Clarion Chukwurah again calls out Ibinabo Fiberisima, signifies interest to contest for her seat | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 April 2014

Clarion Chukwurah again calls out Ibinabo Fiberisima, signifies interest to contest for her seat

Few weeks after releasing a statement criticizing Ibinabo Fiberisima's actions as the president of Actors Guild of Nigeria, actress Clarion Chukwurah in an interview with NETng again took a swipe at Ibinabo and also revealed plans to run for President of the AGN after Ibinabo's tenure ends..
"I would rather score her zero because I cannot see what it is she has achieved. I want to know what specifically she has done that has moved the actors forward in areas like their pay, health, and other vital concerns about their jobs. Nothing tangible has been achieved on the issue of their welfare or working condition. It is commendable that she secured n appointment to see the President on behalf of the guild but that opportunity was sacrificed on the alter of selfish interest and myopic objectives which has for a while now heightened the selfish interest and corruption practiced in the state chapter levels. The number of burial ceremonies organized during her tenure made me wonder what would have been the case if she had put in place a good health scheme with an insurance company which would have been subsidized for the actors".
The actress went on to state her intention to run for the President of the AGN and what she would do if voted into office
"Yes I have seen that the fact that people like me are not doing anything to steer this group in the right direction is solely responsible for mediocre and selfish driven people being at the helm of affairs. I do know Ibinabo's tenure would end in September. I intend to run for President of AGN because it is time that veterans and hardcore professionals learned in every aspect of the business should put the experience and information to use to move the AGN forward. The first thing I intend doing is to bring together experienced actors who are trained lawyers like Tunji Bamishigbin, Wale Adebayo, Richard Mofe Damijo, Funke Akindele and a couple of others, to sit down and look at the issue of legislation, put together a bill to the National Assembly and drive it at the level of the Senate President and Speaker of the House of Representatives. This bill will be driven to a logical conclusion till it is understood by even a lay man. For instance, everybody knows that there is the need for a single body to be representatives of the Sreen Actors of Nigeria like the Screen Actors Guild of America. Another thing I shall do is to ensure that there are transparent and professional conditions by which actors can be employed in this country and that will involve advocating for people of interest in running casting agencies to come and register with the guild and set up such. These agencies must be headed by trained and qualified people and they will be passed to movie producers and marketers because they will be in charge of casting for movies" she said.

103 comments:

"Sit"? Like seriously??? And you call yourself a graduate of English...smh

Blah, blah, blah!!!
¤¤¤Excel

I am sure Mr clarion wants to become the next president himself

hia! jealousy

jaybeyblu said...

Haba that she wants d sit don't mean she has to pull down d person there

Rough Diamond said...

Mtchew! U too talk sef! Boring!!!

whatever that suit them best after all i dont watch nollywood movies cuz all of them suck and i mean reall suck

#milito da great#

Rough Diamond said...

How did u even know u'r going to win? Less noise Biko!

I loveee mama Clarion's guts.... She no dey fear anybody, speaks her mind as it is...lets giv her d benefit of d doubts... Lets see if she'll do beta

But really it is lugubrious and sardonic that Mr clarion can not learn the simply act of closing his buccal Cavity simply because he wants to run for the president of the AGN

She's got qualities of a leader so she can win.

CoolDiva speaks!

rosey babe said...

i rather vote for TONTO DIKEH than this expired product

Oh! Shutup already, u will even do worse abeg rest!! u sound so jealous. That's her own luck! Appreciate and Encourage as a big sis. **winks***

Hmmm. Clarion doesn't seem to be ageing though **kween**

That's their business and that of those that watch Nigerian movies.

BLESSED SISTER NOELLA said...

u make a good case clarion..but where were u when she was running for the post?? u have more mileage and more experience about the industry..and probably know the nitty gritty intricacies of your vocation...but u shld have made urself available...when u had the opportunity......Ibinabo quite alright has no experience in the movie industry..i think it's only one movie she acted in which was really bad..but she was able to wangle her way to the top...let's see how this ends...

ewooo linda please ehn spell seat well next time. i know its just a mistake but...its something peole will dwell on.

evalsam said...

Aunty abi grandma Clarion easy nau shuuuuu.. na send dem send u? U don't av to Diss smeone just coz u want dia office.. dat just shows aw petty u are grams! Nxt tym state ur intentions, make a case for urslf based on facts den leave it @ dat! Now that shows class! Thank me ltr!

MARKET MONITOR said...

Umm..... This woman too dey talk joor

See Photo Of The Day: Who Is Enjoying It Most out of this ladies?? Lmao………

The veterans shld take over from țђε opportunist. The guilds needs Å£ọ̥ manage by professionals ǟƞδ not this road side artist eg ibinabo

Linda, I always peep into your blog and love it. Almost addicted now. But, I can't seem to understand how or why you would imply "sit" for seat! You made another typo error last week or thereabouts. There are some of us, who dont go out but rely on your gossip to keep us informed. Please dont water down the quality. Calm down and read twice before you post. Thank you. JE

I totally agree with her.whether she performs or not is left to be seen but we should stop making complaints and criticisms if we aren't ready to make it better

Eyah pele ma.

Its seat not sit.

dhobiz said...

She sound pained but i personally know ibinabo is as useless as having no agn president,she's just there as a head and nothing more,allowing those illiterate marketers to turn nollywood into their fathers house,dictating what happens and when.thought as a woman she'll understand but its obvious she don't care

That's the clarion call people. Vote wisely.

Na wa o, she dey use style take campaign.. Issorite. Meanwhile sister Linda, its 'seat' not 'sit'. Please correct it. You are welcome.

DARREL said...

plz were is she from?ogun,osun,ekiti,oyo,ondo or perhaps lagos.she sounds lik a yoruba desperate housewife.isnt it time so people retire so dt they can care for their grandchildren?y stl want to mingle wen u r 90 percent far from the singles.y draggin a position wit somebody old enough to be ur first grandchild?y?wel i dnt blame here,old age comes wit complications,lik talkin too much n seekin undeservable n dirty attention.ADVICE FOR IBINABO:Pls try n give her a cold shoulders as u did on d first stupid open letter she wrote to her son cus not u.ibibi u knw old age naaa,its comes wit complications n i see al that in her.*SPITS ON HER*DARREL.

u sound lyk sm1 full of hate

If she really have this beautifull idea on hw to make nollywood greater, she could have brought it to Ibinabo Fiberisima knwledge and if she reasons otherwise, then yu can nw brand her SELFISH but yu have not done anything and all yu could do is condemn her and her time in office..... I will not lie, ur idea on hw the nollywood should be run is so damn beautifull but ur strong desire to take over office makes me think that what yu said are mere worlds and yu will never do anything when yu are giving the chance...

Thank God i be man abeg bcos man and man no fit dey jealous like this.... I just loose respect for mummy clarion.....

Make she first manage her private life before she come contest for AGN leadership. At her age she is still passing from one husband to another, abegi, shut the fuck up!

Lindaikeja pls post my comment

last baby said...

Hmmmm politic don enter acting

Trained lawyers u mentioned...what about experinced actors that are stage strained...The Thespians?selfish selfish selfish....come to think of it, there is a location called hollywood. Is there anything thing like a structure called nollywood? Anybody can claim to be in nollywood...do u have a good and well managed data base? Is your I'd card or work permit is still valid? Madam abeg kokoma tell me say u wan carry your league go collect una share... If u had such intentions? You would not have picked on Iby at the first place. Actors are born not made... Same applicable to leader... Wish u all the best.

Really what has Ibinabo done since she took over as the president of AGN? That is apart from arranging visits to the president, making him a grand patron of the AGN and then collecting an official position in return?

she is just too bitter

didi said...

Why's she sounding as if they have or had beef! Na wah! Even if she's saying the right thing, the tone aint good! Buh IB tho, she just wan go abuja go beg money with long throats like ini and co! Ndi akpiri! Rubbish ppl! Bunch of lesbians and homosexuals! Mtcheeewwwww! Si num n'iru puo!

Clarion sha wants to get there by force by fire,you can't jump there now

This chick is looking hot.

Ibinabo, no u be this oo, hahahaha! U think say we no know.

Oh pls shut ur dirty mouth up, aunty agbaya, jealousy is written al over u. see d smal gurl u are dragging sit with if she abuse u now u go say she no gt respect, abeg go sit down jare

Da rosy said...

Good one clarion, I know you as a bold and credible woman, I hope it swings ur way come election time.meanwhile ms linda, why do u always put delete option alongside my comments? Am I on probation? #justcurious#

TheBeautyEagle said...

Too Many Words, Let's see how she'll do when her time comes
The Beautiful Eagle's Blog

Julietta said...

Dats thr own drum of tea!

Jealous lady.... cant hide it... sml

DARREL said...

as for that stupid BADOO OF TORONTO OR BADOO OF YORUBA LAND.Wel u werent talkin to me.cus u r a dumb ass + a dickhead.former sacked acess bank worker lik u.oh u tink i dnt knw u?do u want me to wash u here?to tel ds people who u r?try me again next tim n u wil see my scorn.useme mkpo.bia linda or wateva post ds oooo.ds stupid yoruba boy want to insult his father.DARREL.

Jealous cat...wats ur own ehen Clara abi na Clarion?? u wont get it so skedaddle and move on with ya life...HATUR!!!

FUNMINISTA said...

To think shina peters ever slept with dis dumb woman is a shame.

Mmmm!!! That should be her old picture

This sounds lyk jealousy.

She's annoying me seriously..like as if she won't do worse..ur intention sounds good but d way u saying it I doubt u will do half of what u saying clarion biko rest

easier said dan done.

Who said ibinabo is a small girl? She and Clarion are in d same age group, only thing is that Iby get small body. Even with her small body her age is right on her face. Abeg look wella

Clarion please you seat down! You are an attention seeker. JEALOUSY WILL KILL YOU!

See guts! Let the game begin.

My small pikin go talk say#I TALK IT#Madam Clarion u 4 yan us say u dey eye her post nah make we know,instead of 2 dey one side dey attack una presido..........................ALI AGAINNNNN!!

hadizaa said...

You are one of them... No lie o

hadiza said...

U sound lyk pokolady...

hadizaa said...

You are one of them... No lie o

Sweetest Pussy said...

Shut there bitch! Don't u make mistakes? Ewu blog. Anumanu

Bimmy said...

Why are you using Mr and he for this woman. Olodo.

Onyx that's it o, she no dey look face at all, I like her gut, she's mean and determined.

Alloy rim or waiting them call u or u call urself? Which dictionary college u go self wey dey make u nak big grammars like this, upon all, u still dey call woman he. I beg take am easy ooo.
Na their cup tea, them two no contribute to our well being. Them just they looking 4 ways to savour their hungry bellies in corrupt Nigeria. Na drama we still dey watch. Next part plssss...... .

Ibinabo has never bn d best choice for presidency. Come to think of it how many movies did she feature in. I don't care abt clarion personal life buh she seem to hv a vision. What has ibinabo achieved in her tenure. She couldn't even do charity for d people she is presiding over. Does she even know d number of aged nollywood stars critically down with organ failure. Charity they say begins at home. Well she has shown herself in Abj. Kudos to her.smh

Mr clarion is a SHE. Sir!

Hmmmmm ur ar very funny,@tonto is still growing

Sexy Vivien said...

Sharrap der! Don't u make mistakes at times? Odeh....and btw, is 'Like seriously' a gud English? Forget d fact dat it's used on social networks all d time. Anuohia ITK.

Sexy Vivien said...

Dis Alloy shorop alredi! Who told u Clarion is a man? Get ur facts ryt b4 u open ur smelly buccal cavity. Ewu mmeeh!

Okay ooo... That's their own cup of tea.

Linda is very correct with the word "sit". Read through this article again and you will see that Clarion wants to bring the above mentioned people to "sit" together on a seat(s) to discuss. You "sit" on a "seat". So I don't get all that corrections made earlier on. You can as well go back to your dictionaries.

Sexy Vivien said...

Sharrap der! Don't u make mistakes at times? Odeh....and btw, is 'Like seriously' a gud English? Forget d fact dat it's used on social networks all d time. Anuohia ITK.

All this gra-gra is to lead AGN and chop money! What impact has AGN made in Nollywood? NOTHING!! They can't even fight piracy, can't even insure professionalism and they are jostling for positions! They don't even fight for the right of other actors, they didn't wade in when major actors were banned by marketers, yet they still draw relevance. How, why now?!

instead of saying you are iterested in her job, you are there dishing out unintelligent criticisms.
Your son has made more of a mark than you!

"Benefit of d doubts"really???why do you even bother to comment sef?shey you just finished secondary school??please concentrate on the jamb that you'll soon write oh

That's wat they all say and when she gets there, she would do worse. Make I hear abeg. If u going 4 d seat after her tenure then do just leave ibinabo out of it cus u not better Clarion.

And you couldn't even spell "people" any better. *Critic*

Rough Diamond said...

Mr clarion kwa?

Cliarion chukwurah has a point though....but wats wif the hate na??.......
Linda I hope u post this one sha cos u don't ever get around to posting my comments......

Dis woman shuld shutup already!

Madam clarion can use style sha...

MR CLARION??????? AGN PRES????? OGA OOOOOOOOO.

Ehen Ibi, you don see your match. you were the one clamouring for the removal of MD NFC and DG Censors board, you sef don see who is saying you no sabi. Sooo, how does it feel??? very sweet i hope. That aside, truth is that you no do anything for the industry. you are all about what you can get. As much as i dont like the way Clarion is sounding, she is saying the truth. She has always had a good agenda for the industry. i remember when she gathered people at a briefing and rolled out brilliant ideas. if she has an opportunity to head that place i know she will do better than you. get ready to zoom cos you will not get another term. What do you even need it for, sebi you don become board mamber na?

So Linda you have refused to post my comment, even when I am on your side concerning the "sit" and "seat" correction?

And Tonto Dike wld make all of em smoke weed @ every meeting b4 start...opening prayer
$$k@y$$

Anon 2:46,no mind am she think say we no knw. LMAO
$$k@y$$

And Tonto Dike wld make all of em smoke weed @ every meeting b4 start...opening prayer
$$k@y$$

Even a blind mind can see ur comment is just stupid and senseless. Clarion is actually making sense and she has a good point. It's time ppl stop leaving leadership to the selfish fellows like Ibinabo and you obviously. Mtcheww.

As in ehnn!!! Lol! This sounds like sth Tonto would say

Read Clarion's statement and comprehend! The comments on this particular post make me worry for Nigeria. Sb wants to do better and evryone says she's jealous. Are u ppl thg blind?

Thank u soooo much Anons 4:36pm.....I can't understand why some pple will use seat for sit n to think they're the first set of pple to correct Linda n feeling sooo proud to be
perfectionists. I can't help but wonder the type of Vocabulary u teach ur children. Ur dictionary is ur friend, consult it, dumb headssssss.

wind don blow we don see fowl yansh oniranu somebody so all this while she wanted this position and she was busy attaching fibra nawa oh chai see how silly people reason mschew

This woman again?gosh

SHE 4 TAOK SINCE NO BE SAY MAKE I-B STEP DOWN. CLARION SHOULD SIMPLY CONTEST FOR THE SEAT.COM

This Clarion is a big, green-eyed monster. My goodness, what manner of jealousy is this?

Honey BooBoo said...

This ratchet lady Clarion Chwukurah should have a seat please. she's just looking for a cat fight with Ibinabo. she's just talking plenty, if ever she's elected into office, I'm sure she won't achieve anything! that's how politicians are, they make the biggest promises, you listen to them and they are making a lot of sense, but at the end of the day, they are pursuing their selfish interest.

omaa said...

Why re u ppl cursing ursefs for no just cost haba.she's saying the truth even victor osuagwu(Mr ibu) said the same thing. that the visit to Mr president is for her own interest,he even said that fed govt shuld stop giving them money bcos it wil eventually end in fews ppls pocket rather the fed govt shuld do sumfin physical for the association.you guyz shuld read paper not jus blogs were u curse una sefs till day break.na WA oooh

Abeg AGN go and sit down every little thing u r comparing ur selves to America, y'all only learn d vain things from America and not morals how can a legendary actor pass away and none cud even pay respect to him at an award show held immediately after he passed very sad how u can ignore such a legend who was solely Naija d legendary village head master was our own great entertainer whilo grew with d industry d great Justice Asiri was to b payed a load of respect. Una don forget say everybody must die y'all beta CRT d wrong b4 it's too late. Meanwhile Naija where r d 20 missing girls shud dier parents just forget a child just like dat, na wrapper? Hmmm

"MR CLARION?" U r out rightly daft... Die Already #dazzlingAk#

And for those commending Clarion...
She is a matured woman & shld learn 2 carry herself as such.

One might just be saying d right thing or hv a point sometimes but conveying ur info/idea wrongly, with so much hate & disgusts!!spoils it all. In other words d person has absolutely done NOTHING!!

Is dis how 2go about it? granting interviews & running IB down?? She shld go & sit down abeg. Give her d opportunity now & she wld mess up! Its not enough 2 rant like a teenager....
Comport Urself Maammm....U hv been in d news lately & unnecessarily!!

deal with it madam

I cant see my post... y na linda*sobs*

‘First of all, go……….’ Clarion you have put forward a lot of relevant points and I can appreciate that but I don’t think you’re going about it the proper way. You can call Ibinabo to order by calling a meeting and asking her to attend. Raising all these issues with her and all your grievances and sorting it out. As for ibinabo I hope that in the name of God she does not run for a second term. (E don do Ibinabo) You have done your time, ‘Carry Go’ make another person do what they can do for AGN. In short Clarion, if you allow Ibinabo run for AGN president for a second time and she wins then you should be arrested for failing to fight hard enough. (Laughing a mischievous laugh) The two of you are making these online blogs interesting though. They have been a bit dry for a while so keep going. Also, all of you on this blog correcting people’s English, if den give you English Exam now, you go pass? Please, forget about all the typo errors people make when they are typing fast and don’t detract from the main message. Let’s enjoy it. So no more, ‘I sabi more English than you, who cares?’

Sola