Is Benin-Ore road any better now? Presidency needs feedback | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 April 2014

Is Benin-Ore road any better now? Presidency needs feedback

If you've passed there recently, what do you think?

151 comments:

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" yea it is better now. Yes it is

Yeah its ok now #bright bravo#

still bad

bad

samuel nosa said...

Better by far..anybody dat says otherwise just hates GEJ personally,cos there's no excuse,that road down to benin make sense die...#leumas

Reno,please behave.why don't you go there yourself and check it out.you pour a few trailers of asphalt that will last for a year.(just until elections).

The question should be to ask us if thr road is worthy of the billions of naira allocated to the contractors.

Not much better!!! Still has pot holes but honestly it's far better than before.

Its qyt a pity dat I dnt tread on dat road... Sory I cant help u Mr Omokri. Pls talk abt somtin dat affects me

them and evil one act work also..steadyman Say So...

see the ghanaian girls who keep posting nak£d pics of themselves on facebook (see photos)

Oh come on.!!!this isn't worth the billions the government is purported to be spending on it.check out the kerbs.where are the drainages etc.

With the heavy traffic and heavy duty vehicles that patrol this road,it won't last.please see the roads constructed in Lagos and even the abeokuta express way constructed by the immediate past governor.

A local government could have done this shoddy job.

Reno should go&sit down pls,hw does dt create employment opportunities??

¤¤¤¤GOD punish devil¤¤¤

princenho said...

they shld just go ahead and tell us they've finish working on the road, instead of this question or was there no one supervising the project ?.... abeg abeg

Make dem stop all dese their nonsense campeign strategy,who them they ask dat stupid question? Them no knw hw them take dey creat pannel wey dey look into the pannel wey go look into d matter? They shld take several seats behind their village shrine abeg
$$k@y$$

BLAZER said...

WE DEY DISSAPEAR DEY APPEAR!!!...WE DNT DO ROADS..LOL

Better.....cuz road signs n markings are missing

I have not!

Well, beta buh of cos not so smooth as a plyable nd federal govt rd shld be! God help us!

C. Better

chinenye said...

What a dumb question to ask. Why not go there yourselves and see for yourselves abi leg dey pain una?after the road has claimed countless lives,you now feel you should do something about it!mtcheww

yea linda d road is in progress cos i pass there yesterday to ur state imo.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Who him dy ask? Dm tie him leg mk e nor fit enter rd. park well ooo jona

No ooo. Its nt o. Maybe this is drm project

Who him dy ask? Dm tie him leg mk e nor fit enter rd. park well ooo jona

Nneka said...

Its B. Better.
On the lane that will take u to lagos from the East, its ok. But coming down to the East from lagos, that lane is Bad. They need to do smthing abt it.

Bia nwokea go and sit down......why nt enta okada and go and find out....

Feed backs? This government is a joke! Why were they elected in the first place?

Slimy said...

Dis Reno of a guy shud go n sit down biko soon u go wash ur pant n stil put it up 4 us 2 score,, is it after dat road wasted many lives... Pls unto D nxt one..

much much better

Better, but will be much better if the road side is cleared. God knows what they do in the bush this days

waxy said...

I passed there in November last years, the road was much better compared to what it was before. However, I came through Ijebu ode, the road from Ijebu ode to ore was in deplorable state then, but it might have been fixed by now which I don't know. Also the amount of crazy lorry drivers on that road is something government have to do something about. I witnessed lorries driving against the traffic by driving on other side of a motorway facing oncoming vehicles, also saw drivers making u turn in the middle of the road causing unnecessary hold up.

Why are they asking this rubbish question is it not there duty....sometimes I get angry over how our so call politicians as if they are doing it with their own pocket money... aunty linda tell them its there duty to make sure every road In nigeria are well mentain

I tough he travelled for his daughter's wedding? Y didn't he pass through that route so he can get the feedback himself..

Are we road constructors???

Its obvious this Reno Guy dont have a specific job doing, all he does is to come out with story out of his primary duties (oh sorry, one Lanre on Sahara Reporter wrote in his article that ur primary duties is to post pictures of any GEJ events) here I don't know when you started posting pictures for ministry of works. Please can you be smart for once. #HB

E. THIEVES! BUILD BETTER ROAD! CARRY CROTA POUR EVERYWHERE TALK SAY NA ROAD! RUBBISH!

Linda a delegate at d confab slumped abi na faint she faint.. but abeg those our ancestors wey go d confab no go medical check up before .... odi egwu oooh.. Linda post my comment oooh... hmmm.. mk u no hold am reach tomorrow. I take God beg u..

much better.was on the road two days ago.

BONARIOS BABY said...

They want feedback mtchewww why can't they drive there to check by themselves nonsence,I give that road 1week it'll b worse than b4,there's no road FG repairs that last,fake cement,fake everything + once trailers drives on that road 4 a week,no1 will recognize it again

Yea there re working on it,,,,, but there was an acident today, that involved a truck, and *d young shall grow* bus, can't tell d cause cos I got to d scene wen FRSN has already started packing dead bodies. About those truck/tanker drivers, I think more attention should be given to those pipo, maybe they need some sorts of training or something. Cos u just av some careless mad pipo(truck drivers) who re either too full of alcohol, or spent d whole nite fucking some cheap prostitutes(sorry to say bt its d fact), taking innocent lives. I don't knw if am going to be sounding ok, if I say d govt should do something abt this, cos to an extent I knw they can.. I can't count d no. of trucks I saw lying so weightless like a sheet of paper. So far d rd is ok, no so better bt there re working on it.

Its a lot better nw

Much Better...

It's less worse

To heel with you Mr Reno omokri, what are we saying? Wat are u talking about? People are dying every day in some parts of the country, u and ur sender doing nothing about it. u still have got to open ur smelling mouth asking whether Benin road is now better or not. Infact, I reserve my coments for now. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Much better... Gov oshiomole is doing a good job.

A-much better than before.

Yes Benin ore road is perfectly OK, where there's challenge now is ore to Lagos and it needs serious attention. Tnx

He should drive there 2 find out

f***k him. How long did it take him to fix just 1 road. All for 2015. He is a failure irrespective.

Does he knw hw many souls dat road swallowed b4 nw, these pple nor get shame o

Entina said...

Yes i would score the road 90 percent. It is good and far better than its poor old state.

Benin-Ore road has received and is still receiving from Federal Ministry of works, the kind of attention it has not received in the past twenty years. The same is the situation in Lagos, on Oshodi/Apapa Expressway. God bless Dr Ebele Godluck Jonathan and God bless The Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Rabiya said...

Mumu question from mumu people. Shwooo! Una no go go check by unaselves?...its not lyk yu are doin anybody any favor by fixing it sef...ITs YO F**KING JOB!

very bad.little improvements.

winniekoko said...

Why is he asking or is he planning to travel that road? He better go by air.Omokri u better advice he not to go. Boko Haram are on that road waiting for him.lmao

In terms of quality, I give it an A. But number of lanes C. Markings and signs, B. Overall I give the road a B.

Welldone to President Jonathan and the Minister of works.

Signed Mr T.

It's better now, though construction is still ongoing

I think my tax is finally paying of I don't know about you sha.

They tie una leg 4dere? Go check am ursef. Attention seekers

I choose Best Best Best,Mr president has done well

What is ur interest with dis reno guy,it really bores me

As him dey fly, na so me dey fly, if he cares to knw tel am to cari him leg go check am

Tpy said...

as much as i hate to admit this.. the road is MUCH MUCH better

Yes. It's a lot better now. But from Ore - Sagamu need's to be worked on too!

NK said...

I plied d rd 2wks bck, is splendid, is nt wnt it used 2 be even though som part of d rd is still under construction. I applaued d Govt especially Gov Adams Oshomole. D rd is wide enough, more Grace 2 ur able....

Greatly much better!

Ramson Jay said...

Lagos to Ore is still same but Ore to Benin is better.

bukchris said...

The road is poorly done. This is not a standard road. The Nigerian govt. Should endeavour to set standards. This road can't compete with roads in Dubia, or even India.

Mercy (www.lagosconvo.com) said...

e) Reno, travel and see for yourself.

Much better

Peters said...

foooolish goat. useless reno

oge said...

It's way better than what it use to be.i know this because that's my route.am a student of igbinedion.thumbs up to the presidency for a good job.keep it up

Mekese said...

a. Much better

Maslow said...

First to comment on this issue and i would say that Mr. President has used his good office in turning a scattered and horrible road to a smooth and well constructed road for us all. We need to give our President big round of applause and entry ticket to 2015.

He himself should pass it anonymously...no security..just a normal 2008 car...he should pass morning afternoon and night....that way his experience will be the best teacher!!! Idiots!

Yea it's much better now

Lik ur ass...why can't u be true 4 once mr anony lik me

Better now than b4

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

We need to advise GEJ bigots to stop comparing this lack lustre administration with that of OBJ, that restored the integrity of this country after the killing of Ken Saro Wiwa. ObJ met USD$3.50billion in Foreign Reserves and left leaving over USD$60billion, Introduced GSM, Created Employment in Banks, IT, Communications,Anti-Corruption, Started the Power Project being commissioned by GEJ, out of which only 25% of the fake USD$16billion Scam was paid to Power Contractors based on Bank Gurantees (Based on confirmation by Okonjo Iweala), Vibrant Stock Exchange, Foreign Policy, Diversification of the economy into Gas, Positive International Image, Paid our International Debts etc. OBj did big things not Shagamu-Benin Road which was under this same Anenih who misappropriated billions that made Obasanjo to replace him.

The road is very good and smooth now. They need to finish it up to Shagamu bypass. If any one says the road is not good, then the person should qualify for an "enemy of progress".

HEPATITIS AFRICA said...

Oga tell your boss to fix this light nonsense then you can come back and ask. If there's no light to produce my goods what will i transport on the roads, my ass?

The Benin-Ore road is in a state of abysmal, Travelling on that road is like dancing a makaba dance, its is lugubrious and sardonic

Foolish question from,a foolish person, didn't u pay consultants to inspect d project, why don't u ask them..mtsheww

A. Much better. Dem try

Much better is Think... Tho election campaign trategy Tho.. If una Like eh kwa, Make una do all roads for nigeria nd Join Ghana Own Put..iknowwhoiamvotingfor#

Paradiseng said...

Mr President the road is not to our taste

Favourite said...

This one na Jame question ooo

truth be told - that road is so much better now. the only problem wit it now is d users-d rate @ which cars race in it...i think d frsc need to strictly enforce speed limit there to reduce accidents..d road is almost perfect now

*B*

Una wey dey answer. Them nor know road go there? Na we be passers by abi?

Goodluck is working, very much better.

If u dont ply the road,save us this shit and keep calm.U must not comment.

Benin ore is much better but from lagos to ore or ore to lagos still a nightmare. Big trucks, lorries etc all over the place; reckless drivers, thieves posing as road side mechanics...May God always grant us safe journeys...Amen!!!

U r Daft and ur brain mst b leakin...bcos of a silly Road. he did datz entry for 2015 guess u nid 2go bak to Skl Educated illiterate NinCompoop!! As for Reno Goat Mockery who is he askin Lame Moron Questions? He shud get his silly pipehole n go check himsef since he's so jobless!! NXT PLZ

Better my people.

its like AMERICAN road A CLASS well done

Manwiththeschemes said...

Some answers posted here just make me realize Nigeria's problem is as much the masses as the leaders, maybe even more of the masses. Complete ignorance. SMH!

BelLaBomba said...

@alloy when last did you travel that area. keep quite pls.

sayo said...

The problem with us is that we are very small minded and our leaders know this.
They Hand us crumbs and because we have been previously starved we lap it all up.
If it were to go on an over seas party trip,delegates are chosen.

Reno please stop insulting us with this cheap as shit questions.go there and see for yourself.do you guys include us in other things.are you doing us a favor by getting the roads fixed.we keep saying previous govts didn't fix it,is diezani not still a part of that govt?was she not the minister of works for years,went to the road and even shed tears vowing to have it fixed?she didn't and how was she rewarded?promotion to min for petroleum.
Please don't let me curse you.stop this cheap ass propaganda.if you wanna know how your government is fairing,set up yet another committee as its your governments way.

me said...

How do you know, are you a contractor or an engineer. You just like talking trash.. Give this to the govt for once or just shut up.

me said...

How do you know, are you a contractor or an engineer. You just like talking trash.. Give this to the govt for once or just shut up.

me said...

Contradicting yourself young lady! Just cos u don't wanna give them credit.. smh

But y is he asking like his doing us a favour, mr Reno d rd is supposed to b in d best condition u r not doing us a favor my friend, it's a necessity, it's our right dumbo. Meanwhile lemmi ask u! A que, where r d 20 teenage girls dat went missing ages ago? A. Is it normal, b. Shud dier parents forget dier kid. Or C. Shud all ur daughters b kidnapped as well. And dat punk

U r a big fool for asking. After how many lives hv been lost on dat rd now u come with a big grin and obj questions like u r helping d people thunder fire all una. Fugazy govt

Alloy please stop misleading the public. I see your constant lies here and I keep quiet. Ore road down is awesome and may God forgive you for bearing false witness.

Ifeoma when last did you visit your village. This goes to show that Nigerians are not truthful. Ore down to asaba to IMO is awesome, even the road to abuja as well. Make una no de lie, not even a single pot hole

Sit the fuck up. They will have to ask you, you are the one using the road. The ministry may say its good and it wont be. Such dump fucks on this blog

Another ass. I guess you skipped all your classes in primary. What does the wedding venue have to do with ore Benin..Nkapi like you

Dee said...

I hate u this guy Abi chick

Dee said...

I hate u this guy Abi chick

Sylvanus said...

I am not a fan of GEJ and PDP, but the simple truth is that the road is BETTER NOW. I drove through it to my Town in December and it is mostly the Ore part that require little touch which might have been done. Kudos to the Government for this after so many years of neglect.

latest world news videos said...

Nice blog shown with image of road.

Too much insults in comments. Too much. Some of you cannot do any good thing in your life, the good book says it all:-the heart of man is desperately wicked. Stop with the insults and abuse, remember what goes around comes zround.

Stop the insults! Is that how you were trained or taught in your homes and place of worship? If you cannot speak English go and learn! Must you comment?

After so many life have been lost. I stil score them insensitive to the plight of the suffering mass.(medicine after death)

Veracruz Foodies said...

I'll say its much better....

Click my name for 5 exciting Nigerian Lunchbox food for kids
www.veracruzfoodies.blogspot.com

This Reno of a guy is so stupid,my problem with u is that u are a young guy acting script. U want to know if Benin ore road is good right ? In a normal country don't u think ur president who travels around the world can take out one day to visit such work to see what's going on with projects embarked by his administration. Now u want answers right? The answer to ur question is that the so called roads are patched not fixed when u patch roads in less than 12months u see potholes. That Benin ore road is due for expansion, it is due for 4lane expansion tell ur president to stop fooling him self because he is worst than the past leaders. Don't come here asking questions none of us work with works ministry better still go on a road trip and find out urself . Foolish people, linda post this comment because u are used to using comments for daily meals.

Yes It is better! but why is the road not marked with road traffic lines and signs?? Is it a case of half bread is better than puff-puff??

Its much better. I've plied the road 3 times this year (South East - Lagos). The road keeps improving and travel time is now shorter.

Better than what it used to be....... Still have some dangerous potholes

That is how some of you fail exams. Becos of your hatred for GEJ you are here talking rubbish. The road is better from what it used to be and it is GEJ that fixed that road. If you dont like it, go and die. OBJ was there for 8yrs and never fixed it. Those days if you want to travel to the east you would ask someone who just plied that road how far and you might get to your home the next day. But today we all reach our villages same day. Kudos to GEJ and may all GEJ haters dont die of ulcer caused by hate for the man. Mtchew

D road is perfect.

Please, tell us about East West Road, PH - Aba Road, Ikot Ekpene - Umuahia Road, Uyo - Calabar Road, Benin - Auchi/Abuja Road, Suleja - Abuja Road etc

@Sayo...Godbless u wt dat Write up!!! Uv said it all....Bastards useless mofos Reno n Co

@me...8:12... U shud STFU. Myopic cheapskate !! Fool @ ur age

@Sayo...Godbless u wt dat Write up!!! Uv said it all....Bastards useless mofos Reno n Co

@me.Yes I'm an engineer.and if you take time to follow the news instead of trading insults,the amount allocated to ore Benin road is public knowledge.

Is Benin-Ore road the only bad road we have in Nigeria? what is the present situation of Lagos Ibadan Expressway and Ibadan down to Abuja that is killing innocent Nigerian every day? yeye de smell for back yard Remi go sit doen abeg.

Campaign question. I wish Mr. Omokiri would ask us if fuel is still scarce and the current price, if youths are employed, if power is stable, if security has improved, if the East West Rd frm Lagos to Port Harcourt is better. 2015 things. mschew.

Is Benin-Ore road the only bad road we have in Nigeria? what is the present situation of Lagos Ibadan Expressway and Ibadan down to Abuja and some other one's that is killing innocent Nigerians every day? yeye de smell for back yard Remi go sit doen abeg.

Elv said...

Excellent all the way

Wendell Holmes abi na Slims, you're still talking? Who are you to ask Nigerians questions? Any question you ask still emanates from a smelly mouth!

Afrospiral said...

E WANNA BETTA DIE !???

Afrospiral said...

E wanna betta die ,thumbs up Mr. President ...for that at least ?!

please that road is not completed 14 years sine they started work on it, that road does not have drainage.

please finish that road with drainage and ask again

Travelled that road xda its still under rehabilitation its better 4rm Ore 2 benin... LAI

Make Reno and the presidency go pass there and analyze the condition of the road by themselves na, instead of looking for feedback...mtchewwww..

the Ore to Benin stretch is commendable, the Sagamu to Ore road is not yet there. Generally the present government has not shown the traits of those that would lead Nigeria to the promised land.the political structure of the day seeks to feed itself before it serves the rest. that is not the spirit of greatness

Arm chair management... you sit in Abuja and ask us for comments. Go and ply the roads and get first hand information. OZWO...

Mr Omokri, your silly questions really insult the intelligence of fellow Nigerians. I hope you get to read all this and know the massive failure which you are a part of. That road is not worth the billions and amount of years spent on it.You seek cheap publicity and slyly ask us to applaud something which your failure laden Govt should have done ages ago??? What will you do if the roads are not better??? Have you asked about Power or Jobs recently????
i say this with all humility sir, Screw you and your stupid President.

Abubarker said...

Yu be enemy of progress oooh, if na road Uncle joe Govt is da best, there no part of de cuntry dat do not have one or two road cunstruction goin on, Ibadan lagos road is fast going, @ least let comend de man fo once.

Abubarker said...

Omo, Ore Benin Road is speed as much as yu can control, Gudluck yu are just Just Good luck!! May yu live longm

And you aren't 'dump'!!!!

I knew this Reno Omokri bcos I always visit ds blog. Aunty Linda, what's up with u and ds man? Are u guys dating?

i just wish this guy would stop. ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!((

Uwaechi Chimereze Peters said...

Better
~~~~(:)LAST-BORN COMMENT(:)~~~~~

Linda,what is ur take with this guy?

Some people just like to talk. The Benin Ore axis is in excellent state. The road has been repaired and its a smooth ride. The portion that needs repair now is Shagamu to Ore. Please desist from the APC kind of talk where they don't see anything good in this government

Tell GEJ the road is better. Also tell him that we won't be able to afford cars that would ply the road. He has now raised tariffs for importing cars into the country. I earn over 300k monthly, Its takes about 2-3 Years to save to buy a new car.I have been unable to buy a car because I am still saving for a tokunbo car.Why do we keep causing pain on people? Does he know the effect of this on the average Nigerian?

Thanks to him, I still have to save for another 7 months before I can afford the car of my choice.

Pertinent Questions:
Are the cars going to meet our demands?
Are they going to be affordable?
If Yes, what figure do we refer to as affordable?
Please stop increasing the gap between the rich & poor - This gap is the reason for Boko Haram, Kidnapping, Militancy today. No one likes to be a suicide bomber, but people stop thinking when they are offered amounts that they cannot make in a life time.

I really hope GoodLuck reads this, it is just too unfair.

Dave