Taraji P. Henson says she's given up on men in the US, now looking abroad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 April 2014

Taraji P. Henson says she's given up on men in the US, now looking abroad

43 year old Oscar nominated actress Taraji P Henson got very candid in her interview in the April issue of Upscale magazine, which she covers. Talking about her dating life, the mother of one who has never been married, said;
Here’s the deal. I’m no spring chicken. I’m not in my 20s dating around. I’m looking for happily ever after. So, once you get clear on what it is you’re looking for, the pickings are slim, honey. I’ve left the whole continent of North America. I'm looking abroad"
Lol @ looking abroad. I agree with her. If you want to date around there's so many options. But when you are looking to settle down...the pickings are really really slim. Abi, single ladies?

87 comments:

#smiles.I luv her open candour.Too many men around but few husbands,yea the pickings are really slim.

Very slim,pick well.

TRY STEVE HARVEY. HE'LL HOOK YA UP!

You should know better Linda so tell us.

I luv diz lady nd wish am a Man...... I fr don marry her nd gv her true luv,chio.

True linda,but in all honesty relatipnships and marriage is all about compromise. If u have a fixed mindset of your"Mr right", then u are sitting on a long thing honey, cs they aint nothing like Mr right.

Its the grace of God.
attitude, personality, responsibility and commitment all counts to settle down for marriage and most of all ENDURANCE is he master key to relationships and marriage so if you ain't up for this don't even bother looking for one.

And i'm sure the prince from abroad must have a ferrari that she can post on intagram

*Hypocrites*

So so true, my options are so few and my dream man isn't even among the few that wants me for keeps. Am still believing God for a miracle this year, In Jesus Name,Amen I beg Linda join me say Amen oh

No need for her to be looking, men are sold in the market, and they are not expensive, she should go and buy one and marry

No need for her to be looking, men are sold in the market, and they are not expensive, she should go buy one and marry

Wish her best of luck

Hilarious: Girl caught a lady with his boyfriend in the kitchen’s cupboard
Here

BURSTED! Lagos Man Caught
Cheating with his Friend’s Wife
Here

Video of Lecturer and a female Student in his Office
Here

Phone Repairer Leaks Secret Photos
Of Customer For Refusing to Pay Him
Here

Wishing to snag her own African prince

tomisyn said...

She's totally right,any relationship she finds herself shld be straight to the alter..no more kidding ard and yeah,pickings will deff be slim cos no man is really to be glued to a woman all his life,he gotta think it a million times over

She looks sweet nd erm for ur question lindway, over to the sisi mamas in the building

ok wishing her goodluck
#Careerspace

She'll have to contend with the cultural differences from abroad guys. Same difference

stanly said...

am intresting on her sure i don t ned disapoint

Linda don't you know that they just concluded and picked a winning couple for my big Naija wedding?

Won't you run a story on that one too? Be happy for others so that when your own comes they will also be happy for you

Gee said...

True talk...I think I'l broaden my scope to oda countries too...dese our 9ja guys sef

All I see here is a good looking girl with 9ice figure. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

At that age, truly ones chances are slim!

Well I am available.

Zenki brown said...

Talking from experience???

Hmmm. The grass is always greener on the other side.

That Function Gurl said...

Spoken like a real woman!! Me Likey!

Vex said...

African American men are douche bags! 9ja's ur best stop Babe!U are a great actress and deserve happiness!

princenho said...

well she is still looking good , kanda na meat

No actually. My husband to be popped the question in less than 2 months. It is you, not the guy. Something about you should make a good guy want to keep you forever. I'm sorry.

princenho said...

america chic's with marriage issue self...

Some people who are even married are still sneaking around for extras, so the game is quite hard for all. Its only easy for those who are desparate and dont mind settling for less and those who wan turn blind eye to all the rubbish their spouse dey do to them.

FragileDiva said...

I love u Taraji P.

Dear Taraji, if u dnt find any abroad, come to Africa.

I just love this lady....Lol..i am no spring chicken

LINDA YOU KNOW YOU ARE JUST SETTING THIS LADY UP TO BE INSULTED HERE. YOU KNOW YOUR BLOG VISITORS ARE SHALLOW-MINDED, NAIVE, HYPOCRITICAL AND HOLY-HOLY. ALL THEY KNOW HOW TO DO IS INSULT PEOPLE WHO ARE DOING BETTER THAN THEM. AND THIS YOUR KIND OF QUESTION ONLY CREATE AN AVENUE FOR INSULT. ANYWAYS, I DON TALK MY OWN. LET'S WATCH AND SEE HOW THEY REACT. IT IS WELL!

dhobiz said...

Yes o,especially with men of these days acting like they're God just because they are proposing marriage chai! women done suffer in this world sha

Taraji is one of those black American actress that I admire,respect and love with passion,she is a howard graduate and all that..fell in love with her in the movie "think like a man and act like a lady" and also "family that preys"..... I agree with her, plz port outside if men from the same locality with you aren't meeting up with your expectations... The reason why most Nigerian women are continously cheated on and manhandled is because an average Nigerian woman especially the "Igbos" limits their availability to only those in the same ethnicity with them....Even me sef I hv given up on Nigerian men,the likes of tchidi chikere I can't deal...I like America,the land of the brave and free! A place where if you cheat on your wife,you lose half of your assets and when you abuse your wife,you would be thrown inside the jail before you can prounounce "jack robinson"....#Cheezyjayne

Bia NNE Linda. I don't like all this your single ladies talk.o di highly irritating.biko go and settle down.you are not on your 20s anymore. Ego o di important but ginikanwa.umuaka still remain the most important except you have which I doubt.so NNE go and settle down.

So true, wish you luck gal. She looks great for 43.

p_rossi said...

Why bothering ursef wen am here [naija] waiting for yu with open arms. We know how best to treat disappointed ladies right. Am waiting for yu baby

@jbankzE you can gv me d true love instead. :D
ÃœBER, THE CURATOR

Wow! Stil lukin nice @ 40 + money is gud,baba God do it 4 me ooooo(beckylicious).

So true girl. Smoking hot for 43.

See fine pretty woman abeg..... See her back side, the hips and the juicy lips, this mama just turm me on........ she really make sense die for this mag cover..... Well, i wish gudluck.....

If she really wan marry make she come naija, e no go take her two weeks she go just marry sharp sharp...... Nigerian men can do anything for visa...

kclub said...

Shut the crap and let's hear word. Not even miracle can do it for u, u want a man with ferari and u neva askd ursef hu u ar? Honestly, most girls will die single with all this kinda kind of dream man wen u ursef isn't anytn, a poor bitch looking for a charming lookin worldbank.do u think men ar daft? Am so sowi for u, continuity of ur prayer..........

kclub said...

I pity ur life, b looking for ferari

Mayocis said...

Have always had a huge crush on d woman. If she won't mind settling wih someone way younger than her age, then m game.

You can't even spell your name....your english writing skills are too poor! Don't fool yourself o! she's not that desperate so don't assume she doesn't have a standard.

Ladys open ur ears and learn 4 her own ooOoooOo

Pale

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

The Pickings?

IJMB printout IJMB form now

NA lie, she don cast for yankee.

As in ehnnn!!!

Opelicious Morgann said...

Good men are boring. Bad guys are not who you can take home to mama. Boyfriends are vast. Good Husbands are few and far in between. The pickings are slim indeed....

Omg madam taraji p if u cum Naija u go get 100 husbands under 24hrs I know naija guys are ever ready but sorry oh at 46 ewooo God go gv u hubby soonest

Really slim,when it comes to dating around the pickings are many but settling down. The options are sometimes not accessible

Frankly said!... Bur I do bliv dating shld also be with the aim of settling down.

Very true..go girl!

When all American men are either gay or bisexual,how can she fine men. Nwoke di uko biko. All our men in lagos abuja and ph have turned gay, women I dey pity una.

a single @ 40 is a single for ever.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

Yaaay...am so in luv wit dis babe...my Queen of Attitude

Naija love scammers make una see this one

old cargo...instead of u to go and marry...everybody dey divorce nowadays....chris and gwyneth, nuella and tchidi...

modern day society has turned marriage on its head and women carry more of the cross because frankly men cannot be bothered

julz said...

Sure she's rigth...love her sincerity. It really gets slimmer when you exceed your twenties and worse yoour forties.

Yes oh Linda i agree

I can see that....really *intresting*

Jennipukka

Idi said...

Men are Men evrywhere boo... Pray, Check Ur attitude,Lower Ur standards and look d ryt places. Nice bod at 43.

I like the patterned design on the lower part of her outfit...even though its not what me can wear...

whats she looking for anyway? a mann?
just make sure the prob is not you.

Looking good.

Lamar Odom proposed to her before he settled with Khloe. She's single because she's picky and undesperate.

abi oooo linda... Taraji is HOT OOOO at 43 WOW!!!

LOveLy wOmaN

Dike F(xyz) said...

When Loose girls have finished fucking around, then they will start looking for a Husband and then suddenly realize what matters most is a Happy Home.

She never start, very soon she go go anoda continent go continue her search......#NdiAra!

Dike F(xyz) said...

In 20years time you'll still be single or probably a single mother. It is mostly "Third Class" products or girls who didn't even see the walls of a tertiary institution that keep searching for foolishly like you. Village Hustler.

Dike F(xyz) said...

The only Man that will accept you abroad is a 50years old Bangledish farmer. Village She-Goat.

Dike F(xyz) said...

Your shallow-mentality will keep you single for more ages to come. How about American women who cheat on their spouse? How about Nigerian women who are happily married? Ever thought about that?

Dike F(xyz) said...

The only Man that will accept you abroad is a 50years old Bangledish farmer. Village She-Goat.

Dike F(xyz) said...

In 20years time you'll still be single or probably a single mother. It is mostly "Third Class" products or girls who didn't even see the walls of a tertiary institution that keep searching for foolishly like you. Village Hustler.

Dike F(xyz) said...

When Loose girls have finished fucking around, then they will start looking for a Husband and then suddenly realize what matters most is a Happy Home.

She never start, very soon she go go anoda continent go continue her search......#NdiAra!

@Dike, not in America. She's in the game as long as she's alive. There's no expiration date on her vialibility in the market so long as she draws breath. Her prince can come tomorrow or when she's 60. It's all good as long as she's happy.

Nne biko take ya time ohhh... what do ya mean by all our men in lagos?... I'm not gay ohh and my friends are not gay also... u can say abuja and ph.. but I assure u that the average Lagos Bo bo is a great womanizer and pays well to get f**ked real good. So take ya time. To da single ladies... I would have been able to help but I'm taken. and I'm not a fan of polygamous family... thank you.

O boy, gba be, No time for Awon Boys Elese pencil, Awon elese wogo wogo, dat its only Toto dats in their dictionary. My advice is sha no look come Nija sha cuz you don enter one chance be that

AnnMarie said...

I just love this lady

ZeeZee said...

Yes for settling, the pickings are slim because you have to love yourself and pick someone who will be your PARTNER in every sense of the word, not your boss, your baby, your teacher, your destroyer (in some cases)
But what I have noticed with the African American folk is some [yes hater, I said some] of them are too hard headed and its hard for a man to take it and they talk way too much

I read somewhere a while back that Taraji is a nothing-but-a-black-man kind of sister. This won't help her. She should consider expanding her pool of potential suitors beyond her African American community and I am sure that she will find that the pickings are not slim. There are many good men from other races and black men of non-US descent that are resident in the US; she should consider giving them a chance.

Thank for sharing... interesting!
Cheaters Girls