Co-pilot of missing plane tried to make call from his phone after plane vanished but 'was abruptly cut off' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 April 2014

Co-pilot of missing plane tried to make call from his phone after plane vanished but 'was abruptly cut off'

The Malaysian plane has not been found 35 days after it went missing and according to new reports, the co-pilot of the missing flight tried to make a desperate call from his mobile phone after the aircraft went missing but was abruptly cut off...

UK Daily Mail reports
Investigators have learned the call was made from a mobile phone which belonged to Fariq Abdul Hamid (left) as the Boeing 777 flew low near the island of Penang, on the north of Malaysia's west coast. It was understood the aircraft, with 239 people on board, was flying low enough for the nearest telecommunications tower to pick up Fariq's signal. The call ended abruptly. However, contact was definitely established with a telecommunications sub-station in Penang state. Experts have said it is possible for a mobile phone to be connected to a telecommunications tower at an altitude of 7,000 feet - which is low for a large jet like the Boeing 777 unless it was flying at high speed to maintain height. Yesterday it looked like the black box may had been located deep in the Indian Ocean.

67 comments:

Confused now ! I thot it was reported 2 b found some weeks ago????

femi said...

so sad!! may their soul rest n peace

hrm paul ojeih said...

this mystery is getting more complex only God knows what happened to the plane still if the plane crashed some one or group of people on board crashed it purposely the facts are emerging

Julie Best said...

What type of complications is all this na ? I thought the issue of this plane has ended with report that the plane was found deed in the Indian ocean which call are they talking about again ?

Afta 35 days??????. its well

Hmm creepy! So many ideas at war in my brain right now.Could it be that the co pilot sensed danger and wanted to call for help before 1.the phone was yanked away from him? 2.The plane crashed 3.The contact on the outside changed the terms of the deal(assuming it was a conspiracy) or 4. This is just another theory to prove efforts are still in place to locate the missing plane ? Untill all this questions are answerable and all answers are unquestionnable,I think I'll stick with the "I don't understand theory"

Peejay said...

The mystery keeps unravelling although at snail speed. So sad.

and al dis movies we watch make it look so easy 2 do tinz Lyk dis
in movies,d plane ld av bin found.....*sigh**May God help us

Betsytohbadt

It's been hijacked. Had it crashed, something would have floated to the surface. 239 passengers and their baggages. Body parts or the contents of the suitcases should have washed up somewhere. In the first days, my instinct was to say crash without survivors. But now that it's vanished without a trace, I lean towards high-level kidnapping.

Not found till now #bright bravo#

Is okay, we must see this issue to the end. 9ice linda. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Akuko ifo

Clue after clue
I feel for their family members dying of suspense.

And only if he made that one call am very sure by nw they will be all save..... May their souls R.I.P...

Sunday Idajili said...

This is baffling and I really look forward to the unraveling of this mystery. Its very disturbing that this can even happen at this age and time. There is always a lesson in every accident, which should eliminate or minimize the chance or a re-occurrence. The flight data and voice recorders must be found, at all cost, else lives lost will be in vain. I do hope that relevant authorities, operators and manufacturers investigating this are able to unravel this real quick. May the soul of all lives lost rest in peace.

Sunday Idajili said...

Don't know what to say.

Rough Diamond said...

They r in our prayers.

Ana ako kwa shit ndu mmadu ana aga....oooo.chimooooo.......

linda pls i thaught that CNN said the plane was found in a sea.......

Only God knows d whole truth and the whereabouts of dat plane

#GIFTEDhands

All dis news na wash,make jst d watch@ d end na different stories dem go fordge

¤¤¤GOD punish devil¤¤¤

Linda pls what manner of wedding gown is the president's daughter wearing? Nke a bukwa mmanwu na-eti onwe ya oo. Irrespective of how much it cost. I say NO!!

Na wa oo!!

There not enuff information with this missing plane. I smell negligence, tower not doing there job. I also smell conspiracy, Malaysian govt is behind something in this mata.
Something sharky is going on but just can't place my finger to it. Am not either cos I ain't getting paid for it.

"Yesterday, it looked like the black box may HAD been located"? Seriously Linda?

How they just found out about the phone call now, after 35 years? When they suspected terrorism, wasn't the next step supposed to be check calls from the plane's supposed connection? This search is dragging longer than trying to find a needle in a hay stack; which in retrospect is what it is.

Michael Aiyepada said...

i heard that a passenger also tried to called home.i believe that the plane was hijack......that my believe ooo.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

I smell lies again....All 'ey have been doing is Guess! Guess!! Guess!!! only God can unravel this mystery. Pathetic!

I am perplexed about this

Cocoz said...

So you read all these fake news on social media esp facebook....ehya sorry

confused

My God! Did u even finish primary school?

smk said...

Don't hear news, listen 2 news...d plane is still yet 2 b seen..according 2 malaysian authorities d plane is blivd beyond reasonable doubt 2 hav crashed deep insyd d indian ocean due 2 data gotten 4rm a british satellite firm...so search is still ongoing at a specific area blivd 2 b wer d plane crashed 2 find out particles tho none hv bin found yet...

Som group of persons, person or either or both of the pilot has something to do with Xtremism i.e. Terrorism. Ndi ne gbu nmadu n iyih.

Hmm. The movie 'Lost' kinda makes more sense now than all this flight wahala.

...Ezinwa...

HEW, POOR SOULS!

horla said...

the passengers will comeback as aliens in a matter of years........watching.

mshorlie said...

the passengers will comeback as aliens in a matter of years........watching.

Chyachebe said...

All passengers and their baggages could be in that Indian ocean, it is not a regular route, the closest landing is Australia which is very far as well. They search is a risk on its own. I believe the plane was diverted and blown, that's why nothing is coming so easy ( as per findings)

Are you looking for a suger mummy or daddy please call dis line 08132333771 please be mature..

Hmmm, that is serious..Cant wait to find out the truth.

Rip bawo....................

dudette said...

Well we could be looking at another case of the Bermuda triangle here.........who knows!! *thoughts*

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Michael.. Hehehe,, "tried to called home" And you believe the plane was hijack.?? Ok nau.. RIP English

Speechless

Wow, didn't TB prophesied where d plane was how d search is still on?

I also tot d plane was spotted in d indian ocean, am sticking with ma first suggestion and now am pretty convinced its a hijack..wateva it is I hope for a miracle dat most of the 239 passengers are alive sumhow, sumwhr....

Pls is dis peejay from Belarus ???

they should search another planet . Hope de were alive

Typical Lost mhen,

Come on who said they dead, I knew u were foolish, but dumb too, dat I didn't knw. Thank u for letting me knw

Chop Chop said...

I'm sure some of the persengers must have tried calling their loved ones.

The black box may HAVE been found. No English like "may HAD been found". Except you're talking of MAY as an object or person.

I wonder o,God should intervein

Nah true talk joor

I wonder o,God should intervein

Do they do hiv test b4 starting anything? God punish u

Exotic T said...

u re right!

if you ask me this plane dilemma is a distraction of something that is going on underground by this so called world super powers...

americans re playing us them knw where the plane is. Criminals

Aliens @work
Jennipukka

ZeeZee said...

This plane Saga is really not going well 35 days, may God help

na wa oo this malaysian saga plane we no see am may government do sth o

This is sooo sad