Helen Prest Ajayi & daughter launch auction site, U-wantit.com | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 31 March 2014

Helen Prest Ajayi & daughter launch auction site, U-wantit.com

Former Miss Nigeria, Helen Prest Ajayi and her eldest daughter Tiffany-Annabelle have launched an online auction site, u-wantit.com where you can buy luxury items like iPhones, Laptops, Louboutins, Chanel, Louis Vuitton and much more for almost 90% off retail prices. Mrs Ajayi explains how the site works below...
I was getting ready to go to a party when I realized the bag I had planned on rocking (as my daughters would say) was missing! After serious interrogation of my daughters, I found the culprit to be my eldest daughter who was planning to rock it at university. In the moment I wanted to shout, but thought about it, really who doesn’t like nice things?  
Like my daughter Tiffany-Annabelle, people want designer things. But sometimes they don’t always have the means to get them when they want them. It’s really hard when you look at Reality TV and magazines and everybody seems to have it but you! Continue..
This is why Tiffany and I came up with the concept u-wantit.com to give everyone a chance to get brand new luxury items like Louis Vuitton, iPhones, Gucci, iPads and much much more for up to 90% off the original price!  

HOW IT WORKS:
To get started, you will need to buy u-wantit credit. You can use your credit to either REVEAL THE PRICE or bid to be the LOWEST UNIQUE BID

REVEAL THE PRICE - Every time you click, the price goes down. The more people that click the lower the price goes. If you can afford the price you see when you click, go ahead and buy.

LOWEST UNIQUE BID - For this Auction you enter the lowest price that you want to pay (e.g. iPhone 5c for N2, 500/£10.00), if anyone enters the same price as you, it’s not unique. The person with the Lowest Unique Price wins and gets to buy the item at the winning price they enter.
At U-Wantit.com you pay “Last Price” for everything u-want. 

USP: Prices are Up to 90% off Retail prices
IDEAL MEMBER: Anyone who loves Designer things and wants AUTHENTIC DESIGNER Bags, Shoes and Latest Gadgets at Fantastically Low Prices. 

83 comments:

kisses and Huggs Club said...

Nice!!!

First to comment. Drop ur ks here \_/. Thanks. Linda I love u.

Ok #bright bravo#

Thankz you so much Mrs Helen for your advert on this blog. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Gentletee said...

Great concept!

Great!

DO they have originals or fakes like #Alabamade, #Onitshamade #Abamade.

Zenki brown said...

Nice plan plus beautiful women

I guess its not that Okirika gown and Ankara skirts they are wearing is what they'd auction.. #justasking

" Tiffany-Annabelle"? WTF?!

last baby said...

Ok. We hear

If i carry the money go straight were dem dey sale the stuff, all this wahala never finish and beside were the electricity to carry out the stuff dey self....... Nice idea though....

She is really beautifull no doubt and why is her daughter not having a male surname(just an observation)....

this doesn't make sense. ppl will bid it down to nothing and get it free

haters-slayer said...

ok, i think AMA want it.

Mba9 said...

Wow! Great idea
BTW, who's the mum and who's the daughter?
I mean, I can't tell Helen from tiffany agewise, they look same age.

Wow!! And I'm 'wow-ing' because I can't tell who's the daughter and who's the mom!! Nice concept by the way :)

Dis is so cooll so goin 2 rock dis site...

hmmm an VL bag 90% off dats fantasy mehn!!!!

Helen prest, every day young, who will believe that she is over 50yrs!!! Mama I hail o. Lovely concept.

JJ said...

Nice! Always love when young people take risks and launch a business. I like the site; however, it would have been better if the currency of trade was the Naira. It looks like the site is serving two markets - American as the primary market and others. The problem with having America as the primary market is that it is saturated. Besides, there are many similar auction sites in America to compete against. In addition, the site uses paypal as a payment method. Unfortunately, paypal doesn't accept payment from Nigeria. So she needs to find alternate payment methods that is localized to Nigeria. In any case, it is a good start. Good luck.

Noted.

Interesting

Checked it up, not bad tho*

not bad tho*

Great! When is it starting?

Sounds fun, but I know it still going to be expensive obviously#

Faith Ogaga said...

Nice concept bt av nt fully understood it well...wat if 1million people bid 10naira for sometin, hw do they share it ?? Confusin..

Osinachi IBIAM-URO said...

Good for them!

sounds Nice said...

sounds nice

This is pure way of stealing

I swear..when you get a business idea from heaven..ts huge!!..ds z divine!

Nice, brains are working. Ladies, look at these people closely, they wore no Brazilian or Peruvian hair that is why their gave them this concept. Fake hairs give fake ideas like; go to a man's office naked during working hours, go look for a man on badoo, etc. Now, my question is, how can we get the credit? Can i pay if the auction goes to me. @amfestus

Truetalk said...

Not bad at all. Btw, fine daughter she got here.

Wow.That's really interesting.

This sounds like playing kalo kalo or baba ijebu.. Haba,which one is unique lowest prices? Na game we dey play? U better explain yourself well oh madam Ajayi..

Ok hope it work's in Nigeria.

I dnt see this working it is like madbid.com in uk where u continue bidding till u exhaust all your bidding credit, u will wait thinking the time will close and u win but someone else will click to increase it. And when u bidding credit finished it is over u lost your money. If u are in doubt try it

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

le me said...

Chimo! I want it oooo

Abeg who is daughter and who is mother mhen dis is lovely

sweetbee said...

OMG! This is so cool.finally I can get stuffs at fantastic prices in naija through an auction site.AMEN. this is innovative.Merci madam!!!

fly guy said...

D way she came abt d concept *groundbreaking*

Na so,Afi gucci and Lv nor,gucci store does not sell below their price,lv same.have been buyin gucci products since 09, I have never came across sales o..gucci and lv advice in other to get original product.. Go to their store and buy,this online things for desiner ko jor, original fake yapa

It will shock some people how linda will not give anybodi 1kobo ds year..fo all dem hustlers dat form "mr controversy" nd "doublecommentator"..

Nice one! Though dey get back their money @ each clicks to bid for lowest price, d more u click to bid, d more money dey get! But its really a nice concept o! Make it easy shopping! Me like it o! Infact I'm clicking right away!

Ave signed up for it, its re and its even 95% less retail price! Its amazing n cool!

Ezeh said...

so why is it in USD,,,,

These people are thieves. Jimmy Choo Jewel pumps retail for $3250 at Neimann Marcus, but on this u-wantit website starting price is $3610.87. HABA!!!!

Babe,do u know Helen Prest Ajayi @ all or all dresses are okirka 2 u? Btw, what's wrong in wearing Ankara Skirts?.....#Justasking

So rude...show some respect

Cool thinking

this is a very good idea
i loves it
btw Helen prest I was looking forward to your Louis Vuitton shop opening cause I read on ur blog about LV and women and u said when u see a woman wt a piece of LV, u can tell there is a story behind it and YES it's true, hope u'll stl bring d store to Nig someday

I wish u goodluck and l'll sure patronise u 'cause I'm a bag freak!

HYBunny

Jenyking, just because you're a regular okrika customer doesn't mean everyone is. Use your okrika brain at least **kween**

@jenyslave Ekemezie , be like say u nor know who helen prest be sha? Well 2 help ur near zero knowledge u nor reach at all 2 be her nanny! Beyonce dey rock ankara n other celebrity, mumu like u dey talk. Rubbish! Ewu upper iweka!

It's obvious u're too local to identify class. Bush rat!

Craze dey worry dis pple, una c d price? Lmao!

web site loaded with designer copy products

Chizoba igbokwe said...

Lol...walks away#

Abeg between these two babes, which one be the mamah? Mamah Helen, Ʊ dey try joor!

Best comment.... cos am lost too..lolz

It is in pon-un , keep biding and some1 wll just bid higher again and all money lost,as in ur biding credit.... doesn't make much sense....

Interesting. I am not sure how this will work though. People can buy a pair of shoes for one-tenth of its price. if they organize well. Hmmm

Fake how do we kno u guys won't cheat or lie bout unique lowest price...abeg

ℓoℓ ....una eyez go clear wen dem finish una money...ℓoℓ #iknwroadτ̅omarket

Silly girl, I see you're always about being silly and the irritant without a proper comment

This is really so nice , i just checked it out ....i will defo buy something from there!

#daveydave

visit www.loggtv.tv for more entertainment news

miss conception the is a diff between an auction site with an e commerce site. those prices on her site are not auction prices now haba biko linde help we are just being fooled in this country.

Fantasy, you say?
And yet you cannot spell the designer properly.
Hmmmmm.
Hope you aren't a wannabe.
LV, my dear, LV.

HRtechnique said...

Nice concept. Nigerians are getting there. It must have cost them money.

Ten staffs commit suicide so far at the Orange company from January to March.
http://www.nairamode.com/2014/03/health-ten-staffs-commit-suicide-so-far.html

Its a nice idea, mehn they will make their money back, I'm sure d stuffs are original.I just hate that its in pounds, why? Which hand or Yankee site has naira on it? We exhault their currency and pay less attention to ourselves Nigerians, tooo toooo bad. I love d stuffs but just cos of this fact, I'm so uninterested. #my opinionoo

Pls, its LV bag abeg, stop disgracing yourself biko.

Follow follow people, a site with this same concept already exists in the US.

Every time you bid for a lower price, you spend/lose some of your credits and at the end of the day, you may bid severally/ spending your money on an item and someone else would end up getting it, its crap.

NOT IN NAIRA....Doesn't make sense

itunu said...

Ode! U neva hear of highest bidder abi......twshweeeee

chinwe said...

Not even in naira+its vry complicated

zjaneboy said...

6years ago i organised this auction with two brilliant friends of mine at the obafemi awolowo university ile ife called THE U-BID AUCTION. we could not continue because we could not get finance. seeing this today just made me sad that i might have lost a golden opportunity. we spoke with gtbank and diamond bank and they trashed our idea, now people are using it freelance. its all good, best of luck to the new venture, wish them the best.

Awww....

Can't you see the hyphen between her names? You really need to go back to school.

Or just google something you are not sure of before posting ridiculous comments. And FYI, a person's surname can be male or female name.

They'll probably have a reserve price on the items.

If 1million people bid 10naira on the same item then their bids won't be Unique.

u buy the credit card and for each click you are charged, right?.smart business women,with a million click on an item they have covered the cost of the item and make their profit.