So a Mercedes Benz G Wagon can be easily stolen? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 April 2014

So a Mercedes Benz G Wagon can be easily stolen?

Pardon my ignorance biko, but I thought some cars were extremely difficult to steal? Someone told me that most of these super cars are registered with the car companies that can switch the car off, if stolen, with satellite...or something like that, making it impossible for someone else to drive it? Like I said, pardon my ignorance, don't know much about these things...:-)

Anyway, to the story. A black Mercedes Benz G Wagon with Registration No. GG 868 AL, belonging to a guy named Festus Igbomor of Transworld Holdings Limited, was stolen from where it was parked in Victoria Island last Tuesday.

The police handling the case at the Bar Beach Police Station, said they have launched a manhunt for the robbers, though so far they haven't been able to find the thieves or the SUV. Anyone seen it? :-)

116 comments:

which planet are you frm Lin Lin
See what happens to aproko ppl

Haaaaa dts if it has nt turn to bonga fish in ladipo were all.the parts av been sold, lolzzz no mind me o lindodo over to the enlightened ones in the house.

Jumitebabe said...

Since last tuesday sef hohohoho I laff in spanish, dat motor dem don butcher d parts sell as I dey type dis so...trust naija thieves

LINDA IT'S NIGERIA, WHAT ARE WE 'TRACKING'?
THAT HAPPENS IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES (NOT EVEN ALL THE TIME) THEN TALKLESS NIG.

Sylvonce said...

Aba boys in action. Dey can unlock, withlock and detralock lol.. Tuo ha egwu.

Mehn, if na my G wagon person steal, i go just dey cry evey single day i swaer... I hope they catch that thieve abeg bcos this thing is one painfull thing......

BigFoot said...

Yeah, Its parked right in my house. Question!

Dee Brown said...

I was equally surprised wen i heard d news. hope dey catch d crook.

Linda, if yu wan buy new motor forget range abeg, this motor make sense pass.....

Swagg isimemen said...

But d car suppose to be track down with d owner tracker, becos I hv one in my car nd I use 2 track it anytime incase of anything happen

FUNMINISTA said...

I know where it is.how much will u give me.

Anything is possible.

The Festus guy should know who took the Wagon; probably not stolen.
Might have had a deal gone bad and his ride was taken.

*My R1.50c comment *

Blackberry said...

He shudnt bother if the car is insured. With premium insurance, he can get another one.

last baby said...

Na waoh. How manage?

BONARIOS BABY said...

Dis is serious,I actually thought u can't just steal an automatic car that's under security lock,dis car is too trendy to b stolen,feeling so bad 4d owner,me that has a thing for cars,Lord donot let any of my future cars be stolen..I really pray he finds his car.

bizzy bright said...

No Linda I didn't see it...

Some dude are currently making use of the SUV, they ll return it wen they 2ru with it. Lindodo, tell Mr Festus to pin down. His ride ll soon be return. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

car like this are supposed to have an inbuilt or internal tracker anyway i think whoever stole the car has already crossed the border which will make it very hard to locate the car

#milito da great#

jaybeyblu said...

Whoever took it used it's key. He should check the people around him. Pained gf or ex maybe

And this is News Lindiway

Na wa

cars like this are supposed to have an inbuilt or internal tracker anyway i think whoever stole the car has already crossed the border which will make it very hard to locate the car

#milito da great#

Jdy said...

Any car can be stolen in Naija

Jdy last posted... "Can't seem to make a relationship happen; Am I a psycho?"

Pardon me for posting this here... ok guys I hardly comment but I needed to do this bcos a lot of u come on social media to say things u know nothing about.
First off I don't know dencia or lupita but u'll need to give dencia a break. Yea she may have blown everything out of proportion but still lupita started the hate.

Now for the post linda made saying "oh no she didn't ", I think linda was biased cos that was not suppose to be the tittle of that post considering a fan of lupita called dencia out and insulted her by calling her a bitch. Well, to me I think dencia reply was very mature cos truly La come sells "bleaching" cream even if they call theirs toning cream and I agree dencia should not have used the word "bleaching" lol bit then again we all make mistakes... maybe u don't know but lacome's "dream tone dark spot converter" is exactly same with whithenicious and if that fan of lupita was really informed, then he/she would have bn calling lupita a hypocrite instead of calling dencia out.

Now to u all naija girls wey de curse dencia like say na una skin go get cancer after if at all e go get sef my question is wetin be una hustle oooo cos if una fit de fix weave like me weda darling yaki or human hair I wonder why una come de curse person like dis without no conscience ooo

Babes, sin na sin so make all of una rest gua gua

Some one has a spare key.without it is impossible only at gun point

Antie lindodo....u ask dis one ooo.....If something as big as an Air plan is missing and not yet been found, how much more a G Wagon.

princenho said...

linda you self, we are still in search of malaysian airline with full passengers inside. you dey talk about car... NEXT STORY PLS

Wowwwwwww... Dat's 15 millon gone.... The police better look 4 it o....m.

lady D said...

yes ooo lindodo,i saw d car somwia at maiduguri on friday,linlin mek i giv u d boko haram guy no.wey i ci wf d car so dat u go go givam to d police??

Awwwwwwww!! Too Badt!! I hope he finds it, if not, use it as a seed...

……………..
¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

Awwwwwwww!! Too Badt!! I hope he finds it, if not, use it as a seed...

……………..
¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

A freaking jetliner disappeared, so a G wagon is cake walk. Meanwhile the search should start at the owner's garage.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Ya right linda...But that is not the case in Nigeria. Mercendez benz can be tracked this can be achieved if the police and the owner can get in touch with the manufacturer of that CAR. However the owner of that car must file a written STOLEN vehicle REPORT with the police xo as to make a request from the Manufacturer to authenticate or TURN ON the tracking of the stolen car.....Alas! I suppose there ls no such technology to carry out this search in Nigeria n0ni. That is the EFFECT of HOW EUROPE UNDERDEVELOPED AFRICA.

haters-slayer said...

chai ,if clark kent dey naija now ,he would have located it.

It is so dumb to buy an expensive car like this without a tracker because this car cost nothing less than a $100,000

sassy bubu said...

Aww! So sad,i pray he finds it bcos dats a whole lot of money goin down d drain.

Leecia said...

Linda ikeji I swear 2 God u re a clown,hahahaahhaha nt funny at all.

If dem no move am for nyt, na to dissemble am sell...
Tot so too until de stole mine ...too much story, paper wrk, going to d very " oga at d top" manufacturer which isnt in naija, meanwhile tym ws going.
Wish him well in d search though

Oh Linda, is there anything too difficult for Nigerians?

Too trendy ke? Are yhu quick to forget that there's nothing,absolutely nothing too difficult for Nigerians?

Nawao...watchu saying boy?

TIN.......#ThisIsNigeria#

Linda na 9ja we dey ooO even if dem reg or lock am trust ma 9ja bad guys,dey can unlock anytyn even if na G wagon or rage rover....bt police beta find d@ car cos d@s 13million ooooO

Hmmmmmm!Lindodo,Ok I can 4giv Ur ignoramus 4 Not nowing much about car tracking technology.But let me ask U ooooo,dis info how does it give me Breakfast abi na Lunch?Make d Owner first tell U d Truth wetin happen.Most of these Big Boys Toys come with Finger Print Lock.I really wonder how dis guy take waka wey im miss im period come dey tell story.Next Gist joor!

@edDreams you are crazy I swear.

Lindjaggaz. I like your humility. If na designer handbag mata, na dia you get power.

If someone can tamper wit government official website what happends to an ordinary car? Daz Niaja 4 u.

ehnn,d car na Gooner oo

Julie Best said...

Iyaa so sorry for the owner such a big lost

G wagon? Mehnnnn the street is military!! Boys are not smiling at all

I think his drunk, he don't no where he packed his car....

I think he should look within his family members especially his sons. Something similar happened to my dad and it turned out to be my elder brother Lucky who arranged it all with his friends. Men try keep ur hands clean when dealing with people. U just never can tell

AnnMarie said...

the rich also cries

Ok I never see am! Next

Hehe... Naija thief's

Read more hot gist here

Linda I love u so much,her sense of humor,her beauty, intelligence n to name a few. recently watched d interview u did with tools. May God continue to elevate u.God bless u dear. From ur no 1 female Dr fan.

Mk em go buy anoda 1 jare,d car don go fr real

Ask him ooh ..Dunno for the mumu boi.

Reimen said...

Most definitely. Whoever took that car is within his circle, he shouldn't look far. If you own a g-wagon or have ever driven one, you'll understand my point of view.

Tru talk christabel, he shld jus forget abt it, dat car dey ladipo as spare parts or the car don cross border,

#GIFTEDhands

Simply put, "u are an idiot.always out of point...ode oshi

Poor man

Walter Rodney yess oo hw Europe underdeveloped africa

BONARIOS BABY said...

Mista man dis is really news u hear me,if na ur car na wetin u go talk be dis? Mtchewww

ALINCO NONI said...

Take it Easy ! I Wouldn't want Aba Boys to tear yhu apart.

BONARIOS BABY said...

Shut up that pit u call mouth,we are talking abt a g wagon that even if we sell u and ur family a 100x over for that car it won't b complete,ur talking abt dencia and lupita ppl who dnt know u even exist..mtchewww

BONARIOS BABY said...

Mista man dis is really news u hear me,if na ur car na wetin u go talk be dis? Mtchewww

the search for Malaysia plane has begun under sea, may be they shud start searching under lagoon...lolzz

Shyla said...

You might be right. Deal gone bad and arranged in a way that it will seem like it was stolen. At least he has a concrete explanation to tell his people; dat his car was stolen.

As festus take buy the goat Na so he sell am

Yes it is possible to track it down but i down know about shutting it down,besides all this their technology dont work in Nigeria they r just selling big price to us

D owner of d car shld fast n pray.Miracles stil happen.I feel sorryy 4him tho..15 million naira isn't chicken change...Linda hw body?
-Chinwenmeri

Nigeria planet mumu like u.

Gerrout

Nigeria planet mumu like u.

My dear sense dey ur talk jare. He neva talk as he take waka
$$k@y$$

Anything can happen in Nigeria ( especially bad things ) Nah bad sense most Nigerians get. Sense to destroy.

Your ignorance is not pardonable. Any car can be stolen.

Wow am also confused oo

Jheeeeez dis motor dey expensive. Sorry 4 nw police go find am

NAz said...

GUY PLEASE, THIS IS THE INTERNET OPEN TO THE WHOLE WORLD. TAKE AM EASY DE ABUSE NAIJA.............ppl are watching!

@godd_essss said...

Your a fool .. Have always noticed your stupidy, all thanks to LINDA . How old are you ?

@godd_essss said...

As in , u have been noticed lil boy. Any way, I guess your just trying to get attension . Ur getting it . Stupid lil boy

@godd_essss said...

" The Festus guy should know who took the Wagon; probably not stolen ":::: You sound like you know wat went wrong . Do u knw where the car is or have info abt the car ?. SUSPECT

Since it was "stolen" on Monday, maybe someone close to him was up to an "April fool" prank

@godd_essss said...

" Might have had a deal gone bad and his ride was taken " did you do any deal with him, are you involed ? Angie , ur not saying the truth. SUSPECT .... LMAO am jst kidden o

@godd_essss said...

" The Festus guy should know who took the Wagon; probably not stolen ":::: You sound like you know wat went wrong . Do u knw where the car is or have info abt the car ?. SUSPECT

@godd_essss said...

As in , u have been noticed lil boy. Any way, I guess your just trying to get attension . Ur getting it . Stupid lil boy

@godd_essss said...

Your a fool .. Have always noticed your stupidy, all thanks to LINDA . How old are you ?

The SUV was not stolen rather it was kiddnap so some ramson must be paid b4 the owner get it back, cos I knw wher it was kept hostage in somwer at Ogun forest in a cage

Apinex said...

If its nt Nigeria,I would say it would b found bt I doubt if dat car would be found,anyway I wish dem luck in d search....... Apinex

winniekoko said...

Shut up!! Look at ur mouth like if na ur G wagon, u that don't even have a wheel barrow not to even talk of bicycle! Otonodo like u!

Definitely an Insider.

U guyssssss, na man nor know Wer dm dey sell car tracker?? Wel insurance company go pay

Diz is Naija. Anytin is possible o! Kant stop laughing sef.

I agree...spot on, the car cannot be started without its programmed key, unless it's a super old model

No be 9ja we dey?? Evn if dem dey take galaxy dey monitor am, dem go stil steal am. @BadtGuyz. Lol

@edreamz addres da. Question..stop makin pointless statement hv u entered any of da. Cars u juz mentioned now??..coment reasonable bro

For nija anything can happen

Buhahahahaha Kai bonario's baby or whatever u call urself u must really be delusional bcos before I typed I asked everybody to pardon me for posting here and oh I did bcos that other post was closed ... now move along and choke on bonario's sperm.... Fool and oh u don't wanna know what my family or I can afford so shut dat hole of urs... poor bitch

Akanimo Sunday said...

If they cant track missing Malaysian flight,is it this Tokunbo Wagon they will find?

Sienna said...

He was supposed to install a car tracking device, apart from the one pre-installed in the car. I hope he finds it. Car no be better investment sha.

taaa.. Soon dey will say a bugatti was stolen to #insurance fraud tins
BTW linda, its a 'G-Wagen' nt a 'G-Wagon'

paschal said...

Instead of girls to be looking for d car, dey will start looking for "festus igbomor" on facebook.

If d car was stolen it is an inside job becos Mercedes is one of d most difficult cars to steal, d ignition is hard to break apart, so d owner should look inwards

Y d animosity? He is expressing himself. Relax furstrated bitches.

u guys are just stupid

Naija any thing can happen a nation of impossibilities as a refresher 2ships missing,$250k missing frm bff acc,pension #27b missing all ds in naija so anything can happen

ALINCO NONI said...

Mz Sylvonce hp this ain't yhu forming anonymous. #SoChukwuma

my broda thats true ooo. one of my colleagues for office don dey search d guy name already on facebook. LINDA., y u go write d owner name here

Amazed at how people with little or no experience to a subject just type stupid comments. If you have never heard about parked cars getting stolen then please reserve your comment. My friend's car disappeared from a wedding venue and was never found. A man almost went crazy @ a church in ikeja because he couldn't find his car after the service. He was even checking UNDER other cars for his car so please drop the conspiracy theory, it happens.

Itohan you are indeed a stupid fool! rotten fish!

In d words of princess, tell him to "fogerabourit" cos we are stil looking for the missing plane, once we find the plane we wil look into his own case, the car is a small thing, we wil find it...
#AdaMbano#

Derrick Chillz said...

Don't tell me you're ignorant about this. Hmmm! Follow me on @xtraordinary05 for dope tweets. Goodluck y'all

@ Bonarios,who d "éf" ar u to abuse Honney for her opinion on another post?WTF Boneleg???I dn't get it,is LIB ur famliy biz,Linda ur mother?A 20 yr old Nigga like u that refused to tk classes.

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ