EFCC quizzes Stella Oduah over bulletproof scandal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 April 2014

EFCC quizzes Stella Oduah over bulletproof scandal

Former Aviation Minister, Stella Oduah, was yesterday April 2nd invited by men of the Intelligence and Special Operations Unit of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, where she was subjected to a 5-hour question drill as regards the $1.6m BMW bullet-proof car purchase scandal that rocked the Aviation Ministry when she served as Minister of Aviation.

Oduah, who arrived the Idiagbon House Headquarters' of the EFFC office in Abuja at about 10.05am, was there till about 3pm.

Sources at the EFCC told reporters that Ms Oduah co-operated well with the interrogators and made useful statements that would help in further investigations. She was given provisional bail yesterday and is expected to appear before the EFCC investigators in the nearest future.
Stella Oduah is been investigated for allegedly compelling the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA) to pay Coscharis Motors, an auto dealer, approximately $1.6 million (N255million) for two BMW bullet‑proof cars which should have cost $267,000 for each car. 

49 comments:

Issokay

This is just the beginning. Hope it yields a fruitful result and not just mere "serenren"

wicked woman. I hope say she done pay her SPG staff o. Always owing staff for weeks while she lives the flexing life. Why the swear no go catch her. When staff leave her and she knows the company they are to be employed, she calls the companies and bad mouths her ex staff so that they dont get employed. Evil thing.

And that is how the mighty fall. Amuma1

Kisses and Huggs Club said...

Truth Needs to be told...enough of quiz...
Read today on Singles and Married - A relationship, marriage, career or ministry is a load: you need strength to ‘carry’ it

Peejay said...

Linda, when did you start putting disclaimer or it it that I haven't noticed it before? The fear of higher powers is the beginning of wisdom....lol!

AnnMarie said...

As usual uncle Jona will set up a committee to look into the case

Omoge!!!! So dis woman still dey 4 hot sit.... Even after her sack..... Na wah oooo... Bt dis coscharis must b a thief oooo 4 using source amount of profit 2 see jst 2 cars...... When he knws all dis money wher stolen..... So wat do EFCC wat nw.... Abi dey want 2 send her 2 jail....well let's jst watch the drama.....

Zenki brown said...

Dats ​A̶̲̅ step.

Thought this case had being over and done with?

Her sister in crime Allison Madueke is also under heavy quizzing from house of reps.These women are gallant knights in the world of embezzlement.

princenho said...

stella, bulletproof scandal, EFCC quizzes, interrogate, one phone call from oga at the top case dismissed. ask EFCC in a month time about the case. EFCC we are still investigating, mtcheeeew

First tym in my life am seeing the nigerian authorites taken case of this nature seriously..... She is ripping what she earlier sow, as simple as A.B.C.D....

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

all nna wash.. after then whats next? egi naija and action film.. between I love her eyes

Linda where did you get this your arithmetic from, how can $1.6m be 643m naira..... i love you sha and hoping to meet you someday sometime soon.

Wonders shall never end! Na Nija we dey. While a lot are hungry on the streets, they busy buying cars of billions and building mansions. God will surely help Nigeria. STAR

My problem with all these trials and charges is that we don't get to know the end.. Even the little that seem positive, the EFCC and FG still won't make proper use of the fund realised or make good account of it..

Is only God that knw who wants to kill this people that they are all buying bullet prof cars, why dont they buy it with their own money but they prefer buying it with the countries fund..... God dey watch una tho....

Disclaimer: Comments on this blog are the views of
the readers and do not reflect the views of Linda
Ikeji. LOL LINDA DEY FEAR OOOOoOOO !!! Vum ka statement !!!!!!!

IYKE say so!!!!!!!

Ejòr elo ní nokia charger..

Super story
As if anything good will come out of it

NORMAL PAPARAZZI. FROM: NICEMIKE

Excuse me,why not inviting her wen she is still the minister of aviation,now she left u now remember hw wil her two bulletproof bmw costed that amount,

dhobiz said...

I hope the cars have been collected sha o

EFCC ndi ara... If na the citizens that are hustling for their daily bread, they'll arrest them immediately.
Since then, she was just *questioned yesterday? ....which way nigeria?
God is watching!

*My R1.50c comment *

Make una collect our money from dis woman hand abeg

Tonniefortune said...

So sure they won't do a thing... Everyone gets away with anything in this country. If they really wanted to nail her what took them so long.

With all d stolen money...see her makeup!!!

So this woman is still in this mess? I thought her sack was the end?!

Its well oo

Nigerians you people have very big problem,if she wasn't invited by EFCC the same people will say that government kept silent,If EFCC invite her the same people will rush to conclusion about the case calling it a close case..Can't you people give the agency benefit of doubt?Can't we wait and see what will be result than given the result before examination?

you jst spoke my mind, she is a wicked bitch of a woman, even with that her wicked egocentric arrogant brother she puts in charge of SPG, God will judge them all.

Na new tin make una make pesin hear word since den una fit count d money whe go whe we no no<<< FRANCIS ALISON>>>

Linda Lindodo Lindy why the sudden disclaimer? U don dey fear Abuja abi?

Dee Brown said...

Why is she not in jail yet biko. Allison Madueke next.

See her Face like Evil Zelda In TerraHawks Cartoon. LMWAO. How many of you watch that cartoon wayback then

Anita said...

She must refund the money.

Read more hot gist here

Stay in school ed. I can understand abbreviations, but what is the excuse for bad grammar? It's a four line sentence, how could you have botched it this terribly?

Y'all should not be deceived by all this EFCC interrogation paparondo. What has eva come out of her past gold-digger predecessor with all the interrogation from EFCC? Mtchewww National Nonsense

Tale said...

Let's hope something is been done to her afta d whole investigatn,cos na naija we dey na

busybee said...

na wa for naija sha

Professional Job Seeker said...

This should have started several weeks ago. Anyways, just do your job well.

Click on my name for latest jobs in Nigeria

That is Nigja for u d poor are getting poorer while d rich are getting rich may God save us.Nigeria wl neve be good

ALL. DIS NOTHING IS GOING TO HAPPEN. JUST FOR THEM TO COMFUSE NIGERIANS DEY. ARE NO GOING TO HER. ANYTING NOT NAJA?? NA.TO DAY?? ABEGI HUUUUUNNN

Da rosy said...

Hope it doesn't stop here ! Let it not die a natural death like most sensitive cases in our country nigeria.#vesaidmyownpiece#

Holy Guy said...

OJU OLE RE! OLE! INTERNATIONAL THIEF THIEF 1.6million dollars on 2 cars? Insensitive Barawo!

Holy Guy said...

OJU OLE RE! OLE! INTERNATIONAL THIEF THIEF 1.6million dollars on 2 cars? Insensitive Barawo!

Same Efcc , nothing would come of it .

We want our money. EFCC oya collect all d ego

Aunty stella though I never chop ur money bt nothing mega,dey no fit do u anything.....After all $20billion wey lost never come out rather we were tron into fuel scarcity.....Naija Bam Bam