Jessica alaboh said...

Congrat ini....she looks pregnant

More grease to her elbow. But are u kidding me? There are millions of people who want to study law but cannot afford it. It is now someone who has the funds that is given a scholarship? What kind of rubbish is that?
But am I really shocked? Nigeria can be backwards sometimes. KMT

NOUN iLEARN said...

Congratulations Ini Edo.

Matt said...

Scholarship!! Seriously!!! She should have accepted to pay and study the law and offer the scholarship to someone who can't afford it!!!! #SheCanAffordItBigTime

I can't imagine the meaning of all these congrats to Ini when the meaning scholarship is not met,scholarship is for the less privilege not for celebrities. And to you Ini,in that photo is it the sch.award you are flaunting,or you are carrying out a promo for YSL? You must be a learner.

Ada said...

As of now the NOUN does not send law graduates to the NLS. Please choose another school.

no sense...more people need scholarship... she can pay her tuition now.

I thought scholarships were meant for underprivileged people?! Why give one to someone like Ini Edo who can pay the tuition of 10 students?!
Is this the beginning of another crazy trend in Nigeria? I wonder.

Maybe she is poor now

yeye people. i dont wanna call her more does ini edo need scholarship??????????????? may God punish who ever gave it to her. children dey wey no get mama and papa wey go pay school fee. some one is giving a fully grown financially stable woman scholarship wey she fit afford and she sef shamelessly collected it. Chai!!!!! Dere iz God oooooo

the main purpose of scholarships is to help those who cannot afford school. i am not hating on her but if she can afford to further her education why offer a scholarship when there are millions of Nigerians who cannot afford to sponsor their education.