Nikki Laoye releases brand new dance video for hit single '1-2-3' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 April 2014

Nikki Laoye releases brand new dance video for hit single '1-2-3'

It's finally here..the much anticipated dance video for Nigerian Soul Diva, Nikki Laoye's hit single - "1-2-3". Watch above and continue to read more about Nikki and the new video...

Fresh on the heels of her 2013 Headies award win for Best Female Vocal Performance, the young vivacious singer takes it a notch higher with this captivating dance single, which was tagged as one of the top 10 best selling singles of 2013 on Spinlet, Africa's top music distribution platform.
It was also named "Song of The Year" at the 2013 Nigeria Gospel Music Awards.

Anticipation for its release had been growing steadily over the past year with the breathtaking stage performances by Nikki and popular dance team, Alien Nation at different stellar events including the Mary J Blige's Sisters With Soul and EbonyLife's Mandela Tribute concerts, leaving an unquenchable thirst for more.

With the fantastic music production by Xblaze (Nikki's brother); the creative video scripting by Nikki Laoye; the outstanding video directing by TFrizzle (Frizzle N Bizzle Films) and the exceptional choreography by Temisan (Head Choreographer, Alien Nation) & Stephen (of Kaffy's Imagneto Crew), "1-2-3" is bound to be one of the top dance videos of 2014.

Shot on location at the University of Lagos, the exciting video brings a new vibe to the Nigerian music scene with its combination of high energy dance routines, thumping bass patterns intertwined with classic Indian drums and of course, the infectious chorus count soaked in the catchy harmonies Nikki Laoye is renowned for.

Cameo Appearances include Essence; Xblaze (Nikki's brother/producer); Kiki Omeili of Lekki Wives Fame; Ade Laoye of EbonyLife TV; BeatFM's DJ Gosporella; Anny, J'odie (Kuchi Kuchi crooner); Mrs Yetunde Laoye & Debola Laoye (Nikki's mum & brother) ; Gospel Artistes - ONOS, Provabs, XL2Letters; Akeem (music producer) of Modupe Cole Home, Akoka.

Nikki Laoye is currently signed to entertainment management company, WaHaLa Media Entertainment.  Follow on twitter: @NikkiLaoye @TeamNikkiLaoye

MakeUp: Mary A Pro Makeovers
Hair/Styling & Wardrobe Concept: Nikki Laoye
Video Script/Storyboard: Nikki Laoye
Dance Choreography: Temisan Ikomi (Alien Nation) / Nikki Laoye / Stephen (Imagneto)
Video Director: Frizzle N Bizzle Films

#KeepCalm #JustDance...It's time for a dance revolution...#OYA123.

127 comments:

9ce one der,may GOD make u bigger

¤¤¤GOD punish devil¤¤¤

i love the moves, quite energetic

quite energetic video

Issorai

just as Linda said...Oya123...

Oya na. Coool video >>>>>>>>>>>>>FOLLOW MA SUPER NEW BLOG NA1jABP.C0M HERE>>>>>>>>>>

Yaayy. Go, Nikki... Wow. So colourful..one of the best female videos after Seyi Shay's Ragga Ragga.

These musicians dey put more honey for your mouth o, lady Linda!

Beautiful picture, very colourful too. Love the concept of a vibrant gospel video. Well done Nikki. A

Impressive. She try gan...very lovely, I must say

That Kain Gal!! said...

Lol. I like the 1,2,tiri chorus... Different. This video fine sha. Oya o,where is my Waje? U too quiet o. Bring us new video na...

Niceone.....

Flawless video... Nothing to dislike about this video sha. And to think, I was upset when she won the headies... She's definitely proved herself with this.

Correeeeect. Really colorful. Not gonna ditch it as my rigtone for a looong time. Weldone Nikki.

Yinka said...

Lindyyyyy! So you like good things too. Saw this video earlier today on Notjustok,i was blown away. Well done Nicki

amazing! said...

So this is my first time of commenting on this blog, but wow!!! I was so tripped by this video!! The dances were on point, no booty shaking or half naked girls, just a cool sweet dance video!! Wow! Nice work nikki, linda thanks for putting this up!

Girls are not smiling oooo. First Seyi shay and now this Nikki gal.
Correct Competition go plenty well well this year. I like!

Nikki Laoye, this is the bomb.com. Dats all

She's cute...nice video. Thumbs up

ZAINAB said...

HOT HOT HOT!!!! I HAVE TO WRITE IN CAPS COS I HAVE BEEN WATCHING THIS VIDEO OVER AND OVER!!!!! NOW THIS IS WHAT WE ARE TALKING ABOUT! I CAN'T STOP SMILING! I LOOOOOVE THIS VIDEO!!! WHEN SHE WON HEADIES LAST YEAR I TOLD PEOPLE TO WATCH OUT!!

Awesooooome video. Got it on repeat.. Watch it, Lindie's, u'll do same

Three words only...Creative, Exceptional, Outstanding...

Linda oooo. Upload my comment at this crucial hour o...na my gal be this o... *seeFamzing. Lol. I love her music. Very inspiring lady

Finally a video,I love this song so much,its reminds me Titi's radio jungle on inspiration fm.best wishes Nikki,

bidemi said...

Lin Lin.. U don sleep? Pele I see all ur hard work. Thanks for this correct video post. Oh madt gan... Kilo DE!!! Now that's a good girl. Lol

Nikki actually wrote the script for this video?? And the styling as well? That's cool o. Wow! Wow! She's really gifted then. Nice work & unique too. We need more like her in the industry

NOW THAT'S SOME SERIOUS WORKOUT MUSIC.

Nice 1

Very energetic video! She really tried..

NICE ONE Nikki Laoye....SKI BOSS...

SaphicDerrida said...

Wahala media entertainment! Girl you had better be careful. Wish you success.

this is just so cool! linda pls post mp3 link!!!!

Onwordi said...

you go fear choreography now!!!

watched this with my little kids, they kept saying..."mummy play it again" nice job nikki, nice to see a video with out half naked girls

Best video of the year!!!

Wow! I know alien nation from OAU, ife, one of the most creative dance groups ever! I love this video sha! See dance! Alingo! Azonto! Skelewu! Etighi! No dulling!

I saw this girl @ the mary j blige concert and I wondered why she wasn't the main event! She is good, I don't know anyone who is better in naija right now

wish there was a like button, i would like this over and over

What is dis ehn;all I hear is 123

Wow. I wanna dance like Nikki and her crew.

My ears bleeding which one is teree

Interesting

Rosey O. said...

Nice job, Nikki! Thumbs up!!!

Hehehehe...love the video, so playful nd it looks like dey had fun

SANDRA ORGU said...

The video is just there... a better location should have been used... i got bored at a point coz of the cliche dance moves... would have loved to see something new.. overall.. i would score it a 4 out of 10

sylvie said...

Wow this is so cool. Taking us back to primary school '1 - 2 - tiri' lol, but this is good. Check out harmonies sha! Great job

waka pass said...

I see my lekki wife Lovette in the video nice! This song is a madt tune, this is why she won the headies!

Wen we were kids, wen you count 1 2 and you get to 3, kids pronounce it as tiri or tiwi, at least us butter kids, maybe it was diff in you kpako school. Lol

Na d same video you watch sandra? Well like they say, diff strokes for diff folks lolol. Nothing do this video, u must hv a short attention span to be bored in 3mins

See your mouth like 4/10 which one you Sabi do? Instead make you hail good thing, nonsense..

Correct video. Well done Nikki. We need more clean videos like this.

My Nikkiiiii, am proud of you jare. See video of life. Na to dey gym with this song o. I don lose weight by watching alone sef. Lol

Wow. We love this song at our church, COZA. we sing it for praise and worship almost every Sunday and church goes bonkers when the song starts... Well done Nikki, the video is just tooo awesome

He he he... See street fighter set for the video. The girl must like video games. Lol. Very creative video

Nice production by Xblaze. Real good producers are coming up these days. I like the video, very catchy

Yaaaaaaaaaay. My song ooo! So the video is finally out. Wooaah. I love you, Nikki. See dance at it's finest. 10/10

Why you so bitter? Nothing do the video joor. U no see all your booty shaking sisters abi... Yeye gal

Not one of clarence Peters copy copy videos. A true original. Thumbs up to Frizzle the director. Nikki did a good job 9/10

*dancing skelewu on a 123 level*

Ola said...

yayyyyyy! That's my Nike Laoye....Donny representing us...#saggyconnectionthingz#

Lindaaaa o. Thank you for this lovely video. Made my day been a long hard week for me. This certainly put a big smile on my face (watching it again)

I remember watching her perform this song at Mandela concert last year. I was blown away. Didn't expect anything less. Thumbs up

Breath of fresh air o. Finally a video with no half naked girls in my face. It gets tiring na, make all this artists dey think of more concepts like this one.
Am bored lately with most videos.. This one I must say is very impressive

Seriously linda, where do you get these people from?? @Sandra the dance steps are boring? Cliche? 4/10? Seriously???? You are entitled to your opinion though, but still....WOW!

This song is just dope!!! The video fits d song, oya leggo 12tiri

angela said...

Nonsense. What kind of stupid video is dis? U just made me waste my data. What the heck is one two teree.

house on the rock product.....so many talents in hotr....

Pretty girl with a cool video.

Gboyega said...

I love the video, so colourful, like brithening up your day, we need more of this....welcome back nikki, loved your never felt this way before song too

She's the one who sang the jingle for titi of inspiration fm '9-2-3ri' oh! You didn't know? Lol

Rachel said...

nikki congrats! this puts you way up there!!!

Mannie said...

This is an awesome video!!! snap!

Valentina said...

Dope dance steps, would be a cool work-out video too

Tosan said...

I honestly like this video, very nice to watch and listen to...cool

Oya 1-2-3ri!!! When the musik's playing and the beat is bumping, oya everybody get up, make you start to jumping! This song is a pleasure to watch

Yeah, she's the one who recorded that for titi, I was listening when she premiered the song and titi said she must do a jingle for her show, lovely harmonies

Errrrr angela, u must live a very boring life, na sweet video like dis you dey complain about? You need to lighten up! 'Teree' is the way little kids say 'three' in nigeria #GetaSenseofHumor life isn't that serious, oya send me your number make I send you data...LOL

I love this... Love this x 100times

No faults... Perfect video. Very colorful.

Very professional... She did it like a pro... All about the music, all about entertainment. Others should learn from her.

Okey said...

A clear case of the song not doing the video justice....Nikki..dont mind all these kiss asses who are praising the song because they probably worship where u do..Take it from someone who knows, The song is not that good!!..I've heard soo much better from you..

I mean.. "1, 2,tiri"..on repeat???? come on..why not count to ten??

Okey said...

Nice video though..

Am in awe...wow. very unique and entertaining... Lol@ 123ri... Reminds me of my baby days

carol said...

Unforgettable chorus. Used to hear the 923 version on inspiration FM. Real cool. Nikki rocks.

Georgina said...

She don raise the bar o. The girl is not smiling oooo. This industry na war, u ave to top the game everytime. Right now, for me o,she is the top lady jare

Georgina said...

Even Toolz of BeatFM had to write about Nikki and this video on her blog... Ppl do take notice of a good job well done. Am happy for Nikki, she's been on the scene for years now and this is a breakthrough jam for her

Lol@her mum's dance..see face. Obviously a cool family she's got. Love the video much

Elsie said...

nice video, great energy. sweet concept, just the way i like it. Good production. But lyrics? all i was hearing was 123.
www.elsieisy.com

What is one,two,tiri.
The song is a total insult to my hearing.
More like a musical Ebola virus
Tiri ko Cusen siar ni(cushion chair)
Nonesense Ibadan accent.

TEMISAN IKOMI!!!!!!

Dobby said...

Luvly video! Nice moves.....Me likey!!!

Oya oya kia masa Nikki gab si be, as thumbs high

Oya oya kia masa gab si be, as in thumbs high jor.......jor ooooo

SOLIDIFIEDPEACE said...

Nike has really worked hard. I wish her all the best. 123...nice video.

ozy said...

Hiaaaan!!! Okey! The expert that knows....sorry which video you done release? Which song you done sing??? Abegi make we hear word! I hear dis song everyday on inspiration fm and it is a lovely tune, it's just a simple dance song dude, if u were a dancer, u wld know that wen u want to dance you go '123', 123, like dat, stop hating dude

Shame on u... Didn't u have a childhood... Or u just want form say u no remember how back in the days children say tiri instead of 3...and it simply a count as you dance... Simply, 123step... Linda, block all this olodos na.. Abeg commotioor

Listen well.. U'll hear more... Lol. If na ukwu she talk, u'll hear am well abi... Lol. Musicians don kill Nigerians proper hearing... I can hear it, it's just a dance of joy and calling out others to dance to the beat... Oya na... (ds Elsie gal don turn me to teacher for here..Linda hellllp)

Ok. We have seen u.. U sha want make we notice u... Ok we have. All this boring commentators.. Abeg Linda's blog is evolving. We don't need you here o

Amazing Chic... since 1945 said...

Whether you like am, whether you no like am... The gal don drop good video.. Which one u don do. KMT

And ur point is... All this I too know sef.. Dey use style to famz there, she no know u.

Heysss.. Na only Nikki church ppl dey read Linda.. Abi who be ds ode? If you no Get anything thank God for, na ur own Wahala be dat na so no disturb the gal. She do am as she like am. Shikena

Simple song... Yet ppl just can't want it to be complicated. It's a simple dance count, done in a catchy way. We got the concept so dnt worry your head for us. Lol

Tolu said...

Nikki ooo. Lol. Your better days are here. Na u dey cause war on Linda's wall like this. No mind em joor. We looooove the video and you will win many awards. Amen Proud of you, my dear classmate #ShaggyBabes4Life

I played this video 5 times, back to back. Still can't find anything to talk about. Beautiful song. No be say we dey craze, na God we dey praise.
Ps: the words are so clear, who are this ppl that can't seem to hear anything? Na wa o. Haha

No post is complete on Linda's blog without snide comments. So it's expected. Nikki no mind em, they just have to find something bad to say about a flawless video. E Ku ise o

Hehe... The girl go dey chop her money go, all this funny ppl go still dey here dey yab the song and video. Me I like am sha *Oya 1 2 tiri in Azontostyle*

Someone who knows? Who u be? See this wannabe o. Oya go write song, dance your own and put am here for Linda.. Make we comment on your stupidity... Everyone want talk sha

Ah na only 123 u hear? Na inside club you dey? Go outside, hear am well well *walks away ,shaking my head

U must be silly. Is Ibadan accent not from our country? Better celebrate your uniqueness as a Nigerian, that's what she added to her music. Yeye person

kola said...

Lol what a silly comment okey, didnt you read the story, the song was on the top 10 selling list for Spinlet in 2013 and has also won awards, this means it has been a success already without your help and all you know. Okey oya release single and win headies then we will know that you are someone that knows!

My tots exactly

Mary-Ann said...

Kai. Make I no carry last o. Bn seeing this video all over my twitter timeline. Now I see why ppl dey make noise, it's really good. Nice one, Nikki.

anonymous said...

THE F is 'ONE, TWO, TIRI'.....POOR LYRICS. NICE MOVES THOU.

the girl try abegy... but na d same frizzle n bizzle films wey shoot maheeda video be this naaa... these guys are very good, i must say. dope video!

Honestly am tired of funny ppl commenting on Linda's blog. There is no F with the song. It's a praise song to God. Have respect even if you don't have sense.

Wat song did u listen to? Poor comment dude. After all I taught you, you still dey do this nonsense wey u dey do. You done pass this level oh. If you no Sabi comment no come here dey embarrass yourself again oh.

Come on.. Yes you are entitled to your opinion but if you don't have a sense of humor to get the 'tiri' in the song, then leave it. It's not by force to comment

Like the song says, 'no be say we dey craze, na our God we dey praise.' if that's poor lyrics to you, then I feel sorry for u sha.. When did Nigerians become dull people.All this many secular songs don't even have as much meaning as this simple song. Nikki I love the song jare, keep repping the kingdom and forget this naysayers

Festus said...

Nikki rock.... Dats all. (just watched the video a zillion times)

Beautiful video. Well done. The song has come a long way. Certainly a nice video for it

I have mad respect for this lady. Known her since her first single. She gets better everytime. Kudos, lady

Nice song, nice video.

Jane said...

My kids can't stop singing the chorus as I watch this video here in Florida..Lol. Thanks Nikki. A song for everyone indeed

Clasic piece of work. One of the best thus far in 2014.

LOVELY JOB NIKKI,IVE ALWAYS LOVED YOUR SINGING EVEN IN THE HOTR DAYS,UR SO FULL NOF LIFE AND ENERGY...CONGRATS AND JOB WELL DONE...MY NEW CALLER RINGTONE..WINKS

Nice video. Its energetic and great job you done.

inspire music production

Arusiuka said...

Great song n video darling. As long as God was praised in this video,it's absolutely fine by me. Wish hating Nigerians could give themselves a break and celebrate good music,decency and God.