Photos: 'Madman' seen preaching the gospel in the city of Jos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 April 2014

Photos: 'Madman' seen preaching the gospel in the city of Jos

A mentally unstable man known in the area as a 'madman' was seen this morning on popular Ahmadu Bello Way in the City of Jos, Plateau State, preaching the gospel to passers-by. On-lookers said they gathered to listen to him, despite his condition, because he was making a lot of sense.
"All the scriptures he quoted were very accurate and he talked about the second coming of Christ extensively. Onlookers were even shouting and gleaning at his sermon with rapt solidarity. I just passed by wondering who then is mad?" an onlooker said
Lol. See more photos after the cut...

114 comments:

Hallelujah... God is good... if a mad man on d street can preach about Him, why cant i?... Lord, i want more of you

Wow. God is awesome. Come to think of it, he may be sane now. They should keep an eye on the guy sha. This is naija. Pple put out several means to do anything.

CoolDiva speaks!

Lool! The things I see

That's cool atlist he knows heaven and hell #bright bravo#

one is gonn be seein all sorts in this country.

Amazing opportunity for everyone to make extra cash is here. Make good pay with your phone anywhere.

end time tinz.if u like dnt post my comment o linda

Lol, really funny, maybe he just came out of the wilderness after surviving on wild honey and locusts

God is awesome

We don get church of satan watin be this one?? BRAVE

This is a serious replacement and a serious note of warning to the anointed and acclaimed men and women of God! We should take hid in doing the work we have been called into less God can replace us with anything!

Nigerians and religion... Very gullible set of pple! Once dey hear "bible n God" their minds go start to shake... Smh..

Blaque Pearl said...

To the apparently daft onlooker- ur cynicsm will land u in hell faster than anything- God can &will always use anything & any1! Keep looking @ d container & ignore d content. Big fool! I'm so pained I could conduct digital deliverance via a resonating slap on ur jaw.

Nawa oh.

-Blunt Ibo boy- said...

I have seen madmen peach and made a lot of sense too. They use to be S̶̲̥̅o called believers before things fell apart.

I bet u Lindodo, d holy spirit entered into him 2 share some gospel 2 some certain people who passed by...

I guess its God that is using him.

OBINNA JAMES said...

This is miracle. May God help him.

hownigeria said...

Do to the crisis in the city of jos all man is afraid of go out for gospel so the lord as to raise a man boldness to carry the gospel!

Big G said...

End time in a bit. Hehehe...

What is the definition of mad? Someone with a mental illness? Do you know that there is a wide range of mental illnesses? Depression, schizophrenia, bipolar, etc

You'll be surprised to know that that man is more sane than some people sitting in air conditioned officers who are in control of the paychecks of some of us here. Some ministers, some senators, some policemen. We really need to educate ourselves and not be quick to label people.

....as it was in the days of Noah... he who has ears.....

julz said...

Lolz....is he still there make me too go listen

Seriously who is the mad one? Lol

No comment!. .. A lot happens that one only needs a spiritual eye to see..

* My R1.50c comment *

dhobiz said...

Im go soon open church,nmtchew his plan done dey work small small after plenty years or months of pretense

gdys said...

I believe it is God the almighty dat was speaking thru him. Everyone should repent of his or her sin, the coming of Christ Jesus is at hand. Thanks

The coming of our lord jesus is at hand.

Dear poster wht is there to lol about? God can use any body to spread the word after all you as a sane man as failed your creator

This man is not a madman is laziness that manifest into poverty that made him a destitute which makes him look like a madman

Kisses and Huggs Club said...

If God can speak through a donkey...
Read on One person you should never fall in love with!

SaphicDerrida said...

That man should a 'John the Baptist' that has just left the wilderness.

Is he really mad or he has evil intentions? Father! please take charge.

HmmMm 2ru end time is near

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

The kingdom of God is at hand..#fact

Seriously they should gather everyone there and take them to a psychiatrist for proper check up. So the word of God is more interesting to them now coming from a "certified lunatic"? Funny!

We should all repent,Linda in cluding u

i dont think he's mad ,thats his own way of spreading the gospel to the northerners

Maybe he has a calln frm God but not yet answered or he has answerd now which made him 2 talk senses and make right quotations,I pray God will restore his sanity so dat he can will many souls 2 God.

He is Sent from above,Jesus christ is coming soon.Repent for the kingdom of GOD is @ Hand!!!

I dont think he's mad, may be that's his own way of spreading the good news over there, to prevent death.... just saying o

Eyah u can't tell may b God is using him to pass a message

The best things always comes frm the unexpected..... God works in a mysteriouse way thats why he is God and blieve me, lives will be changed after the preaching..... I just hope they will not disturb the poor man and let him do his calling....

Eyah u can't tell may b God is using him to pass a message

End time, so many things happens....we don't really know what this world is turning into

den he's not mad, maybe just a slight mental-ish. he needs a full medical attention and a clean-up too. den a church-nearby shud also look into it

now, no one will say he hasnt heard about Jesus and his love for us...

He has maniac depression and wasn't properly managed he is not mad.

Disguise anybody? Don't let people pull the wool over your eyes. Lol

This is the oldest trick in the book, create a narrative and people will flock, usually rags to riches, next thing you know he'll start a cult, destroy families, steal people's livelihoods, molest those who he's brainwashed and a few years later, the people would be so blinded that they'll end up committing mass suicide.

Religion is the opium of the masses. It dulls logic and traps the minds of the weak, making them destitute, denying them their greatest human right, a life lived in it's entirety.

Forensics would highlight that 1) be has a brand new Bible, 2) he is well versed in the scriptures be reads 3) he is in an ideal location to gain interest from his target audience 4) no one knows his origin or background, therefore no conclusion can be drawn for his true motive.... But with the evidence at hand, everything points to a scam of some sort, perhaps to garner publicity.... To what ends... We'll soon find out.

The Psychoanalyst

This is certainly an ominous sign, the end is near! Very near.

If this man is frm a develop country, am very sure he will be placed in a usefull place.....

BozzRelo said...

This is not a new thing, come to Ago-Awoye in Ogunstate you will be amazed by the amount of talented mad people got there ( Infact that city harbour mad people in nigeria than any other city)

You always post "LOL" in every of your blog like you think everything about life is funny.

onyiiasa said...

BLOG ANALYSER: sigmund freud believed that no man or human being is mad. We have accepted a certain of life created by society thus it becomes increasingly difficult to accept contrary actions. However, with time we will start accepting them as normal members of the Society.

end time things

Jtown peepz abeg make una no fall my precious hands ooo!

Hmmmm......the rate at which strange things happen these days is alarming....

Lindodo the man Makes a lot of Sense even preach salvation dat most pastor don't talk about.I bliv God can Use Him, he may not qualified Humanly. However I also believe that there is ability in Disability.

Not me said...

1 Corinthians 1:27~> He will use the foolish things of the world to confound the wise.

bbm pin 7439955a said...

Jesus is coming. Remember john the baptise, he looked mad but spoke about one greater then him is coming. This another John of our generation. Cheers. ENGR E

God can use anybody, even anything to preach the gospel, to propagate the 'WORD' so that no body will have excuse when Jesus comes.

When him don chop people little life savings tire alll in the name of offering and seed sowing, tell me why him no go run mad? I pray that God should forgive him and restore his health. All this fake second hand pastors deceiving people, its only a matter of time before breeze go blow fowl yansh open.

U are a goat 4 sayin dis.. Ode

He's not mad... it's a way not to get killed, creativity in spreading God's word.

francis said...

that is a good thing.God.want to transform him.

Young man, endtime is close, pls do not be left out. God loves u

You talk out of your ass Onyx

Wow? I'm not the person you're replying to... But are you the representation of a true believer?

This is the Hypocrisy and insanity of religious zealots. Believe in what you like, your supposed "salvation" is your bandage.

Young man, heaven and hell is real, take a min to think where is ur destination after u leave this earth, God loves u, accept Jesus Christ while u still can.

Sometimes I dnt knw wat to make out of U. U sound so pained @ God. It will be helpful to U, if u would come to knw God well & stop making mockery christians.

Thank god

Young man, Heaven and hell is real, take a min to think where is ur destination when u leave this sinful world, God loves u bro, give ur life Jesus christ while u can. Cheers

Why only hand, why not leg, face, hair and all the other body parts? Who's hand? And since this is stupid question and answer time.... Have you Pent before? If you did it once, why do you have to do it again? Also anybody show you any picture of this Kingdom that you are making noise about? Last thing I heard only make angels exist... Soooooo.... Is it going to be a sausage fest up there?

So now Who have never heard about the second coming of our lord Jesus Christ___? therefore go thee into all the nations and preachs his words nd baptism

Chiby Kris said...

And what re u insinuating? Idiot!

Wat people don't realize is day God uses simple people nd those people we perceive as insane to manifest his glory but in d case of d devil, he uses things day attract man nd draws Dem to him. May God be exalted forever, amen.

HEPATITIS AFRICA said...

Reminds me of some guy we used to call Upjet back in the days in Jos. If you gave him 5kobo he will sing and dance to all the praise songs sung during Mighty Jets FC games back then.

If god speak Ï„̅☺ him Ǧ☺☺d but truly Ï„̅☺ konw god is very nice IN̶̲̅ our daliy living. Year 2014 THEME, THE KING IS COMING by PRESBYERIAN CHURCH OF NIGERIA

THE KING IS COMING, matt 24 v 42

princenho said...

he looks normal too me, i dnt see any sign of madness on this image.

WIERD!! But still good news tho!...

Welcome 2 Nigeria... Wher any tin can happen....

If god speak Ï„̅☺ him Ǧ☺☺d but truly Ï„̅☺ konw god is very nice IN̶̲̅ our daliy living. Year 2014 THEME, THE KING IS COMING by PRESBYERIAN CHURCH OF NIGERIA

princenho said...

this better not be the sign of end times bcos the world is beginning to look great and i want to live in it ...

I think God has a message he want pass across his people that why he was sent....the lord is good all the thing

Hilarious: Girl caught a lady with his boyfriend in the kitchen’s cupboard
Here

OMG see what these uniben female students are doing in their
Here

Video of Lecturer and a female Student in his Office
Here

BURSTED! Muslim Woman caught her
Husband in the Act with another
Woman in the Middle of the Night.
Here

skilful_ said...

I met one in Abuja, the outskirt region and this madman was accurately dividing the scriptures. I believe this story.

skilful_ said...

I met one in Abuja, the outskirt region and this madman was accurately dividing the scriptures. I believe this story.

ruby boo said...

You are gay now you are anti-christ. You are so messed up child. Keep blindly following what the western world has embeded in your tiny skull.

Jesus said even if men refuse to praise him, stones wil raise thr voices... Dats d case of dis man. God is awesome!

Lord, ur strength and grace and wisdom is all I seek and crave for. If u do dis tru a madman, u can do it tru me as well

Nothing new in a 'mad man' proclaiming the only good news to the whole world. 2 Peter 3:16 says in part that ' the dumb ass speaking with man's voice forbad the madness of the prophet'. God used an ass to speak to Balaam the prophet. There is a song that says 'if you can use anything Lord, you can use me.....' if the harvest is plenteous and the labourers are few, God will recruit whom He will to increase the labour force! I am particularly excited at this development in Jos!

Hehehe..i wish i was there . Lol

Wow! By every means, by any way, d Gospel must b broadcast n nothing at all can resist it! Jesus pls revive ur people wit a zeal 4 ur Kingdom.

God is good!
Jennipukka

God uses the foolish things of the earth to confound the wise.

haters-slayer said...

exactly, pls help us keep an eye on him ok?

You know what?

These are the signs. The "sane" people that were supposed to preach the gospel are busy living flamboyant lives and preaching about prosperity and success(what we what to hear).
God cannot be mocked! if IT needs to be said, it will be said. Even if HE has to raise stones (or use madmen) to say it.

Jesus is coming soon. Please let us watch and pray!

Nkemdilim

wow!! Things are happening, the world is definitely coming to an end soon.

I just hope that he doesn't have any nylon bag with him???

Evangelist Ojo Ade sang: "Ewa wo cinema ooo lorita, ewa wo cinema oo lorita, were lon waasu oo, ewa woran!...... i am segun.

This is just scriptures being fulfilled, if we refuse to do the work of God he'll raise stones to do it..

I am in utter shock right now. I cannot believe the comments on this blog. Are you people serious? I kept scrolling through hoping that I would find one person that reads the bible. NOBODY! Apparently, the devil knows the bible more than most of you. As in I can't with all of you. Pls tell me you people actually read and understand that bible you carry to church everyday. Wow!! My fellow Nigerians, it is extremely well with us.I leave you with this
"And it came to pass, as we went to prayer, a certain damsel possessed with a spirit of divination met us, which brought her masters much gain by soothsaying:

17 The same followed Paul and us, and cried, saying, These men are the servants of the most high God, which shew unto us the way of salvation.

18 And this did she many days. But Paul, being grieved, turned and said to the spirit, I command thee in the name of Jesus Christ to come out of her. And he came out the same hour."

GOD'S TIME said...

THIS IS A DEEP MESSAGE TO EVERY BODY THAT GOD CAN USE ANY BODY {THING} TO SPEAK TO THE WORLD ABOUT THE SECOND COMING OF OUR LORD JESUS. IS A MYSTERY THAT A WELL KNOWN MADMAN AS THEY ALL CONFIRM CAN STAND BOLD TO PREACH THE GOSPEL. LET US LEARN FROM THIS.

Nylon bag for wetin o?

No he doesn't.

AnnMarie said...

wonders shall never end

Hmmmm.isokay

Moving on said...

This is one of the wonders of God. If Pastors refuse to tell the truth for fear for members reduction, then a mad mad will tell them the truth. remember( it is written, God said if men will not serve me, he will raise up stones to serve him). This is just a contemporary fulfilment.

Glory be to God

IGBOboy said...

Believe it or not, he isn't mad, but a voice just like in the days of John the baptist. The King is coming, like a thief in the night.

IGBOboy said...

Believe it or not, he isn't mad, but a voice just like in the days of John the baptist. The King is coming, like a thief in the night.

ZeeZee said...

God is at work and warning alot of his children. Boko Haram take note

Derrick Chillz said...

Hmmm! Mad man go soon turn millionaire becos him sabi quote scriptures. Ignorant Nigerians. Later una go begin dey pay tithe give am since na church business dey boom now