The guy who tweeted live pics of SSS/Boko Haram 'Jail break' has allegedly been arrested | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 April 2014

The guy who tweeted live pics of SSS/Boko Haram 'Jail break' has allegedly been arrested

The guy who tweeted live photos of soldiers during the Boko haram escape attempt on Sunday March 30th, (See it here) has allegedly been picked up by the SSS for tweeting pics of a military operation.

I don't know how accurate this info is but a few people are talking about it on Twitter, though SSS Spokesperson Marylyn Ogah says she's not aware of @Ciaxon's arrest. Continue to see more tweets...

97 comments:

Rough Diamond said...

Arresting him solve d problems @ hand?

hadiza said...

I don't get his crime... Explanations pls

mimi said...

I think I saw dis coming. May God protect u bro

Hmmmm. Corrupt country

In the state and england...they won't arrest the person...they might even invite the person to a live tv program...seriously nigeria is dead on late....smh....arrest for picture.....

Ijanyi Mitch said...

Why was he arrested? Wats his crime?

Linda you said 'they are discussing' but it's just one man ranting. This is just the ranter's way of discrediting this government

Linda post ma comment oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! How many yrs wil it take u to stary approving my comment?

Shame on this country. Everything i read in d news is just shameful.
Tobs

Arrest him for what!this nija sef dey life certainty fr uncertainty

Hmmm, wrong priorities

Female student Of Absu post Nakkid pics online to beg for seks frm men

A sailor said...

Linda pls post d picture make I c which sss person go get liver come arrest u..(Arow Mate)

This is to show dt not evritin u see u tak pics and post!!! Thr r sme matters dt r kept secret/private! Its lik dt evriwhr in d World!if its true ds shd serve as a warning to othrs!

Oga oooo......jay_bliss

jessy said...

Nigerians here we come ,wat a corrupt country the should leave the innocent boy alone.

I pray dey vnt killed em cos I dnt trust our police or security pple....

It's because u spell start 'stary'.

TOYOTACAMRY2001 said...

Guess it is just standard protocol ,guess he has to be venoted to ensure there is no affiliation with the terrorist and for his own safety ,give and take by next week he should have been release else the SSS would be infringing on his fundamental right .

So now bokoharam will come looking for him

Famous Amos said...

For what na!!!!! This country is gone. God pls protect him, Amen

Famous Amos said...

For what na!!!!! This country is gone. God pls protect him, Amen

Exactly! A well known APC agent whose job it is to destroy the FG is doing a solo rant! How do we know he's not been paid again

He didnt do nothing. He tweeted what he saw. Y is Nigeria like dis?

Don't say what u are not sure of

U Ar Not Alone said...

Why risk his life for nothing? May God protect u bro.

In the state and england...they won't arrest the person...they might even invite the person to a live tv program...seriously nigeria is dead on late....smh....arrest for picture..

photos: infected run’s girl post fullY n*~~ked photos of herself online to get more victim

They arrested him bcos his pictures discredited their cock and bull stories of attempted jail break....
A picture never lies.........this was no jailbreak....

U this hilary or whatever u call yourself, u are so dumb. Do you think before u talk at all? Big for nothing fool. Get a life!

Nigeria is a big joke

amebo of life said...

well his crime i would say is obstructing operations no wonder boko haram escape...when information on their position and entrance is announce in real time..the photographs of the solders where even well posted....this should serve as a lesson to the remaining youth...that is if they have sense

If he was truly arrested let the people do their job! They probably know what they are doing. It's not every step of an investigation that is announced to the public!!! If we keep bashing gov operatives how can we ever expect anything positive?!? Mtcheeeeeewwwwwww

It was just one notorious noise make on twitter that made the allegation which wasn't confirmed!

chifyne said...

Let d guy b pls

Adebayo said...

abeg free the guy jare

read hot gist here

Super Anonymous said...

me too.

amedo said...

that's the country we are in

No comment.

I have been commenting on here but severally wouldn't see my comment,wetin I do Linda Ikeji

JaCkSoN said...

Getty images in naija is as cheap as cabin biscuit

Zip your mouth if you don't know what to say,must it be about the stupid govt?this gvt doesn't have credit so what are they discrediting? You call it a one man rant may you wear this same shoe some day

You're a big fat fool! *no pun intended* may you be picked up by these animals for a non issue as this, and may no one plead ur case. We are saying one thing you're busy talking nonsense.
95% of naija youths are stupid aswear. That's why the govt keeps treating you like shit.
Discrediting this government? Like the govt needs any help in doing that. You're a million kinds of stupid rolled up into one idiotic ball.

That's the only tin,they knows how to do,arresting innocent people...nonsense!

Its a security matter so he should not have posted it in the first place

MEE said...

If he gets out, he should sue them. if it were me, I won't take it lightly whatsoever! detained over 10days? hell no, I will drag their asses to court and make a huge ridicule out of them. it won't be funny. smh...

Stupid Leaders we've got. They should come and rest us too for commenting

Arrrrested,hmmm.dontt get.

I hope its not true cos it just one person tweeting.

I hope it not true, cos its just one man tweeting, no discussion here as u claimed linda. Otherwise, what has he done?

This is for all of u that have turned photographers whenever something bad is happening! Everything y'all will b snapping, mschewww! An accident occurs and instead of those there @d moment to help, the next thing they do is to start taking pics.

I saw this coming...
Tis like wen d military ruled der was no fredom of xpresion.the FOI bill is jst a furniture one cant xpress himslf or u wil get b arrested.. and I ask again is it wrng to xpress oneslf ??? Y do they trample on our right?
My suggestion:military take over.

FLONIGA

Foniga! !!

Na wa oo... why kind of story is this

SSS ll leave wat they suppose to do and be doing rubish. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Na so.com said...

............And for what crime???

Is arresting him the solution to the myriads of problems on ground??

When are we going to ever get it right in this country??

One day now, there will start arresting those who make comments on blogs!!

Haba!!!

Kilode???

UmannahP said...

Hello fellow bloggers.Generally,as much as we adopting American system of democracy.Am an ardent follower of global events,which i know a great qty of the house does too.Covering military operation is illegal xcpt in a war zones.Journalists who does are permitted to doing that.Esp when it has to do with terror.The military coverage of Osamas assasination was nt for public consumption;even one among the special team who wrote a book about the operation was dismissed from military & had the book banned & extinguished from library shelves.The difference here is awareness.

ASHANKA said...

The guy no be journalist, why hin dey post such stuff by the way, his risking is life.

UmannnahP said...

Though some videos of Osama's death was shown after edition.Bt still his burial & where he was buried bcomes the puzzle.So is Moumar Ghadafi cum Saddam Hussien.This things are edited b4 public xposure.It does nt come raw.Bt am nt here justifying the arrest of the guy as our govt ddnt educate the public enough about rights & wrongs.Constitutionally it may nt be illegal here.

This idiot of a man called Ogundamisi tweets on very flippant unconfirmed issues..wat an unprofessional nincompoom journalist..fia...many of dis "journalists" have no knowledge of investigative journalism...

I reserve my comment until the story ιƨ authenticated.

Don't knw his crime

Oya calm down shey u don see ur yeye post?? Isi aki!

Pls free him if you have him SSS. I'm sure he dint mean any harm. Poor child.

I taya o , how is arresting him gon solve the problems, nd wen did our fundamental human right which stated no lmitations of PRESS on the nation affair, smh, this country is slowly loosing our democracy

What's his offence?

joy said...

Why did the not arrest kayode and el rifail including you Linda for sharing. The news. You all are all guilty.

@rough diamond GD question

Let dem no kill dat guy in d name of BH member oo. Cos dis country is another thing all together...pls

We are yet to understand that our leaders are animals, I strongly recommend that as you turn 60 and u aint part of demdem, beter go find a gud life outside d shore of naija. A place to relax after servitude to the animals.

Y wl he be postin such pics. Na naija we dy. Serves him ryt. Ppl alwaiz wanna be d 1st 2 brk an info like say dem dy ggv award

Mtcheeeww why did he post d picture wen he knew his country wella, dat dey ll be looking for unnecessary excuss or someone to blame for their incompetence.

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

whatever...it's none of my business
surest alternative to gain admission into 200 Level of any university of your choice

Nawa for Naija o!...One of the photos caption was praising the soldiers...so what's his offence? Aunty Linda, pls post ma comment ooooooooooooooooooooooo biko!

wow after reading those tweets, i said to my self that they might arrest this guy, danm!!! my instinct doesn't fail me shaaa o

Zenki brown said...

So posting military pic on line is nw a crime. Only in Nigeria.

gemzy said...

Serzli???? Hw much wia you paid? a govt dt arrests sum1 for taking pictures is wt you wnt to giv credit to?

tominy said...

Nigeria! our country sha!
ehn, no problem...let his compensation be appointment as official photographer to the presidency then..they need his skills
#lobatan

what his crime?

R they telling us that no freedom of expression again? Or is dis a military regimes? Naijaaa shaa

U said "people" are discussing it on twitter,but I'm just seeing one person
*vanchuks*

Zee said...

Its true oh he is my friend n im pleading wit the sss to release him biko!

Am not seeing the crime he committed abeg.....

Thats Nigeria for U.

BUT WAIT O

HW CAN D SECURITY TEAM EVA PROGRESS WEN EVRY OF DIER STEP IS MADE PUBLIC BY LINDA & CO

PLS FREEDOM TO LIVE; DNT ABUSE IT.
THIS IS SILLY SICK

I KNW ALL U GULLIBLE LIBERS WL JUMP @ EVRY CHANS TO SPILL SHIT WITOUT REASONIN

SSS IS A SECRET SERVISE WAT SO EVA; NT THE ARMY. THEY DNT OWE U ANY XPLAINATIONS 4 ARESTIN PPLE 4 INVESTIGATIONS N QUESTIONIN

If u lyk dnt post

Please shut up. He posted what he saw. U dont have sense

True talk@anon 3:58 y would he post live pictures of soldier if he wasn't trying to mock them or knows anything about it?

Shut up@gemzy when the koko go come out now you go change tongue. What was his motive of posting those pictures? Mumu

Naah you be the only person wey don yarn better thing for here. The rest be talking rubbish.

Shut up@gemzy when the koko go come out now you go change tongue. What was his motive of posting those pictures? Mumu

True talk@anon 3:58 y would he post live pictures of soldier if he wasn't trying to mock them or knows anything about it?

codename Bronco said...

It is true he has been arrested. I confirmed that from his younger brother but I never knew taking pics is now a crime in nigeria. God help Ciaxon!

Haba! Why nah! Please release him ASAP!

Na him body their power reach! The Boko boys disarmed the SSS boys that were meant to protect the nations seat of power and he tweeted it. They have arrested him to show him pepper for embarrassing their sorry azz. But if Boko shows up now they will scale back window, after filling their ranks with children of those who are connected the best they can do bow is fight innocent civilians after the soldiers had saved them - Obinna

God bless you

You're the only sane person here

linda said the news is still uncomfirmed. And here we are raining abuses on the government. We must not be filled with rage whenever an issue that has government involvement is raised. Yes the government is not getting everything right but we the people can also do things right. Changes comes through the people. Comments filled with rage shows the negative state of our hearts. A negative state of heart will always precipitate a negative attitude, a negative attitude will inadvently bring stagnation in every ramification of ones endevours and the country at large. If majority of nigerians have this negative state of heart then there is a vicious circle of stagnation in this country. Lets work on our selves nigerians and not wait for the government all the time.

ZeeZee said...

if this does not confirm thatthe military and police are working with Boko Haram to anybody nothing else will!!!!!

ZeeZee said...

if this does not confirm thatthe military and police are working with Boko Haram to anybody nothing else will!!!!!

@Justina you thirsty hoeloshi! You're taking sides with that fat blooby fool cos you're looking for online bf. Ode buruku oshi! Alainiopolo! The fact that you don't know how to tweet happenings arnd your stupid self doesn't mean people aren't doing it. Desperate ashawo!