Boko Haram bomb police station, bank, court in Jigawa state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 April 2014

Boko Haram bomb police station, bank, court in Jigawa state

Boko Haram members yesterday April 9th bombed a police station, a bank and a Sharia Court in Gwaram Sabuwa, Gwaram LGA of Jigawa State killing at least 4 policemen, one civilian, with quite a number of others sustaining various degrees of injury.

According to eye witnesses, the men, who were about 20 in number and came in motorcycles and other vehicles, operated from 1am to 2am unhindered. They later told the villagers that they would be back again if they continue sending their children to school, operating football viewing centres and  accepting polio vaccines. Continue...

The  Assistant Inspector General of Police,  Zone 1,  Mr. Tambari Muhammed confirmed the incident and said more policemen have been drafted to the village.
Meanwhile the Boko Haram men also attacked Shadna, a village in Bosso  LGA of Niger State last night when the villagers were having their monthly cultural dance meeting. Two people were killed while three persons sustained injuries and were transported to the hospital for medical attention.

54 comments:

Rough Diamond said...

May d souls of d dead rest in peace, amen!

These people are evil,look at the conditions they gave to the villagers.
Its quite unfortunate.

Phemmy Paul said...

But when will all this madness stop????

This northern people are really suffering they dont have freedom,oga jona please make una help this people

I am just so baffled at why they do this. Arent these their own town/village/religion people? I am very worried. Small time they will hit all the other places that dont even believe in what they believe in or practice their religion.

Hmm naijas are busy with entertainment and all this get rich or die trying mentality when you shold really gird your loins and figure out how to tackle these heartless souls. Why are they destroying their own people? it makes no sense. Small time now they will reach Lagos, Abj, Edo, PH and all the major citites

When two or more personages are united only by
the bonds of unity, that in itself
becomes an agglutinating fragrance. We need to embrace peace in this country

I keep wondering when this mess will stop.....seems our government is weak to handle these guys.We really need divine intervention

ah said...

what is going on? i am so worried. these people have a bigger plan and it wont be funny when they attack

Leecia said...

And I served dere oooo in dutse sha,and d state is actually peaceful,I dnt knw where dis 1 is coming from?

So this BH cowards actually carried out their threat? I remembered how peaceful the state was when I served there.Lamido should make peace with the PDP,something tells me they can help his state#myOpinion

Boko Anti christ, plz hv mercy on innocent souls

Boko Haram Boko Haram.... m sick of that name..
Operated from 1am - 2am *unhindered; cool 1hr...wow!
*They* know who these attackers are or know more than they are telling us.

*My R1.50c comment *

More Soldiers should be deployed not police...............................

Boko Boys again.

Boko haram is not a new thing again in fact one day they'll get tired

YORIS $ said...

Clueless pple with no Agenda, imagine them even bombing a sharia court. Why won't dis administration/on going national conference take d much awaited decision of disintegrating this bunch of retards

Yet they don't have the guts to bomb Atiku's uni right there in the heart of Yola.
If I'm the gov'nor of any southern state,my first mission wld be to send every Northern begger back to their region. These boko people are so pathetic,they piss me off! They don't want education yet they still have the guts to want a northerner to rule. After the confab conference,the FG shld respect Nigerians and allow us vote to decide if we shld stay together as a nation or not. Cos what BH are doing is a magnified case of domestic violence...yea,my post escalated quickly...

Good one. They should move further to government houses. So unfortunate some innocent citizens are victims again

Lord hv mercy

lord save this nation oh, no more safety again, where are we heading now. they have entered jigawa! hmmmm

hmm...wat is our once ever peaceful country turnin to??lord hav mercy on this nation.

shame unto our security operatives u have failed us woefully

#milito da great#

Dis people shuld just stop all dis bullshit!!!!! God

Am totally tired of reading anything concerning those heartless people called BH. God ll finally xpose them soon. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

bastards!God punish you all.and those who killed colonel salisu and others will never have peace,they will all die miserable deaths

Zenki brown said...

Is BH nw against education, entertainment nd good health??? WAhala in Naija.

Onyeka said...

Something drastic has to be done to stop boko haram. These killings by the boko haram sect is becoming too much.

Wat does dis uncircumcised guys even want from nigerians...mtchew!

princenho said...

this killing is getting too much, and taking the lives of poor and innocent nigerians who can not afford to protect them selfs.

princenho said...

I THINK GOVERNMENT SHLD FIND OUT WHAT THEY WANT AND GIVE IT TO THEM FOR PEACE TO RAIN.

Michael Aiyepada said...

boko haram oooooooooo.please stop this non sense,people are dieing.

Its clearly these people do not want civilization.govt should let them be,I guess it was the mistake of 1914

Oh! Wats dis! Wat do de mean by if de keep sending their children to sch or vaccine etc? Do de tink evrybody wants to be uneducated like dem? See me see wahala! Odikwa egwu! May d dead rest in peace. Lord Jesus save ur children and wipe BH one way or d oda. AMEN!

This people are terrorising nigeria..... why them just face only the northeners and nw dey just attack bosso close to kontagora, well, i have confident in our armies here in kontagora they would sure protect us.....

Linda yu quick die o... Niceone....

princenho said...

If nigerian government can listen too ASARI DOKUBO, gave AMNESTY too NAIJA DELTA MILITANT they where even invited to abuja ASO ROCK they slept in 5 star hotels and they gave them JOBS, CASH, and some where SPONSORED ABROAD TO LEARN HAND WORK so why not BOKO HARAM.

Nawaooo! Where are we heading to and when will all these destruction of lives and properties end? God help Nigeria and Nigerians.

Boko Haram again govt pls do some thing abt dis killing evry day by day fear is evry where now. God save your people IN̶̲̅» dis nation

They shld do sometin abt ds Boko haram oo, innocent pple r dying

Baba God wen is all this goin to.end, jona abeg give buhari dis presidential.title make we rest o afterall u aint doin anytin special on the sit cos this is so sad!! rip to.those that were killed

Slowly moving towards North-west... That had better take a halt till am done serving in Kebb since after Niger is Kebbi state.

Let God help us

Give us this day our daily bread should be Protect us as you give us our daily bread. God have mercy.

CoolDiva speaks!

These people are animals, they don't want their people to enjoy any good living. They want them to remain in abject poverty!!!!

When will this EVIL people disappear from Nigeria?

This people are all over the north! This is frightening.

Lord have mercy

IBK said...

I wonder how many people will stil want to join the police force voluntarily with all these attacks...God have Mercy

This heartless people are confused and lack direction completely. The bikes they ride on to carry out their deadly mission nd guns they use are all products of the evil the claim to be fighting. God will crush dem soonest.

Let them Bomb Government, fight the govt and we'll support them, let their fight be against corruption then I will join them

So this boko haram pple have also started killing in Niger state where their king is based. Wonder they say shall never end.

soul said...

Dis pple are dem heartless..do dey want d small children to have diseases

Did I hear sojas should be drafted in? When Boko boys who claim to be okada riders where killed in Abuja she i human right refuse to see beyond their nose? Just pray this demons don't visit Abuja.....ko ni easy oh........

fffffff