Spot the difference: Jonathan vs Atiku wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 April 2014

Spot the difference: Jonathan vs Atiku wedding

Found this on today's Vanguard newspaper page 41, sponsored by 'Youth Movement for Transparent Leadership'. So apparently the group is comparing President Jonathan's daughter's wedding to Atiku's son's wedding, implying Atiku's was extravagant...oh really? Lol.

Make una leave matter abeg, that it happened in Bayelsa doesn't mean plenty money wasn't spent...

189 comments:

Rough Diamond said...

Hmm! Okwanu ego anyi ooooo

Linda i taya o,

Their Cup of tea

everyone is entitled to their opinion nd we all av choices to make. weda u do ur own for naija, dubai or whetever.

nekysparkles said...

Cnt spot nothing

The high time we understand politicians and what politics is all about the better for us. God Bless Nigeria!

Coonett

Aunty Linda your reports are becoming quite biased.

Mrs E said...

Which parent no dey buy gifts to support their daughter during her movement into her new home dear linda? Na part of our culture o! Every family dey do am according to their pockets. Abegi leave matter for maitass

Millypee said...

na wa ooo.

All na still our money dem use to fund their weddings joor

Dy should just shattap already. Cheap shot that holds no water.

For Atiku: the girl is American and the boy schooled over there. They av to put the girls people into consideration and their circle of friends which will include many nationalities.

For Jonathan: the couple and their parents are bush / local people who never left the shores of Otuoke until jonathan became president. Dy av no source of income apart from the country's treasury. Nigerians paid for their wedding.

Wa yeye difrence again? Jonathan is wearin "green" & Atiku is wearin "white". Both representin our flag ni! Mtchwwwww....
Bcuz it waz done in dubai nai mk am xtravagant abi? Shior.......

----------------Tarilicious------------

Chris said...

My supports goes to president Jonathan on this one. Atiku is very
reckless and its unbecoming of a statesman to throw such a lavish wedding for his son out there in Dubai and of cause in hard currency. He claimed on twitter to be the biggest employer of labor sometime ago and did he ever consider how much more people would have benefited had the wedding taken place here? Event planners, soft drink and beverages, breweries, musicians even hoteliers all would have benefited and he is out there wasting money that should have benefited his people. If Adamawa is not safe for them what stops them from holding it in Lagos or even Abuja? I hate waste and this is one them.

Who get wedding? groom or bride?

CoolDiva speaks!

Pple get work ooo

What an anathematous disdain of the citizenry! What a deprecable descent from the sublime to the ridiculous! Who will curb the odoriferous excesses of this machavellian and mephistophelean cabal in Nigeria, God heal Nigeria

Lolz simplicity is no foolishness

Dem think say we no go know...lol

Cheap propaganda.
Imagine if this campaign of calumny was from Atiku's camp,presidential rotweilers would have been barking by now

Jonathan's own was more expensive! Even their attires. Abeg no comparison there

no mind dem, na dem go chop all d food for yenegua na, na food dey make dem campaign for badluck, ha, i wish dis youth movement ppl actually knw dat dy dnt have nigerians at heart。 dis is d begining of our problems oo

Lol... Abeg Jona's dota's wedding was too tactless and tasteless... loads of money would have been spent for Jona's dota, but it had no class... look at the first lady's dressing for Pete's sake!

So so dumb. A people can only as dumb as whose interest to project.

Olutayo Oba Olushanu said...

the question is does this people have concience

Meanwhile, they forgot that Atiku son's bride is not a Nigerian!

Jobless People who have been given probably a million or two carrying hopeless propaganda..Wasnt it in Yenogoa, the presido's daughter was said to have received countless gifts including 80 cars..

i dont know about bayelsa. but high profile lagos wedding cost more than a wedding abroad in the dorchester or ritz.

Mk dem chop shit!!

The Ignorance of some nigerians amaze me. When both weddings are compared one might appear more flashy than the other, but when the cost are compared i am pretty sure one cost a lot more than the other. Mr VP's son's wedding might have been in Dubai but i am pretty sure when we compare the cost Mr President's wedding cost a lot more. Security cost, transportation cost, wedding, money donated (dashed), alcohol, performances, etc.. whilst the VP's wedding i hear was alcohol free, it was a buffet, classy but not another Jide Omokore style wedding

Na wa for some peoples reasoning sha. Some people just like to troubleshoot issues.

The only thing they do in Nigeria is burial

Linda, u are wrong on this one. Let them spend 100 billion in Bayelsa,its our people that will benefit from that money and its benefits nigerians compared to the one in UAE. They looted us and show it to our face, yet they blame the south for poverty in d north. They av forgoting how they improvished their own pple by sending them to Almajaris school.
They school abroad, medical treatment abroad and now wedding in UAE. when they die, we will bury them in Iraq. osshisco
Jonathan is the first public office holder that non of his children are studying abroad, I am not his fan but i commend his dignity on this one.
one more thing Linda, i love u. So, distance urself from the Abacha's, their news or whatsoever. dont give them cheap popularity cos they lost it when given to them earlier

Did the fool who came out with this advert not see the reason behind why Dubai was picked... Atiku in his right sense came out and explained why it was held in dubai and i respect him more for letting the son and daughter in law pick where they wish to be married.... class can't be bought.. Mr president's daughter might have not have an imagination and probably less exposed and you cant take a *** out of the hood but you can't take the hood out of her

Rough Diamond said...

Choi!!! Supu

You saw it on vanguard and you still put Linda Ikeji's blog on it! Plagiarism! Funny pix though

BigFoot said...

Poverty can lead to some depressing thoughts. Why shouldn't Atiku's son wed wherever he wants and even settle there when he has the money. I for one can afford to wed outside the country not to talk about a senior citizen's child. Court your coat according to your size. Also Jonathan is currently in office any attempt to through a lavish party would lead to some issue on his 2015 plans.

I heard the wife's family didn't even want the wedding in Nigeria that's why it was done in Dubai. What's the fuss about?

Why Dubai? Atiku and his empty life style. GEJ and his corrupt officials carried the day!

This is wedding and it happens once in a life tym, if the couple choose to wed in jupiter that is their choice and i dont think is ryt to compare both wedding bcos atikus son did a wedding but gudluck daughter did a traditional wedding, untill jonah's daughter did a church wedding yu will and can never compare both wedding abeg.....

So dumb. Atiku is not president. He owns his money and is using it.

Seriously naija to dey make matter out of nothing abeg....

They are all thieves,all of dem weda patriotic or not

ohk na lets see who wins....

Who ever sponsored this publication ϊȿ a big fool. Celebrating wedding ceremony outside țђε shores of ƔόύƦ country doesn't make less patriotic.

Charles White said...

Whoever is sponsoring these band of fools just wasted his money.the point made is so abstract that it defies comprehension either by the common man or intellectual.the electioneering has begun

With the 80 cars jonathans daughter received as wedn gifts, omo d babe don turn car dealer... Lolll

The mediocres overturned the learned in Nigeria by clear margin. So if this commercial is use 4 election, it is clear Yenegoa marriage will win. Una never see them listening to, reading the news b4? That is higest level of illeterate in the country.
I beg unto d next 1.....

Linda, the point alot of people are missing including you is, Jonathan's daughter's wedding, no matter how much was spent, the money is back into the Nigerian Economy. But money spent at Atiku's son's wedding went to Dubai's Economy.

diocres overturned the learned in Nigeria by clear margin. So if this commercial is use 4 election, it is clear Yenegoa marriage will win. Una never see them listening to, reading the news b4? That is higest level of illeterate in the country.
I beg unto d next 1.....

Idiots, no matter how costly, at least the wedding planner was paid, pple in public office shd support in any way possible,afterall it's looted money flying all around

Ruthie. said...

Were the Atiku's supposed to do their wedding ceremony in Naija when the bride is NOT a Nigerian? Stupid people! Did they see what Johnathan did in Yenegoa? Let's see where the white wedding will take place! Traditional wedding that was an international festival.......

Misplaced priorities!!!who cares how extravagant dier weddings are? Alll i want z power, education, health care n infrastrutures

Dumb matter abeg....
No be by the venue

proper bini girl said...

Dumbbbbb, mtchewwww. The fact that d wedding took place in dubai doesn't mean it was more expensive. In fact It was very simple. With few people sef

The one in Nigeria was more expensive, from the security to their wears.

Huh?

Kaunar Allah said...

Other Linda.... dumb stupid people licking ass.... mtschewww

It's got to be obviously, Atiku had white guest and in line with our years of slavery, he'd want to impress his white massas!

Ife said...

But really what dis person is saying is true naw, it simply shows the one who truly has d interest of Nigeria at heart. No matter d billions that might have been spent on the Jonathan wedding, the fact that it was done in Nigeria means a large portion of that money would have been circulated back within Nigeria - food, drinks, venue, e.t.c. Na nigerians still benefit pass from the spendings unlike d Dubai one, abi na Nigerian Vendors dem use 4 dia? Abeg if we dey cry make we still dey see o. Shikena.

Now they've made their point...oya oga Jona ...shake body! lol

...Sonwa...

People should ask why Atiku had his wedding in Dubai before they throw out accusations:

1. His son married a foreigner, visa issues must have come into play. Its easier for everyone to meet up in dubai that has no visa issues than have his inlaws and their families do all the wahala for Nigerian visa or have American Embassy deny Atiku and his family and friends visas after all the embassy hassles.

2. If the wedding held in Nigeria, security issues would have come into play, with all the boko haram rolling around.

Too local

chinny said...

Linda,d point is not who spent more money,but d mere fact dat atikus own improved anoda economy wen dey wud hav done it in nig and improved our own economy

This is just stupidity on display. Isn't it the bride that gets to choose where she wants her wedding to be? Is she from Yola?

I dont know what you guys are saying cant you all see that Atikus son married an american woman while GEJ married a fellow nigerian. Means they do not really have the interest of nigerians.

U don't need to tell us the obvious... I bet U've received account alert(s) for this... Every nigerian has a selfish interest to protect.

At least, some locals benefited from Jonathan's ceremony.

Deedee said...

PLUS ATIKU DAUTA INLAW NA WHITEY SO IT MAKES SENSE, MAKE BAYELSA PPLE DO DIAS D LOCAL WAY.....#HOMETOWN

Akin Opeyemi said...

It's a well known fact that a wedding is handled by the bride's family. Atiku clearly said he had wished the event was holding in Nigeria, but the wife's family is in charge of such things, and there is nothing Atiku can do about that. He wrote about it here: http://atiku.org/aa/2014/04/04/parenthood-in-the-age-of-democracy/

He has even gone a further step to organise a welcome ceremony in his village this weekend for the bride and her family.

More importantly, Atiku's son's wedding should not be a political issue. But GEJ had to make it so.

GEJ's people should be ashamed of themselves.

GEHRIG'S proudly naija.

GEJ proudly naija.

Asoebi for Jonathan's daughter was 180,000 naira。

Nana said...

Let dem spend it.......wedding is mearnt to be expensive.

Let's not forget that weddings normally takes place at the place of the bride.......That lady doesn't appears to have come from Yola

MEV said...

This guys lack common sense, i dont even know how to describe this foolishness, so you paid a news paper to display stupidity.

Aporoko people.... Abeg Linda help us found out if nah true say GEJ daugther collected up to 80 cars??

at least it was in Nigeria. Ushers were Nigerians and got paid too.

Dumb people. Why would they do the wedding in Nigeria? Is Atiku's son the bride? Abi no be bride's family go decide where they want? Bad Belle Peeps.... #PDP Tinz

please pple even if plenty money was spent, let it be spent in nigeria so dat the money can circulate here.

*A people*?? Oh plz u need to calm down

Stupid,very stupid....mtchewww

Sommy king said...
Linda I don't understand this post ooo...We need news not this. .. Next please

Kellydbob said...

Abegi make dm park well with comparism. Dy all wasted our money for ntn.

Well. All politicians are thieves. But this comparison is dumb. The girl is a foreigner. Where do u expect them to have it. Besides, this isn't a good measure. Where did the 'Jonathan girl' study? Nigeria? I guess not.

I wonder why people will be myopic in there reasoning that they do such. Do they think we all have been made fools like them? God forbid!

Na dem knw

Abeg is nt abt were d wedding's took place jawe #uncle jona's Dauta got 80 cars as wedding gift n uncle Atiku's son got *i dunno gift

nigerian said...

Abeg oh, help me see, d thing to consider is atiku is marrying a son out while jona na woman he's marrying out, you think everything done at atikus sons wedding is being handled by him? No be so e dey work my people, besides jona is d 1 in power now, probably na our twenty something billion dollers dem dey spend.

I speak my mind said...

Dat it happened in Bayelsa doesn't make it less expensive biko... Those ppl burnt money in dat their small state... No wonder he refused to pay corpers eva since! Make we hear word abeg! *Campaign shit*

It is you, Anon 2:09pm, that needs to calm down and learn English. "A people" is correct.

evalsam said...

Just like Bonario said this is cheap propaganda! @least Atiku paid for his with his money.. we knw Atiku is a loving father so nuttin wrong if he decides to give his son the best. Jonah on d oda hand don use our money do wedn finish.. close market join sef not considerin how d mkt women who live frm hand to mouth ll manage dat day! Now dem say na akpabio sponsor wedn den govs n contractors gave couple up to 80 new cars.. as how na? With our money? The face dat d jonathanz wedn looks dis way isn't cos money wasn't spent folks! It's cos u just can't buy class... money miss road shikena

Atiku's son got married and so it must be done where the vride's parents want it but in the case of jonathan the reverse is the case, so what are they talking about

I hardly ever comment on ur blog linda but dis very picture is d height of dumbness. Its a pity dat we r ruled by "illiterates". President Jonathan's daughter had her wedding in bayelsa cos shez from dere, atiku's son had his wedding in dubai cos d bride's family wanted it dere. Go to otueke and c wat GEJ has done wif our money in his house dere in bayelsa. As far as i am concerned Jonathan is as corrupt as atiku d only difference is 1 is smoother dan d other.

One was classy(Atiku), the other was bush(Jonathan).

Dummys all of them ishhh

What's wrong with "a people"....olodo

@anon 1:13 pls proof read befor you publish....ogini

For real....puleezzz. it is clear for all to see that the jonathan one was way more expensive than the Dubai one (the performing artists/the decor/the attires) the only thing is the fact that the Attiku one was moved to a different country (the hotel sef no be seven stars)....and before anybody disses me i do not support either of them i am an independent

Especially omokri and former patriot Reuben Abati.

Yes he claims to love Nigeria n want to be the president, yet his children are all in abroad studying and getting married in Dubai. All is for their selfish interest. God go punish APC

Funny

Naija which way?

I find the effort to make a comparison of the wedding stupid and highly childish. It is very funny what Nigerians do all because of politics and in an attempt to gain favour. And sadly some Nigerians would senselessly think all these emanates from the Presidency. Nigerians are the problems of Nigeria. Political Jobbers and sycophants

Nigerians are so gullible. Celebrating the wedding here in Naija does not mean Atiku's wedding is more expensive. Meanwhile JEG is a wise servant cos if he had celebrated it in grand stlye (High Profile) we would have complained he used our money. How can one satisfy human beings?

No basis for comparism some people are just foolish and stupid and some bigots follow same direction one fact is dis it is d man dat will go where everd wife or her family Iis to go and marry Atiku's son married a white lady and d family will decide wherenis ok for dia daughter to be married. So whats d noise and stupidity about

Jonathan has d expensive wedding. U guys need to watch it

Yes money was spent, but it was spent in nigeria, on nigerians and on nigerian goods and services.

Asides that, Atiku is no longer in power and so is no longer accountable to the general public on how he chooses to spend his funds. Jonathan is the president so he ought to project an image of sobriety and humility in expenditure even though this no mean anything for Niger!!!

No.3 anonymous, But Y naw? Lol...

Julietta said...

Abi o! Is Atiku d first Nigerian 2 take a wedding ceremony 2 Dubai? Wen all dese dem artists do theirs thr. Abeg its no big deal, 4rm d pixes its very evident dat d bayelsa wedding ad gulped hundreds of millions. God dey sha!

FOOLIS linda....neva go marry,day dia day talk shit about jona...

Sorry o. But how a Family wants to have their wedding is nobody's business.
If the couple want a dream wedding, they should be entitled to it.

Besides the wife is a foreigner. So her family has to feel she will be well taken care of. Let us remember, the son is not the father.

Uo guys got it wrong. Even if plenty moni ws spent in Bayelsa; its stil in our country. Y won't Atiku son hold his own here..yy Dubia. Wht we ned is transparent Leadership. GEJ is d ideal leader 4 we country. Gnomic Pretex.

This is the dumbest comparison I've ever seen. It shows the level GEJ's apologists wants to bring us to. Shamwful.

PERE said...

Linda now I know you are paid by Atiku to campaign for his intended presidential race.your opinion is not needed on posts like this...I know you won't post this but atleast you read it.

Wow I'm shocked this is coming from youths tho...ba sense

Its obvious jonathan is d way,d earlier we accept the better for us.

Krystal said...

Linda don't get it twisted oooooh that is not what they meant. 'Charity begins at yola' means two things: 1. Atiku son married to a 'white' lady in dubai while GEJ's daughter married a fellow 'Nigerian'. It is not about the expenses but about the individuality involved. While GEJ was done here in Nigeria, the Atiku's decided to do their's in Dubai.

Ayo DEFORGE said...

The wedding venue is chosen by the wife's family... Atiku shouldn't be blamed for the choice of the location... He isn't the father of the bride. SIMPLE

Loooooool... yesso! attiku shd hv done it in naija. Jonathan has d ppl @ hrt. Loooooll... ol na politicking. nobdy shd cm here callin anybdy names. Yimu!!!

Omobar's Blog said...

you have said it all.. i rest ma case Lindodo... http://www.omobar.blogspot.com

English master, abegi, sufri, sufri ooo. Person fit say 'A people......'. I no see anything wrong there ooo.

Yes! "A people" is grammatically correct!
You are the one who seriously has a lot to learn :)

Gej's daughter schooled in Nigeria,university of calabar precisely

Green and White.....lol

Jennipukka

i'lld go for the atiku's too.. the outfit is good compared to d local chair material our presido wore and d over crouded accessories on the attire of the bride (jon's daughter).... Well let's say its cos Mariana is English,lol

Wetin concern u, if she get up to 100 cars?
No be wedding gift e be?
Besides, what do you expect from the wedding of the president's daughter?

Of cos she studied in Nigeria, Unical to be precise.

Lol its really amazing how STUPID a lot of Nigerians are, u shd read dia comments to d end n c ignorance on display, do u think if GEJ's son is getting married to a Ghanian or Togolese d traditional marriage will take place in Bayelsa? Are they d parents of d bride? Weddings n marriages r usually abt d bride even though it takes d groom to make it complete. Bt honetly its stupidity to begin to make comparisim
Smh

If I hear "Atiku paid for it with his money"
So you think Atiku didn't steal while in office?
Of cos the both weddings were sponsored with our money. Mtcheeew!

No be Jonathan's pikin get 80 cars as wedding present? Even some car dealers don't have up to 80 cars for sale @ a go! Oshi

If 2mrw d Jonathans choose 2 do d white wedding in bermuda triangle (4al I care) dey improved d nigerian economy a tinsie bit by choosing 2 hav 1 here, If una like make una climb pawpaw tree,both couples r married and loving it, if u get money do ur own 4 ur own choice destination, make we here gossip u 2, lol. NB.i hear mount everest and d bermuda triangle r d new destinations 4 weddings, im a free rep, , interested brides and groom plz hola, rflmao.

Warefa

Do u expect them to do it like wretched pple? I u pple re in their position, u might even be pleading to God 2 allow u to celebrate it at heaven. leave them joor

By d way madam payshi, u need 2 sak ur wardrobe manager, bcuz he or she is either very incompetent, has bad taste or is very wicked and dsnt like u, becuz im sure he or she and u hav read or heard d comments abt ur fashion sense.

Correct

Olodo, did they ask u to spot anything?

By d way madam payshi, u need 2 sak ur wardrobe manager, bcuz he or she is either very incompetent, has bad taste or is very wicked and dsnt like u, becuz im sure he or she and u hav read or heard d comments abt ur fashion sense.

Gaia said...

Actually, I was about to say this is the most stupid newspaper advert I have ever seen... then I remembered the ad taken out to congratulate Ejiofor for his award and the another one to congratulate someone nominated to the confab so I will rephrase it... The contest is still open and this is definitely one of my nominations in the contest for the most stupid newspaper advert I have ever seen. Jobless youth!

linda they have given you some money abi for atiku hmmm corruption in blogging God will help us in Nigeria of recent it is only atiku that she talks about God is watching you in 3d and if you like Dont post it i have said my mind

peters said...

Buh @least they were spent in Nigeria

Be unbiased said...

Let me ask you Linda, did Atiku bribe you to be on his side? or are you just hitting on Jonathan to attract political attention?

one can never tell what motivates you since they take you abroad on tour and then you see nothing good in what the President does.

Waste your strength cos the Presido does not even care about what you think; that is if he even knows you exist

dont mind d people dey dont even knw wht de are talkn abt

Miss FAB said...

Spotted nothing joor,oversabi youths

but at least the money was spent on Nigerian enterprises, Nigerian economy. Even tho na canopy rentel or drinks supplier. na naija pocket the money enter..at least some families would be fed in naija..it normal Logic Miss Linda

Atleast if these stolen money are invested in Nigeria, it wud def b better off.

Shaddy Raheem said...

You no get sense! I see sey you still dey ota akara skul from the way you talk here. Akpa amu like you!

I swear whoever put this article up in the newspaper is an illiterate.

U sound so ignorant. Who owns d weddin d groom or bride??? Def d bride place is d ideal place 4 d weddin so cos dey chose dubia now na wahala. Nigerans don't be biased
Homosharlewah

BUT IT IS BETTER PLENTY MONEY IS SPENT IN THE COUNTRY AND NOT OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY

Parts of your comment is quite ignorant!

Whenever you get the chance, maybe in 50years do a proper research.

You people don't have news today

AB said...

Which stupid youth organisation... when youth went to the stadium to go and die for the job that doesn't exist by this same government you didn't place advert or protest, your own youth organisation na to dey put advert on paper make your papa and your mama dey compare abi.

See how stupid you are. in your own village na wife dey do wedding abi na husband. your group name suppose be YOUTH MOVEMENT FOR STUPIDITY not what you are calling yourself. GEJ's daughter is black , from Bayesa where the wedding took place and Atiku's daughter in-law is white, you don't even know if that's where her parent base and you are here asking your father and your mother to spot the different FOOLISH PEOPLE.

Which stupid youth organisation... when youth went to the stadium to go and die for the job that doesn't exist by this same government you didn't place advert or protest, your own youth organisation na to dey put advert on paper make your papa and your mama dey compare abi.

See how stupid you are. in your own village na wife dey do wedding abi na husband. your group name suppose be YOUTH MOVEMENT FOR STUPIDITY not what you are calling yourself. GEJ's daughter is black , from Bayesa where the wedding took place and Atiku's daughter in-law is white, you don't even know if that's where her parent base and you are here asking your father and your mother to spot the different FOOLISH PEOPLE.

ActivateNigeria said...

I remember clearly when Innocent '2face" Idibia got married to his long time girlfriend, Annie, in Dubai. Nigerians cried foul saying that his action was not appreciative of the same Nigerians that made him the superstar he is today. In contrast to this development, i am amazed to see and read comments from people saying that it is okay for Atiku's son to wed in Dubai, knowing fully well that some, if not all of the funds that may have financed that wedding ceremony were generated from our economy at one point in time or the other.

It is immaterial how much the two primary actors in this drama have spent in both occasions. There is no dispute to the amount of wealth that both men may have amassed over the years in public service. What matters is that while one of the actors thought it best to repatriate back into the economy the funds that would have been spent in the planning and execution of the event, the other did not. I am certain that some local businesses hugely profited from the wedding ceremony held in Nigeria. I wonder how many people benefited from the ceremony held in Dubai. Again, I would like to imagine that the wedding held in Nigeria would have been more accessible to Nigerians that the other held in Dubai.

All these points are indicators of how much regard a man and his family, who aspires to be the President and the first family of this country, holds for the country. How can such a man promise to make Nigeria a top tourist destination, when he could not bring his own in-laws home to Nigeria?

Before you let the former Vice President off the hook so easily, ask yourself if the tables were reversed, would an American presidential aspirant allow the wedding of a potential first family member be held in Dubai? Before you preach to me about choice and liberty, you should understand that with great power comes even greater responsibilities, a concept that our traditional leaders, Emirs and Obas understand and apply even in a matter that could either be as trivial or as important as marriages.

Please visit activatenigeria.blogspot.com for more.

Jonathans Daughter got upto 70 car gifts from the wedding alone

Linda, them spending the money is well known by all infect we're used to that but where it is spent is another thing. I dnt support either of them but if many that travel out of Nigeria spend half of what they spend there here in Nigeria our Economy will be Bigger and high than what it is today. But all said and done it's still the poor masses money that is being spent. So...

This is disappointing . I really can't believe that the youth movement of transparent leadership are all so vacant in the head.. and to all those that supports this thrash. You're all vacant as well.. How do you measure interest of the Nigeria people by their children's wedding ?! Stupidity

C ds goat... Common sense u no get

both of dem are our money, u can hold a wedding in Nigeria and spend 50m and hold one abroad and spend 20m

This linda ikeji self...are they talking about the amount of ''money spent''?

chilly said...

Obviously..Atiku's son ddnt want somefin big was why he dd outside naija...as for my jona own...obviously too much money spent!!! I don't understand why jona is quarrelling everyone ooo...Lindo pls remind him ders no money in naija abi he no reach ur side??? Post my comment biko!!!

Your point is way off,this is a personal event that as no bearing on anyone,this such of cheap shots are fired for people like you to believe.

Best coment anno 1.6PM u'r intelligent

Who cares?for their pocket.

I totally agree!

Gosh...that solves it then......

ZeeZee said...

Pres Jonathans daughters wedding obviously even had more guests and was reivesting all the money spent on food drinks and services back into his economy - Extravagance is not the bottom line - there's more to life than extravagance leave the matter when the man has more money than you do let the matter rest he knows what to use his money for not a one day wedding - he dey fly private jet una just deyyyyy

But una sef eh! Bride dey come groom country/ village to marry? Na bride house/ country dem suppose do wedding na.
Free atiku abeg!

Cos u ar blind and wil ever remain so

O~Intuition! said...

Yea... You're right. Its important we know whom we are inviting as guests- circle of friends ( very important ).

For all we care, the cost entertaining the guests in Otuoke including all the carnival is more than that for Dubai.
Regardless the Dubai one na QUALITY, The Otuoke QUANTITY.

PLUS, the Jonathan children have to say as to the choice of the venue. The Jonathan's, as usual, just took Public/Federal Funds + State/Bayelsa Fund to fuel their personal parade.
Given that we have a globetrotting president, it baffles me he didn't do it in Malaysia, or Germany or China.... Cos those are his next visit area.

Much Ado about a President that had shoes but refused to wear them.

You are stupid!!! Impress white masses that what? Is he an illiterate?

Anon 1.06pm, u r simply brilliant!

'Youth Movement for Transparent Leadership'

I am very disappointed a group like this can be called a Youth Movement group. This propaganda is very silly, shallow and childish. I am not a fan of Atiku or GEJ however couples should have the right to choose where their wedding should hold irrespective of their parents.

Secondly, the groom is Nigeria not the bride. If they read LIB last week, the bride's family requested for a private wedding.

Lastly, dont fall in love with tribe or nationality. Fall in love with someone you truly love. Abba did that and it is not a crime.

80 cars will probably pay for Atiku son's wedding

Activate Nigeria, you raised some good points that I agree with, and I also think this guys were merely talking about the fact that the wedding itself was done in Nigeria. But of course plenty people don't "activate" their brains... Meanwhile thia ur mail is very short sha.

I guess I had a few typos. What I meant to write was - So so dumb. A people can only be as dumb as whose interest they project.

Hmmmm... no comments

d son married oyigbo is nigeria the oyigbos home or oyigbo girl should do white traditional wedding in nigeria

Stainless said...

Whats all the fuss about Atiku's son wedding? Someone was even giving a breakdown on how Nigerians would benefit if the wedding had been held within Nigeria... lol. So the wedding should be designed to benefit Nigeria (and not a thought to the wishes and happiness of the couple)? You think marriage is a form of Poverty Alleviation Scheme? You talking, are all your appliances and body care products made in Nigeria? Stop being a hypocrite abeg

Na just pdp propaganda forgetting that na woman dey choose were marriage go hold besides Atiku naturally is supposed to be throwing a more extravagant party becos d guy has always been rich since way back wen Jonathan was looking for shoes to wear but my own is Jonathan get daughter wey dey marry Atiku get daughter in law to marry. Meanwhile where r d 20 missing girls Naija! Don't their parents have the right to be a happy as dis people r on dier daughters wedding day? R u going to allow dem miss dat joy? Naija!!! Hmmmm

zibaintl said...

linda if u c news, upload on ur blog and leave d comments for us to make.it is not for u to make biase statements here...there are weddings dat have taken place in nigeria that i presume even more expensive dan jona or atiku's wed.i thought ur fans even commented saying jona wed was classless and local.

Linda, i tire for you, why are you always picking on GEJ, Na wetin him do you? abi you wish say na you be him daughter??? You have never seen anything right about the man Haba.

Bobolanko

Mr. Abdin said...

The difference is clear the Atiku's all the way.

1. Na dis youth movement mumu pass Ƒσя dis world
2. This is probably the work of some pro-gej group not any youth movement

1. Na dis youth movement mumu pass Ƒσя dis world
2. This is probably the work of some pro-gej group not any youth movement

It is a pity u guys don't know somethings here, d bride is from colombia and not dubai and they neither live in dubai too...

Ali Abdulkadir said...

At the rate these people catch a 'severe cold' whenever Atiku 'sneezes', I am beginning to feel that Atiku will become Nigeria's next President. They will look for one way or other to read a negative meaning to anything Atiku does. Have couples lost the prerogative to get married at their city of residence or choice? Does everybody living abroad come back home to celebrate their weddings? What is wrong with these Atiku haters?

Thank u for ur response o, isn't it d bride and her family who decide where a wedding should take place. People! Waiting for odas mistake and very quick to judge wen we all make a whole lot of tins wrong as well

The difference is that the wedding in Nigeria will empower a lot of people. There will be those who decorate the venues, washed cars, guard cars, sell re-charge cards, sell pure water, soft drinks and snacks and food, polish shoes, iron clothes, clean up waste and provide other little services that are needed on such big occasions. The wedding in Dubai is inferiority complex in the 21st century. Will a rich family in Dubai come to wed in Nigeria? SSS and Nigerians, please note that ATIKU AND HIS FAMILY DO NOT LOVE NIGERIA.

nekysparkles said...

Goat kip commenting under anonymous.ewu ofia,u dat gat eyes to see hp u ve byn able to see ur future.roasted ram