If you're not Beyonce, don't do it like Beyonce. Kid Cudi learnt the hard way :-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 31 March 2014

If you're not Beyonce, don't do it like Beyonce. Kid Cudi learnt the hard way :-)

On Dec. 13th 2013, Beyonce dropped her fifth studio album Beyoncé at midnight with absolutely no prior promo or warning. The album sold 828,773 copies worldwide in 3 days becoming the fastest selling album in iTunes history.

On February 26th 2014, Kid Cudi decided to pull a Beyonce by dropping his 4th album 'Satellite Flight: The Journey to The Mother Moon' on iTunes with no prior promo and no mainstream support.

Well, the numbers are in...and some artists really need promo before releasing an album. According to Billboard magazine, Kid Cudi's album has moved only 87,000 copies first week, making it Kudi's smallest debut sales week in his solo career.

80 comments:

Real cud over Fake ass beyonce. All day everyday.

Hehehe... Copy cats!!! Sorry doll.

FUNMINISTA said...

Copy copy *ntoin*

Ode mumu fool...must you copy beyonce's idea?Hiss

Lolzzzzzzzzzzzz if its not Beyonce,it can never be Beyonce.his faith was really strong,the kinda one that could move mountains.Too bad it couldn't even move a stone

Really if its nt beyonce it can Neva be beyonce

Can u beat that kid cudi! Not his fault, at least he tried something! Try harder kid, u r still growing up though! *wink*

C em kaikai nd igbo face,u wan form Beyonce abi?u no hear sey gals rule d world.....

hmmmm....wetin beyonce don achieve rihanna never achieve am...all she knows is to wear transparent pant all around..stupid ggirl...you better go and work more on your career...beyonce is already killing evrywhere

Video of Lecturer and a female Student in his Office
Here

Phone Repairer Leaks Secret Photos Of Customer For Refusing to Pay Him
Here

BUSTED: Lagos Man Caught Cheating with his Friend’s Wife
Here

Woman catches her husband with his mistress in the street and beats her up
Here

Lolz... Sorry Kid

Owk next>>>>

Yeah very positive, if is not panadol it can't never be panadol. Beyonce all the way..............keep flying baby. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Copy copy mke kudi poor lol mst u do wat oda's re doin,na wa oooO....

...And so what?

Linda why is it that one can't read u're old posts? They're all covered up, it could be of help/lesson to some peeps u know. It's now boring 4 me especially cos my wrk won't let me catch up with some of u're posts.

Mondezz said...

Lindodo! How does this news affect the price of two in Kasuwa market, eh?

If u're not beyonce, den don't try to b lyk beyonce...lol

Moral Lesson : always b ur self!!!!!

www.9jahub.com said...

passing by

www.9jahub.com said...

na small smal sha

Lmao

Kid cud shout the fuck up and do something bout ur unsold Album
My brother PHYNOFINO Oji Igbo Ata Atu no be his Album dey top up as number one on Itunes? Nwanne ga juu ese o!!

~~Marilyn

Lisa London said...

Don't be fooled!

Her world tour was the promo!!

She dropped the album in the middle
of a sell-out Tour plus she's so over-exposed.

Kudi isn't big enough to pull off such a move.

Gaga & Riri could tho

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Lol. He wanna pull on them havanahs. Bey get mouth die

FUNMINISTA said...

Plus,he should Be contented jare,this 87000 is someone's prayer point.for example skales,dammy krane.

Beyoncé keep it up

Guess it is back to the drawing board for him, not enough star power to pull off a 'Beyonce'

H0h0h0

80 thousand copies in d week is nt bad considering d fact that there was no hype created around d album and besides who says his numbers won't pickup now that pple knw that he has dropped an album

Awww......sad...

Lol, kwo agidan giya akoyi yaya: Meaning say, even for beer parlour senior dey!!!! Kid made d worst mistake of his life, hehehheehehehe

#GIFTEDhands

Lmao, don't pull a Beyonce if you're not Beyonce.

Lmao!is it unfair 2 laff @ his ignorance biko!buhahaha

Hehehehehehehehe...sorry bro. Mo-1.

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Hahahaaha..I laugh in Spanish..kid kudi;hw market bro?

Oke soro ngwerre maa mmiri,okoo ngwerre,o ga akokwa oke?

That Function Gurl said...

Eyahhh! Brova, on NO ACCOUNT should u DO BEY wen u're NOT BEY! All d best...

Oya na

Shit. All I see is Burna Boy -_- . Instagram @okoyejoel

I mean it's very impressive because he is an indie rapper not singed to any major record label if he sold that amount of copies it's good sale for an indie artist.

Dunno which is more painful- "A has been"or a "Never was it"..... Limelight is a constant struggle..#cheezyjayne

KUCHI said...

lwkmd

Hopefully the publicity of it not doing well is advert for people to now buy it. Still part of his grand master plan. Check it in 2 weeks. No such thing as bad publicity.

Zenki brown said...

Sori. Bt dnt imitate. Just do Ūя̲̅ thin̲̅g †ђξ way pple know U always do

He looks like Burna boy

Lmao..... He must be frustrated with the result..... Mehn, but linda this ur headline na one million.........

May be the illuminati that blessed beyonce album travelled and kid cudi failed to bless his own album...... Lmao....

julz said...

Eiya....he shouldn't have done that. He should take heart n think of d next n best way to improve sales.

brot Up said...

O__o Lol

Copy copy

ALATISHE said...

Dis 1 N̶̲̥̅̊A̷̷̴̐͠ђ beta bad market!!!
Sorry ☺º°˚˚˚°º☺☺....lolz

Phewww....Months of hard work thrown into the air just like that ? Mr "Kudi" ....choi

#daveydave

visit www.loggtv.tv for more entertainment news

sexy mama said...

Hahahaha oya na doohhh

Lmao
Niggas be trying soo hard

If e no be Panadol, e no fit be like Panadol

Wats wrong wit him?how wud he compared himself to beyonce in d first place, I can't even sing any of his song.#yack#

I actually lafd @ ds. Bt I'm sorry "Kid". Obviously, u r stil one wer Bey is.

Blitz Crush said...

Hahahahhahahhh i cnt stop laughing, only Queen Bey cn do Đ‎​‎‎​​ąτ̲̅ O°˚˚˚ he shuld tnk God he sold 87,000 copies dan nt @ all

Oge Nsimah said...

follow follow ....when will learn that grace are not the same....is it had 2 belive that what Rock my boat might Sink your ship .

fly guy said...

87k, e try sef, d internet really spoil mkt 4 d music industry, they shld thank God 4 endorsements

winniekoko said...

Lol....he has really learn in the hard way

Well linda u are right there"If you're not Beyonce, don't do like Beyonce" and sorry to Kid Cudi, next time just do ur thing and don't try to copy someone's else moves.

Ode,foolish Boi,u wan compare urslf with an illuminati goddess like beyonce.shey u no know say she be witch ni,do u know her rank in d cult,she sasha fierce ooh,omo no think am...eeyaaah sorry tho,be urslf nxt tym k,cos Beyonce operates beyond d physical,and hell fire is her final doom and destination xcept she repents.

Buhahaahahahahahah!!!!! Only beyonce can get away with a stunt like that! Beyonce alone!!! No other artist should even try it Biko!

Therez notin wrong in trying. Lolo1

Lmao......poor tin

Good move in a bad direction.

Find X,you are still asking Y said...

Abeg who be this fool wey dey bring rihanna talk for matter wey concern only beyonce and kid-cudi. No wonder,e better as you put anonymous for your name cos u no get sense.Make una dey use head na the topic wey dem bring come na hin una go argue. You dey here dey make noise dey yab person wey don make am,you no look your self first. Then you go con look your brother or sister wella b4 you insult another person brother or sista. All rihanna album don go plantinum and each time she Dey drop album dem dey debut no2 or no 1 straight up. Rihanna do R'n'B she make am ,she put up raggae she go no 1 again. Go tell beyonce since say na you be her P.A say make she too switch style make we see if she sef fit make am

Find X,you are still asking Y said...

Maam! You are smart,you stood back from the suitation it gave you a perfect view.Took some steps backwards you saw the bigger picture. Would love to hang out with you. you mind?

AGB said...

KId cudi looks damn much like Burna Boy in that picture mehn.

Jealous much?ode.

i bet most peeps here don't even know Kid Cudi nor listened to B's album

AnnMarie said...

copy copy. see where e don land u?

Copy copy. Some people just can't be themselves.

still better than beyonce doe

Copy copy

Olatunji said...

Linda do you also know that he his independent ,and his going to make more money than dudes who are signed,and 80 thousand is not bad for an album without any form of promotion

I don't understand the much Hype on this Beyonce, especially Linda. I like kudi if he sold 1copy or not, Beyonce is an R'N'B singer while Kudi is a rapper, Beyonce sales more cos both female, some men and gays will like her album and Kudi only men and a few of girls that like Rap. And which album did she sell is it the one she stole Future's demo and produced it before him that man the poor boy remove the track from his upcoming album abeg make I hear word everyone acts like Beyonce is all saint and has no skeleton in her cupboard mtcheewwww. Come rain come sun I prefer Rihanna and Gaga they are better than her cos they are creative and vibrant and can do any music of their choice Full stop

87k is pretty impressive...... Do your research....... Most rappers don't sell that much even with promo......

ZeeZee said...

LOL, but Kid Cudi is shit tho he wouldn't have sold out regardless