Confession of a DL man | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 May 2014

Confession of a DL man

Weird thing to read on a Monday morning..hehe...but some of you might find it interesting. *wink*. Mail I received this morning from a Down Low Lagos man. There are actually quite a few women married to men on the down low in this our Lagos. Read confession from one below...
Sitting in the Best Man’s seat yesterday watching my boyfriend getting married in one of the biggest church in the Country. Yes, you read that right, I’m a guy and my boyfriend got married yesterday. We have been dating for the past 7 years right after we met at the NYSC camp in the northern Part of Nigeria. Now, laying back on my bed, thinking about how happy the wife was not knowing she was just embarking on the journey of sadness to someone who have no love for her. Then I concluded that she deserves it, she was arranged for him, she was forcing him to get married even when the guy told her he is not ready. Then, I partly blame the government for giving us such attention we never wanted. We were doing fine, even living together and never wanted to get married, but since the homophobic law came into existence, everyone questions 2 best friends living together, everyone questions older man who hasn’t married yet, the fear of being ‘suspected’ now makes most gay men in the country marry a woman so as to cover up their act.
Also to the parent, who keep forcing their child into marrying someone who they  know nothing about, or parents who threathens to disown their child if they don’t get married. His parent threaten to cut him out  if he didnt get married and he is just 32 so they arranged the girl for him. 

Things like this will always happen, if other people’s business is our concern, if parent won’t allow their child to be whatever they want, if girls won’t stop forcing themselves on guys or forcing marriage on them. You wonder why most homes are unhappy, because the woman was the one forcing everything.  We already love how we secretly do our things, the government act is just foolish and will cause more unhappy homes. And to people who are homophobic online, well, in every family, there is always at least somebody different.

243 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 243 of 243

Tufiakwa oooo

#BRING BACK OUR GIRLS

Africans will Neva understand d concept of gayness.... Fact remains dat som pple are jst fucking born that way.
U don't teach ur heart who to love... Some of us grew up and jst found ourselves attracted to d same sex.. Maybe it's biological, maybe it's spiritual, whichever, am sure I don't care.
All I kw is evry1 shd be allowed to be wit who their heart beats for without being criticized for it.
#liveandletslive

Africans will Neva understand d concept of gayness.... Fact remains dat som pple are jst fucking born that way.
U don't teach ur heart who to love... Some ppl grew up and jst found ourselves attracted to d same sex.. Maybe it's biological, maybe it's spiritual, whichever, am sure I don't care.
All I kw is evry1 shd be allowed to be wit who their heart beats for without being criticized for it.
#liveandletslive

Swerve said...

Apparently, you are the guy who just got married in d story. Lol.

Swerve said...

Scammer oshi.

The police man should be kill so that his family will feel what the order family is feeling too . f

Lott's of homophobes on here 😢😐

Lots of homophobes on here 😢😐

Hmm Linda u refused to post my comment on dis gay cos u know I blasted u Linda chaii chaiii dia iz God ohh n he is watching u if u support same sex bullshit or gay n lesbian

WAHALA DEY O!!!

In the days of Sodom and Gomorrah there was homosexuality and God punished God them by erasing them from the earth. Nothing good comes out of homosexuality.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Bia, who knows you.. If you want to shoot. Shoot and don't talk. Stupid Gay

Please let no one say this article is crap....I got married as a virgin to a staunch bisexual who is more homosexual for a very very long time, than bisexual and I didn't know, even though I had very strong intuitions about it whenever I asked him he denied it and would make trouble out of it accusing me of calling him a homosexual, he was so horrible to me, he was a monster to me...he scorned me and was so abusive to me because he didn't love me, somewhere in me I felt it cos my dad took one look at him before marriage and said to me that this guy does not love you but I was far too in love to hear anything else...I observed the way he looked at guys whenever we were outside and drew his attention to it but he would deny that he was only looking to see if he knew the guy or sometimes the girl, long story short I prayed and fasted for 3days and after it I caught my husband watching gay porn and the truth burst open he confessed that he has been sleeping with different male prostitutes, having group sex, machoism and sadoism etc,in fact when I travelled he would bring the male prostitutes he hooks up with to our matrimonial bed and also when ever he travels he will "order"for male prostitutes to his hotel room, in summary I was so hurt and wounded and In regret,I don't know if I shud leave him becos that is not just marital unfaithfulness and adultery but sodomy as well...I asked him to go do HIV and std tests, he did and he has herpes 1 and 2, Herpes 2 is sexually transmitted , while Herpes 1 is common with cold, but even though I have forgiven him, anytime I look at him I can't help feeling bitter and hurting for the enormous betrayal of our marital vows, I am scared my son may take after his father, he didn't give me a choice to love him for who he itruly is or not, he lied to me and covered it up by acting like a holy Christian church brother. I asked him before we even got engaged when I felt it in my spirit. And he lied to me.To the ladies there please don't allow anyone to pressure or deceive u into marriage, know your guy well and if God lays something in your heart about the guy don't overlook it it could be a big red flag that God is warning you about. Not everyone has the same grace to go thru this kind of pain. I cry everyday and night, but I don't believe in divorce so I am not leaving him, it's so hard but everyday I beg God to give me more of His Grace in this agonizing pain and I know God will do it and I always remember if God let it happen then God will see me through. Maybe God wants to use me to deliver him. I won't give up on him.Nothing is impossible with God.

Trust me that write up is true... I knw of 1 groom that his ass was mauled by 3 of his friends (bestman inclusive) the morning of his wedding and they all drove in the same car 2 his wedding on this same saturday...

Too bad society is making people who they aren't. And truely it's d (innocent) woman who suffers this deceit the most. God have mercy on us.

Hahahahaha @ Jessica u no go kill me oh!!

annon 7.33 May God help u thru and stand by u. I like or faith.

@7:33pm, why fear divorce when you're not even married? He lied to you, infected you with STD's, hooked up with all sorts of degenerates, and brought their diseases into your bed. Most importantly, he isn't attracted to you. Shouldn't you salvage what's left of your life. Move on before he gives you HIV?

@anon1:55.... thank u... uti, I knw u sent this.

Hmmmmn God will help us

I am married to him and he does not have HIV and has not infected me with STD's.please read it again. I believe he will be delivered.

Amen.

@Steve, l believe the clue is in the "he"

@anon 11.44, the clue is in "married as a virgin"

leonard said...

i think first, the gays need help,they need a psychological treatment from the SSA(same sex attraction) syndrome after then they can be normal, and girls pls pls becareful ,bcos u want to answer married shldnt make u get into bondage,look well before u enter.

Tell dem o...I like d part of dia daughters goin to suffer!! Tmani

Married as a virgin. So what. He doesn't care and has soiled you as if he married you after you'd been with 200. Waiting for him to be delivered? Can you be delivered from heterosexuality? You know what to do. He's honest with you now. You're choosing a life of misery.

It is real , I'm married to a gay

Homosexuality is wickedness. I am married to a homosexual and it's hell.

My homosexual husband was a choir leader and youth leader.

Anon. 7.33 My heart goes out to you. I know how emotionally involved women get in marriage. But the fault is our society's. It forces people into sham marriages. Some people are gay, end of story. Don't pray for your husband to be 'delivered.' His creator made him who he is. The mistake was his getting married to a woman, but the fault again is our society's, made worse now by the anti-gay. I am sure such disastrous marriages are being contracted every day in Nigeria, because of our backwardness and homophobia. I would pray to be 'delivered' from being gay if I could pray to be delivered from being born into the black race or as a Nigerian. I am glad and proud to be gay and would not change it for anything. When I think of some of the hot, cute men I've been with, I pity straight men. Gay is great and classy!

Mi$$ Bo$$ said...

Lol @ dis thing,dis thing...Nothing is hiddedn under the sun, she will catch you guys someday... Choi!! May a gay husband not be my portion..IJN

Well this is for all the ladies out there, when your man asks you for anal sex..... Trust me gal be scared......he might be gay, or he has the gay tendency. And for all the gay mofos out there hoping to marry a man in Nigeria go shove ur sick sumwhere bcus u will continue to be the 3rd wheel, the other option, and if you think he loves you more ask yourself again, because if he truly love you he will never marry some one else no matter the law or religion i guess you know u will continue to be the one hes to shy to be with outside, or to shy to kiss u publicly or to shy to risk everything for.....
Well peace out and think of being straight, there's alot u are missing @lst one of them is freedom ***muaaaah*

i am in an open marriage with my hubby,he is straight and i am bisexual, we do swing occasionally with other couples however it boils down to what you and your partner want in your marriage its all about communication....her hubby has told her and she has accepted him for whom he is while praying to God for a change in his ways whats your own headache

The only person with a headache is the woman who says she cries night and day after learning her husband used her to hide his homosexuality.

Lool love this respone

Ewoo I feel for u sorry

May God forgive u young man u are going through the path of destruction unless u repent frrom ur gay attitude

Miss Yala glows... where re u guys looking? go gal... Theresa.

Miss Yala is the queen in waiting... prospective MBGN...

@anonymous 2:24pm if as you claim that you are truly happy and proud to be gay why are you writing as anonymous???? Please include your full name,address and that of your partners too that way we will know you are truly happy at being gay and per versed. It's because of gay and lesbianism that God burnt and destroyed sodom and gomorrah till today. Your just foolish and possessed by a water spirit called "merman" the snake spirit that's the demonic spirit that controls gay and perversed people. Seek help it's more of a demonic illness than mental and it's a very demonic cult.

Your so daft and stupid

Just shut up

Thank you for any other informative website. Where else could
I am getting that type of info written in such a perfect means?
I've a venture that I am simply now working on, and I've been at the glance out for
such information.

My site - Extreme Home Profits

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 243 of 243   Newer› Newest»