D'banj threatens to sue UK Daily Mail for labeling him a 'legendary womaniser' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 April 2014

D'banj threatens to sue UK Daily Mail for labeling him a 'legendary womaniser'

Music superstar D'banj has threatened to sue UK tabloid, Daily Mail for describing him as a 'legendary womanizer' in an article they wrote a few weeks back about Kenya Moore and her fake African prince. (See that here). 

Speaking exclusively with Encomium mag, D'banj rubbished the report, insisting Daily Mail goofed. He said he's discussing with his legal team with a view to suing Daily Mail for maligning him..
"The story has no substance. I am even about to sue UK Daily Mail for defamation of character. I am discussing with my legal team. They didn't hear from me. Everything they wrote is totally wrong. They defined Kokomaster wrongly. I think they wanted to talk about Kenya Moore, who was a former Miss America, but they didn't get their facts right. Everything they wrote was false. They are going to hear from my legal team soon" D'banj threatened
He also talked about leaving Mo'Hits, his deal with Kanye West and confirms he's found love. Find all that after the cut...

About leaving Mo'Hits, D'banj said
"No regrets because for me personally, life is dynamic. Change is the only constant thing in life. The only regret that I might have is that there would have been a better way for us to split. But it happened and it happened. And to God be the glory. It was as if God was about to separate me. Like five months after that, I got five juicy promotional deals and now the Glo endorsement".
About his Kanye West record deal
"Kanye West is married now. The truth about it is that we are operating from different territories. How things work here is different from how what is obtainable in the states. They cannot control what I do here because na here I don dey since. It has always been a mutual partnership" he said. 
About love and marriage, he said
"I have found love. But I won't tell you who. I'm going to marry at the right time. You guys are asking me when I'm getting married because 2face, Peter and Paul Okoye have all married. At God's appointed time, I will marry.

92 comments:

D koko master noni..Jaiye Ori e lo joor

Good for him. I pray they don't embarrass him with weighty evidence.
Why didn't he talk about his Koko Garri

jaybeyblu said...

Kokomaster! My 1st love before wiz kid

princenho said...

this D'BANJ self abeg go find seat and stop talking about MO'HIT split, you thought the grass is greener at the other side forgetting say na yoruba and pidgin english you dey use for your song. kanye dnt even understand what your saying them sign you the next thing you they sing OYATO

he is looking for money OLOSHI he is getting broke my sources told me

Zenki brown said...

Sue sue sue!. Gods appionted time! ☺k° Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo .

princenho said...

but D'BANJ is right they are asking him about his love life and when he will get married bcos 2FACE PSQUARE and others are married what kind os stupid question is that marriage.

Thank God you finally found love. I hope it is not what am thinking.

sweetie said...

Kokomaster don't mind dem dey b busy body.ride on

p said...

He's been seen with a lot of women sha, maybe uk daily mail just misunderstood him.

Lol,na u sabi ooo...if u like,continue kokomastering while odas mk babies!!!

Who cares #bright bravo#

Gistyinka Blog said...

Hmmm Banga Lee A.K.A Koko Garri and Koko Bread..

oluwa joe said...

Na so make I hear say you sue daily mail uk...well u can you did be richer lol

I love the kokomaster. May God continualy bless your hustle #ejanla #bangerlee

guy....abi d banj or wetin dem dey call u....think very well b4 u speak...am sure u knw wat am talkin abt....london dat year

Ok forgive UK mail nd as 4 ur marriage abeg we stil dey wait 4 dat ur appointed time. God help u

Dbanj you're a foolish yoruba thug.you think you're nigeria,this oyinbo will treat your fuck up,when they counter sue your ass.no start war u know fit finish.

D'banj went to america to flop just like I said.american music industry is seriously competitive,unlike nigeria where u sing songs like 'pull over' and brazillian hair and you become a star

afiowor said...

na womaniser u b na, why is he complenin, he is secretly hapy he just pretendin jo

Local boy,don't start a war u can't finish.

Why must all you stupid nigerian reporters ask someone when they are getting married,life is not about marriage,its offensive and wrong,marriage is not for every human being.

I dey ur back guy, sue them bagas... May be after that they would start respecting we africans... Ndi ara......

Linda talk for the one na lie before?

D'banj stop embarrassing you self and come home.your stupid music failed in the USA.

When ur koko garri go enter north, bcos i wan start dey wack am no tym....

Rancy said...

Pheeeew...........let hope so

Dbanj pls shut up already! if you no get work to do, abeg no siddon. na by force to be in the news? abeg pack well jor

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" he will marry me soon. Watch out. Pls honey, make sure u sue those motherfuckers. They want me to leave u, naaa. I wont.

This oyibo people self! Kokomaster pls don't mind them jare! But they said in every atom of rumor that's a truth! Hmmmmm! (Mouth closed)! Anyway I wish u d best! Can't wait to see a chick! Linda look for her a beg!

But what they said it true though . Lol

FunmiD said...

D'banj and mouth sha.......there is nothing really defaming about that article,you wan deny say you no be ladies man abi becos thy used womaniser.....jus let it go

dansignature said...

everyone wants to look for a means as to why he/she will make money from big companies..u know how to discuss with ur legal adviser as to suing Uk daily mail, why d hell did u not come out to say u did not support OJB when he was sick after rumor was spreading so fast that you gave 7million naira..when you know u did not give 7kobo? you know how to deny things saying you did not hear any news or you will say you were not in town when such was happenning..how come u heard about Uk daily mail labeling you as a legendary womaniser?

dansignature said...

everyone wants to look for a means as to why he/she will make money from big companies..u know how to discuss with ur legal adviser as to suing Uk daily mail, why d hell did u not come out to say u did not support OJB when he was sick after rumor was spreading so fast that you gave 7million naira..when you know u did not give 7kobo? you know how to deny things saying you did not hear any news or you will say you were not in town when such was happenning..how come u heard about Uk daily mail labeling you as a legendary womaniser? OLeeee barawo

Sue ke!....dts wht he is nw.

Miss Jade said... Empty threats! mtsheweew!

Hmmm okana ee threaten oo sue bee

Yes dat's my Dbanj!!!!!!! Sue dere sorry ass!!!! Idiots....abi dem no dey chase women!!! Oloshisssss

I support!

Hope ur ♡ is my Gene

All na mouth! After joking about it on the net, na now he wan go sue? Make he bone that thing!

Kerewawa said...

it is so awful that insulting words are been used in blogging this days but i dont support the aspect of sueing them buh kudos www.kerewawa.com

lol i no see it work cos e no go work

Maybe D'Banj is waiting for Rihanna................(illusionist)

*in Oshiomole's voice "GO AND MARRY"

Are u not womanizer before?

Dbanj is just blabbing. he cannot sue daily mail and he is not talking to any legal team. If he does, the backlash he will get in the Uk and europe will destroy his beautiful brand.

But eeeh, how come a owl koko master don't hv a child frm his GF or any of dos kokolet yet.... U sure say kokomaster no dey impotent?

The Kanye deal is not working, and Dbanj knows. Kanye doesn't have time for Dbanj, he has Kim and his main crew to contend with first. Most if not all his so called endorsement are locals. So far no African act has been able to break bigtime into the American market, I was hoping he will be the first but he approached it wrongly.

He's a womanizer no doubt. So he should chill

Aye n she eeeeeee

We don hear kokomaster

Gist... isn't it true? thanks to amebo's like linda we know how many women we have counted with him. go siddon

Oh really?ok oooo

There's no point suein dem cos dts wt u are a lengendry womaniser!why take offence?besides am sure they've gt proof so Shut d fuck off.

Ok, whatever... but they gave you more publicity.
Na una business shaa but shine your eyes as you de wan be popular by any means, including to dine with devil himself.

*My R1.50c comment *

Encomium Magazine,Best Magazine,I just love d way dos people report events n news.... Kudos

koko master no mind make u de blow joor no lele

Oh please bigger shut up!! Sueing daily mail is not going to work, and you are on a very long thing!!! They are not wrong, you are indeed a randy womanizer, so shut up!! Your career is nearly over, yeye boy!!!whizman

Millypee said...

Come come come dbanj! wetin u be before? Abeg, park well jare.

@Chikodi Elias, you know why he doesn't have any baby yet? He plays safe. He wears condoms. He practices safe sex. BTW, what is an owl doing here? Its 'whole' my oga. Bless...

Pls go and sit down , go and askDavid beckham, he is tagged golden balls!

Whats his business wih ojb? Is he the one that gave him kidney disease park well abeg

It's so sad to know that a lot of people on here are so full of hate and just spew nonsense in order to sound relevant. Most of you are worse than him but come on here to act like saints.majority of you are so uncultured that you have to use insults and derogatory terms to make your points count.Let him be.He is an adult and has the right to live his life like he wants.Take care of your personal lives and woes before delving into that of others.

But are they lying against him ni? Womanizer oshi

I just laugh at u annonimous 2.04. Calling D'banj oloshi wen u're d real oloshi. He can buy u and all ur family member put 2geda. Mayb u don't know d meaning of dat word. He's no more among d oloshi's but u are dat is y u re still where u are. Stop hating ppl dat God has blessed be happy with dem so dat ur own blessing can come.

Dbanj still remains the best dressed male Nigerian musician. I'll say this anywhere,anyday.

Na d witches for ur village dey suck in money ,cnt u read he landed 6contracts he jus produced a brand, smh instead of asking for his kind of blessing u.carry.ur. Techno fone dey comment jargons, am no dbanj asslicker bt i gbadun his business spirit

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Smart response and move business-wise. He is already a global product but needs to fully consolidate his local support base.

God Bless Dapo Adebanjo...Lokeloke!!!

AnnMarie said...

Lol. why is he now complaining? he has always bragged about being a womaniser

which useless source!!!!!!! mumu....God will punnish dat idiot mouth ....goat

just shut up u idiot

wat are u den!!!....he goat

Retard

shut up.....no body knows u.....u know dbanj. but him no know u...so keep quit u idoit.....

u shuld shut up instead.....he goat/she goat

u b mumu

Simi Agunloye said...

lol Koko Garri, Terry G Pure water.....remain KOLIKOLI OO...LOL Who go start to package that one???

Abeg go marry..

Learn to talk to people with achievements with courtesy .. we are so dumb in this country and careless with words that's why people from other countries don't give us a well deserved respect

Lets learn to respect people that potray the image our country in every sphere

Over familiarity go wound u, it's Oyebanjo not Adebanjo... shior.

God forbid. Genny is too good for a has been womanizer

Idiotic statement. That's how HIV is spread

Brave step. Its high time the tabloids stop making a mess of people's personality.

Marriage is so oldskul

Jite said...

Ridiculous.....he should be happy his name was mentioned......Publicity tinz

Idiot. Celebs with even bigger money than d'banj don't bother sueing so why would he? Dumb fool. Waste your money na!. Just write on twitter that it's not true.

Illuminati said...

D'banj produces Garri......Terry G produces pure water. E remain groundnuts and kuli kuli .....Nigerian musicians with their dull brains

ZeeZee said...

Don't let them kill your vibe

appreciate achievers or you know get achievers from your family

lmao if all celebs DM ever talked about sued DM, DM would go bankrupt faster than they can count to 3.