Peter Okoye's loving message to his wife, Lola, on Mother's Day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 May 2014

Peter Okoye's loving message to his wife, Lola, on Mother's Day

But really, is that the most important thing a father can do for his children...love their mum? This is generally speaking...

129 comments:

Yesso so true. Not in good terms cos he abandoned my mom.

Lindodo were did u go 2? + ♡ dey worry d boi

DOBY DOBY said...

Linda. Its his own point of view. . Sooo nice of him.. fyn couple

To some extent is not true...

Hia this one is Anambra village quote. So if not for the children you won't deem it important to love ur wife. #villageboy.

So so lovely, sweet and cute... May God almighty continue to bless ur union but the whole thing is mothers day not lovers day abeg... So peter, na cameron and lola get today nobi yu... Lol....

rubbish

Of course...

Yes oOo its true, if a sensible man wants a loving home.

yes cos a family dt is surrounded wth love will produce amazing adults

The most important thing should be providing for them and making sure they don't lack anything. If you're poor and you love their mother, that won't send them to school and provide them with good food #word

Madam K said...

Yes! A happy mum raises happy children!!

The most important thing should be providing for them and making sure they don't lack anything. If you're poor and you love their mother, that won't send them to school and provide them with good food #word

Lola, is so so pretty, love her facial features.

Linda,simply put 'u'r jealous' *gbam*

For me I think that's one of the most important thing to do.....it'll make the children happy and pray for such good hoem too....... Cut couple

So u ar loving her bcos of d children? No wonder u married her after 2kids(male and female) Dats a conditional love madam don't get it twisted.
$$k@y$$

Am loving this pic been displayed.... They both look cute on that wedding dress.....

Cool ...happy mothers day
MMMMMMMMMM
Remember #bring back. Our girls

Checkout Maheeda Shares her Beautiful Mothers’ Day Photos with Daughter Didi

Sounds lyk dats d only reason he's Wit her..... We at least he cares abt his kids.

That must be!

Linda that's rily correct coz that' strengthens the family bond...

Beautiful woman, lovely couple. May God continue to bless their marriage.

Rushel

The dude is crazily in love #bright bravo#

Yeah,that's it,cause when the children know u love there mother,they can be sure you love them also..once you love your wife,you love them kids too

E follow sha, but not the most important thing! But I get that he is trying to be there for his wife.

Terrific said...

An advice to the singles - Never marry out of LVE but COMPATIBILITY

Linda so u didnt knw before eh...*Amarachi*

From experience YES... D kids always know wen dere is no love btw dier parents, and it affects dem too..

Bony bony said...

Wow nyctym

True ,d lov of a husband 2his wife is a good tin

In our time,we would have written letters. I wish! Im only 21 and trying to imagine how it was back then

Dee Tee said...

...Nice and sweet

Yes n yes.....if u love and respect d mother,u will love and be well responsible for d children too..

Linnda wen a man lovshis wife,d homefront will b one of peace nd togetherness nd if dts nt a gud gift fr d kids den I dnt knw wot is

I don't know why I don't like this woman (lola). God pls forgive me

Immaculate said...

This Lola is beautiful ohh

Vee said...

Yeah, it's one of the top most important thing a man can do for the children cos it makes them happy when they see their parents in love and gives them quality orientation about love in their personal lives with the people they come across.

so sweet

dats wat peter believe @Linda. nd in his way, he cud be right.......... Nice one peter.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Am tellin u dt is so so tru

It sure is, a loved woman is happy, sweet n in the best shape to carry out all her functions as a mother n wife.

If they're together, yes. If they're no longer together, they should get along to maintain a good co-parenting relationship.

perky said...

Awww! Dats lovely!

Waoh!!!"Love is beautiful

We talkin money, u talkin nonses...mitcheeeeeeeeew.. Luv don die tey teeeeeeey!!!!!!. Am ceceeboi)

Linda!! I like you a lot, and I understand you have a right to your view. But sometimes, I would appreciate it if you keep silent about it.
That harmless opinion of yours about the general question will cause problems here. Trust me, some people will start insulting or judging him. I hope you understand, № disrespect intended.
Anyways, back to the question..
Apart from loving them and catering for their basic needs, yes, the best next thing is loving their mother.
Kids feel and will be happy knowing their parents are in love. When parents are in love, the kids will be happy. If a man disrespects his wife or doesn't love her, there's bound to be hatred for him from his kids.
Experience talking

GUd 4 dem abeg,luv dey catche dem....nd na d mst imprtant tyn 4 our FG 2 do is #bringbackourgirls...

Linda!! I like you a lot, and I understand you have a right to your view. But sometimes, I would appreciate it if you keep silent about it.
That harmless opinion of yours about the general question will cause problems here. Trust me, some people will start insulting or judging him. I hope you understand, № disrespect intended.
Anyways, back to the question..
Apart from loving them and catering for their basic needs, yes, the best next thing is loving their mother.
Kids feel and will be happy knowing their parents are in love. When parents are in love, the kids will be happy. If a man disrespects his wife or doesn't love her, there's bound to be hatred for him from his kids.
Experience talking

Meaning you didn't love their mother before you became their father? Nonsense quote.

Jealousy makes people who don't have their own man hateful of the ones in happy relationship. Just saying. Happy for Peter & his wife. If mom & dad fight, it affects the children.

Ozed said...

That's right,when a man loves his children deeply it will definitely be binding on their mother.When there is a serious misunderstanding and the man starts shifting his attention from the children that may lead to a divorce.Peter,you ar right.

Sweet Pearl said...

Yep.. if u love their mother, it means u ll do every possible to make her happy, which includes her kids.
To peter, yes I concur.
This is so loving

Bbg Eze said...

Yes and No

Yup I agree... If he can live their source then he can love them even more.

I think the relationship between a husband and wife share is important as it reflects on the kids as well.

David (dave_gino) said...

I guess he picked that from Mr. Wooden. Ofcus, he's right. But the truth is John Wooden had a different thing in mind entirely when her mentioned that.

Lola you are a lucky woman to have such a loving hubby! God bless you both

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Love is such a beautiful thing....
Are Your Expectations About Dating And Marriage Realistic?- click my name to read more and share your views.

Wow! Luving dz family so much. Peter is ryt d most impotant tin A Father wil offer his kids is by luvin dere mum so very much. Not second hnd husnd lyk "Tchidi chikere Nd rest of dem. How mny of dem wish his wife or wife to be mother's dy. Do u think is by showin my baby mama or naked pic of ur wife. Me fully in support of ur family "PETER" anybdy who dn't lyk it shuld go to center of main road n face d front of caar. Say me hi to lil man ok Prince.

~CYNTHIA~ commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Yeah, i agree with him to some extent,bcos when a man loves a woman he at the same time loves anything(children) that comes out of the woman.yung_lexzy

Yea dts true.....d husband's love reflects in d family

So sweet,yes it is

Like really dey dnt live 2geda or smtn?? Bikonu abeg.... MizzMac#

Oj said...

I agree with Peter...

Seen.

Then who cares?
~onahboy

Yep, he is 100percent correct, unconditional love covers all d wrongs and can do no wrong...COB#

Linda 100% yes? Coz daz keep d family going

Love dey say is d swtest

Ewoo! God bless your union.$£.

horluwatosyne said...

Yes ooo

Yes it is!!!

Bring back our girls and take wilheminna moses the she-goat,she is a mistake of a girl

Wateva rocks his canoe

Lol @ "but really,is that the best thing a father can do for his children"
I guess he didn't wnt to say much.
Its a good thing he loves her unconditionally.

santa said...

Yea is one of the most important thing Lin...reasons; u knw betta.

Absolutely, that's the most important thing to do for a child. If you love the mother of your children then u will definitely love her children unconditionally.

Peter is one of a kind and both of them are lucky to have each other. Lolo is blessed with a good man and Peter is lucky to find a woman to walk with him.

God bless their union forever and mine too. Amen.

Happy mother's day to all the beautiful mothers and mothers to be. Women are awesome.

Wow, ma so so inluv wth dz family of peter okoye. Peter is right d most important tin A Father can offer his kidz is by luving his wife so deeply. Not sum second hand hsbnd lyk Tchidi chikere n rest of them. Am fully in support of ur family, anybdy who does't like it shuld go to center of main road n gv his life to car to complete it. How many of you wish his wife or baby mama mother's day. You fink is by showin ur wife to be naked picz. "P" pls say me hi to my lil man prince ok.

~CYNTHIA~ commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

I go love ooo

whitefalcon said...

Boy O' Boy and Dorathy!!

Carry go.

you're an ass linda. go get your man and your kids! saddo

Gbamest!obinrin tafe Lomo re wuni....Meaning _you can only love the children of a woman you are in love with....So I concur....I love peter simply Becos he made me believe love can be true.....God we continually bless and keep your home....Haters,may you never find happiness...Amen!

Its not the most important thing, but its one of the many things

Peter is truly a good role model to us men, he is an example of what and how far a man will go when he truly loves a woman and the extent he goes to show it. You don't see his type everyday, not in this part of the world though. Lola is so Lucky. Peter, I salute you

Even if it isn't number one, its definitely high up on the list.

She mentions "unconditional love" too often

UM YES!!! you know what i'll do for my dad to just love my mom. abeg no money or education compares. Kudos to Peter.

Odiegwu....love nti ike....love is a beautiful thing tho so keep on loving...!

Iphie says so via blackberry Z10!!

Mr Peter, you are only imbibing good morals on your children that's αℓℓ.

It's 'ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT'....Kids are very sensitive, so, yes he's almost right; mother and child shares a special bond from the time of pregnancy.
Ever wondered why the people that hurt most by their parents' divorce or separation are kids?

Only those that have kids can understand.

*My R1.50c comment *

Peter loves her so much unconditionally because she was with him when he had nothing . That's the way to a mans heart , haters can go and die . Even with her beauty , she stuck with him , even when he was messing ard , she stuck wit him . Now his love for her super . At least she's better than all these hoes that are looking for rich bfs . How do u expect us to respect you when we all know it's bout d money like his other bros wives . Peter and Lola pls ride on and liv d frustrated haters , your love is real. Lola thanks for being with him when he had nothing , it's your time to reap , you earned it. Men will already and forever love that woman that was with them when they had nothing . Young girls should learn from her , we don't need chewing gum clubbing girls
From your family friend

Dats good

Tot dis woman is an half cast, hw come her feet is black n face white?

Very very true.

mc b warriman said...

Lindi abeg I dey sleep make u wake me up by 6am+nor vex 4 my snowing ooo

Snick said...

I agree, either that or respect her.

Shallow minded Linda. What do you know about parenting? If a man loves his wife unconditionally, it reflects on the kids

Stfu linda

No go marry. Dey there dey ask question

Off point. I agree with the statement.

You don't like her because you are ugly and wicked. God will only forgive when you repent genuinely.

Common mechie onu!

Lola is dat u???? Family friend indeed

genie said...

Retard

+10

Who gives a flying fuck about ur opinion?? Ode!

lin! lin! abeg no ask too much questions. thats how they roll!

Xstacee said...

Soo cute

Fot makeup for all occasions add 7ae6798f

@peter it's d real deal. D best kip d fire burning

This woman 2 fine joor.

I lov dz couple
God bless u Peter

I de vex for ds chap guy wey go marry him mama.woman wey dn old, rich guy lik u go de marry. i dnt knw whether hs blind folded.

There is more a father can do for his kids but I think he's just narrowing his view to fit into his message and the mothers dat......he could have been more romantic I guess..................pretty T

Another rubbish forcing urself on him out of desperation common girl who is a fool YOU

U've said it all ma'am. Well spoken

Village persn u can't even undrstand simple english.

Haba , grammer is really hard 2 understnd

I think its true,bcos it gives them sense of security and safety they can never get any where......best heard from kids parents had a bitter divorce especially early in life...

Village persn u can't even undrstand simple english.

#WORD yo!!!!!!!!

It is important that a man love his wife as Christ loves the church (so says the bible which is the perfect manual for marriage). He is to do this regardless of whatever situation because that is what God instructs him to do within the institution of marriage. This has nothing to do with the children though it will definitely have a positive effect and sample for the kids (that does not mean that a husband in a childless marriage should love his wife any less). However, the most important duty a father has to his kids is to provide for them since the same bible indicates that a man who is unable to do this is worse than an infidel.... shikena!!!!

No, I disagree. Peter just came up with that on the spur of the moment, without actually thinking it out. How could it be? I know that there are very wicked and irresponsible moms, that are no good either to their children or the society at large. In such cases, could the father keep loving the very irresponsible wife/mother because he feels that's the greatest thing he could do for the kids? Your answer is as good as mine.

Chyke
Unknown City.

How would you know linda when you are not married and do not have a child

Lola dis ur face na die o,omo ur too fine,see d fresh children you gave to him,God bless you

When you have kids of your own you'll "get it"... I agree with him 100%

DSB said...

Thank u @anonymous and cheesycaar