Why na? Chris Brown flown to DC with other prisoners in Con Air | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 April 2014

Why na? Chris Brown flown to DC with other prisoners in Con Air

I don't like the way they are trying to beat this guy completely down. Chris Brown's legal team's last ditch effort to transport him personally to Washington D.C. for his misdemeanor assault trial has been denied and Chris is headed to D.C. on Con Air...a prisoner aircraft...with other criminals

TMZ reports...
Chris Brown has just been picked up by federal marshals on what will be one of the longest journeys across the country since the prop plane era ... TMZ has learned.
Sources connected with the case tell us Chris is on his way to a federal holding facility in San Bernardino to begin his long trip to Washington D.C. where he will stand trial for assault.
Later today Chris will board a airplane -- guarded by U.S. Marshals and appropriately restrained -- but the flight is NOT a non-stop. In fact, we're told there are so many stops he probably won't get there until Sunday. Continue...
We're told all of these flights go through Oklahoma, with stops along the way to pick up other prisoners.

Chris will be in D.C. for a hearing Monday where his lawyer, Mark Geragos, will try to get the charges dismissed because he believes prosecutors inappropriately used the grand jury to gain an unfair advantage in the criminal case.

Now here's the thing. If Geragos loses, Chris will sit in a D.C. jail facility until his D.C. trial kicks off on April 17.

144 comments:

I used to like this guy,but what went wrong?

Immaculate said...

He is insane so that's the reason they are treating him like one.

Is this assault case the Rihanna issue? WOW!!!I love that country i can name names of women beaters i wish could be dealt with thoroughly. Elkanah hope you can see how animals are dealt with...

i like abroad bcus, no matter who u ar, dey will help u treat ur fuck up if u deserve it

Soul said...

Haba na. This is getting too much. I fear for Chris. I just hope he doesn't give in and kills himself. That's what happens to lots that goes through things like this. And he's still young. Thank God for Kae that has been with him, loving and supporting him.

How sad,u dnt play with fire and expect it not 2 hurt you!

This guy don suffer o

Dey shuld just take it easy on dis dude 4 cryin out loud.....i pity d guy! ☹

oyakhilome eroms said...

Like seriously, can someone please save my breezy. He was my teen idol back like 11 years ago when I dey high school. Let no one kill him pls.

Hey Linda, I just came across ur blog-my first visit and I think it's really cool, though u are not my mentor I still like u a lot, keep up d gud work sweet and stay happy! #AM MISTY QUEEN

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww! Poor baby Christopher. :(

princenho said...

am felling bad for chris brown i hope all this end and he shld be careful when he is free...

Hmm Chris is in a real hot Ogbono soup.With all this unfortunate things happening to him,I hope he'll be a better man when he gains his freedom

Sorry boy. Learn the hard way!

CoolDiva speaks!

Am seriously confuse here, what did this dude actually did that they are making him to pay this way, bcos am very sure there is nothing like murder case he is involve in..... The way am seeing this thing is that they delibrately want to suffer him, other that am not seeing anything here.... They should pls release my main man, bcos many have greatly miss him in the music scenes.....

AnnMarie said...

Enough trauma for him this period, I hope he has learnt his lesson

onyiiasa said...

BLOG ANALYSER: I feel so bad for him. I hope he has learnt from his mistakes.

This whole experince will make chris brown a different man if he his finally released no doubt.....

Why should they treat him different from other passengers because he's a celeb? At least now he will learn.

Next!!!!!!!

Bros so sorry, but nobody is above the law.

Why....cos he a Nigga celebrity

*cough* didn't he beat down Riri?

Precous said...

before nko! is he not a criminal? so he should be given special treatment because he is famous???? my dear Linda there is no sentiments in law.

Riri please forgive him

ayo said...

Linda! What about background info on why and how and when he got to prison?

Why na wetin? Because hes chris brown? Abegi if u cant do the time don't do the crime. Simple,

Sh*t America wants to Michael Jackson Chris Brown and the boy is just playing into their hands!

A criminal or a suspect should be treated like every other criminal or suspect. Does he have two head? why should he be treated differently?

Chai

Its good for him.

Chris brown haff sufa fa. I pity him.

You will pay for beating rihanna and frank ocean. Bastard

From private jet to prisoners jet.

diamondblinqZ said...

I don't feel any sympathy 4u boy.

It's a not just worth it esu will pofo

Poor chris

Pls. Chris brown is not a criminal. They should live him alone nah.. This is unfair oo. Chris, the Lord is ur strenght.

I believe he has suffered enough! They should let him face his music i beg.

Why should he be treated differently from other inmates? Perhaps now that they are giving him the real treatment, it will penetrate his skull that he has been given many opportunities in life to be a better person and perhaps he will decide stop throwing it all down the tubes, step up and be a real human being instead of the pathetic, irresponsible, spoilt brat he's been. You don't know what you've got till you lose it!

Ken - Atutuboyoyo-I of Ahia Land said...

The fact here is that if this is a Joe Blow who nobody knew, this would be standard procedure - not an eyebrow raised. But because this is Almighty Chris Fricken Brown who has somehow escaped from owning to his f*#@ ups in times past due to his ability to get very "good" liars (sorry I meant lawyers); he thinks he is being victimized and Linda think he should be treated differently. I see no reason why he should be treated any differently from everybody else who has committed the same offence.
For all I care there are people on that ride that probably have done less than him but they face the same "inconvenience", so please let no one "cry me a river" because he has to be on a plane till Sunday. He should just thank his stars that they are flying him and not putting him in a black maria for that "road trip"!

Opelicious Morgann said...

But why are they treating him like a hardened criminal? This is so unfair!

you dont like the way they are trying to beat him down? do you happen to like his blatant disrespect for the law and him getting thrown out of rehab in the first place that got him into jail?
We are responsible for our actions and he has to learn that every behavior has a consequence

Good for him . Why are you pitying him Linda? Do you think this is naija where someone will be escorted to court with 12 Hilux vans,policemen,etc just because he's a political figure or a star. This is how its done in a civilized country inugo? No one is above the law. Rubbish. If he's embarrassed ,then let him get his act together

I love chris brown n all bt he shldnt b treated differently....na bcos una don de use to IM(ima mmadu) for naija.
Dem beat am, no...so shld de allow inmates who cn afford it to travel by demselves...

Funny enough all thus can end if Rihanna drops every charge against him... the system just want to make an example out if my breezy, same with the Beebs.

A country where celebrities aren't treated differently.. This will actually teach him a lesson.. Prudence

Zenki brown said...

This guy is nt ​A̶̲̅ criminal, why treat him as one. I wish him well in his trial.

Eyah I'm sorry 4 him o bt bro it is well bcos it seems dey really want to beat u down somehow doo (in urobo language)

Got served!

Why all diz nau? 4 some wuz sufferin 4 polar disorder all diz is so nat helpin him, I pray diz pple will nat send chris ova d edge.
~davidos gf

Shyla said...

Madam,a prisoner is a prisoner. Do you think its naija dat they will give dem executive cell to chillax. Bcos he was a celebrity or is still one, he managed to get away with so much rubbish. Now they are no longer willing to keep taking his bullshit. If he can conveniently commit the crime, he should also conveniently do the time. When he finishes doing his time, if he hears of any offence or crime, he will run 4-40.

prince said...

nawaooo

That save him right.

Na wa o

Cynhams cakes, Abuja. said...

American police does not practice favouritism. Being a star does not make him special in the eyes of the law!

AGB said...

Oh please Linda,stop being overly emotional. Whether you feel really bad about it or not,that's the law & the law ideally doesn't respect anyone. It's the kind of emotion you're expressing now that makes Nigeria virtually lawless cos we get emotional & bend the law/rules to our favour. I feel sorry for Chris Brown too,but it is what it is. I only pray his legal team can triumph.

Let me ask again: who did this guy offend or whose toes did he trample on or whose fingers did he bite? Ol boy, beg them wella cos your career is almost over. Beg Rihanna to beg them Illuminati on your behalf. Sorry o!

NWUNYE EMI

Let them leave dis dude alone

Gaia said...

Whatever *yawn*

Ahhhh why now? He no kill person na. Abeg make them come naija come see criminals. Nonsense. Abeg I dey vex.

He is a prisoner and should be treated as one simple irrespective of who he is. The law is not a respecter of persons

mz fenty Day Walker said...

For the first time Since that grammy Night,I actually feel sorry For Him...There z light at d end of the tunnel for him

No1 is above the law. I hpe nigerians learn a lil smthing 4rm this----C21

Linda, please. At the end of the day Chris is in jail. Should there be differential treatment because he sings? Twwww

No one is above d law. If he commits a crime he should pay. If d law says he shud b in jail den he shud b in jail. Wat's d whole noise 4? Bcos he is a celebrity? Tnk God 4 America wia no1 is abov d law.

he deserves it

Awww! Feel so sorry for him,buh justice must be served,stay away from crime folks! Enjoy ur flight chris.

errday I feel sorry 4 Chris, I rili do miss d old breezy not dis one .wish he'll jez pick up after dis and b d best he can be.still love'ya Chris.u can get beta................ haters start talking....

no1 care.

So sad.

I'm against preferential treatment,if u commit the crime ,u should do the time. Chris had the opportunity to change but chose not to.maybe he needs the time behind bars to reflect on things.

Not fair

Omg these judges aint loyal

I see, give wht belongs to ceaser to ceaser, his getting wht he bought with his hands. Xo am not touched @ all...

they should do it to all these little brats including justin bieber. how many chances did they give him?

tijani said...

Kai...yawa dey o...at least he go learn in lesson wen he comes back....

julz said...

Eiya poor boy....I just hope he learns his lesson after this.

the ''hy'' power teaching him a lesson of his life. I sincerely home they wont claim he took over dosage of drugs later died,God save him!

Awwww! I hope he comes out a changed person

Ehen...nd so!was he specially created by God mtcheww....to tell u say even if chris breezy brng all d money wey dey world he must enta plane wt other prisoners.....if na davido or whizkid,na convoy dem use,dem go even make customised gold handcuffs for dem....mtchewww

Mercy (www.lagosconvo.com) said...

Lol at why na? The thing is, will he learn after this?

Well, this will teach him a lesson. He should have taken his probation seriously

Too bad nd that's America for u..they re ready to kill his dreams competely

I don't care wat anybody says, Chris Brown is one of d most talented singers d US has ever produced. I like him a lot and as far as I'm concerned he's more talented dan Rihanna. I agree dat he has issues, but don't we all. Many of d pple dat are expert finger pointers have worse issues. Many of these pple aren't any better, so dey shld let him be. Let him deal wit his demons and work on himself. STOP playing judge and jury. He has apologized about d Rihanna issue so many times, but pple will still bring up d case every time. Hiaaaaan! If God 4gives, who r we not 2. I just hope Chris gets d help dat he so desperately needs

ka ndia hapu num chris brown biko nu..choi.o ta na afufu na court..

haters-slayer said...

linda if you dont like the way they are treating chris y dont you fill in for him then.

#crying# this is not fear at all. Which kind wicked judge be this gan? I pray Justin Bieber learn from this and behalf himself. Cos jail no be joke ooo

Ok I'll call obama to do something abt it...mtchhew
*vanchuks*

jay z is behind this..#teambrezzy for life

Linda why should he get preferential treatment?jus cause he's a celebrity?well since he is then he shlda known beta so he deserves wateva cums 2 him!d US is not lyk naija wia y'all kiss ass all day long (whether it stinks or not)and dts d reason y our nation is so screwed up bcus people get away with ANYTHING!!u ds linda sumdays u seem intelligent n sumdays u jus say sum downright dumb shit!biko utilize sum seats abeg!

Doesn't look at all, but he did over stretch his luck though. Its a lesson and a warning to other that no is above the law, in a sane society that is

Abeg wat dey re doin is nt fair joor,d person wey mke dem dey do al dis tyns 2 ram don 4give am so dey shuld free d guy biko...I dey pity 4 ma brizzy we'll we'll ...

Adult jokes said...

Why naa? Talented super artiste getting down this road no dey sweet me at all. I believe the guy needs help like his former girlfriend has mentioned on Oprah's show.

too bad

Well, welcome to America where you are responsible for your own foolishness.

Sorry man.

omg........what's happening 2 ma icon

when he comes out he is going to make more hit songs note this...

Oh well . I guess he has to learn the hard way. I hope this is an eye opener for him. Let this be a lesson to you, Breezy.

Chris Nwannem Sorry Oh, Have Patients You Will Soon Be Out.

Wow! Is a pity but in other way I like wat the dude is going through now. Chris don't appreciate God for the gift of talents He gave him. and he think being a freedom person is nothing for him. So, why complaining now? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Mmm..dts wat happens wen u sell ur soul 2 d devil,feel xo xo xo sorry 4 him

They should free him na,haba

Its so painful. ......I pray he wins the case!! Still love breezy

No pun intended Linda, you seem not to know this guy that well. I'm quite surprised that you've concluded they're treating him this way to demoralise him. He single-handedly brought this upon himself. He misbehaves anytime he wishes.

katrina said...

I really feel for dis dude

@Ed, keep learning. You are getting there. Your punctuations were effective. The grammar? Quite disappointing. I got lost halfway through your comment. Since you typically can't get all your thoughts together and at a go, thus prompting you to comment twicen, perhaps, you can restate your point. The comment section of these blogs (I visit quite a few) is the reason why I visit, they are very entertaining. Yours has been rather quite painful since you joined, but I can see some improvement.

If na Naija eeeeh !presidential pardon from our oga @d top,
So wish dis treatment. Cud b dished
Out 2our Nigerian celebrities, politicians, lecturers...
Nobody shud b above d Law,
Dats y we troop en-mass 2 Abroad'
_wendy_

Lord have mercy. Na English you destroy so?

And so what? How is he different from d other prisoners? Is it until he kills some1? He is a criminal and as such shuld b treated as one

#Gbagaun... See English "What did this dude actually did" lol... He did the undid... Ewu gambia!

OMG!!! Please get someone to help you go through your comments before posting. Your English is terrible

He lost it completely.

The background info could possibly be that the people who owns his life (illuminati) are dealing with him,perhaps he offended them cos I don't see how common assaulting someone can bring all dis paparazzi

When the illuminate want to bring you down, they make sure you fall with nothing, not even a trace of fame will be left for the person. Chris falls into that bunch of the DISOBEDIENT PUPPETS, just like DMX. This is just the beginning for him. The devil gives you with his right hand and slaps the hell outta you with the left. Sorry bro !!!!

That's to show a society that works not like Nigeria where criminals come to court in convoys of exotic cars.He should deal with his shiiit as he's no different from every other guy on the street.fyuck him and his fyucking ego.

Plz don't judge him

I wish dis kind of tin is happening in naija, so dat d likes of tiwa savage dat assault a police office will b dealt with.

Really I don't what to say ,,,,, but pele shogbo , don't try it next time , shit happens

HE WILL LEARN!!! He was kicked out of rehab twice, the last for throwing a rock through his mother's car window after a family session at the center. Brown was upset because his mother said she wanted him to stay in treatment. Torture atimes corrects the brain. He will definitely get reed off so many things even his tattoo and be a changed man at the long-run. :)

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Politics is now involved in this. #BeatthatShit

Britney spears tinzzz

And what made him a criminal and a suspect? Anu!

I agree completely with the other guy that talked abt illuminatti dealing with him,theses illuminatti ppl will kill him very soon just the way they killed micheal jackson.keep watching guys

Make devil wey em dey serve com save am na mtchewwww

Madam dats not true. I stay in the uk and I see things that are happening dint let them sell u dreams

I believe after all dis he will cool his ass down lol c-breezy u be my man sha

Oh Lord!!! Damn I so love this blog it's quite entertaining you know...but mehnnn,for real bro,yhu absolutely killed it with your grammatical errors there...nice one tho...

Well done brother...you're almost there. Abeg a round of applause for this our brother from Jupiter

Onyeka said...

Its really a pity he's going through all these. Hope he has learnt.
CLICK HERE TO Learn How To Make Legitimate Money Online In Nigeria

linda, y are u taliking like this? chris brown is human and prisons are mearnt for humans... if he is being flown alongside criminals.. its no big deal.

H S C said...

UK na place? That's a misguided country still plagued by racism and an unrealistic belief in royalty, packing all the money the country makes to give 'royal family'. I really wonder why Nigerians are packed there like flies, and treat treated like fungi, when that's not the only 'abroad' place to go and live oo! Accept my sympathy dear Nigerian living in the UK

He deserves everything he got... That how money miss road are been treated..just make sure u produce more good tracks for us...use this as an inspiration ...dumbass

Why are you people feeling sorry for Chris Brown? Check your heads people! He wants to claim gangster like hip hop artists. Now he has seen real shit not fake wanna-be. let him deal with it. He has the world in his palm and decided to mess it all up. He has an opportunity most people could only dream off. Well Mr. Tough guy, act tough.

Lolzzz! The English in Jupiter is quite amazing... Ewww!

Immaculate fool....Die

Immaculate....神はあなただけで作った声明、野郎のためにあなたを罰する。

#Dencia's P.A

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda no pity this guy he deserves all that is coming his way since he decided to act like a dog dats how he is going to get treated.
African Americans don't learn when your rich and successful in the white system they hate you they wait for any reason to bring you down.
Chris is a demon ya all knew what he did to rihaana he beat the crap out of her and almost killed her he should learn his lesson the hard way and let him pray that the plane does not get hijacked by cyrus the virus becos Nicholas aint coming to save his dumb disgraceful arse

Awwww. Sad ooo

Because say he no wan join iluminati,rihanah really finish am,sorry and again,u re not a christain nor a iluminati member,Dats why they could enter you very well,but boy,if you want us to burst you cell,you can kindly call

ZeeZee said...

I am a fan of Chris.... its unfortunate but he is a prisoner at the moment and has to be treated like one Linda. This will make him know there are consequences to actions

Everything Tech said...

No matter what Chris, I will always love you. I believe God will pull u tru all dis mess & let me the real & wonderful you emerge IJN.

Derrick Chillz said...

Wtf America! Free Breezy abeg.