Four suicide bombers die in attempted attack in Maiduguri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 April 2014

Four suicide bombers die in attempted attack in Maiduguri

Four suspected Boko Haram members died today after the vehicles in which they each rode in exploded as they headed towards a NNPC facility on Maiduguri-Dambora road in Mule, an outskirt of Maiduguri, Borno State. Apparently they each had their vehicles laced with bombs that would detonate at the same time.

Spokesman for the Joint Information Centre for Counter Terrorism Campaign, Major General Chris Olukolade said that three out of the four explosive-laden vehicles were demobilized by shots fired at them by soldiers at the check point shortly before the explosions.

Reports say five soldiers were killed when the bombs exploded and the exact number of civilian casualties is yet to be ascertained.

70 comments:

Nigeria has now become the equivalent of Iraq

Kai so this cowards are still thriving? BH you won't finish us in north east o,too much blood has been shed that there's no space for your miserable blood.Explosion will always be your portion IJN.Rip to the soldiers and civilians

Willy said...

What is really going on in this country? The government has a lot of explanation to make

This is the begining for this callous boko haram member. For th lost soldiers, I sympathise with their family and friends. They died on the cause for peace and while serving their fatherland. May their souls RIP. AB from Kenya

Lord Jesus have mercy on your people

That's why they are called suicide bombers......they are expected to die Linda! Get it?

WOW

NK said...

God help us, we need a way 4ward

Wallz said...

may God protect us 4rm evil

Save us Lord, b4 we all perish. These ppl r not relenting ooh!

No day passes by without news about BH and their Menace! I miss life in the 90's

Ogbu mma also goes by the sword.
A taste of their own medicine.

Ka chi fo Linda.

* My R1.50c comment *

God knows d way of d righteous, but for d wicked .....

princenho said...

this is so sad to know they are actually heading out for a mission and it back fired, i hope no innocent life was lost and BH pls na take a break ...

Hmmm, na wha o. God na ur hand we dey o.

I hope they get their seven virgins in hell.

What is happening to this country ... what is really to motive of these killers? Are they really Nigerians? Are they humans? Who are the sponsors? God please oo

Hmmm, na wha o. God na ur hand we dey o.

my God!!!!! na only u go help us ooo

May God continue 2 strengthen our JTF & protect us all, AMEN!

cad&kraft said...

What again this BH looking for,but we heard that, NA has destroyed their stronghold,where are this one came from,chris olukolade stop telling lies.shikenah

their mission was accomplished nah since 5 soldiers died and some civilians too what else

#milito da great#

Its only GOD dat can save us

#GIFTEDhands

Man! Maiduguri will never be the same again.

Tryna divert our attention? Good night y'll

God is IN̶̲̅» control

y all dis boko haram niggas, God help us o

dads son said...

This shit is getting too nasty, are we the only one listening and watching the news? Yet we say we have a government....SMH....

These people again!

Zenki brown said...

BH, leave Us alone Ω̴α . Leave us alone plxxxxxxx.

sassy bubu said...

Omg! This bastards called Boko haram should give up already...this killing is too much.may God bless d souls of our soldiers that lost their life's in thier line of duty. Amen

May d souls of d soldiers rip,God wil keep fighting our battles against those idiots

May the affected soldiers and civilians RIP! The su ciders rot in hell in pieces!

Thank God. Heavenly father pls turn the table against every enemies of this nation.

This is what I feared the most, suicide bombers. God save this country!

This daredevils will never rest until this country is finished! But God pass them! Its only Him that can save us!

Gud 4 dem,God catch dem.

Cynhams cakes, Abuja. said...

I was actually happy when i saw the headline till i read to the last paragragh. May the souls of the dead soldiers and others irest in peace Amen.

Good for them! This is just the begining!!!

Jennifer Q said...

God is great ! That's all I can say , because I really don't understand why this stupid idiots will want to kill themselves ........and others.
"God let them continue to die in that way "in Jesus name , Amen!!!

Kai

Prayer is the only answer

God pls help us. Enough of book haram.

Brown suga said...

Well done to d Nigeria soldiers & peaceful rest to dos ones dat lost their lives in active service & civilians, may God continue to detonate d bombs on dis miscreants, IJN, amen!

Brown suga said...

Pls y can't my post be visible on dis blog? I hope dis one shows.

Brown suga said...

Pls y can't my post be visible on dis blog? I hope dis one shows.

Prayer is d only answer

Brown suga said...

Y can't my post be visible?

Naija Modern Cars said...

God should just pls intervene in the situation of this country... R.I.P to the soldiers and the innocent once who lost their lives

Brown suga said...

Thumbs up, can see my comment now.

unique lady said...

Ohh. Not again!, ds boko pipu shld jus stop abeg

Aymii said...

Isn't it an irony?????? That some people are lying in the hospital sick and dying wishing they could have another chance @life again

While some other people wake up hale and Hearty one morning and decide that they want to commit suicide?????Just throw away thier lifes like that????

Chaiii!!! Painful and sad that the Suiciders carried some innocents along! .....Thier due reward awaits them in the After life.

ON 2 The Next!

Warri girl said...

See, our military is filled with boko. 70 percent of those uniform men are Hausa and mallams. There are aiding boko

SaphicDerrida said...

They are dancing their last...just like the final spasmodic dance of a battered snake or a headless cock

Sylvonce said...

Country lacks sanity for human life. Full of shits! God rest deir souls...like I always say, "wicked hearts nevr go unpunished, if nt naw buh eventually.."

Chill yo! Linda knows & so do we. The point is they ddnt get 2 their destination b4 d explosion.

You are asking what is really going on at the 99th hour!!!jeez.

KASS said...

Good work soldiers... May the soldiers who laid down their lives in bringing the calamity to its barest minimum Rest In Peace... They are heroes

Emmy oly said...

Atleast u go kip quiet ni

shut up... she knows

How long are we going to over look this situation before we start acting
How do our leaders feel , when they attend all this peace meetings abroad when their country is in turmoil .
I feel for the youth of this country

Is anyone still in doubt? There was a country indeed. Nigeria has upgraded to Iraq. What a shame!

Which they died alone!! It would have been too good

OKPUKPARA COLLINS said...

MENN,DIS INCESSANT KILLING IS REALLY GETTING OUT OF HAND,NEVERTHELESS,I STILL GIVE KUDOS TO THOSE SOLDIERS WHO FOUGHT FOR THE SAFETY OF OTHERS MAY THEIR SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.AMEN

And nigerian govt is payin them 300 dollars as monthly salary. That's wickedness

You see what the north imported to Nigeria all because they want to make the country ungovernable for President Jonathan? Who is suffering now? They have destroyed the north, who will go and invest in the north now? Pikin wen say him mama no go sleep himself no go sleep.

May God help our country Nigeria to be free from terrorist, Bribery and corruption, unemployment, lack of infrastructure, election rigging,poverty etc.

We have a lot of issues to tackle. First Eradicating these nonentities called Boko Haram and those in power due for retirement coz it seems they are not ready to do anything other than embezzle public funds.

ola lib

otevee said...

toh they were still goin to die ai...i just pray the casualties are not much..may the souls that were lost rest in peace

AnnMarie said...

may God help us

ZeeZee said...

May God personally visit people like this