Heavy gunfire reported around Aso Villa and SSS HQ this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 March 2014

Heavy gunfire reported around Aso Villa and SSS HQ this morning

There are reports of heavy gunfire exchanges around the presidential Villa and the headquarters of the Department of State Services in the Asokoro District of Abuja early this morning. 

The SSS said the gunshots were triggered by attempted jailbreak of detainees at the SSS headquarters by suspected members of Boko Haram. Continue to see tweets and pics from witnesses this morning.

132 comments:

Since Goodluck can't curb boko haram. They re moving close to him. He will feel wat pple felt wen lives were lost

Rich Brain Ideas said...

No be small tin oh. Laaro Sunday!

Wow! This a bold one from these Boko haram guys...God save Nigeria.

THIS BH SHIT IS GOING OIT OF HAND. SOLDIERS SHOULD KILL EM ALL.

So Fani-Kayode is GEJ's neighbor? And he is shooting his mouth off like that. He should God GEJ is God fearing........ahh,!! If it were to be his oga (OBJ).........

Could this be an assassination attempt/attack.
Hmm... God help his people oo!
On a peaceful Sunday like this?

*My R1.50c comment *

BEAUTY said...

Na God go save this Nation, dnt really know what to say!

So they escaped?

Hmmmm I pray des boko won't end up ruling 9ja ooo lol dis is serious...

so many conflicting reports!!! one wonders wat d truth behind this wil be! Na wa o

Dis boko boys wan act film o." Aso rock down"

Na wa o naija which way.abdul ibn hadiza hope ur ok hope u dnt live close to that pls

To hit The Villa is big deal!
Let's not conclude yet until we hear the true story. If this is truly boko haram then they cld easily have attacked a church in Abuja, cos the churches are not as protected as The Villa.

They are gradualy encroachimg,hmmmm,were shal d poor run to?God dey

Naso ooo...Aso rock will soon be on fire if care is not taking....na God save them that they have been caught immediately or else the next will hear is that Aso rock is really under attack....mr president should do something asap

OMG see what these uniben female students are doing in their hostel, shaking their bakassi
Here

Woman beat friend for sleeping with her boyfriend
Here

See How this Ashawo embarrassed her customer after he refuse to pay
Here

See what this oyinbo man is doing to a naija girl
Here

Even near aso rock?boko boys r bcuming toooooo bold.. Alqueda cant near d white house,na winch?

Life is brutish, nasty and short.....if they like make them kill d president I really don't care cos his reign has no positive impact on Nigerians

nix 1

I guess the Boko boys are trying to free their supposed leader that was caught few days ago. Probably, information leaked of his present location.

God help us!...

Lol this country of ours is such a joke.

P**sy leader in command will produce only sloppy results.

What a courageous move by the Boko Haram bastards. Such confidence! This is just the beginning. I have always suspected that they have powerful backers in the corridors of 'Aso Rock'. How can you take on the SSS? In their backyard? E don happen!
«Teeshow»

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

When people talk about a PERFECT/PEACEFUL Nigeria I just smile and say. Only God can help us....Like 2face will say Why is Man Unkind to Mankind. Heartless brother or sister....Ah! Apa eniyan koni da fun won!

OMG................................

The first poster is an imbecile!!! Instead of you to be constructive you are blabbing shit, may dogs dance on your grave

Wots all this abt sef?This pple again!we are not enjoying this anymre.i fink some of this boko boyz are non-nigerians...Demy.

Oooo my God. The devil will never. Suceed.

Omo Boko don reach abuja? Chei! Is Nigeria safe again sef? No place for solace!!

Make Dem kill them all. Selfish dictators Una go peme and scatter for hell as Una country citizens no get rest of mind due to insecurity Una no rest. Make boko haram finish all dry we go settle d Mata for any joint we reach after death.

Zenki brown said...

God be with U A̶̲̥̅ll over there

Happy Mothers day pple!!

Jonathan drop wetin u won go do again wet don die finish . I beg Una helep me draw him boxers backward turn go fire am .

Donno y dy are still keepin d BH member in the DSS cell, y can't dy just kill dem wen caught. Abi the punishment for terrorism don change?

tomisyn said...

We can only pray Soul-E's predictions doesn't come true

Wow

What a country. An empty one full of tragedy people dying everyday like mosquitoes. Our leaders pursing selfish interest. A country no one wanna come for refuge,slaughtering life like ram, what a country.

Our greatest headache in this country is the portfolio carrying human right activist that we have. If you kill one BH in captivity, they would all shout about sanctity to life.

GEJ wake up...kill them all

How on earth would a trained security personnel with gun be disarmed by a handcuffed detainee? Govt should redesign the recruitment process into these security agencies. In some countries, its not a quota matter. Due diligence is employed the recruitment process. Over all, the SSS team has been bugged.They should do in house search. Why are they keeping them (BH)? Kill them and stop spending tax payers money feeding them.

Our greatest headache in this country is the portfolio carrying human right activist that we have. If you kill one BH in captivity, they would all shout about sanctity to life.

Wow this is unbelievable. God dey sha.

God pls take control.

Favourite said...

survival of the fitest

Hmmmmm. Na wao.

Janelicious said...

Choi and yoosooph thanks for the update.

Why should the govt been detaining terrorists near the presidential villa in the first place.

Uhm....sunday morning fa! Des pple no fear God

Na them them.some of these soldiers know about these boko haram and are their informants who knows their target this time but one day God will surely expose them all

And they disarmed SSS, WHAT!!! we are talking of SSS that uses the deadliest guns (Isreali Tavour Assault Rifles IMI TAR-21, and Belgian FN F2000), those are rifle that discharge 900 rounds per minute, and they were disarmed..... SMH and again why will they keep such sophisticated suspects in such an area, that's complete lack of security intelligence.....#RUBBISH#

elytkd said...

I thjink dis bokoharam or whatever they call themselves are really frustrated and want end their lives quickly. Nigeria mauybe weak but should know that not even America will attack aso villa and expect a tea party

Drama. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

And when soul E said he saw gunfire at aso rock that the president should be careful, you all were coursing him out. I hope you have all seen it now, carnal human beings.

From a very reliable souce, the SSS messed up. The soldiers where the one who salvage the day.

Swagg isimemen said...

Awww o menh dis is serious hmmm boko haram is advancing ooh

Na Goodluck turn since he doesn't wanna do somtin abt ds Boko haram ppl.

I don't like it wen pple blame Jonathan for d chaos BH...dis happening simply because power shifted from d north. Northern leaders told Jonathan point blank dat dey will Nigeria ungovernable for him..I think we shld think twice bf making statements.

Lord ve mercy,God is d only sure security

A test-run by BH boys. E no go easy like that. The military base n DSS were strategically placed for things like this. Well done NA. SWEET ANONYMOUS.

Dayo said...

Fani kayode should go and sit down...he is a political nuisance and out of tuned political maggot of our time. He is looking for recognition by force....I dont take him serious any more. He isjust bebeing childish. He needs to grow up and be matured in mind and speech. He is not a leader but a loquacious being

Dayo said...

Fani kayode should go and sit down...he is a political nuisance and out of tuned political maggot of our time. He is looking for recognition by force....I dont take him serious any more. He is just being childish. He needs to grow up and be matured in mind and speech. He is not a leader but a loquacious being

If boko haram can go close to Aso Drive then no where is safe in this country with the kind of security there?

Linda..you post that a prophet said aso rock will be on fire...na fire bi this one oooo...Ski Boss...

I luv dis, pls Boko pple prove more 2 him since he couldn't feel d pains of dose boko pple has killed so is a gud tin dat is Villa's turn bt dey shuld mak sure president family are dere b4 dey attack Villa.

When SOUL E said we should pray about fire in ASO VILLA many of us said bad wrong things about him

Kill Them ALL. *in spartacus wives voice*

What a lie!!!!! Fani-Kayode cannot be living 50 meters off Presidential Villa. Is he working in the Presidency? This ass-hole surely know how to shoot his mouth!

wizkitty said...

And prophet soul E said so

Ibudeh Steve said...

Where are their Sponsors. They should at least catch some of them alive so that their Amoury, Sponsors and Camps can be traced. This demonic Work of using some "Brainwashed Blood Tasty Hoodlums" should be brought to an end. Northern Leaders should genuinely say what they want. After all the entity called Nigeria was named by a Colonial Master's Girl Friend - An idea which may not good enough in the Sight of Man and God.

Sweetest Mom said...

God help us in this naija bikonu

My take here is y shld they still keep members that are caught! Why?

This guy doesn't know the meaning of sporadic. The gunshot haappened repeatedly in a fixed pattern.

Ibudeh Steve said...

Where are their Sponsors? They should at least catch some of them alive so that their Armoury, Sponsors and Camps can be traced. This demonic Work of using some "Brainwashed Blood Tasty Hoodlums" should be brought to an end. Northern Leaders should genuinely say what they want. After all the entity called Nigeria was named by a Colonial Master's Girl Friend - An idea which may not good enough in the Sight of Man and God.

My office is just beside villag gate, I think I won't go to work tomorrow o,fear of boko!

boko haram said...

nice 1 wetin we dy face mak dem face am small c if d crisis or gun shot sweet for ears nice move dor

No be small tin oh.

Whatever their plan is,It shall not stand neither shall it come to pass.God bless My persident and our capital.....God bless Nigeria

I'm glad. The president too is not safe.

Nigeria is gradually becoming a fail state!

GEJ is so weak, what an insolence behavior from BH!!!
GEJ should poison/Murder those BH sponsors ( All Northern Politicians) and you will see peace reign in this country!!!!! Nonsense!

kemmmy said...

Omg!!! If BH re responsible for this act, then no wre is safe...damn!!!

swit said...

were r all d security force? Ok God hope no life was lost

Didn't Prophet Soul E predict this? Abi was it TB Joshua? Na wa oh. Nigeria of today is something else. God help us.

sarah isaac said...

Are they mad...soldiers kill them all...imagine

janny said...

Bold one frm BH atleast make Nda jona feel am small...

This yoosoop correspondences guy I hail you, linda ikeji should hire you. You try wella.

Security was quickly beefed up around the Presidential Villa, Abuja on Sunday morning as heavy shootings were recorded at the neighbouring headquarters of the State Security Service known as Yellow House.

The SSS headquarters is located behind the Villa.

The access gate to the seat of power through the Fire Service office in Asokoro was quickly shut while more heavily armed soldiers were seen at the gate leading to the Villa through the Federal Secretariat.

Military helicopters were also seen hovering the sky at the time of filing this report.

Our correspondent who attempted to access the SSS headquarters area through the Aso Drive was turned back alongside other motorists in front of the Millennium Park by armed SSS operatives.

An operative who pleaded anonymity told our correspondent that trouble started earlier in the day when one of the suspects in the service’s custody overpowered an operative who was in his cell to feed him.

The suspect was said to have shot the operative with his own rifle and went ahead to release his co-suspects.

The source said, “An operative went to feed a suspect this morning. The suspect was not properly chained, so he pushed down the operative and quickly dispossessed him of his rifle and shot him.

“He quickly released his co-inmates who started escaping with some scaling the fence.”

The incident led to a gun battle between the suspects and the SSS operatives.

Our correspondent learnt that in the process, no fewer than 18 suspects were killed while about 20 were re-arrested with two rifle recovered from them.

Two SSS operatives were also said to have been critically injured.

At the time of filing this report, security operatives were still combing the thick bush that surrounds the headquarters in search of remaining fleeing suspects who were said to have scaled the fence.

As the news of the incident spread, security was also quickly beefed up at the Nigeria Police Force headquarters called the Louis Edet House located in Area 11, not too far from the Presidential Villa.

An Armoured Personnel Carrier was used to completely block a lane on the road leading to Federal Secretariat with motorists driving one way.

IBK said...

Wow. Bold and dangerous move

linda, you need to censor the illiterates that comment on your blog. if they cannot read they should not be allowed to pass a comment. the post clearly said jail break...those who are calling it assassination attempt or what else need to learn how to read. i suspect those idiots just read the headline and jump to comment section so they too can prove "first to to comment"

Prof said...

I think credits should be given to yoosooph@ciaxon for his bravery and courage in taking those shots. He could have been caught in the crossfire. Linda, you need to start acknowledging works of other people when you use them.

Prof said...

I think credits should be given to yoosooph@ciaxon for his bravery and courage in taking those shots. He could have been caught in the crossfire. Linda, you need to start acknowledging works of other people when you use them.

My worry here is that if you are in SSS custody then you are a high profile criminal or suspect and should be watched from a hidden CCTV at all times, talk more when someone enters to give a suspect food, please can some one tell me that the SSS don't have these CCTV facilities. If according to reports that 10 suspects died, then that means information from ten vital people is gone.#weeping4naija#dyfunctionalSecurityAparatus

Sylvonce said...

Hope it ws curbed nd I pray for our soldiers. Dis boko Boyz get liver sha. I rmbr d first time I heard gun shots at a close range, Omo see heart attack nd hot shit! Lmao! Odiegwu! God help our nation ooh

El Rufai. Whr did u c FK?
$$k@y$$

BH coming close. Awareness.com
$$k@y$$

fani k is my number one suspect here.

wish they killed ffk...would'v been a wonderful bd gift.

idy udo said...

when SOUL E said we should pray about ASO ROCK pple said he was seeking attendtion. Mmmmmmh. this guy was right

Haba! I want to go out and am scared. God save Nigeria. $£.

this is terrible .mAY GOD HELP THIS NATION .

God pls protect us

Jah save us frm BH

Woman who went out at night without Pa'nts

evalsam said...

Hahahahahahahahah make dem kukuma enter aso rock sef make jonah n him wife hide under kitchen table sef... nonsense! mayb now dey ll take d security issue serious!

Amaka irozuru said...

God help his children frm so cal boko haram

U think it's that easy? Our intelligence gathering techniques just has to be revamped.

Please its high time we addressed this Boko Haram issue.. We can't blame the Army in this because we can't even identify who the boko boys are... I was with a soldier sometime last year, and he told me that if only boko haram will identify themselves, or at least have a specific point, that they the Nigerian Army will combat them full time. Personally, I see reasons with him. We all just have this perception that Boko boiz are all muslims, they are based in the northern part of Nigeria, etc. Can any of us point out one?? All we'll keep doing is PRAY! These guys are just too terrible

Nice one boko haram may God help u guys dis is wat av bn expecting frm u guys since kill dem all, intend of poor pple wey no sabi or smile d money. go back n plan dem all may God help u guys AMEN

dude, ar u daft? Wat did he do? Y nt balance ur accounts of thinz and stop wishin ur president grief!

Femi shut up! There is no cause for alarm.

linda hope u not shocked by these, u told us about one prophet that said something about aso rock burning,,,hmm never ll i doubt the WORD

Why putting any blame on Jonathan?, ever since our independence, Nigeria has never known any peace.... Boko haram ideology has always been there, the saving grace we have is that God ruleth in the affairs of this nation. These insane and blood thirsty devil incarnate individuals fighting for a powerless 'god' that cannot defend itself are mad 'pigs'. Their land is cursed,for every blood of the innocent shed, generations coming after these demon possessed people will pay a very heavy price... Watch and see

the story being told by the SSS are "untrue and misleading".

"The truth is that a jailbreak is impossible in the SSS headquarters," one of our sources said."It has two fences and is highly fortified. And there is no way a man on handcuff could launch an attack vicious enough to disarm an operative.

"Also our people need to tell the world whether it was only one gun taken from the disarmed operative that the detainees used in engaging soldiers and SSS operatives in sustained gun battle for about three hours.

"If it is about subduing one man who attempted a jailbreak, why did we need truckloads of fully armed soldiers and deployment of Armoured Personnel Carriers, RPGs and other sophisticated weapons?

"Also, why did the exchange of fire lasted for so long? Why did we have to deploy helicopter gunships to hover around the villa and Yellow House (SSS headquarters).

"Nigerians should demand the truth. I can tell you that a more serious incident happened than our people are willing to admit and there is a serious attempt at cover-up."

Some residents of the area also believe what happened could not have been just an attempted jailbreak.

"Whatever this is, it appears more serious than an attempted jailbreak claimed by the SSS,"

Why putting any blame on Jonathan?, ever since our independence, Nigeria has never known any peace.... Boko haram ideology has always been there, the saving grace we have is that God ruleth in the affairs of this nation. These insane and blood thirsty devil incarnate individuals fighting for a powerless 'god' that cannot defend itself are mad 'pigs'. Their land is cursed,for every blood of the innocent shed, generations coming after these demon possessed people will pay a very heavy price... Watch and see

Shut up Mr centric! Ode! What do u know? #Anunpam #HappySunday Lin Lin

This is serious...

God help Nigeria and protect us all; Amen! But, make thunder fire all them BH boiz them...wetin sef??? We go migrate from our own country for them? #EnjoyingSomeSweetRamSuyaAndChilledCoke

Father Lord guide and protect us from this selfish leaders(Amen)

Dnt mind him,if na 90's regime,na on top of toilet seat him 4 carry am go brush dt him long mouth.

Maybe this will catch the attentions of the power holders, stakeholders in the coffers of power in Nigeria and realize how security not just for them but the entirety of Nigerians is absolutely a provision they are bound to make by law, it isn't just a luxury they provide when they feel like it.

Someone or a group of persons inside d SSS headquarters is helping d boys..dis na inside job.its gonna be hard to wipe out BH..

Hah I just hope we living in abuja won't get affected by this¤baba God we look up to u,the author and finisher of our faith, in the do we put our trust ¤#deep breath # JESUS save ur people we pray dee

Desmond 2 d G said...

Consult your dictionAry or you get the advance version.....

They can not survive or succeed battle around Aso villa, Nigerian military is far above that, unless is a military coupe; but for Boko haram "it's a can not "stand fire around aso villa, never.

Is this a dream? Nigeria has finally reached d end of d road! If BH can have assess to SSS Office, then Aso rock is not safe! God help us

@fanikayode@elrufai. you can as well live in the president's bedroom. enjoy your loot! rubish

You no dat Soul E av said it in his prophecy, dat aso rock will be on fire. Watch n pray.

B4 u come here n wish some1 death, wat positive impact ve u had on Nigeria? Idiot

AnnMarie said...

since uncle jona has refused to do any tin about boko haram, they are drawing closer to him

Ah femi fani I thot ur behind bars? U still dey tweet?

So tell me how will goodluck stop dem!he'll wear army uniform and fight dem? ode! No. Pray

abujakenneth said...

Nonsense FFK

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Why not mud them quietly right in the cell there before it is too late!!!
Kill them all Boko Haram bastards right now !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jonah is really dumb. He shud av killed those men wen he caught them. What sort of confession does he hope to get.