Prophet in police net over false prophecy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 April 2014

Prophet in police net over false prophecy

Alphonsus Ezie, a 56year old prophet with the Celestial Church of Christ Igando District, Lagos State has been arrested and remanded in prison by the police for tricking his congregation with a false prophecy, PM news reports.

Prophet Ezie had on a Sunday service prophesied seeing some members of his congregation traveling to Netherland for greener pastures and coming back home successful. He asked all those interested in making the prophecy fulfilled in their lives to meet with his friend, Mr Samuel, a travel agent, to help them with their travel papers. And Mr Samuel disappeared with their money..lol. Continue

16 unsuspecting members  excitedly met with  Mr Samuel in a hotel in Ejigbo where they made various payments to him for their travel documents. Among those who paid for the documents were;
Julius Adefisoye, N217,000; 
Mathew Oyedele, N125,000;  
Kinsley John, N120,000;  
James Obiakpo, N240,000, who paid for himself and fiancee;  Adewumi Osisoya N70,000; Akimbami Kunle, N50,000 and Lekan Ogundepo, N50,000.  
Trouble started when the members waited for months without seeing Mr Samuel or the travel documents they had paid for. They alerted the Igando Police Station and the prophet was arrested alongside Mr Samuel. Both men were charged to the Ejigbo Magistrate court where they pleaded not guilty.

A N100,000 bail was set for both men with two sureties in like manner and are currently in police custody pending when they fulfill their bail conditions.

104 comments:

Why are Nigerians so gullible? Smh .

Lmao.... The whole thing just sound so funny...

Lmao!!! I just pity the gullible people who always believe these hungry and blasted crooks though **kween**

May non of this thing befall me or my family o... Lmao.... Everybody wants to go abroad.....

Immaculate said...

Oh, there is nothing one will not hear.

Soul E,your turn go soon come. Nonsense

TB joshua take note.

Nigerian prophets and their prophesies is a season film... This one is even better than those that always prophesize bad things. He fucked up by introducing advanced fee fraud!
-Yemoh.

Nigerian prophets and their prophesies is a season film... This one is even better than those that always prophesize bad things. He fucked up by introducing advanced fee fraud!!
-Yemoh.

YORUBA,una no dey tire.

sii Al said...

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahha, he Is. A hustler and not a prophet linda.....cant stop laughn.netherlands wit 70k,? I mean some of the members should. Be charged too

Kisses and Huggs Club said...

Day of judgement cometh...A warning to all false prophets out there!
Read on Dear Pastor, What does God want from me in relationship, marriage and life?

Lol. No comments....'There's a disclaimer'...... Whatever I say may be used against me in the law court.

Same owe sheet #bright bravo#

SHADYBRIAN said...

As usual, omo ibo using awon omo yoruba heads, when will they learn?

Religion is the opium of the masses and many gullible Nigerians are so high on this opium

sQo said...

yeye

Stealing with convinction and authority lol

Arrant nonsense!!! No idiot shd touch god's anointed if una like una selves or face the wrath of god. D prophet force any fool????? No b willingly dem give their money sake of say them dey hope for pipe dream???? Old ass men for that matter. It's a dog eat dog world. Pity.

Shey gullible men won't listen. No be only church, na crotch.

Wtf this is pure fraud haahaa naija ppl n their fast money

Lwkmd

Fake prophet indeed...onye oshi

haters-slayer said...

cele nah church?

Oh boy, business in ministry. God is watching o. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

barry9ice said...

Na wao people are still falling mugun for this, well i dont blame them i put the blame on d government wo fail to provide amenities to his citizens

My prayer dey work sha..lol

Lol end time

The church members should also be arrested. Who travels to Netherland with 70,000 or 120,000 naira. Greedy gullible people.

Swagg isimemen said...

They re demanding 100.000 for bail. Hw can they pay back those persons they collected money frm? Or they should go freely just like dat? Nawaoo Hmmm

AnnMarie said...

I really don't blame these pastors cos some people are just plain stupid

Na wa o!!!!!!!!! All these false prophets self

Lolz, wonders shall never end

Hahahahahahahahahahhaha... Good for these desperate people

Pesn wan go netherland wit 70k lols! Wait 2 do wht sef? Abi u go jx go dey roam 4 dia! Nonsense

teltale said...

Why are u shouting Yoruba? Did you read the story at all? What has it got to do with Yoruba? Are the 419iers not your brothers? Ezie and Samuel?

The members sef...

So dey wil jst let dem go like dat?reali? WTF.....na em mak I no de go church

Na pastor na real YBNL.....yahoo boy no laptop...

He kinda looks like Don Jazzy

Oluwa kuu suru ooo Only God knows his true worshipers

Desperate people...wonders shall never end.

omo see sharpest guy, those idiots duped shudbe flog for being so gullible

Nawa To Them ooo. Na Fola Talk Am

NK said...

Is nt every where u go 4 prophesy, native doctors wear suit now. Shine ur eyes

Why are you such an ignoramus must you comment twice especially when your contributions are not palatable

How do u run a DNA test on an unborn child............................................................FEB

Taking the trick a bit too far! Things men do in the name of god!

U nko na togo u b.

Hahaha.

U nko na togo u b.

Olayemi said...

Lmao,u're very correct

All these prophets ha he has bitten more than he can chew I knw he has colleagues he must reveal them

I no fit laf ooh!

Lol cnt jst hpe bt laff @ dis story

Is dis kind of people dat spoil de white garment church don't knw y people are usin dis white garment to cover up deir devilish behaviour.its nt fair ooo u people shld fear God oo.I go to a white garment church buh nt cele and it pains mi when I hear news lk dis.

I earnestly pray this same fate befalls Soul E, that disgrace of a musician n all dz fake prophets.

NWUNYE EMI

...Hmmmm, I'm beginning to wonder! Hope dis EJIGBO community is not under a curse sha. Haba, from one yeye story to anoda!! #sightingChewinggum#

God save us frm dem evil peeps

Nigerian Rapper who was R*ped at 13, ashamed

H S C said...

LMAO! Stupid people

dem sef na ole...shey dem no sabi Embassy? besides u wanna go to Holland with 70k?really?

False prophecy evri wr, God help us.

Hahahahahaaaa…Nigerians have been so brain washed by all this fake pastors!!..LMAO.

princenho said...

this pastor self, if you send you members abroad who go dey come sunday service, nigerians will go any lent to get money for visa and ticket

princenho said...

nigerians will go any lent to get money for visa and ticket

Sylvonce said...

Very gullible wen it comes to quick money. Ndi ara. Lazy mofos. Odiegwu!

Hahahahah! Lolz... Dnt ppl think?

www.hype07wear.com said...

Another Sad story! @hype07wear

Another sad story

Another Sad story! @hype07wear

This christans don start with their problem abi?

hummmmmmm

aboveDfray said...

He wasn't arrested for false prophesy, he was arrested for fraud...Naija, the way una dey report story get as e be...

aboveDfray said...

He wasn't arrested for false prophesy, he was arrested for fraud...Naija, the way una dey report story get as e be...

Dis guy turn Cele church to Dutch embassy.He is d Ambassador and also d visa officer.Only in places like Ejigbo,Igando,Ipaja,Okoko will u hear such stories.Ajegunle people even sharp pass all dis area

Shanding2k2... said...

This days i hardly believe anyone not even the so called pastors except my God. This is perilous time.

Leave the bastard, na tribalism go result in his imprisonment in the end. He is the kind of person usually killed by accidental discharge during political riots which, funny enough, will be started by him and his ilks. Omugoforiti.

I don't know when nigerians wll learn!! Mumus is good for u all, tomm again some fake prophets wll stll decieve u guys again! Mtchew very gullible mentalitiesss...

May God have mercy on your Poor Ignorant Soul *Anon 9:04 .. The Prophet of God you mentioned is Philantropist.. One who offers free education.. Both home and abroad all expenses paid.. Desist from blasphemy or risk the wrath of the Lord..

Nawa oh! Going 2 Holland wit 50 or 70k. Maybe nah ABC transport first class coach they will use travel

Everyday 4 d thief one day 4 d owner,false prophet

Hmmmm,may God have mercy o

Hmmmm, may God ve mercy o

Its good for him. I wish there will be many more to follow. All these Pastors wey name only bad things dem dey see.

Visit www.shareworries.blogspot.com to find out how to avoid breast cancer

@ teltale didn't U̶̲̥̅̊ check d list of mugu's 90% is yoruba dear, so dats y he is shouting yoruba, omo igbo has gbabed dem wif cheap lies L̳̿Ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀(=)))ː̖́☺Ö̤̣̇L̳̿. #sandyluv#

cc: Soul E

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

Smh
IJMB printout IJMB form now

Ken Nwumeh said...

Hilarious and dumb. 1st comment here on LIB. Crazy grp!

70k to neitherland. even the members shud be jailed too. false prophets nd daft members.

Ann said...

Naija!

Visit www.promonigeria.com

Ann said...

May God help us!

Visit www.promonigeria.com

LWKMD!!! If dem John okafor acted in home movies pple will criticise d movie and say 9ja movie sef, u see is 9ja factor dem de act... Lol I still d laugh.#CoB#

Mmmmmm na wao may God have mercy on us

May God save us in the hands of these fake prophets everywhere.

LoL

We shud no that we are getting to an end of the world.and that God word must come to pass,our prayer shud be God don't allowed me to be use by the devil so as to fulfil the sign of the end tym Amen.

Prophet Ezie direct the victims to mr Samuel an they stupidly pay so call amount to him.it did not occur to them to find out if mr samuel works in Imigration office, if it is ur children does that you will fluck them to death. I can't pity grown up people like u.

May God have mercy on u..And trust me,something will happen to u that will make u to run back to that same TB Joshua

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Oga ju!

U are a BIG FOOL for this statement.

ZeeZee said...

looooooooooool I seriously laughed at this one.. and people dont attack the church members without understanding where they are coming from. May God repay them #Ameen

Derrick Chillz said...

All these miscreants and retards pretending to be messengers and propagators of the God's word swindling money out of ignorant people in the name of God.

This is not good....