Photo: Woman caught stealing baby through window in Ogun state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 April 2014

Photo: Woman caught stealing baby through window in Ogun state

31year old Blessing Aransiola (pictured) was caught in the early hours of this morning April 10th allegedly trying to steal a 1 year old girl, Oreoluwa Adanri, from her parents home at Ademola Coker Street, Alagbole, Ogun State, PM News reports.

Narrating what happened, Oreoluwa's mother, Mrs Adanri said Blessing gained entrance into their home around 4am by tearing their window net as they slept. She said she was woken up by the cry of her daughter in the hands of the suspect.
"She picked up the baby as she was sleeping on the bed by the window and stole N5,000 kept in a purse. She was trying to run away when my husband ran after her and caught her. I raised an alarm to draw neighbours’ attention to the incident and everybody came out to assist us,” Mrs. Adanri narrated.
Blessing was arrested and immediately taken to the Ajuwon station where she is being held for kidnapping. Continue...

In her statement, Blessing said she was homeless and was looking for a place to sleep when she found the passage of the Adanri's 
"I was looking for a place to sleep when I saw the verandah. I was trying to sit down when the net got torn. I was wandering about, I didn’t steal any baby or money. Last year November I sustained injury on my leg and I couldn’t walk properly again. Later, I developed problems in my eyes and I couldn’t see properly again. Since then I have been moving about,”
“I am not a thief. They accused me of kidnapping but I am not a kidnapper, I was just wandering about because I have nowhere to sleep. I did not kidnap any child,” she stated.
Blessing says this is not the first time she has been wrongly labeled a thief, as she was thrown out from her former abode at no 5, Modupeola Street, Iju-Ishaga, by her landlord after her co-tenants labeled her a thief.

196 comments:

YORUBA AGAIN. This tribe needs deliverance

Foolish yoruba woman,after selling the baby what will you use the money to do. To block the streets and throw party with uncooked rice and pepper stew.

Chai! Life.... Honestly wen I see sum pple I realize I dnt evn have problems... I just kneel and say thank God! De shud investigate d matter well. D woman looks homesless true true.

Yoruba people are heartless and raz.

Na God catch u stupid woman. U just sit down net tear... Thunder kill u wella

Chai! Life! Wen I see some pple I realize I dnt have any prob at all, I kneel down and say thank God. De shud investigate d matter well and she looks homeless true true.....

Your father

ignoramus goat..no be igbo man behead him fada chop d neck? Tell me wuz badder u castrated urchin

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Oh dear!!!!

I am positive she might have been doing this for long now, thank its good she met her Waterloo today

I am positive she might have been doing this for long now, its good she met her Waterloo today

Fool you own brain needs rearrangement #Mankind

You are mad,what's wrong wif us? Stupid person

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" so what r u then, bt how can a couple sleep in an unsecured enviroment with a baby? That even a woman can penetrate through. Awful!!. Bt thank God she was caught

The wickedness of man knows no bounds for sure! Another shocking tale

L̳̿Ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀(=)))ː̖́☺Ö̤̣̇L̳̿.....tory tory

God bless Nigeria.

oj

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" don't say that abt yoruba, it can happen anywhere pls. By anybody. Am not yoruba bt I wont take that

Myopic Nincompoop!

She looks like one tho. Her lips like that of a liar too.

CoolDiva speaks!

Yoruba pple go fire u eh...ℓ̊ pity u

Shut up...all ye tribalistic fools And mind u,am Ibo,

@anony 3:00 u must be d world's greatest fool for such comment what does d yoruba tribe av to do with dis,pple like u shld be labelled mentally challenged

Na u worse pass. Na u need deliverance

missy said...

Yoruba ppl of life...

Ogun state leading in kidnap....... Na only unaa?

Leecia said...

Wat a big lie,wat were u doing dere by 4am?y will d couple lie abut u stealing dere child?hw did d net got torn?my frend better shut up and tell us wat u intend doing wit d baby if u weren't caught?

Lol ! Oga u dey find trouble gan ...

Ђiaaa!!! U sure need baby gan? Carry уᵒᵘʳ own belle na?! I tire oo.

A.K.A. Di√a₢ΰiƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ε

What is wrong wt dis OGUN pple sef,their problem is becoming cumbersome dis days.This woman should be charge to court&face d necessary orders wt immediate anacrity

¤¤¤¤ GOD punish devil¤¤¤¤

Notorious Ogun.State

STFU! Ignorant mess

Ori e ko da! which tribe needs delieverance? who is this faggot sef? People are just evil. God help our little children. i just hate it when people do this to the little innocent ones..

U are very stupid.....linda u better post my comment

Hmmmmm!!!! God help us

Idiot like u. Wat has tribe got to do with someone stealing a baby. The ones happening in d east that we don't know about is it beta than dis one. Stupid ode

Is u dat needs deliverance. Monkey

hahahahahahahhahahaha.....leave dem alone pls

You are such an ignorant and short sighted human being. That is called discrimination.

For sum1 to understand pple lik u, then animal planet has to b sum1's bst channel

Ogun state again, na wa 4 una o.

Would definitely get the deliverance after you've been thoroughly delivered.

Hmm! God help us. Only God knws the truth

....Snazzychick

You are mad..God punish your generation..

Would definitely get the deliverance after you've been thoroughly delivered. #teey#

Buhahahahahahahahahaha

U are crazy, which tribe no get dere own bad people? If you are good, u ar gud, if u are bad u are bad, its by ur mind not by ur tribe. U dis ass hole

nkiru said...

Aunty blessing only God can save u blcos ur statement is somehow oooo trying to sit and the net torn hmmmmm me no understand u.

Buhahahahahahahahahaha

Jesus Reigns said...

Am ibo but ibu ezigbo ewu,anu mpama,nebucadnezzar,pharoah,antelope. U want to make it a tribal thing abi? Nchi

U must b sick upstairs for dt utterance!

I swear they do. And no matter d number of replies dat follow dis comment, insulting d person, everybody knws its true. Yorubas are lunatics

PURPLE

Olatunde said...

Bloody tribalist!!

U r very stupid.......

Anonymous 3;00pm. Ur great grand father need deliverance. Ogun kill dat ur mouth way u take call yoruba there. Animalistic like u.

U are very sick u dis ewu

You dey mad... o ri e ti daru

no be only i had problem with ma leg, i had problem with ma eyes oleburuku

Rough Diamond said...

I don't know y I believe dis woman. She's innocent I know deep down I my heart. I can feel her innocence

They shld hang her, do u knw wat it means to lose a child??

Nna Yoruba people we go run from una ne? What's with y'all and rituals these days man?

Oloriburuku somebody u r

You are a Bastard. Thats why you haven't made it

YOU must be very STUPID!

Stfu fool

steph said...

Stupid dirty tribe,mtchewwwwwwwwwwwww

Ogun state pple now known for bad bad things

T-john said...

Thank God for saving the baby, election is around the corner, parents be careful. Ritualists are looking for people to use before the elections.

What do you mean by yoruba again? If you dnt av a good contribution to comment why not shut ur trap up. What of all the dirty news we heard about other trips? Mr/Mrs I knw too much.....mtsheeeeeeew

What was she doing with Baby in her arms.

Hum, She is not a Thief, she was Trying 2 sit Down wen d Net Got Torn, How in God's Name does sitting Down lead 2 a Window Net getting Torn? Na 4 ontop Window she wan sleep?

Born of the Spirit of GOD said...

@Anonymous 3:00PM, You are one of the problems of this country!

You dey craz with the statement wey you just talk, naa people like you no go make this country go forward. It will and you nd your future generation no go taste the sweetness. Fool

Lol yes they do...they are so evil, dirty, wicked n loud n I know they will come here insulting. They like respect but they don't give any! Ndi ofe nmanu nmanu.

Ethnic bigot and it pple like you that complains of racism and discrimination,yet u are guilty of d same conduct.oponu osi

God go punish u....wetn du yoruba....

What tribe are Boko haram members, what tribe are the people who set innocent boys on fire at Alu etc. You are telling us that there is no one evil in your tribe. Very funny. Evil has no tribe as long as you are human anyone can be evil.

wonders shall never end
Did Basket Mouth really assault a patient in an hospital (SEE VIDEO OF THE ASSAULT HERE)

First of all this woman is so damn ugly, may be child start crying bcos she thought she saw a devil...... Well, this woman should be severely punish bcos as a mother she should have knwn hw it feels to loose a new born baby and the thought of hw yu carried her for ninne month....... People are wicked shah....

Nneka said...

My friend shut ur mouth if you don't have important things to say.

On another news... This woman is lying.
"When I was trying to sit down the net tore".
If I hear, even if na THOR.
Imagine, chair dey dia? Abi na for window she wan sidon. My friend go jail. Kidnapper.

Their gods must be crazy !

olubiyi said...

THIS 1ST COMMENTOR IS VERY STUPID... WHY BRING TRIBE INTO THE MATTER....

ARE BOKO HARAMS YORUBA?

FOOLISH PERSON

10yrs jail tym should not pass her by and if i was the couple, i will say she stole up to 1million and other valuables, i think thats a gud way of paying for her sins..... Nansanse......

Oh shut up! You ignorant piece of shit,what has tribe got to do with this? Don't ibo's and hausa's do this too? If you've got nothing worthy to say,shut the hell up!

Novent Concept said...

Sharap,na ur own tribe no nid deliverance abi?

Hmmmm!@ I was looking for a place to sleep ,when i saw the verandah, i was trying to sit down when the net got torn, i didn't steal any baby or money. See as she dey sef!

@Anonymous 3:00pm... U must be an animal!

Ewu! Wat has yoruba got to do wit dis? Cow.

See her ugly face

What has d tribe gotten to do with dis?.....Some pple sef....*mouth sealed*

Nah ur mama and papa need deliverance. Animal!

Adaora said...

Oloriburuku! So Who tear d net i dey see so?ode!

Linda.......Are u sure dis woman is 31?

baaji said...

Why will people label u a thief so many times if u are not one.are u d only one? Dey should hold her there. Nonsense

Why are such a tribalist

slimS said...

God punish ur dirty mouth. Otokoto family. Must u write stupid coment if u dnt no wat 2 say fake a smile n. Move on odeson

baby said...

Will u pple jst stop alredy??? I hate it damn much wen young pple com on blogs nd be so Tribalistic.....anywere sef.wats wit u guys.it could hav been any oda tribe.arrrrrrgh

U are sick anon 3:00

Tori

Im not yoruba neither am i igbo buh it pisses me off wen u pple label accusation on tribes. 4 cryin out loud wah has dis got to do wif tribe. Goat, foolish being. Pls go get a lyf or shut da fuck up

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

Shut up dia fool..
She needs to be thrown into jail
See her horror movie looking face.wicked soul

Serious deliverance ooo.but nt only yoruba nigeria in general, na watin poverty dey cause.may God help us all

annonymous 3pm, you are just a fool! idiot.

Alwayscdorf said...

Anonymous April 10... You be fool...

Anon 3:00pm you're a Fool,why not comment on the issue and stop displaying your stupidity

lol at this tribalist...you need to stop.
Miss L

May u never have peace .prosperity is ur enemy frim today

CrystalB said...

Buhahahahahahaaaa @anon 3:00pm

Wil u shut up!its every where

Yoruba Again? Waoh...people like u are supposed to be put in front of a firing squad. U open ur mouth to talk rubbish about Nigeria. But ur plans won't work anyway. Please if u av nothing better to say next time, just try to sleep off.

God punish ur papa. Ode.

Alphatreasy said...

"I was trying to sit when the window got torn" that statement makes me think. Please does she have blade in her buttocks? world's best liar. Treasy

Yorubas!! Bet why?

Mariamah said...

God punish the first person that just commented , what has this got to do with tribe? It is idiotic fools like you that are the problem we have in Nigeria. FYI I am not Yoruba.

Another idiot making stupid a comment again

It is you that needs deliverance. Dumb ass.

to the first poster, u are just a goat for bein tribalistic. the story about a man that cut his father's head and ate the neck also is YORUBA abi.... watch ur tongue riffraff. Buh this Woman though. Ikeji pls post my comment.

Na ur FATHER!!! Need deliverance . U ape

U must be stupid for dat comment, y can't u just keep ur mouth shut if u don't av anything good to say......ewu Gambia.

Ur parents should be jailed for giving birth to an idiot, I hope you and ur partner use condoms

For sure..

This is serious ooo

RichesB said...

You must be a fool for ur comment! Wat do u mean by "this tribe needs deliverance" Where are u from?? Tribe hater oshi... Proudly Yoruba!!!

What has tribe got to do wit this? Don't be dumb.

pls leave dat gist gist for a baby of 6mnths, u were jst sitin down n d net tore, hmmmm hw????? madam abeg li small small

Professional Job Seeker said...

It's not a matter of tribe my friend

Click on my name for latest jobs in Nigeria

Anonymous 3:00pm•••thunder fire dat ya useless mouth for dat senseless comment U̶̲̥̅̊ made now••what has tribe got do with dis now?N̶̲̥̅̊å tribalism go kill u•and as for ajiomogbe,i hope justice would be done•*GbemmySexxyActionLady*

Yoruba peep hmmmm. Una too Dey do

Hmmmm wat is goin on in ogun state I tink d state need delivence

Ogaa ooo

Wah has d tribe got to do with wah happen? Tribalistic fool

Shes a proper thief. .....linda abeg no dey swallow my comments....I take God name beg u...

Which kind story be that one? She is a thief jor,entering someone house without them knowing...na wa

Linda u re such an hypocrite, so you can publish dis nonsense comments. U re a blogger and u should set a good example and be encouraging dis kind of tribal rubbish, I'm an Igbo man but still I wouldn't make such comment like this. I know u re not going to publish dis but at least u go see am..,

Wah does Yoruba tribe have to do wit dis again?Tribalistic Fool..

Gracie said...

She shud shut up her mouth, givin false stories of her predicament. She plan 2 kidnap dat baby n probably sell her to ritualists wich is in Vogue nw

Idiot wat as it got to do wit yoruba if u don't no wat to write then go for deliverance.

Ibo nko? Dey no need deliverance abi? Ewu.

U̶̲̥̅̊ r a confirm tibalistic Oloriburuku! Wen dey caught igbo women @ eko hotel, u̶̲̥̅̊ dint say anytin! Stupid silly being! Bak to d mata! Dis woman obviously looks like a thief tho!

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Lol. Robbery runs in this woman's vein. Only deliverance will help

L☺L! "Yoruba Again!". That left me speechless!!! But it isn't about the "TRIBE" but the INDIVIDUAL"

And you want us to believe this story?...... YORUBA! YORUBA!! YORUBA!!!... Why can't we have rest of mind in this country, seems rituals isn't working again, now kidnapping and probably"child trafficking" ..... SMH

They really need deliverance my dear.. Too much evil from that tribe.. Yes i said it,curse me and be struck with ebola virus laced with epilepsy for the rest of your miserable life!

she so innocent,bt my hrt doubt so,,

I don't think ds woman is ok

Na wa o linda if u like post my comment

she looks innocent, bt my hrt doubt her.

She looks like a mad woman. They should take her 2 a rehab or beta stil a prison were she belongs 2

Now I'm scared to visit ogun state. Seems all d bad news of late comes from there

God punish u wat is d yoruba tin u big fool @ anonymous 3.00pm. As if ur tribe do'nt so worst tins, anyway tell d woman be served her right punishment.

U dey craze o...wr in ds nigeria is dr no stealing..na 4 ur side e plenty slf...mofos..ode

These Yorobas can so still. Lazy and treacherous people. I give up on them!

Linda wetin happen na, u no post my first comment?

@anon 3:00 We are the problems of ourselves in this country. What does tribe has to do with this? I'm not a yoruba person but I see this as uncalled for. Anybody that brings out the "Tribe card" over any matter really lacks intellect. Today its yoruba Vs igbo, tomorrow its the other way round. There are so many other better things to talk about but we would rather talk abt where mr A or B is from and condemn him based on that. So sad.

pipifierce said...

Ur nt a thief Bt u took anoda woman's daughter n money. Did d money n baby fly into ur hands??

Such is life for d Yoruba pple

a simple story turned into an avenue to show how backwardly tribalistic some ppl can be.....and we say some people are wretched. #smh

Yoruba again!!! All d bad things one can think of in this life is in them. Na wa!
$$k@y$$

TAnx roughie, I felt same way too......God help her if she's innocent.....dats all I can say

Very funny.

Hahaha

Haaaa!!! I hope she will be punished.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

This Boy !! Your English is soooo bad !! Use broken Na chaii ..

You're just an ignorant fool. You're one of the reasons why people say black men are backward. You're so myopic and stupid. And you'd wake up tomorrow and decide to pray to God, and when He doesn't answer you, you'd attribute it to someone 'fromyourvillage'. Baboon.

LMAO! She has power in her buttocks ni!

tee said...

Linda, do something about this tribalistic comments it's getting out of hand pls.

It's your father and mother and your generations unborn who shouldn't even exist in the first place that needs deliverance .. deliverance won't even work on you cause you're dead to me this minute. RIP

It's your people that are heartless and razz.. Animal

Linda i seriously need my comments approved and published .. If you can publish such a tribal comment then you should publish anything..

Yoruba ppl don suffer hahaha ppl's comment dey crack me up, but why is dat yoruba ppl always spring up on net negatively

Homeless ko. Did she say she was tryn to sit down wen d net got torn? Smh. She no sabi lie sef.

JBayo said...

Thank God the baby was rescued in time. But I wonder why a mother will keep her baby by a window without protection. God has given her a warning to take good care of that gift. God will continue to help us in Nigeria and every other part of the world, In Jesus Name.

LINDA, STOP PEOPLE HIDING UNDER ANONYMOUS. IT WILL SHOW HOW PROFESSIONAL YOUR BLOG IS.

Idiot!!!!

Funnily enough Yoruba don't bear blessing I'm sure is one of those ewu from d east dat forced herself on a Yoruba man 2 escape from dat errosion stricken land. Becos dat's d face of an igbo person. Human eaters.

Anonymous 5:09, the last time I checked, we had freedom of expression in this country, and i believe that we still do. Leave Linda alone. If she starts to censor comments, it's ur type that will still complain. Blogosphere is not for the lily livered, if you know you are so freaking sensitive that you cannot stand people's comments, you better stop trolling.

dhobiz said...

All yee Yorubas should pls shut shebi yesterday una call igbo today na Yoruba turn and you're making noise hypocrites

I'm sure she's a witch!! They should deal with her very well. So annoying!

i swear u get problem gaaan....dem no just tell u for house..no b igbo dey spoil d country economy pass...fake tins..oleeeee...

Looks like even linda is Encouraging ds tribal war, She Refuses 2 Post Reasonable Comments and Opts 4 Comments frm Tribalists ... SMH

Oliver Tweets said...

Na wao! If crime doesn't pay, why is it on the increase?

I give up on ur english too.

supposedly she sat down and the net tore, the torn net would not have any pattern due to the pressure causing a tear... but that net right there has a torn pattern.. hence it was intentionally torn ... what heartless creatures! Words fail me!

Chai! See how Yorubas dey vex. Its obvious half of libers r Yorubas. When dem go talk shit about Igbos, hausas you no go see ths much comments. Nawawo whrs the unity for ths country now? Tribalism everywhere

Vermin! Nothing but a chicken shit weasel! Would be crying like a baby when recompense is due!

#silentknight

Hahahaahaha! Lmao! *Just had to comment*

Laff don fall me.

Na enegry b her bum bum.

Lol.

Laff don fall me.

SHADYBRIAN said...

Hahaha true talk

No b igbo bring human ritual killing 2 d west & selling of human part It is in ur culture & lifestyle abriba pple in ibo. Land eat human as meat their neighbor use it 4 moni places like imo enugun no wonda ur land luk like a forsaken place u all run down 2 yoruba land 2 pollute som pple don't worry we will soon spoil ur game 4 u neva in ur life open ur stinkin mouth & inusult my tribe it clear dat is igbo dat nid complete deliverance omo oshi

When will all these ignorance stop?? Yourba, Ibo, Hausa…is that the issue here?? Why are you deliberating on unimportant issue? The fact still remains that this precious little girl would have been taken away from a family that loves her and would have been molested or used for rituals or even sold out….it’s a shame that all you could dwell on is “tribalism”…instead of looking at what’s at stake here…this is the problem we are facing in Nigeria…we fail to tackle the issue…may God help us..I am happy for the precious little girl and her entire family.

From my observation Most of d people here are Yoruba's. One more thing: Y do u guys alwayz feel dat it must be an Igbo person dat wld talk against d Yoruba tribe even dough its 4rm an Annoymous person...

REASON: Minds are already biased against other tribes. Let me remind u, we hv so many oda tribes in naija & dey r all on LIB.

D hatred dat exists btw Naija & SA is d same dat exists btw Yoruba versus Igbo..
D love/Unity begins with U & I not GEJ.
God help Us...